(2008) Brides of year 2008

bunnyhop

Hi goukisg,
U can try celestine from Fotowerke.
His pdts qite good.
Can go to e thread under VG 'Fotowerke' to check his availability...
Visioworkz sounds affordable too. Don panic...can find 1.

24, 25 May coming soon...believe itz a HOT wedding day for some of us...enjoy every small bit of it k...

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
yah lor...bo bian cos it's once in a lifetime n i wana b mei-mei so there's a price to pay for everything :p

sue,
glad dat u r back n u did enjoy urslf in bali....sounds really gd leh, makes me wana go there too....hehehe, tot if i go there i can get away wif shopping when i go there to relax at spas n massages n enjoy time wif my fh but didnt know they oso have nice shopping there :p
my MUA ok le....i asked my 2nd MUA to do d touch up n change of hairstyle/accessories for me b4 my 1st march-in, will chk wif my BS on d availability of another MUA, if not, i'll switch to her le :p

~sblbee~

providencia,
i was wearing d clip-on earrings when i met up wif u gals....frm afar it looks like normal earrings but on a closer look, can see d clip frm behind :p hoep i have time to do d EG one...finally finished d hardcopy of my wedding vows yest nite...see wat else i can do tonite :p

mary poppins,
heheheh....for me, losing 1 kg is tough, putting on 1 kg is like a piece of cake...oppsss, i tok abt food again :p i dun really snack but always like to eat unhealthy meals :p

princess_sue

morning ladies.

mei, good that you have settled your MUA otherwise you will have another headache hehe.

ya they have shopping there too.. so i guess you wont have enough time to do everything hahaha.

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

rach, i will be having just 1 boy to open car door.. for both parents house door will be open beforehand, because got relatives coming in and out. As for our lovenest we will open the door ourselves or get our helpers to do it.

rjwedding

thanks s'rene.. feeling better now..

just finished pasting our inserts onto our invitation cards yesterday with the help of my hb.. hahaha.. force him to help out.. so one thing off my mind too.. next is to buy materials for my wrist corsages.. don't have the time to go shopping for that.. will do so by this weekend..

crown

Rach,

The boy who is gg to open the car door at my FH’s side is pri 5. Then my younger bro will open door for my side

I would like to find out what questions do you all use when you go and find the geomancer?? Cos this sat my PIL is gg down to find You Long Zi and we’re gg for PS

lsntyl

pwah, I'm really bad. Just realised I don't even know how many photos I'm entitled to. :p Just checked my package and realised my package says I've 40 pages in my album. Means 40 shots?

rach>By any chance have you visited the IDear shop fortunemew is referring to? How's the collection compared to the JB shop. Wondering if its worth a special trip to Far East Plaza since I seldom go there. Haven't stepped into Orchard in ages. :p

lsntyl

Dor>I thought you were referring to EG. :p Left some comments on your multiply le. But which gown do you like?

crown>can't help cos we didn't go to a geomancer. Who's You long Zi?

strawbsc

LSnTYL >so u and my family will take the same flt home to sin.I might also,see how my schedule for the mth goes.How is the planning for the tpe trip?got ideas where to go liao?
you Long Zi ~he is @ geylang.actually,now is his son that is doing the reading,coz' he is old liao unless you are very close to him,dan he will help you do his reading.

crown > it really works??will it go back to ur waist line??amazing~~

ahnetsan

kire, WC9099 is $4.80 right?

wat about Wbrides3? it's quite nice too, pink & cream roses wif pearls. can help me check out the price? may be getting 12 of those.

also interested in WC1010, WC1288 and WC8088. how much ar? if i get 12.

cos i showed my colleague, she also like the above leh.

thanks. and hor, how long advance notice need to give ar?

lsntyl

crown>woo, sounds interesting. I'll try it out 2nite! Thanks for the tip.

strawclare>wah, so fun. My PG and his gf will also be on the flight. If you are also on the flight, must tell me!

Net>Kirei not collating orders le. Maybe you email Carol will be faster? Her email is [email protected] and she replies quite fast. Or if you like Rach's choice of corsages, maybe can order with her? Blur me just realised that I've to pay extra to her for postage since I'm not familiar with AMK and can't self-collect.

lsntyl

Net>FYI, WC8088 costs $4.80. She recommended it to me yesterday. I'm not sure about the prices for the other corsages. iDear was mentioned previously. Its somewhere in Far East Plaza.

crown>will do! Must look for a tight skirt tonight.

vernwyen

rach:
90 poses tat's alot!! Anyway i am juz.. ahem.. 10poses behind you :p We have 32 poses in our pkg but after seeing the PS pictures we couldnt resist ourselves.

