(2008) Brides of year 2008

lsntyl

wah, u gals talk v fast.

fanny>TnT in JB does not do hot stamping. I think they are open everyday. TDragon in Excelsoir does hot stamping and are closed on Sun. Don't mix them up.

Went with FH to collect our wedding invites from TnT yest. Our invites were gold in colour but there was an obvious red mark on the front! We actually noticed that when we were shown the proof but they told us the technician would be coming to fix the printer. They promised if we go back one week later, the mark would be gone which was why we didn't collect the cards on the same day. So FH and I were v angry when we saw it. Worse was the way the boss spoke to us. The 2 girls who served us last week didn't dare to approach us and passed everything to the boss. He just gave us 2 options, either take a 16 ringgit discount or return the cards back and they refund us our $. He said cannot reprint cos means he will be making a v big loss. He kept insisting that the rates were promo rates. FH and I took the 16 ringgit first then went for lunch and checked with parents. In the end, we still felt angry mainly becos of the service so we went back too make more noise. In the end, they gave us a much bigger discount so we paid 110 ringgit for 100 cards and envelopes.

Long story short:Fight for your rights. :p

~sblbee~

nelle,
ok den, stick to our old meeting place, wont get lost tis time round :p

providencia,
wah...no wonder nv hear frm u for so long...hope dat u had lotsa fun at bali n vietnam...my indoor wedding shoot has juz ended, really tiring but fun, after dat i went to watch movie, by d time im done, really dead beat :p sure, will b able to share some expereiences wif u gals...but hope dat d photoshop will do d diff for me :p

mary poppins,
hehehe....yah me too, i shd b able to select d pics tis coming thu...actually can select today de but sxcared will b rush cos got wedding dinner to attend :p

ahnetsan

Thanks all for the wise advice and concern.

Thanks waxie for counting the days for me. I also dunno leh, I just cant help it but feeling angry and irritated abt having to go to funeral. i’ve already told him that even my mum says cannot go liao, yet my bf’s side say ok de. I hate his mum. Neko, yeah, dats y I dislike his mum. In fact, I jus hate anything and everything regarding his family and I jus hate having to attend birthday dinners, funerals, and gatherings. I jus hate it lor.

I hate it when bf always says he’s in a difficult position. He always says I never put myself in his shoes and never spare a thought for him. But when did he ever put himself in my shoes and spare a thought for me? Already I very pekcek liao, no flat, and stil hv to stay with his parents after marriage, for dat, I already compromised liao, stayin with his parents liao, I never once suggested that my bf stay with my parents. So pekcek liao, den still have to follow them to go to funeral, cant even have my own stand at all. Irritating lor.

Yeah straw, think both of us were angry at that time. I hate it when he’s too concerned abt his family side and ignore abt the pantang things that may do no good to our marriage. He also only believe in himself.

Yeah, green, he usually not so heated up. I agree with you saying tat marriage doesn't just involve u and bf, it also involves your family and his family. And dat involvement sux lor. I jus dislike and hate his family.

Green, come join the gathering on Monday! You serious abt postponing til jan? you’ve decided already? Wat abt his family side? They ok with jan too?

Karen, sorry for being frank, but already 92 yrs old liao, why still need operation? cause more pain for the old lor. But anyway, it shd be within 100 days one. U take care ok?

Neko, I tot gal’s family one VIP table, then guy’s family one VIP table? So dat makes it 2? But my VIP table wont be full. Sianz. Dun think we can really eat during the BQ, but I know we can eat in the bridal suite before the BQ starts.

Jrgal, yeah I agree with u too. I understand wat you mean.

Straw, which buffet caterer you get?

Green, me and bf got money issues meh? Not as bad ba, right? U remb those times when we were in msn chatting mah? Uh-hem. ïŠ anyway, so far, the most recent money issue we’ve talked abt is the topping up of the photographs. But in the end, we din top up a lot, it’s still within our means. Hmmm, abt utilities and groceries and stuff like dat, we talked abt it le. But I think the major problem between us is still the MIL and his family side. I still hate his mIL n his family side ppl leh. sianz one.

Dor, I agree with wat u said. “She said that no matter how nice the wedding is, it's only a one day event that the guests will forget soon. But how the 2 of us maintain our relationship is the most important. No point hving a v grand wedding and end up divorce.†This is so true.

