(2008) Brides of year 2008

msclaire,
wah....hehehe, die liao, now i started to influence many ppl to spend $ noawadays, will b worse during d gss period :P oh great, at least u managed to get a few items there...n at least u managed to take a gd break frm studying :P
hehehe....he's oso a spendthrift like me so both of us gona have a hard time when we grow old :P oh his younger bro is single n available but he's 8 yrs younger than us :P

LSnTYL > haha..no leh..my future mil always cook..like feast @ hm.sometimes I dread the time when I hear the chopping board sound in the kitchen.There will always b food on the table from 6am all the way till nite and somemore she is working in a office lor!she really wakes up early just to prepare food.

can use ice pack.can get the hotel to chill for u (can ask if they do it b4 u buy) when u buy muaji dan use portable ice pack to chill on ur way back to singapore.dats what I do lah.

Wufenpu.even worse!I never been there since 4yrs ago liao.dat bad~~he will not like shopping lah. Even when I shopping in parkway,When I go into a shop,he will find a place to sit down.I feel so pai seh so I dun shop in taipei.

go to Rou He nite market.There is this new thing.Bubble tea 车轮饼。。。instead of the normal red bean,chocolate ingredients etc that we have in Mr Bean. there is this stall that puts the çç inside.

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach , strawclare

Clare > nope.my fh is.(but not like taiwanese coz ask him anything abt taiwan,he dun noe,he never travel ot of taipei)cheers~

spoiltbabe > Tianfei belly belly nice..no artificial flavouring,wun feel thirsy after eating...but but ex leh..heehee~~my fh n I have the same sentiments as you.its very good..

Shoes!!The shoes in taipei are cheap..but but I like to eat lah..haha..we watch tv from morning till nite in taipei dan see got any intro on food,dan we wod go try.heehee..dats y I still can't lose any weight till now.haiz~~PS is coming and I dun now how liaoz..

It was so embarrassing when I went fitting for my gowns for PS.I got 2 co ordinators to help me dress lor and my fats were just sticking out like sore thumb.

Yeapz,the muffins are the "new" thing.For me lah..haha..I been just eyeing on muffins whenever I go..

rach > if 27th may..I might be able to come..might lah..if I get off work early.. ("p)

Eunice: yah, we were together since sec 4. we were like 9 yrs together before we rom last yr. Yeah i agree on the shirt n tie thingy. Some more he is very choosy... WHat kind of tie did you get for him?

Sotonglet: I got mine from Lee Hwa. You may look around and try them on. Some rings may not look nice, but it may turn out nice when you wear them coz u gotta consider skin colour, fat/ thin fingers..

clare: I gt the contacts for Chinatwn, PS me if u need. Im be going this sat with mum & FH to start buying the chinese customary items.

Gals I undstd the agony of dragging myself to work..I was once like that also.
Wow saw all yr PS pics, can't wait mine to come soon also.

1 MORE DAY TO GSS!! Have u gals ready all yr gears yet?
Theres also Food fare at expo starting from 23-27th..shall we go?!! FOOODDD..yummy

strawclare>ohh, ok. Must try to visit more night markets in Taipei this time. If go Ruohe, must definitely try the 车轮饼. sounds so interesting!

Hee, have you settled the itinerary for your family in Taipei? Maybe can use the excuse of bringing them to night markets and shopping places like wufenpu so you can go there? Or if we've time to meet up in Taipei, we can meet at one of the nite markets so you can show us where is the best food. :P

Really feel like trying the muaji place now. Hope I can find it...

The shoes in Taipei don't really fit me so I can't buy.

maybe we plan a dinner first when most people can make it. JB outing settle separately? I've a bad feeling might end up just Rach and me again. :P

5 June (Thurs) - LSnTYL, rach

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach , strawclare

27 May (Tue) - LSnTYL

hi the JB outing, i wan to go...
cos we wan to print in JB..
but i need to take e wedding card to noe the size first rite?

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach , strawclare, neko

27 May (Tue) - LSnTYL, neko

the JB, can dun go in 25-29th june..i not in SG
keke

Hi gals.. long time din come in already.. keke... I juz finish choosing my gowns.. will be having my photo shoot next mth.. u guys are so fast.. keke... I'm so excited...

