(2008) Brides of year 2008

vernwyen

rach:
tat's a very useful info, else I also wouldn't know the place of solemnisation will appear on the cert
Hmm... Wat about putting 'Peony-Jade Restaurant, Clarke Quay, Singapore' ? Dunno it can fit into a line or not.

neko:
i brought along a big bag of stuff but end up only use the blotters :p

ahnet:
you have not find your JP yet? months ago i kept pestering my fh to die die find a JP coz our wedding date is a damn hot day.

vernwyen

ahnet:
to add on from YL post, you need to print out the consent form from ROM webby, fill up the bride and groom's details and bring it along to meet the JP. He (or she) will sign on your consent form. We need to bring tat form to collect the marriage cert.

clareliu

mrs.chiew> ya we bargain & bargain but they din gav us the small album softcopies.
cheryl> The small album & big album totally diff pics. hehe.

gingerbread_gal

Prov,
you intend to do a dance for march-in is it? As we're not doing march-in dance but will be having a dancefloor for first dance. Yours is the Crescent ballroom right? I agree the aisle is quite short...maybe you can ask your co-ordinator for some advice? sorry, couldn't help much.
btw, do you have any dance background prior to taking private lessons?

Spoiltbabe, Rach, Net, LSnTYL, Waxie,
Dunno got so many gals here like cheesecakes yum yum

Waxie,
If my photographer suggested to go cemeteries, I'll tease him "Haha u not scared your photograph turn out to have 3 ppl?" :p

My AD is successfully postponed to 15 Jan 2009, which is also our 3-year anniversary. Though I dun get to marry in Sept, I enjoy reading the things all of you are doing now. I get infected by your happiness!

I already booked my solomiser 3mths ago. I better drop him an email to update about the change before I forget.

vernwyen

green:
oh yea! maybe next gathering we can have a cheesecake party :D

waxie:
huh? cemetry? your PG told you both to go? hmm... there got ylang ylang izzit -_-"

ahnetsan

now im worried abt not getting a JP. omg...
i should have booked someone long ago too...

green, though you postponed to jan, make sure you come in here and chat ok?

lsntyl

Green>congrats! But must still visit us hor.
Ya, maybe our next outing should be for cheesecake.

Net>You check your email. I remember sending you my list of JPs. Better start calling tomorrow cos Sept is a hot month so most of the popular JPs might be booked for the time and date you want le. If all gone, then consult ROM's list bah. I'm sure can find someone de.

ahnetsan

ok lsntyl, i go check my email now... thanks for the reminder.
now i feel like im ants on fire liao. eh is dat the correct phrase. aiya heck care la. haha

ahnetsan

thanks lsntyl, i found the list in my email liao. gotta start calling them tmr le... btw, how do u all ask them to be ur solemniser?

peepar

Sue,
yep, my solemnisation and AD will be same day. I'll rather do it once and for all....am sure will be tired.

Yes, looks like that day is such a hot day that we maybe passing each other in the bridal car.

In fact, when I try to book my MUA few mths back, my first 3 calls to various MUA were all fully booked for 18th.

waxie24

i brought insect repellent too.. in the end also never use, all i put in the car.. i find it tired to change into another gown i brought.. wahaha.. like wasted.. super tired.. but it was fun.. hehe

straylamb> ya.. my photoshoot started at 4.. had a beer at the place while waiting (we reached too early)

net> former means now no longer is la.. everything has been removed.. in fact its a park now.. my PG say the place is really nice for pictures..
dun worry.. u sure can get a JP one.. u try Prof Yu.. he ask me to contact him 3 mths before.. but i kancheong.. in the end got another JP.. i emailed them if they have email.. else call their mobile..

green> actually i dun mind going to former cemetaries... but.. FH say better not risk it.. haha.. we never know who esle will be in the pic..

spoiltbabe> good idea.. we can have a high-tea.. then can eat cheesecake for next gathering.. hehe

rayrachel

Ah Net> huh? u still yet to call up JP ah????? faint.. u better start calling fast before they are all booked man. then u got no more JP liaoz...
Popular ones are:
Mr Chan Kai Yau
Mr Chia Ti Yu
Mr Phang something...
Mr Yeo Woon Soo....
Prof Yu Shih Ming..

to name a few.. better call them and see if they are available on ur time and date man..they say ok liaoz then u can efile leh...
Not anyhow just type the name leh... hahaha. u very funny lo....