Wah I see you all talking abt printing inserts liao, sound like so fun… I haven’t started my printing!!

waxie24

fanny> yes.. the contact person is still stephen.. website is www.focal-ad.com
Shiny Gold / Silver Hotstamping on inserts/cards
---------
english n chinese - 115 for 100pcs ($80 for stamp, stamping cost $35 for 100pcs)
thereafter each pc = $0.35
---------
english only - $75 for 100 pcs ($50 for stamp, stamping cost $25 for 100pcs)
thereafter each pc = $0.25

choice of FOC paper, or can choose translucent paper (vellum) @50cts per pic

crown> thank you.. i'll drop by the place maybe next sunday.. will need to order them 1 week before GDL.

yl> woah.. good one.. fight for our rights..

net> i think u jus let him know that u do not like attending all events.. let him know wat u are expecting.. and ask him wat does he expect from u.. negotiate to something that both parties can accept.. rather than to let this issue cause argument between the two..

strawbsc

Ah Net>u gonna stay with his family after marriage ah???hmm...erhm...haiz..I m also the same partly the same lah,because I will not be in taiwan the whole time lor.He bought the place but his bro and his mum is staying with him.soo...We have mutually agreed to get another smaller place.I must work harder and save faster so can move out.Luckily my mil is nice..so far...I also did "casually" mentioned to my fh abt wife and mil communication brk-dwn probs lor..luckily he understands.He said this is my mum not ur natural mum mah,so I understand there will be some disagreements (just hopes he really understands it next time manz)..

I would have thought since ur mum says shod not go dan he will give in?He shod also respect ur mum's wishes also mah.He can go himself if he wans to.haiz...
I really do hope both of u will get 和解lor..

LSnTYL >I smsed you but dun noe whether u received anot.Anyway,gals I will be late,coz' gonna accompany my mum to see flat so will go straight to the cafe.

I have collected my invites also liao..I have stored them in a box.I will wait for my fh to come to sin and I make him write..haha~~**evil** ("p) ..too lazy liao...

C ya gals 2molo~ (^-^)

rayrachel

YL> hahaha... cool.. wat was the original price??? and u ended up with RM$110? hehe... cool loh...we wanted to go tmr to print...
but then... we realised the soft copies of the ones we wanted to use as invite cant really be used.. we cant seem to figure how we wanted it done..and prefers to use another one..
So we might go back to BS to re-select another one to use as wedding invite.. hehee... :p

Will see how...maybe thur we'll go in... good that u got a good deal... but promo rates??? its always the same wat.. hehe..show sample leh.. hehe.. :p

Ah Net> Mmm... u gotta really think and decide loh.. coz if he's like that.. dun expect him to change...and u'll have to bear with all that is happening now for the rest of ur life...
Dun ever think or hope that he'll be changed after marriage...and if u are gonna stay in his house...then worse.. he'll be listening to his mum all the time..
but but but... u should have known all these since day 1?? Mmm..

You made the choice...you cant blame anyone for what is happening....
I was told that too..whenever i complain or grumble... my best fren told me.. you chose him.. you knew that since the start..
So dun complain... compromise and accept it...thats wat marriage is all about.. making a decision to love and compromise..and make it work...
No 2 persons are the same.. definitely there's conflicts...and when u marry.. its not just the person.. u are marrying into his family.. his clan.. hehhe...

So.. if u are really really bothered by it... do try to talk things out and get a compromise...else.. u gotta reconsider marrying him.....
Coz once u do it..there's no turning back.. no point looking to divorce as a solution....
Or sometimes.. it could be we gals are too demanding.. haha...

VIP if not enough people can just have 1... can both sit together and share de...
My MIL says my parents will sit with them... so my the other VIP is all my close relatives..

Before BQ is eat sandwiches etc.. not the main thing.. after the BQ then they'll send the portions heated up to ur room after whole thing..

kitty_ng

Hi lara, how's yr prep? My hubby & i maybe giving abt $60 but we giving em a treat & bought tie for em. Hee...still got gatecrashing. How much u giving your jiemeis?

xinyi, congrats!!! Read yr blog...yr wedding sounds fun

eunicet

florabliss: Hehe, well, bao yang can already lor. So do the collagen pills help? But collagen pills will also increase weight one issit? Or is that something else? :p

xinyi_reiko

thanks kittyng & lara.
really got quite a no. of small funny incidents along the way.. hehe..

