(2008) Brides of year 2008

eunicet

SotongLet: Printing yourself works too la...Just that u have to print black/white lor, but can make the papers colourful...I saw this really pretty pearly shiny papers they often use...I like! :D

vernwyen

strawclare:
some gowns i tried on also need 2 person to help mi zip up... keke...! so you are perfectly normal :p

we cant find 永和豆浆
刮包?? I seemed to miss many good food.

YL:
erm... may i join in the gathering? Izzit okie? worry i may interrupt the discussion

车轮饼? sounds interesting, i'll try it out next time. Have you tried 胡椒饼 before? i kept seeing it along the street but always felt too full

We went to Pause Landis in 乌æ¥. But we just went for the 泡汤 session. They have different themes of private rooms and we tried the one with 3 pots (1 is cold pot). The weather was still cold then and when i stepped into the cold pot i couldn't talk, frozen liao :D My blog has the pictures you may want to take as reference.

vernwyen

rach:
i have not book yet also. Dunno where to go. Dun think we can afford europe, japan/korea also got problem. Actually going where doesnt matter, the companion is more impt
Are you looking for those resort style or shop/eat type?

shi40lin

luvz, i realised we are quite similiar in certain areas.
haha.. maybe that is why we clicked.
Tis yr is your 10th yr together? Getting married on 27 Dec 2008.
Haha me too!

Your wedding band is from Lee Wah, me too!
Hahha so conincidence ya!

Talking abt catering, juz a few days ago, my coy has catered food for training from Mum's kitchen.
Hey the food is nice wor.
So cute, there's a steam dumpling dish and the presentation very nice. Their desserts very nice too. *slurp*
But i wonder is Mum's kitchen more expensive than other caterers?

Oh, i totally forget abt the TIE. My hubby sure forgotten too. We are having our PS next month also. Haha....But he has made his shirt and collected. Wat else... shit shit.

I thot of changing my planned locations for PS. Thought wanna go shenton way but thinking to change leh. Any pub near tanjong pagar area is recommended for photoshoot ah? keke....

garrard

Thanks Lara.

How is the process of an chuang? Do u have to get a elderly person to an for u or can we an ourselves? Does anyone has an chuan before their GDL? Would appreciate ur response. Thanks,

raragal

spoiltbabe> haha.. actually if we can.. i would love to go Europe.. but if cannot.. anywhere else is the same to me.. companion is more impt like u said... i just want a place that we can enjoy ourselves n relax... resort sounds good too... spa and massage... woohoo... ;P

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>Of cos u can join us. The more the merrier. Just indicate which dates you free. Hopefully, its on the date most brides can make.

Hee, the 1st holiday I ever went with FH was to Batam holiday resort. Cheap and good. Most impt is of cos the company. Till now, we still have fond memories of it. So go anywhere oso can.

sleepydopeey

wow so everyone of us is busy with PS..so excited..mine WG n EG is also mtm..so wonder how it would turn out..looking forward to it..by the way these few days the weather was real hot..dunno whether during PS..will the make up melt..n my hubby don't reali fancy hot weather..hope the weather will be milder for all of us..=)

vernwyen

27 May (Tue) - LSnTYL, rach, neko

5 June (Thurs) - LSnTYL, rach, green

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach , strawclare, neko , straylamb, spoiltbabe

i am a free spirit the whole of June ;)

our first overseas trip was to bangkok. Yea, it was memorable indeed
now i see those exotic countries felt so tempted. Hinted to my fh just now and he was also quite keen... keke... after he comes back i test water again

Hi Bride2008,

For my an chuang, my husband and I did it on our own cos actually my in laws were supposed to do it but my FIL passed away 3 weeks before the day of my an chuang..by right should be in laws who help us an chuang..and my an chuang was done before my GDL...my an chuang was on 15 May...GDL will be on 27 May...14 more days to my AD...God I'm so excited...

scl

Erm, that's because I'm not in Singapore right now. Thought we'd better settle all the venue, photographer, BS etc before I left for a 2-month attachment overseas. So we rushed like mad and settled the basic stuff in 1 month. Haven't done anything else since.

Your gowns will all be ready for PS in June? That's fast!

For those of you having a church wedding, are you gals having it at your own church? Cos I may have mine at the hotel instead.