I'm thinking of going sentosa and one degree 15 marina, also keppel bay... since they are close to each other.. and night view at fullerton area... hehe...

Wat other nice locations to recommend?

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach , strawclare, neko

27 May (Tue) - LSnTYL, rach, neko

Hahaha..then we go on 24th... kekeke... no la.. prob 23rd?? anyone wanna take leave to go??

21st & 22nd i got wedding to attend. i jiemei..

mi like taiwan too!! n all e places u all mentioned too! ximending is paradise!
shilin also... yeah and wu fen pu, danshui n jiufen quite romantic too... alishan also not bad... i went qingjing before... there got a mehhh mehhh farm there n i love mehhh mehhh !(can see from mi name =p )
din go shida nite market b4 though...
strawclare... soo good u can go tw soo often... hope i can go again next yr... must go shilin leh both the food n shoppin cannot miss... but i still like ximending best... where is shida, rouhe n tianfei steamboat near to?

neko... i was lookin for vg the other time... u can take a look @ these too if strawclare's bro not free... i finally settled for simon video bcoz of the price...
www dot ya***esproduction dot com ~ replace * with ppi
www dot simonvideo dot com dot sg

crown... e slimmin clip looks good... how long can it last?

27 May (Tue) - LSnTYL, rach, neko

5 June (Thurs) - LSnTYL, rach

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach , strawclare, neko , straylamb

mi can't make it on 27th n 5th... =p

Hi maple,

I don't really know much about weddings, but if that is your only fiiting, and it will only be 2 days from the PS, i would think it is strange. I mean, what can they do in 2 days if you find that you need alterations? Do they mean that they will have one last final fitting 2 days from the PS, but you are supposed to arrange fittings from now till then?

JB outing can go on a weekend? Otherwise, FH cannot go. He got reservist in Jul so v hard to take leave in June.
If preference is for a weekday, then go ahead without us bah. Don't want to hold up anyone.

Straylamb>Your nick is lamb cos u like meh meh? :P Rouhe nite market is near Wufenpu. So can pop by there after shopping. I might not be able to go wufenpu this trip if I go Qingjing.

Green>I did. Its not really frog's eggs lah. Its this pearl thingy that you can get in SG too. Can't remember the name though. :P

Hi Addy
Sun weather was great! sunny and windy. Had great fun. my bf kept scolded (in a nice way) by PG coz he blink blink blink when PG snapped the shots. Ended up, took few shots per pose. Me, smiled until numb lor.

thks tinkybell and meiling! i will check with my mama if she want go with me ma.

Yippe! Got my wedding bands last night
One more thing settled.

Hi JJ,

i would be collecting my cards at T-dragon this evening. The process starts with going down to the shop to choose the card design and the format (including icon, font type) of the invite. After that within 5 working days, they emailed me the fonts, format to check. This part must check all the names correctly.

After confirming this, they will proceed to print. And this takes approx 10 days.

So far, i find them responsible and efficient, esp the sms notification thingy. The staff is good, she picked out one spelling mistake in my FIL's name, when all of us didn't spot it at all and we had already informed them to proceed printing.

Hi R&J, does T dragon sell the sticky tape as well? or do we have get them elsewhere?

I am also beginning to do the wrist corsages for my jie mei, instead of flowers i would be making bracelets for them

wah... looks so yummy... what is 割包 actually? Never heard of it... Maybe should abandon my plans of going to a nice resort and just stay in Taipei...

LSnTYL > no leh..I ask my fh for u...get back to u later..yah.looks ex...its seems like a hot spring hotel kind yah???

straylamb > for the different 夜市's directions can go to : -

http://taiwan.net.tw/lan/Cht/attractions/scenic_spots.asp?id=154

士林 got train station.绕河gotta take bus..

oops..sorri..I think I got the name wrong..heehee..

spoiltbabe > the one I went to is 天香...

http://www.tansian.com.tw/tansian/page12.php

for the original 永和豆浆 is :-

http://winroad.blogspot.com/2007/02/blog-post_28.html

This place..gotta take bus..it is not in taipei市..in taipei 縣..