I also just uploaded my morning express...

earthsea

Hi everyone, ha ha, just thought I'll update on part 2 of my shoe shopping adventure. Yesterday, I bought 2 pairs of shoes for my dinner, but was missing one more pair for my daytime WG. So today I went on an epic hunt for the last pair of wedding shoes starting from Robinsons, travelling through Taka, Wisma Isetan, Tangs and ending in Far East Plaza.

Tangs, overall, has the nicest collection of shoes. There were quite a lot of wedding shoes there on sale. I was very tempted to buy a pair of strappy glittery silver Tang Studio heels there for $69, but the only thing is I didn't feel they were high enough (about 2.5 inch), and I didn't like having to actually buckle the strap (I like those lazy hook-on buckles).

What surprised me is that Far East Plaza is probably the best place to buy wedding shoes! There were a lot of little shops selling shoes that were suitable for weddings, especially on the 3rd floor. I bought mine from Anna Nucci (which is another one of those shops catering to brides). Got a simple pair of 3-inch strappy white satin heels on clearance for $25
- mission accomplished, yay!

My overall expenditure for shoes = $235. Is that a lot of money? Yeah... but I got 3 gorgeous pairs of shoes. While I was at Taka, I was looking at the Paradox range of wedding shoes, which was about $300-$500 dollars. So compared to that, I don't feel bad at all, ha ha.

Anyway, I think I must have seen wedding shoes of all shapes and sizes today... if if you've been looking for a certain type of shoe, can just ask- maybe I've seen it

lsntyl

strawclare>ya, saw your sms. Sorry to reply late. Was nuaing whole day with FH.
The red mark not too obvious lah. We were more upset with the way they treat us.

Crown>wah, that's even cheaper than JB! I saw the same tea set in there but don't rem the price.

Rach>No prob, can show you the real thing tomorrow since I'm bringing it to office to scan. Original price was $156 (100 invites + envelopes). In the end, knock down to $110.

Waxie>focal-ad's charges are quite reasonable!

I'm only having 1 VIP table. Just the parents and siblings and maybe 1 or 2 other close relatives. I told FH I'm going to eat my banquet. Pay so much I don't enjoy will rugi. :p

nfk22

hi r&j & s'rene, think we are quite similar in some ways. our HTB are more passive and not so pro-active like us. recently my HTB used the term "control freak" on me. was quite upset when he said that but i kan kai le.

hi bbiguana, ur rings r very lovely and unique! i also wanted to custom made my ring but my HTB say dun want...sigh..

hi piyo1818, i bought maxcoil with latex top, king size $2K including the bedframe & free 2 latex pillow. i got mine at bedding saloon at Nutzcenter in Sungei kadut. Their price is very reasonable and they have many other brands too like sealy, slumberland and you can try out many diff brands at one go.

hi praisey, dun be stress. I also going overseas just b4 my wedding. you have done ur part already and I believe that ur HTB will do his part b4 the deadline. usually guys r like that, like to wait till last min one =P

providencia

<font face="Tmes New Roman"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeve</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CC </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>TanLee</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>PR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>jie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>GWP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>DG</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>C F Tien</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ballerina</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharene</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>Miror creations </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowball</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Hwa Seng</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>angsinnee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deedee</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>3some</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bitchy Wife</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>GS</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweenty</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Nelson-Film.com (Nelson)</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Sundayz Photography </TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Bernard</TD><TD>Johnny </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>olivia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutaka</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>CRC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Eirik Tan </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubu</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HyH</TD><TD>Dang </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ergina Tan</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ho</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pehling</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>klkz</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doreen Lim</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>ODF</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nico_2k</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Splendor Closet </TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Substance Films </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvling</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>MH</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>I Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tng</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon goh</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Reflections (Amos)</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>deez</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>eelin</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>RaH</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Chester Tan</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michellegerald</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CC - Chinaclub
CSA - Church St Anthony
CRC - Church of the Risen Christ
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
DG - Dragon Gate
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
GS - Grand Shanghai
GWP - Goodwood Park
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
HyH - Hyatt Hotel
KC - Khalsa Club
MH - Marriot Hotel
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
ODF - 1 Degree 15
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
PHO - Park Hotel Orchard
PSR - Pioneer Spring Restaurant
PR - Park Royal
RH - Regent Hotel
RaH - Raffles Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