strawclare:
hmm, you gotta really refrain yourselves not to choose more than your budget. At first i told my fh die die choose within the pkg given but end up... geez... It's really hard to control, with the very attractive rate my PG gave us, somemore he throw in another big album plus other little accessories -_-"

fortunemew:
my fh wanted to bring me to a shop in chinatown, he found it in a forum and there sells those wedding stuffs too. Hmm, not sure if it is the one you went. GDL and AC items my auntie is bringing us to buy at Toa Payoh. My fh is staying there and we also dunno there's a shop selling all these.

woooo! Taipei is a nice shopping paradise! I came back from a 10-day F&E trip with my galfriends. Tat time our airfare is quite cheap, $325 (incl tax) via jetstar. You all will be going with a tour group? IMO its best to go F&E, shilin itself will make you walk for hours liao, not to mention we went there for several nights :p

vernwyen

she says at lor 7, but she dunno the unit no -_-" when are you buying? We would probably be getting those things before the hungry ghost festival.

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>I really like Taipei too! Where did you go for your F&E trip? This will be my 3rd trip to Taiwan and FH's 1st. Its sorta a HM trip so I want it to be extra special. That's why cracking head over what to do. Wah, your tix is cheap! Mine is $381 per pax eventhough we book during one of their promos.

fionachua83

meiling, wao u really is a shopping queen can buy so many clothes in just one day really wan to faint liao when i saw ur msg write 15 clothes and u got so much time to do all these things like the Wedding Cartoon Mascots hehe veri nice drawing, for me i veri lazy haha nw still do nothing much yet for my wedding.

cyc

hmm.. i should check with my BS too on MUA.. better make sure she is free and not have to squeeze me in between appt, like what she did during fitting..

kailing

fortunemew> I think you saw us. We were at the corner to the left. The other couple is a tad mature looking. haha.. We are the younger couple. Strangely, I think when I briefly saw both of you entering the shop, I had this feeling that maybe you all came to this shop through singaporebrides too. haha.

rach? wow wow. 7500 is a lot to spend on an album. that's a real princely sum. hmm. must leave the album on your desk so that people can flip and look at it more often, cannot let it colelct dust in your cabinet.

raragal

Lara> we need someone to jie us out.. if not, it like u wanna marry into the family on ur own. bhb like that...

xinyi> i'm referring to car door.... when u go back to his place, the same boy will open the car door for u when u reach??

luvz17

Meiling, I am amazed by your shopping power..my hubby will faint if I come back with 78 pairs of earrings. By the way, nice drawing of ur cartoon mascots. So sweet of you to do that. I was telling my hubby that my forum's fren had her hubby to decor the ang bao box. Then he said, ok then I do ours loh...hahaha...

Flora, I am not sure about the transport thingy though I am from there. So far, that is what I heard too. Get blue bird taxi. Pls take note do not display you hp (eg hang on the neck/ transparent compartment). You will be easy prey for them. It is a business trip, I supposed. I don't think it will be that bad if you are staying at the main area.

luvz17

Eunice,

For me, I need to look for my WG heels. If can find more, then I will another one for my EG. Hubby needs to buy his shirt & tie for both suits, new spec, shoes.

As I have not discussed anything with my BS PG of the plcs that we will go, so I am not sure what to prepare as well.

For my colleague, she knows that it will sports theme, so she needs to buy sports shoes & basketball.

Do you prepare anything for PS? When is it?

Leely, where will you be having your PS?

raragal

green> i think is 28poses based on what u said..

fortunemew> i recommended the shop.. its at Far East 4th Level.. quite near to Anna Nucci side..

crown> i tot normally need the couple to be present??

YL> i guess its 40poses then.. that's the usual ba.. unless ur shop plays punk.. hehe..

Else its should be min no. of poses = no. of pages. But better to check..

Mmmm.... i feel its rather similar.. but i didnt compare the prices yet.. hahahaha.. maybe when i'm about to make those purchases then i'll compare the prices..
For now.. still not yet.. but they are the same shop. The one at City Square has a branch in Far East which is iDear Collection.
So i think... JB might be cheaper..due to exchange rate....
Hahhaa... maybe next round will compare..

Aiyoh... can tell us we collect for u ma.. haiyo... its easy one..near AMK central..

spoiltbabe> it doesnt means the same but sometimes... when they said 40 page.. they will give 40poses min..else no point give 40pages..and only 30 poses.. then just repeat and repeat..
Hahaha.. so can check.. but usually the min no. of poses should match the pages la..

But of coz its always better to have more poses than pages..
YL's PG also good.. give her 40pages...then end up she'll have to top up more poses... coz 40 poses on 40pages sure not enough...
I have 90 poses on 2 albums.. 30pages each..

So 45poses on each album of 30 pages.. average of 3 poses on 2 pages spread open..