Tell the JP:
Hi, I'm Janet and I'm having my solemnisation on Sept XX.. i was wondering if you would be available on that day to be my JP?
Ans: Yes or No.. (wait.. i check my schedule)
Okay, when can we meet up to sign the consent form?
Ans: XXX date or no need to meet up...just fax, email me... (depends on which JP u having..)
Okay.. we'll see you then...
bye bye...

Hahaha.. super short one.. depends on what he says la... but generally okay de.. but its really abit late liaoz..faster call k!

spoiltbabe> yes its long enough.. but too long la.. no need the Singapore.. hehe... should be Singapore loh.. hehe..
Coz its not a hotel anyway... and the cert is in Spore..

green> wah.. okie.. u are very brave... still meet up with us k? we miss u!!

cyc

adeline, sue, (and i think polar) maybe we can all get together on 18 Oct to take group wedding pic! how's that? like mass wedding.. haha..

koyoyo, i didn't manage to go in to st theresa for PS

lsntyl

waxie>so where did you go in the end. Was fun?
You and green so cute. I would not have thought of there being someone else in the photo. :p

Net>Its ok de. You still have 3 months to efile. Sure can find a JP. Start with the list I sent you and if all of them are booked, then make your way down ROM's list. But do it soon so you can at least settle this matter for now.

FH was the one who called the JP. Think he just called them and told them the date and time. My JP is the first one on my list, Mr Chia. He asked us to email him the details, then he confirmed with us. Gave us his licence number and we will arrange to meet him nearer the date to sign the form. Good luck!

Thanks gals for being giving me support when I feel down. I really appreciate it.

Of cos I'll be hanging around here! It's fun chatting with u gals & I learn some wedding things from u gals.

Net,
There are many many Solemnisers available. U can definitely find one. So start calling different Solemnisers up tmr!

I read of brides who easily found another solemiser few days before ROM cos prev one can't make it. U have 3 months to settle this.

kitty_ng

Hi xinyi, i'm back. Ended my wedding last sat & I've enjoyed so much

Me oso looking out for travel fair....most likely the sept one. Hee, where u planning to go? I'm oso busy managing my life in the new hse. Haiz...not easy

vernwyen

rach:
erm.... haha...! i kiasu lah :p So 'Peony-Jade Restaurant' sounds alright?

green:
we still have a date with cheesecakes, so do drop in here often ya ;)

koyoyo

dear meiling,
Me have an eye for detail unlike u.. hahaha u are flattering me too much... hmmm ur ps foto turn out to be great . Ur style is unqiue and versatile .. hah i think so far everyone ps turn out super well.. suddenly i am like screening thru model porfolio.. anyway i am very excited and at the same time wan it done so i can move on the the next thing on the list!!

necrosis

jac,

you're doing the dance floor thing too!? cool.
;)
mmm...what are rp's rates for classes?
do you know their rates for cheorography and personal lessons?

flora,
hope you dont mind, next time when i'm dealing with music, i'll go get some from your site

prov,
use the aisle in both directions...
something like this, eg: aisle is 10m:
1) gracefully be led in along the aisle towards stage,
2) halfway thru or quite near the stage liao, FH turns you, pose #1. (at abt 7-8m mark)
3) waltz back towards door direction, onlyabt 3-4m
(so you're near middle)
4) turn, pose#2
5) dance your way back towards stage, ONTO the stage (assuming stairs are fr front of stage) and
finally a dip (pose#3)
tada!

princess_sue

hehe adeline , ya lor, i am seeing alot of 18 oct brides. luckily we have a venue already. Otherwise, i think we can forget about getting one now.