simplyserene

Today I found it's so freaking difficult to look for the PERFECT man's shirt. We went from one Marks &amp; Spencer to another looking for that particular purple-coloured shirt for the wedding. *faint* 3 hours of non-stop walking and browsing and trying. At the end of it all, we went back to the 1st M&amp;S and found the shirt there. Last piece... And got 7% off cos the Robinson's Group was absorbing GST for the weekend and a further $10 off cos we redeemed a Centrepoint voucher. Maybe it was God's will to make us walk around and then at the end help us save an additional $10 cos of the voucher. At least there's now a happy man.

And the other happy man this evening's my Dad. Fiance and I went to Kampong Glam today to look for a batik shirt for my Dad. Dad was absolutely ecstatic about the shirt. Everything about it fitted him to a "T".

It's been a tiring Sunday but at least I've got 2 happy men

vernwyen

YL:
i told my fh i dun wan to keep changing gowns also if not no chance to eat :p

crown:
the tea-set is worth getting! Which shop did you get from? Do they have GDL items?

ahnet:
your mum is so good. How i wish my mum thinks tat way. Juz now at my uncle's house she complained to my aunties tat i always gaming and dun prepare for my wedding. I know who i am inviting only left with the seatings. When i told her to give mi the names our my relatives she asked mi to take from him. Come on, cant she ask from him??? Why me? Damn fed up, feel like cancelling the BQ.

All:
in BQ, can we put father's and mother's side relatives together in a table?

flora_bliss

Eunice, I do hope the collagen pills help. My sis said she noticed that lately I seem to have less lines at the eyes. I hope the pills did the wonder. So far I didn't put on weight leh. Even if I did, it must be becoz I've been eating like a pig.

Earthsea, I agreed that Tangs' shoes seem a bit low. I went to Far East Plaza in search of shoes oso. But none seem to suit me. Anyway, I've gotten 2 pairs of shoe liao. One cream colour one for WG and one silver bling bling one for evening. Total damage is about $120.

fortunemew

crown, which shop you bought the tea set n ang baos?

==========

i break down n cry few days back (in my office toilet during daytime!!) as i am too stress with everything esp my mum is still in hospital and it makes things harder cos if i busy do my wedding stuffs, i have to sacrifice not to visit my mum so much. my mum seems to know i am very tired so she always tell me not to visit her so much if i am busy (ah ya although she say like this, of course in her heart, she wants me to visit). she is better now, can walk ard her ward, juz that her wound is not close up yet, so have to wait on wed to sew it up. after all, she stay here for 3 full weeks already n all other ppl in her ward are already discharged....i also worry if she will feel lonely...hopefully she wouldn't be feeling like this.

my HTB knows i wouldn't feel at ease if i have things undone so tell me to fix sunday not to do other things n we will concentrate on actual schedule,find wedding songs,etc. glad to say that we manage to sit down in kallang mcdonald, type 70% of our actual schedule.

we also manage to go Tdragon on Sat 4pm and unluckily, two of the shop's staffs are on MC n i was so frustated cos i have a hard time getting the staff attention who is serving 5 to 6 couples at the same time. then she told me she never eat the whole day as too busy, n her throat is feeling sore, so after that, i bought a bottle of barley water to give her.

pls bring cash for at least $50 to Tdragon. they don't accept nets or credit card, and try to go early lah, if not all the couples come in noon time n you may have to wait longer.

===========

we also receive our king size bed this week and went to buy bedsheets just now....oh gush....never expect to buy a 165 bucks 500 threads bedsheet in the end as that really look so royal feeling. we actually stand there for a long time thinking but end up buying it.

===========

can't be joining the sept gathering tomorrow although i really wish i can join. u girls enjoy!

Thanks for invitation. I'm not joining the outing today. Enjoy, have fun!
----------

Net,
Sorry to be blunt. I must say the following because I care about you as a friend.

Rachel has bought up many good points! Men usually get worse or stay the same after marriage. I think your Bf shouldn't expect u to attend all his family's gatherings etc and he should leave u the room to skip some of them. For the funeral, I think he should just go himself and not force u to go with him.