~sblbee~

clare,
no prob...hope dat u'll find ur GDL stuff soon

polarwhite,
congrats on finding ur JP...when do we need to e-register? mine is 1 day b4 u so it shd b ard d same time rite? :p

aj wech,
hehehe, d bedsheets look really comfy, no wonder it's so high in dd :p wah...thanks for sharing ur pics wif us
u looked great in d pics n oso d scenery is beautiful, most of all...the pricing is so cheap....wif so much services given to u
guz must b fun to have so many different gowns to wear
hope u'll have a gd time in sg doing all ur wedding stuff
enjoy...

princess_sue

hi tinky, ya... alittle recharge but i still feel super tired. coz the workload is certainly piling... have been working late ever since i am back. in fact the night before i left , i was working till almost 10 in the office. how is everything? ok?

mei, glad that you got a good deal with your MUA.another load off your mind.

AJ,
your pics are nice... and its relaly cheap for that price ! i love it.. if only singapore has such cheap package. hahaha.

sooch

wow meiling, can recommend your 2nd MUA to me? so far the cheapest I found was $280 and it's just for AD make up and hairstyling!

~sblbee~

sue,
yah im glad dat d deal she offered me is q gd so at least i can rest my mind le, now have to settle my 2 flower gals' stuff....need to buy their baskets n accessories cos both have their own white dresses le :p

polarwhite,
aiyo....den i must remind my fh to e-register on 17 jul....it's a thu...sian, wait i 4get...must remind me when u see me online on 17 jul....thanks :p

~sblbee~

lynn,
no prob but i think she's taken on 18 oct alrdy if im not wrong :p

polarwhite,
aiyo, so serious meh? need to do it so accurate? cannot do it earlier or later? must b on d exact date meh? scary sia....

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
heng mine is not a popular date but hor, tot we booked d JP den ok le....not 1st come 1st serve n not limited to a certain no. so i guz it's fine...u har...:p

polarwhite80

meling,

hmmm.... booked JP is 1 matter.... to register is another matter leh.... not sure how many certs they can "give out" for 18th Oct de.... cos the cert need to be printed 18th Oct 2008 mah....

strawbsc

LSnTYL 〉sept is not a "peak period" for taipei,so u can try,calling them up also to ask for exceptions.

I think 1 nite in Wulai hot spring hotel is enough.I will get the name of the one I went to last yr.my fh is flying now so get back to you later.cheers~

rach > I oso have no plans for Hm leh..no leave..no time.my fh is grumbling,coz' he spend all his leave on the 15day rule for filing of marriage..haha...so no plans.We plan to go next yr.I was planning to take cruise..no more planes for me..I thought of planes..make me lose my mood liao..haha..I take boat,sampan oso can..no planes.Cruise to no where?I think quite enjoyable lah...can EAT all day!!!

spoiltbabe>the original yonghe shop is not in taipei city..it is abit further away,not very far..Its the link I showed above.It is 24hrs so u can go anytime next time go try.

割包 famous one is @ gongguan .there is train stop there.wun miss it oso.can ask ard for directions..

胡椒饼 famous one is @ rou he nite market.The beginning of the market.I tried once.I think ok only lah..haha

车轮饼 is exactly like those sold in singapore's Mr Bean..but taiwanese have a weird name for it.The unique one is @ rou he where they put bubble tea pearls in it.

yah...agree with LSnTYL ..company most impt liao..I went batam with my parents during CNY and I enjoyed it alot..its the company..no matter where u go,if u have good companion,it will be enjoyable.

Ok galz..I gotta go work liao..Getting friday blues..its weekend happy hours for u gals..and friday/wkend blues blues for me...sooo I will tok to u all in a few days time..will miss the forum..haha~~

samanthaquekys

polarwhite,
my fh says as long as you register outside of rom then its fine so long you have your jp. no quota la. hee... but to play safe you double check lor. =)

aj wech,
your PS pics are nice. when i heard china, i was like erm... but it turned out better than i thought. and nice scenery. the one where you wore red was cool. can be in the mag. =)

ladies,
i haven't get my jp. hopefully can find a good one. must check forum le..

addy,
didn't know you gg overseas for PS. where to? exciting! =)

aj_wech

thanks ladies for the compliments ! hehe ! we like the outdoor shoots also..

Yes meiling, the JP is not responsible for helping u to register one.. so u still need to book with ROM har.