Cyc, hahaha... that sounds fun ! too bad, we can't due to the chinese tradition cannot 'chong'

koyoyo,

happy PS today! sure mei mei!

providencia

Hi Jac, been thinking abt the "dance in" instead of the "march in" for a long time, mine is the grand ballroom. I'll prob have to ask my coordinator abt it. I got 2 left feet, no background, HTB wants waltz.

nec, thks for the suggestion, i like ur idea.
but just thought of another problem, the aisle may be lit with candles, the last thing i want is a fire on my wedding day, ha ha.

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
thanks for ur compliments! im sure dat ur PS will turn out to b better than all of us cos u r v sharp abt angles n stuff like dat....i couldnt b bothered cos i duno abt such things :p
yah, after ur PS tm den u can move off to other things le...so excited for u....but im 101% sure dat u'll look v pretty in ur PS pics so dun worry ok?

sue,
u blur blur alrdy, koyoyo's PS is tm not today :p
it wld b fun for me to look down my hotel window n see many bridal cars zooming pass....must b a cute sight :p

~sblbee~

jac,
will b looking forward to ur 1st dance cos i havent seen anything like it b4.....im sure practice will make thing perfect n ur guests will b treated to a wonderful performance, must record it down ok?

xinyi_reiko

Kittyng.. congrats!

i might be booking before the travel fair, hopefully this 2 weeks.. Natas fair is on 1st to 3rd aug. Happen that my good friend wedding is falls on the period. Have promised to attend. going to miss the travel fair. Most likely will be going to Turkey. How abt you?

Same here.. busying managing marriage life.. have never ending house chores to do..

kitty_ng

Thanks xinyi!

Oh, din know this yr's natas fair is so much earlier. Think hav to start planning my HM liao... But u should be able to ask for gd rates like early bird rates?

We maybe going to europe/jpn. Not sure yet...

U getting any part-time maids for yr hse? I'm trying to get a roomba to clean. Heard lots of positive feedbacks fr my colleagues. But not cheap leh.

koyoyo

Haha gers,
yup my heart is no longer in the office now.. it to ps so excited wondering if i should bring everythg .. hearing from you gers i know there is no need for props but cant help feelin excited..
thanks sue, meiling and polarwhite for all the advise.. Do you know last nite i had the craziest idea suddenly i want to take my mtm EG for ps instead of the blue sexy EG cos first i think i have no "cleavage" 2nd it a spur of moment feeling.., but lucky i hold myslf didnt call up the bridal else they will get a big shock!!

waxie24

yl> we went bukit timah saddle club.. somewhere near the old turf city.. got horse.. got ants. got grasshoppers, got mosquitoes .. and also labrodor park for sunset....

xinyi_reiko

Kittng, no problem..
Dynasty travel will be having their pte travel fair soon.. can take a look. From what i found out.. eariler you book will be cheaper.. the staffs told me, they will raise prices during natas fair.. then give discount. Somemore the taxes are high.. not confrim somemore.. $500 +/- for europe countries..

Nope not getting part time maids.. so far still can cope.. no need to clean everyday.. mid week clean once.. then the rest leave it to weekends.. my place small area.. so easy to clean. I also heard abt roomba.. tempting.. haha..

sleepygal79

Hi ladies, anyone of u had tried to use the ampolues that were sold online by those so-called wholesaler? Any side-effects? Normally, which one is used for the PS before the makeup? Thanks.

koyoyo

wow it so amazing u gers are doing dance for first march in.. i dun think i have that kind of confident.. i bet it will look very nice.

flora_bliss

provi, LSnTYL, Nec>> Don't worry abt using the songs for your own wedding. If I don't want to share it, I wouldn't have put it on Multiply.

LSnTYL>> If I bring my kitty to the gathering on Fri, I'm sure you'll remember who I am in future.

Meiling>> Sorry, have been too busy last so still have not search for that song for you. Can give me a few days?

princess_sue

hehe mei, oh ya... i super blur liao... dunno wat hpn keep thinking its today :p

haha koyoyo, nvm, ask them add another one in for your ps la.. i think they can do it. so you can have both.

uk_fung

porsche.... erm dun think there is charlet in north wor... Club then have... some club have rooms but u might need to get those member book for u... anyway dun think is big,... Big chalet should be only Changi ba... other chalet all 1 bed at most 3-4 pax sleep... or aranda at Pasir ris.... Town area u can try try "hangout" is just behind Plaza sing.....

