(2008) Brides of year 2008

providencia

MeiLing, hee hee, so it's window shopping lah, ha ha.
Me no dancer, just a wannabe with 2 left feet.

Fiona, I agree with ur hubby that if the front is too short, then won't look very nice, might also make the legs look a bit short. Prob need to check with your BS, they can advise better. What's a signature book? Is it like a guestbook?

LSnTYL, hope to see u.

flora_bliss

Ladies, does anyone know how to go about doing the "door opening ceremony" and "dong tu"? Like what to buy, how to pray, how to select the auspicious date etc. Can we perform the 2 together on the same day? Will there be any differences to the procedures if performed together?

700578.jpg

I been searching for bouquets from google and show to my BS for the one 1 shortlisted.

The picture I attached is what I use on my AD, and turns out to be almost similar as what I have requested.

~sblbee~

lsntyl n fionachua,
wah it's ok den, but do let us know if u cant make it but anyway d earliest will book ard 11 pax?

fionachua,
wah so fast u printing ur inserts le? is hd b printing ard 400 pcs but have to wait for my hotel to send me d sample cards ba....regarding ur guest bk, wat kind of ideas do u have? im doing away wif dat n replace it wif individual signature cards...still in d process of designing :p

providencia,
yah will b window shopping but if d price is gd den i'll buy, ask my bro to buy it's like 4ever cos it'll b d least impt thing in his mind :p

florabliss,
wat's dat? duno abt these ceremonies, nv heard of them b4...omg, u r always d earliest :p

lsntyl

florabliss>wah, donno wad those 2 ceremonies mean at all wor...

Meiling>will msn u tomorrow once I know for sure. i can reach City Hall by 6.30 latest. Can always meet up first before meeting him. If he gets out of camp.

princess_sue

mei,

ya you rest well today then tm you will feel better

like i what i told you in msn so i have to convince myself first ... sigh..

koyoyo, sure mei mei. Cant wait to see her as a bride

nelle

flora, there are different schools of taught on this. What I know is door opening doesn't matter which day. For Dong tu, one geomancer told me different people, different auspicious days and the other geomancer told me to just look at the calendar and see which day it says it is good for all these events.

~sblbee~

sue,
yah i'll b taking a short nap later, getting a bit drowsy n slpy after taking my medication :p
well, dun think too much le...i think our jobs r all like dat one, got ups n downs, juz do ur best n dun compare wif others ok? like dat u'll b happier

yah lor, im sure koyoyo will b mei mei de cos she's so slim n pretty....looking forward to see her pics

uk_fung

hmm today weather VERY good.. I am sure Koyoyo will have nice nice PS!

hee hee yesh another thing settle.. this morning give green light to the printer to print our insert... noon time already call and say is ready for collection.. wa express services... hee hee So happy ;)

uk_fung

Hee Hee... just a reminder... NOT meant to presurise hor... coz next week onwards will about 3mth before our AD liao...window will be open for e-filing la.... Just incase you have yet to find a JP etc... maybe is time.. :p

eunicet

Erlina: Wow, that's great...At least you get to keep the gowns! Was your package expensive? As for your bouquet, I quite like hydrangeas too, but as I mentioned on your Multiply, my BS was telling me that the flowers are sometimes not very lasting! But I guess if it's just for half a day, it should be ok...

LingLing: What's your budget for renting these gowns? My mum actually was so tempted, she bought one at about $200 plus? It was on sale though...

fionachua83

providencia, actually dun quite like the long cut on the below but my hubby say that is the design tat y look special. hehe sorry my mistake should be guest book.

florabliss, i also dun know abt these ceremony.

meiling, i dun like the normal guest book for guests to sign so still thinking of other ideas like photo printing on postcard then guests sign or write wishes behind then can slot in like a photo ablbum but need a portable printer link to a camera then print out on the spot.

Lsntyl, thanks i also hope the EG will come out nice. u also will not stay for long?