But, polarwhite, if u not doin ur soleminsation in ROM, then dont hv to worry so much har.. since ur AD is 18th Oct, why dont u do ur soleminsation outside of ROM also ? maybe in the hotel , after u march in ? well, actually if u dont do it in ROM, u can do it anywhere u want har ...

polarwhite80

hi AJ,

i am doing my solemnisation at hotel poolside, juz b4 i start my high tea....

oh so meaning do outside de no worries lah, as long as got JP consent form can liao lah.... only for those doing it at ROM de, need to be kiasu cos the rooms n time slot might not be available for them.... ah.... understand.....

lsntyl

strawclare>no probs. Thanks for checking the names for me.
If you don't mind, what do your FH and you do? Quite curious since your working hours are all different. Is he a pilot?

I tried a branch of Yonghe that I saw at Shilin MRT on my way to the National Palace Museum. Was ok lah. More like a breakfast place.

kioko_angel

sorry all,
tis my 2nd time posting here seeking for advice, but don understand why no one giving me a hand.. i will juz gather bit here and there then.. thks anyway

clareliu

have u gals meet the banquet manager to discuss on the banquet details/schedule.. i not very sure wat i need to confirm with him.. any idea or suggestions.

cyc

polar, you mean ROM will actually limit how many certs they can "issue" in a day??
even when the solemnization is not done at ROM? how can like that... pple make plans like a year in advance. set the date, found JP, then must allow us to marry on the day we want mah..

and seriously, why is 18 Oct such a popular day? simply becos it's a sat? hmm.. i any how chose the day some more.. haha.. the church that i'm having solemnization, also got another couple doing on the same day! so my JP/pastor has to solemnize two couples in a day.. how memorable..

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Home Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>skyMichelle</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>SCL</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Kuang (39 East)</TD><TD>Yang (Substance Film) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

necrosis

hello ladies...

am back fr the philippines. ;)

wow, so many posts...i blur liao. :p

now looking for caterer n florist for church.

leely,
saw your pics in multiply, wow, you're so slim...
envy man.
and yes, halters do look really good on you...but then, so slim, wear anything also chio lah!!!!
;)

to those that've invted me in multiply, i've accepted.
thank you.
;)

raragal

Kioko> Brides supposed to return 2 bottles of orange.. and depnds on what both sides parents have agreed.. have they not met and discussed abt what each expect from the other???

you can check out http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/index.html
for more details..

Depends on dialect and tradition too..

For cards, Relatives we are writing in Chinese and getting those professionals to help write in those formal adressing...
Friends we just write their names in english...

Regarding ur BS stuffs, i'm sure ur BS will know when is the best to select all those things.. if u want to, u can always choose in advance.. final fitting is abt one week before ur AD..coz from now till then.. u might stil lose some weight..esp the last 2 weeks.. supposd to be most stressed..

Why dun u check with your hotel what will u be discussing on that day? Have u gone for food tasting?? ur menu should be selected before food tasting.and then u go for food tasting..then change anything u dun like... prob to choose ur themes??
Your questions are rather vague..so i think most people also dunno how to answer u... call up ur hotel coord and ask her what u should be doing.. we also wont know what stage are u at and what exactly been discussed.. so ur hotel coord will be the best person to advise u..

To try sound system, yes u need to bring along ur CD...see if its compatible with the player... best to bring the actual one... of coz u can save all the songs in the same CD...You can save all the songs in one CD.. just need to let the person playing it know which songs for what purpose..

Facial is not a must.. if u have always been doing it on a regular basis... doing it 3-5 days before ur AD will be good.. keep ur skin supple..
but if u have never done it, then save it.. dun do anything that will irritate ur face in the crucial time..

Hair color is really up to u..there's no hard and fuss rule.. if u wanna look nice.. u can touch up, else.. its not that obvious..depends on what ur hair color is.. should check with ur MUA..She has seen ur hair..she'll know better.