LSnTYL > 割包 is almost like our "孔巴"包 (kong ba bao)..(^-^)..
I think shod go to nice resort lah..like honey moon mah..its too buzz busy in taipei..maybe can stay in smaller hot spring hotels in Wu lai..must enjoy ur time with ur fh as a couple mah..romantic romantic abit.. heehee~

strawclare>I also think so. But having a headache planning our itinerary cos we can only leave Taipei on Fri as we have our PS on Wed and Thurs. Most of the resorts I looked at are more ex on Fri and Sat. Worst is the packages I like also not applicable on Sat.
Donno if can email the hotel and ask them to grant me an exception. :P

Best idea I can think of currently is to move our PS behind to latest Fri and Sat but to do that, I've to find a resort that's not too far from Taipei. That's why I was thinking of Chiaohsi. Hmm, you have any hot spring hotels to recommend in Wulai? Think spend 1 night there enough le rite?

Straylamb>which resort did you stay in chingjing?

hey ladies.. need to book now for HM liaoz ah?? sigh... dun even dare to think abt it man... sianz... By Aug see how our situation is like la... else.. really just go Phuket loh.. sianz...

Now u make me wanna go Taiwan too.. hahah.. but i dun like to read all the chinese words! hah.. i sscann through the posts only... haha.. :P

Btw.. we can go on a sat la... either 28 Jun or 5 Jul loh..

Hi mei,

In fact, my last fitting is also my last fitting....
My BS jus say taht no lah its like tat one... no worries... But tat really worries me...
... Ya same here... i find it strange too..

perhaps they are thinking to make me 'swallow' whatever is being done for me... since bo bian liao lor..

I think HMs not fixed yet for most brides bah. But mine is confirmed Taiwan lor. Its really fun and has great food and shopping.

Hmm, if you really on a budget, can consider HCM? FH and I just came back from it and we really liked it. Cheap food and lodgings. Our 4D3N, minus the spa, was less than $700 total.

hi berry_egg: i'm not too sure whether T-dragon sells those sticky tape.. i got the glue tapes from Daiso.. Popular also got..

I just bought flowers to do the wrist corsages for my jie mei.. will be passing to my friend soon for her to do for me.. but i haven't found ribbons yet... will look for it later.. next up, will be my ang bao box.. bought the decor stuff too, so prob over the weekends I can start doing my ang bao box..

Hihi.. i will be having my fitting 4 days before my PS... So in case if there's any changes they can do so in time... And before my actual day there will be another fitting...

Hi Lost,

wow.. u went 4-5 times.. is it becoz u MTM ur EG?... this 4-5 times is it in a stretch of like 1-2 months b4 ur PS?

I dnt tink its 4-5 days before ur PS right?

hi jane.. keppel bay is out unless you are having your wedding with them... we tried to take our pics there but were chased away by the security..

Hi all, I'm a Dec 08 bride too!

AD: 31 Dec 08
Bridal shop: Silhouette
Venue: Four Seasons
Photographer: Kuang from 39 East
Videographer: Yang from Substance Films

Jac, noticed that we are both using Silhouette and Four Seasons. Who's your designer? Mine is Minda.

You girls are really efficient! I haven't done anything else. My fiance only proposed in March this year!

Hi SCL.. your fiance proposed in March and you have already settled your venue, BS, PG and VG.. think you're more efficient..! My hubby and I took almost a year from after the proposal to reach this stage..

Sotonglet> I agree with luvz17 that you need to try on the rings to see what it looks like.. I saw many rings that look good in photos / display but don't look nice when I try them on.. My dad told me not to get from SK or Taka etc coz the quality is lousy, get from Lee Hwa quality better.. But I heck it and bought from Love & Co (which is in the same family as SK) coz their bands look nicer on me..

luvz: My HTB is also choosy!! Hehe...So I can't get it for him lorr!! :D Will go with him to choose la...But he was thinking of wearing a black shirt with grey stripes inside and a purple tie...