If your bf is demanding u to follow all his mum's instructions now, he will continue to do so after marriage. When staying with in-laws, there'll be many MORE things that u have to listen to your bf and his mum! U must have a serious talk with him, as he's showing trait of a mummy's boy. I can easily give u the links on real divorces cases resulting from the hubby being a mummy's boy. Try to talk to your bf, negotiate for some freedom on his family's outing and for his fair support in times of conflicts between u and his mum. He shouldn't make u under 100% mercy of his mum. And note that divorce will waste 4 years of our time.

Yes, I'm serious to postpone my wedding. Hehe I dun care what his parents think cos my lifelong happiness is at stake! We can always tell his parents that we postpone wedding to have more time to save up more $ (This is not a lie, as this is indeed another reason). I'm a compromising and qingchai person normally but I can also be very 'aggressive' when I need to :p

----------
Spolitbabe,
Yes u can put relatives in same table. I (friend) have even tried sitting with groom's relatives before at banquets. Cool down cool down, your mum is just over-concerned about u, your wedding.

----------
Forturemew,
Poor gal. It's hard on u. Your mum's words are very touching leh! She's so understanding towards u. How about buying her books to read?

To add on...

Initially, I was worried about my bf being a mummy's boy as he's a very filial son. I was scared that he would listen to his parents all the times and neglect about my needs.

Similar to Net's bf, my bf has many family outings. He also spends every sunday morning bringing his parents out for breakfast and to the market. I'm similar to Net haha, and dislikes attending his family outings. After talking to my bf, he doesn't force me to go to his family outings. He will update me about the outings and let me decide myself whether to go. I give him some face on and off by attending the more important ones like birthdays.

Net, that is how my bf and I resolve the differences about family outings.

providencia

Mary, didn't buy much, like nothing much to buy leh. Bought some polo-T from polo ralph in Bali, and bought embroidery pieces and some laquer boxes from Vietnam.

MeiLing, sounds like a real busy day for you, amazing that you still got energy to watch a movie. Ur photos will turn out pretty, u always worry too much.

Ha ha, I'm the sua ku one, so Raffles City still has a coffee club. Ha ha.

pinjie8275

Hi earthsea,

Any idea when Charles &amp; Keith sale is ending? I am very interested in the boots. Did u see any white boots?

I shall go explore Far East Plaza and City Plaza soon... hehehe...

crown

Eh,

I cant remember the unit number but it’s at the newly renovated Chinatown market. The shop name is K.K Antique centre as shown on the namecard. Funny thing is they don’t print address on their namecard. They have Ah chuan, GDL, etc. You gals can go down and have a look. The owner Jenny is quite good. She round down the amount and on top of that still give us free stickers

I can give you all her number. Jenny @ 94351686

princess_sue

Hello everyone. Its back to work again and its Monday again!... so fast. My weekend seem so short. Open and close my eyes then its back to work.

suddenly this forum seems so quiet lately. haha

crown

My FH wasn’t a mummy boy but always being asked to chauffeur his parent around. All because they bought him a car to use. He got pay $500 every mth also mah. We always don’t have time during weekend for ourselves. Every sat, must send dad to work then evening pick his dad up and send both of them to grandpa’s house. Every sun, wake us up early in the morning then go wet market then supermarket, reach home always after noon time. Evening still need to send them to their Qigong session. Sigh, this will continue until we have our own house in future. Everyone has one’s problem with in-laws, isn’t it?

But one thing lucky is if I want to go out, he will voice out to his mum and ask them to go themselves. We will go and pick them up after that. He also knows me very sian at his family outing. Keke. I just bear with it lor. My parents in laws are very nice people though.

pinkcupcake

It's so fun reading about all you ladies' pre-wedding photography experiences. Thanks to all brides who have shared here what to look out for on that day.

Hi Jacqueline and Jfaith,

Hope the both of you still read this thread. read from the list that the both of you also took tri-angles for your photography. Just wanna check - are the both of you taking pre-wedding photography with them too and have you gone for the pre-wedding photography? Mine coming soon and would just like to know what to expect. thanks!

uk_fung

Sue: ya lor think all busy with their PS...