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
ok sure....juz let me know tm
btw, how's ur mtm CS at m&m?

fionachua,
heheheh...same here, im doing away wif d traditional guest bk n will b using individual cards wif my wedding mascost/wedding pics printed on d reverse side den they can pen down d well wishes on d other side, after dat i can bind it into a bk....or u can consider polaroids? den they can pen down their well wishes for u instantly

lsntyl

fiona>donno leh. plans are still in flux. Depends on whether I meet FH tonight and whether he has to stay in camp tomorrow. But I think should be able to go at least a short while. After work, I chiong down then chit chat a while. If he can meet up, then I go meet him. If not, I can stay longer lor.
BTW, I think the slit in the dress is what makes it sexy.

lsntyl

meiling>fitting was ok but that was just the lining. Need to go down again sometime next month after she has cut the material. Then she say need to choose the embroidery for the CS. Still machiam a lot more to go...

I like the idea of polaroids but I don't have a polariod camera leh. Buy one just for the wedding like v wasted...

fionachua83

meiling, i do think of this idea using the polaroids but veri wasted juz to buy and use once for the wedding.

Lsntyl, u also will do away with the traditional guest book?

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
oh great....hope to see d final pdt of ur CS soon....btw, i heard dat there's actually ppl renting out their polaroids, u may oso chk out if ur frens have them n den u can borrow, juz need to buy d refills, wld lotsa cheaper, gd to standby abt 3-5 to cut down on d waiting time

lsntyl

Meiling>wah, need a few polaroid cams? Din think of that.

Fiona>nah, I'm lazy. Prob stick with the traditional guest book. :p see how.

ebride

Mei: great u resting at hm. Drink more water, beri warm 2day.

Sue: Agree with mei. Work is like that one esp when u wk with a company long enulf. Will lose the passion somehw. I quit mine nt long ago.

Mrs Chiew: tks for reminder. Im done with efilling 2 weeks ago. My ROM separate from my AD. Will have my food tasting aftr ROM. Timing just nice. Great u gt another thing done!

waxie24

green> i think the staff fanning the dry ice quite common.. i see it quite often during BQs wor.. my favourite is still the bubble machine.. u ever seen manual bubble machine? the people sitting along the aisle must help blow the bubbles as the bride n groom walk past..

i was counting my bites.. i have a total of 15 mozzie bites all over my body..

nelle

I am still sounding like Rod Stewart. This cough and itchy throat is tormenting me!!!

Can't do alot of talking tomorrow unless I got my original voice back. This is pure torture for a chatterbox like me.

babyiguana

Hi R&J,
I will be holding my wedding at Marriott.. Their max is 55tables.. My photographer is my close family friend who is a professional photographer.. I have confidence in him.. hee.. He had done tis before.. Should be alrite.. but our bros oso need to do their part to pre-arrangement on tables for photo taking.. keke..

waxie24

green> really.. i always see them fan it so that the dry ice effect is more dramtic .. then after a while.. they will dissapear in the thick dry ice "fog"..

i try my best not to scratch it.. cos scratching leaves scar also.. i beat it to ease the itchiness... wahaha.. ill treat myself..

today quiet leh..

lsntyl

wah, din know got special gel for mosquito bites de.

I oso see b4 the staff kneel behind the buckets and fan the dry ice.

bored at work. Who free to msn with me?

peepar

Meilin,
rest well and drinks loads of water. Went out to meet Florist, fitting for evening gown and also shopping for the shoe and the weather is soooooo hot...Hope you recover soon !

~sblbee~

cheryl,
thanks! i feel much better now....

adeline,
thanks for ur concern n well wishes! how was everything? managed to settle ur florist n shoe? how was ur 1st fitting for ur EG? got any pics? i wana see....

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
i think it wld b gd to have at least 2 cos have to wait a long time if rely on only 1 :p

nelle,
same here....i got a bad sore throat, n i feel like a fire-breathing dragon now :p dun worry, i'll join u den we can both bbq tgr cos we can bbq all d food there :p

Waxie,
Hey I apply mossie patch and repellent also no use. Yest start trying out a liquid electric repellent, so far so good hehe.

Lsntyl,
It is not special gel, jus gel for wounds.