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
yah we understand.....we felt like dat too esp a few days b4 our PS, thinking of wat to bring, wat to go, where to go etc....so many wild tots running thru our minds....v soon ur PS will b over n i bet u'll miss dat feeling juz like many of us here :p
im sure ur BS will allow u to take ur mtm EG for PS, d more u take d more $ they'll earn :p juz give them a call :p

sue,
it's ok....i oso v blur nowadays, was at wk tis morning though i was sick, tahan until 10+ after i finished submitting a report n went to see a doc, was given 2 days' mc....hehehe, d doc asked me y i didnt go to see him for 2 yrs, den i said i was not sick mah, how to go? :p

~sblbee~

florabliss,
it's no hurry de, dun worry abt it, it's not as if im getting married tm :p take ur time to find, anyway im asking u for a flavour n it's alrdy v kind of u to offer ur help despite being so busy

koyoyo,
have a wonderful PS tm! relax n have fun ok? do keep us updated
hey, may need u to accompany me to go to coach on fri to take a look at 1 bag i was eyeing for, b4 meeting up wif d gals :p....

fionachua83

hey gals, i will go for a MTM evening gown and postpone my PS to Aug after my hubby discuss with the bridal shop manager. i will upload the pic tat i wan to MTM in the multiply maybe later u gals can go n see n give me suggestions.

gingerbread_gal

Nec,
the rates for private lesson is $240 for 3 hours (can be split into 3 x 1hr or 4 x 45mins)... I believe cheoreography is included in the private lessons.
The classses at RP are at $115 for 8 lessons...students get 40% discount!!! so I got the 40% discount
so happy abt it!

Prov,
since your's is the FS ballroom, should be fine in terms of space? For waltz, you will need a larger space as waltz requires movement around the dancefloor. maybe you can sign up for waltz beginners classes to learn some dance basics so that you won't waste too much $$ on private lessons?

Meiling,
I think the first dance thingy is more of a caucasians' style....everytime i watch hollywood movies with weddings included, i'm so fascinated by the first dance....looks so romantic
so thankfully my fiance is willing to do the dance with me!! and yep, will get my videographer to record it down.

Prov,
must be very careful of the candles if you're having them...my friend told me she attended a wedding whereby there were candles on the stage and the bride's hair caught fire!

happi_bride

T dragon put the tel no. of my hotel on my invite card - feels strange to me.. is it needed to put? my partner says gd, so that pple can call to ask for directions..

de_princess

Thanks BBIguana! So many to choose from. My sis offered to mk for me but not sure abt her skills haha :p

R&J - wow! so fast ... u muz be pretty excited. Mine is still ard 3 wks away and only giving out my invites now. Just let your parents know its max alr no more space hehe.

~sblbee~

fionachua,
wah great dat u've reached a decision so u wont have slpless nites anymore
mtm a gown wld b gd...i saw ur designs le...wah sll ao sexy wor, personally i think brighter colours will make u more striking so i like d red one on u
but d rest is as gd :p

jac,
yes yes....d 1st dance thingy is an angmo thing cos im rather shy dat all eyes r on me esp when i've got q a huge number of guests...i think it suits weddings dat r more intimate n small....i think my guests wont appreciate

ebride

Hallow gals, feel so good after reviewing the PS pics. So far so gd.

Mrs Chiew: tks for yr advise. U r indeed our Oct lobang queen..heheh

Mei: oh dear, sound serious siah 2 days' MC. Wat happen? Principal stress u izit? I go complain MOE :p Must rest well hor. Drink more water. Come I fan for u..

Koyoyo: stay steady & cool for tmw PS.

Seems that this thread is conquered by 18th Oct hot date..so will get 2 see many bridal cars on tat day. Will take note of any unique car plate numbers haha..