I'm using HotPress too..so no cut in the middle..

Kai Ling> hahahha... yeah.. it is..

But its money well worth it la..

We intend to put on table..everyday flip one page.. hahaha....

lsntyl

rach>wah, you are really a font of knowledge. Didn't know the shops are related. Means the stuff should be similar then. Hee, save me a trip to Far East le!

Ohh, so you don't mind collecting for me arh? Thanks in advance wor. :p Then I ask Carol to put my purchases with yours then I collect from you at our next outing? I looked at the corsages you put on multiply but still don't quite like so many flowers leh. Prefer something simpler plus FH felt WC9099 was the nicest so stick with that.

My PG is alacarte but I remember my PG saying he doesn't like to squeeze too many photos onto a page cos not so nice. Think might have slightly more than 40 pix. See how. Anyway, he said he'll give me all the photos back so I can always reprint if I want.
He discouraged us from topping up when we last spoke to him leh...

BTW, u gals want to meet up this month?

lsntyl

Clare>If you are looking for the traditional tea-sets, Chinatown should have. If more wedding-like, maybe can try iDear at Far East Plaza

lsntyl

crown>no idea as I've not been there. I heard there are shops in Chinatown that sell such stuff too but haven't been there. Prob just get from JB the next time I go in there to print my invites.

Thanks Spolitbabe and Rach. Shld be 1 pose per page.

Crown,
I just leave it to in-laws to check the GDL date.

LSnTYL,
This month is tougher to meet for me. hehe First week of June?

~sblbee~

fionachua,
hehehehe.....i duno y but shopping gives me d kick n helps me relieves stress, guz dat's wat they call retail therapy n it works v well for me except dat it always burn a big hole in my pocket after my shopping trips...at least $400 gone each time :p
oh...for d wedding cartoon mascots, my fh always wanted to do sth like dat but engaged pro to do but i decided to surprise him by saving dat $ n doing it on my own...i juz did up my wedding vows hardcopy yest, printed out n decorated it wif paste ons...will post it up online soon :p

luvz17,
hehehe....my fh wont faint one...he's used to it, in fact i was so broke in BKK after my 2nd day n he started buying stuff for me...den when he saw me so sad fr not having enuff shopping $ den he sponsored my shopping :p
thanks for ur compliments on d cartoon mascots, hope he'll like my drawing....hehehe, guz smtimes it helps a little to give dat extra push by comparing, i oso compare dat most forum's frens' hubbies buy tis n dat for their wives...hope dat he'll take action too :p

~sblbee~

sue,
heheheh....yah lor, koyoyo was urging me to settle it quickly when i wanted to drag, glad dat she did dat...else mayb i'll have sleepless nites too...wah, wait i duno wat to do when i feel like trying so many things in bali...how many days wld b enuff?

clare,
u can chk out chinatown, they got many sets selling below $20...

raragal

YL> haha..sure.. As long as get it before ur AD can liaoz rite? haha.

Easy la.. my work place at Paya Lebar.. u stay Bedok rite? :p

Yeah..depends on what kind of photos la.. some photos more poses nicer.. not all la..

I dun mind meeting up. You wanna organise one? hehe.. my house not ready... so cant come la.. hehe.. :p

State a date?

hahah..

gingerbread_gal

Think about what you want to be captured on the photos...eg the first gift for each other? I think if you work along this line then you'll know wat to buy?

I think on top of the list to to brings is wedding bands...
and also the PS essentials - eg wet towels, tissue papers, water, some snacks, spare shoes (for outdoor photograhy as you don't want to dirty your actual shoes) etc etc....

lsntyl

rach>hee, thanks! Ya, no hurry at all as long as its before my AD. I'm sure we'll meet up before that. Yep, I stay Bedok. That's why the North is ulu to me. Seldom go there mah.

Can, can. This time I org since Kirei and you already organise before.

5th June is ok for me. Anyone else? Think most of us are saving $ so maybe we go somewhere cheaper? I don't have a house yet so also can't offer that.

How about Cze char at one of the kopitiams on Purvis street? Or can also go Ms Clarity for cheap western meals.

vernwyen

YL:
we are planning for our next trip, should be going early next year :p Hmm, went to the usual place, XMD, Shihlin, Wu Fen Pu, Leofoo Village, etc. We also traveled to Hualian and Jiufen. Imagine we bought our airtix 4months in advance!

crown:
okie dokie, i'll call my auntie to check if she has the address or not ;)

rach:
oic... i kept thinking tat 1 page should have afew poses :p Mine was actually 32poses in 28pages but after topping up the photos the PG gave us 2 albums.

raragal

Hahahhaa.. meeting to celebrate my birthday issit?? hahahah...

how abt Botak Jones??? heard alot abt it.. but never been there.. heheh...