MIL bought me a necklace over the weekend... hee hee already got 20% discount from the shop.. then I KPO go ask still got discount or not then got another 10% hahaha ho ho ho... must ask hee hee coz you never know if there will be more discount :p

Any one wedding at Orchard hotel? went there for dinner last night

strawbsc

fortunemew> be strong yah,gal.Hope that ur mum gets well soon..Will pray for ur mum. Ur mum is very understanding...Mummys are always "wei da",she will always spare a thought for her children no matter what happens.

last time i bought my wedding shoes at JB - city square and holiday inn.
cost about RM $39 and less than $20 per pair. they have lots of nice white color shoes, with high heals and low heals..
i gotten 3 pairs for EG and 1 for WG.

Charles &amp; keith and pretty fit got sales too.

ermmm

earthsea : hhmm.... seems like the places you want to go for PS will be quite far apart hor.. dunno time-wise ok or not... maybe you will need to sacrifice some indoor time?

anyway, our stupid idea was to have our PS in a supermarket... hehe.. we like to go supermarket shopping while my HTB was working overseas..

waxie24

well.. my Fh tell me that he knows it will be difficult for me but he would like me to adapt to his family's lifestyle (i'm moving in with PIL) slowly cos I live with my own family with a total different lifestyle..

my best friend gets along with her PILs very well..

crown> they open till 1pm on Saturdays only. make sure u arrange appt with Stephen. He's good. they only accept cash or nets there. hm..parking is like normal HDB charges... but the place can be a wee bit ulu.. haha..

necrosis

oh, if you gals wanna wear boots for winter,
as in with snow, remember to see the soles of the boots.

cannot be those smooth soles that are common in heels, else will be very slippery.
also, some boots are meant to look good, others are meant to keep your legs warm (and look good too lah)
so choose what you need for the correct weather.

pin,
city plaza has white boots.
last time i was there, i saw a few pairs. ;)
i bought my white boots fr manila tho.

necrosis

morning ladies.

prov,
sounds like a good holiday. ;)

anyone knows what to do/where to stay in greece?
am going in jul.
heehee...

oh, i went to josi gems at park mall to custom make our wedding bands and my engagement ring.
see how slow we are, all of you gals got the proposal part done liao...
i'm still waiting. :p
plus the rings wont be ready will 2 weeks time. :p

lsntyl

Nec>wah, you going HM in Greece? Its a beautiful place but use lots of sunblock or you will get a v deep tan. Athens was v polluted when I was there many years ago but its really interesting to see all the historical ruins there. The islands are much more beautiful though. I can't quite remember the islands we went to. Think was Paros and Naxos. Basically, my friend and I just went to Athens, chose an island we liked then went to book hotels and the boat to the island at a local travel agency. We really loved the islands and the food is great!

crown

Green,

Cheer up. I have to stay with in-laws and SIL cos resales flats are so high price whereby both of us have no ability to pay. I take it as saving money lor. keke. Anyway after our honeymoon, our bank will go back to zero

lsntyl

Reminder.

Place: Ms Clarity, Purvis Street.
Meetup @ Body Shop, Raffles City (just above from City Hall MRT at 7pm.
Current confirmed list: LSnTYL, rach , strawclare, neko, straylamb, spoiltbabe, waxie, soyabeans, ahnetsan, crown, ivy

strawclare will meet us at Ms Clarity. Anyone else making their way there by themselves?

msbean

Ya save money have house really a budget , we hv new hse and often also hv arguement on $$$ issue . My HB alway cant see "open" as he see his saving abt to gone . I say we just hv to work hard for 3-5 years all will come back and reno loan will be clear.

piyo1818

Thanks qunqun for your info...

Currently busy sleeping on beds to find mattress and to c which board we prefer.

Hv requested for jie meis to find light purple / lavender dresses but seems like it's hard to find. Told them dark purple is fine too.

Hi s'rene... glad u managed to find shirts for the two men.

Crown,
Thanks hehe. Just a bit disappointed that the house dream was shattered. I dunno when can re-save the 20K.

Have u considered applying for HDB Build-to-order? It takes about 3 years. I'm considering...

Crown,
Yeap locations are wulu. I'm looking at Jurong area cos bf hopes to stay near his parents but there is no BTO project there.

Dun take the Marsiling area cos it's surrounded by industrial buildings in front.

crown

i wan to stay near in laws also cos next time they will help to look after our kid.

My FH is now staying St michael. Lagi no chance to have BTO there