SCL: Yeah, I agree w leely lor, you're so efficient!! And it's great you managed to get a nice venue and settle all the stuff! WOW!

hi ladies..

im a btb, same AD date as lara, GDL date not yet confirm, might be 6 or 7 june.. my GDL will be very simple as both family not particular in tis.. my mum juz ask for ping jing,roast pig (if no praying on the AD), and cakse.. did i left out someting? do we bride's side nid to return anyting to them?

im so envy tat everyone are all ready and well prepared for tat day.. im still in a rush for all, cards insert only ready till nex week.. can i ask if we are to write their chinese/english names if we hav 2 languages on the card?

i have not go for my final fitting, my BS said still hav time.. yday just complete viewing the layout of the pixs.. going dwn again on sat to see the edited pixs.. so wedding pixs can only collect 1st week of june.. FIL haven go down to try jacket oso.. bouquet and corsages hav yet to select..

the final discussion wif the hotel coordinator will be on 4 june.. can someone advise wat will be doing tat day? as in confirm the menu? our schedule? we hav to try the sound system meaning we must bring along the cds for our songs and montage? btw can we compile the march in songs and background songs in one CD? we still haven decide to do montage or not.. wat nid to be done?

i only schedule mani+padi 1 day bfor my AD.. haven decide wen to go facial.. erm is it a must? do we nid to touch up our hair colour oso? im the only person planning tis whole wedding.. so stress and no time for my own too..
appreciate all your reply..

Oh mine ! i see that most of you had good fun shopping at GSS ! which i have missed out for 3 years now ! boo hoo !

but i guess i hv console myself that things here are not that expensive. Oh, i must share this bedsheet thingy.. I bought this set of (queen size) bedsheet, (2pillow cases, bedsheet, duvet cover) for less than S$40. i wl try to put in the pic if it's not too big. My frens like the design and material, so the last round when i went back to s'pore, i bring 10 sets of it with me har !!!
Was so funny.

as for PS. i took mine in china. i am very shy, so pls ladies, the pics r for ur EYES only. thanks !!! We paid less than S$1,400 all in all. had 6 costumes, makeup, outdoor n indoor etc. we even had an assistant to attend to us thru'out. (i am not really into the smiling kind of pic, prefer to look cool)

http://share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=1AaM2TFk0csWE0&emid=sharshar&linkid=link4

i will be coming bac in mid jun for 5 days, to try my gown (1st fitting), get invitation cards n attend to other weddg preparation stuff - talk to /visit videographers, which we hv not do our research yet.

oh, and i feel that this corset thing is really a not bad idea, it is helping me to correct my walking and sitting posture.

675298.jpg

leely, I like your blue EG! And you look good in that blue. I will like sickly and pale in that blue color. You like halter dun you.^^. Your PS is so early!

Oh I went love and co. before, FH love 1 of the ring design, but it will set us back more than 1.5k. I was thinking would josi be able to do the same design cheaper? Moi de el cheapo. LOL
Anyway I need to get white + rose gold mix type cos FH and I will love ave good in it. But FH said yellow gold looks best on my skin though.

Eunice how is ur wedding invites coming on for church? I need to spend time to think about it, but my brains are too occupied by work stuff liao. T.T

SCL: i haven do much too. I only buy some stuff for wedding when I am in bkk only. ^^.

Hi Jane.. even if you take the bridge, they also chase u.. haha.. lucky i finished very fast.. by the time they chased me.. we are done.. haha.. u can try.. but must be very fast..

hmm.. maple.. I mtm my wedding gown.. so 1st fitting was in Jan.. then went for 2nd fitting to discuss on what i want for my gown.. 3rd fitting to @@ was done.. 4th was final fitting before PS..
will be having another fitting before AD.. together with my jiemeis.. cos they will take the dresses from my BS.. have to alter the dresses to their size..

SotongLet>> Thanks!
.. Actually when I first went to choose WG, I didn't want halter.. Somehow I just ended up with halters for both WG & EG.. lol.. But now I'm glad I chose halters lah.. Don't have figure to wear bustier or tube (as can be seen from my outdoor gown.. lol) And halters are not as tight around the ribs area, so more comfortable..

SotongLet: I'm not thinking too much about the invites yet...But I think I will end up designing postcard-sized invites by myself, and getting the printer to print cos it's much cheaper this way, and will have a special touch! Can even do photo designs leh! What about you? What are you thinking of doing for your invites?

Leely, I am also thinking of changing it to halter for my WG, instead of a sweetheart bustier.

Eunice, I dunno what I wanna do. FH has a laser printer at home, I may just buy paper and do some nice design and print it using BW laser. I need to save money ah. Broke liao.. LOL.

SotongLet>> Better decide fast.. Not sure how your BS works, but my BS told me that once after I confirm the gowns for PS, those will be my AD gowns and they will not allow me to change WG / EG already..