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
better drink lotsa water n rest well, dun end up like nelle n myself....do take care of urself ok? hope u'll get better soon

peepar

Meilin,
the evening gown is 2nd fitting but still have a lot of stuff unfinished..I was alone leh...no pic yet...when i get the finished product, then show u lah... In fact, still skeptical with the color of the gown, I wanted pink as I am always in pink...but the shade of pink on the gown is a bit strong and I have never wore that pink before...was thinking of that on my way back...designer claimed I looked nice in it, not 100% convinced leh...maybe I may change my mind after seeing the finished product.
Florist is my fren's shop, showed them pic of what I like and I trust their workmanship, everything has been decided (anything with the flowers), now pending for my FH to see one more time. He super kan cheong on how others wanna decor his car...
AS for the shoe, I have placed order with Leaping Lizard, costs $269.....no doubt Paradox is nice but its too pricey, I will save the money and pump onto the jewellery...I saw my dream Pearl Earing and the jeweller showed me another pair of Diamond drop earing....have been dreaming of them for past 2 weeks...they kept appearing in my dream and say...."bring me home"...hahahah.....

ahnetsan

wah green, ur gel can lighten scars???!!!! where can i get it? tell me tell me tell me!!

u shd see my legs, all the five cent ten cent marks lor. sianz. i a few months dun dare to wear skirts to office, everyday wear pants. my colleague ask me y i dun dare to wear skirt, den one fine day, i jus heck care lah, and i wear skirt to office.... den my colleagues say it's actually not very bad lor... den i was thinking "yeah right, not VERY bad, it's jus bad lor".

wah hahaha, i din knw dry ice need ppl to fan one... look so cartoon lor like dat. hee. today i saw my colleague's wedding shots, she had dry ice effect and red rose petals... but i din notice if she's walkin the red carpet... and i din knw the rose petals will stain the carpet...

hmmm, i also think bubble effect will be nice too.

ahnetsan

spoiltbabe & straylamb, yeah me having the same kinda frustration too...i also dun wan to hold banquet initially de, cos me and fh never set budget for dat at all cos we dun wan the hassle of putting 10 ppl at a table, and heehee haha throughout the dinner, it's like showing off (our thoughts)

den here comes the in-law, saying must hold banquet cos only son lah, etc etc... even say if we make a loss, they will pay for us.

anyway, last nite i was thinking my fh is like a loser like dat leh, his parents pay for the bridal package ($3188) and the BQ. seems like im marrying a pauper like dat... and me and fh paying for the BS top up photos money and our PG/VG and wedding bands, which makes me think why must we split like everyone else instead of fh paying for all expenses? haiz

ahnetsan

though ppl all say nw mostly is couple split costs one... den wouldnt it better if only the groom pays everything?

plus me getting kan cheong over the prep le, cos left only one month plus, cos cant do any prep in aug...
yet my fh like so relaxed like dat, say everything will be fine one, i jus dun like him being so over confident abt himself... wat if smth dun turn out the way we wanted it to be? haiz, im too pessimistic and think too much, whereas fh too optimistic. weird couple hor.

one day affair wedding already gg to drain all our joint acct savings le, den after wedding must start saving again... sianz lor.

nw petrol prices up again, next mth electricity up too, den the stupid govt give us the 2nd instalment also no use, all also give back to the stupid govt. every night i watch the news on tv, i sure get angry over smth one. 0_0"

~sblbee~

adeline,
hmmm, dun worry...im sure ur EG will turn out fine...is it shocking pink? mayb it'll look better wif added beads n embroidery so wait till u see d end pdt n den decide for urself

oh great, at least 1 more thing settled on ur list, dat's d florist part, i havent go down to choose my theme yet...i may wana customise my own theme but see how 1st, wana do it w/o topping up any $ :p
wah, u settled ur shoes so fast le? great...issaz is really a nice guy to wk wif....$269 seems to b d price of bling bling shoes, i got my bling bling at $294 or 6, hehehe, he kept on telling me no need to add so many things...simplicity is beauty :p
wah....where did u see ur dream pearl earring n diamond srop earring? they must b so beautiful dat u had dreams abt them :p guz i wont have such prob cos i didnt pierce my ears, so all these options out for me le :p