Hope this helps...

necrosis

hello ladies...

piangs, this thread is like super super long and i've so much to catch up on since i was gone for a few days.

can some kind soul write a summary for this old auntie here?!?! lol.

travelling in manila is not safe either...i kenna pickpocketed in this dodgy place worse than chatuchak.
that place notorious for crooks one, but things are cheap.
bought 3 bags for abt $ 8 each. hehehe...
and i did fight w the pick pocketer and snatched back my money, ;)

mmm...i went to several malls too....bought my white boots (covers the knees),
bought 2 other heels and another fuschia pink dress.
(i hate pink, so why i buy 2 dresses of this color is a mystery!!)

i know i owe everybody photos of my jakata shoes n other pink dress.
wait lah... i'll try to get it done this weekend. :p

piangs, tops there are like $3 to $1 also have. and quite nice ones too...if meiling goes there, i think she can buy the whole shop liao.
and office wear is so cheap there too...like $12 for a skirt...yoga wear, swim wear...etc etc.
even levis and guess (as in authentic ones) are cheaper than sg.
and of course many replica bags (LV, gucci, channel, coach) with a range of quality.
i'm no expert but some of the bags look damn good n quality wise was pretty good too...and costs like $20.
but i didnt get those replica kind.

in one mall, they had this coffee book printing service.
like $50 for a 8.5x11inch 20pages.
and invitation card printing (can have your faces w mascot hundreds of other designs) ...no min number...mass booklets too...no min number.
cheapest is $1.50 per booklet with a one time processing fee of abt less than $60.
;P

bought garters.
not that exciting. think i'll get some more sexier one and some lingerie online.
vic secrets havign sale. ;)

kioko_angel

hi rach,
im glad and really appreciate for all ur useful points.. thks so mch..
i understand i muz hav wrote more like an essay here.. maybe i shld put them in a beter way.. and probably tis had scared all of them away..

both side family have not and prob will not mit for discussion, is it a must to mit bfor AD? im the middleman btwn both side and passing words here and thr.. maybe i juz hav to see wat to hav for both party then i arrange accordingly..

anyway thks so mch.. and i got ur planner too.. appreciate alot..

raragal

kioko> sure...welcome... better to discuss...they have to meet one day.... not good to pass words here &amp; there.... hehhee...

lsntyl

wah, how come u can find so many things to buy in Manila, Nec? My friend told me nothing to buy there when she went last year. Only brought back dried mangoes.

ohh, the dress looks good! But how you know the size? Makes me gian to buy too. :p

I jut made my first GSS purchase. URS gold heels at sale in Amara. Cost me $15. Backup for my backup wedding heels. Except its much higher than my other 2 pairs. :p

uk_fung

Hey Hey.. relax~~~ hahahaha wa so tense to see your on the ROM topic hee hee... I think there isn't really a Limit to the ROM cert/day la.. is more like.. those who need to get a room in ROM need to book early.. hmm I am not sure if can book the room 1st before e-file... maybe is 2 diff thing?? or you can only do that after e-file meh??

and yar I guess for those doing outside ROM.. will be just ensure there is a place outside.. and JP ready.. should be fine :p ..

I think you need to get your JP reg. no. before you can do e-filing.. so meaning u got to get the JP 1st ya... Then also rem to send them to form to sign and return to you.... You need that when u go to ROM there like .. say 1 wk before your ROM date.. to get the cert and etc... They will give you a date

hmm me just being lor sor la.. think most of your already read the ROM website and know about all these :p KPO hahaha

Clare: me email my cord .. not yet meet .. think no need so early.. about 2-3mths before good enuff.. now is about 4mths plus...

For me on my To-Do list now is
1) Find wine order wine
2) Fix invitation card printing
3) Fix ballroom theme with florist

If you have GDL stuff like the traditional biscuit all those.. if u want u can make order first lor.. and buy those GDL stuff slowly as u go out town..

I guess that's about all :p

msclaire

Nec, the dress is sexy! Very interesting to have 7-in-1. Where's good to buy garters? I think I might wait till much nearer to the AD. You're also very brave, can go snatch your money back. Do be careful, afterall you're in a foreign land. I bet Manilla was damn hot too, welcome back!

necrosis

lsntyl,

my dear..if you wanna talke abt food, so many nice cakes n brownies n donuts n cinnamon rolls in manila!!!
plus i bought 4 bangles, 4 pairs of sandals, clothes and more clothes (casual) and many many toiletries.
;p
mmm....maybe your friend shopped only at those huge malls like landmark and glorietta?
those have boutiques and many nice chio dresses and shoes, nearly comparable prices to sg, slightly cheaper and can bargain too. ;)

URS having sale in amara? they sell guys shoes? need to get for FH laio.

vs has a size chart...under the pic there is a link