(2008) Brides of year 2008

strawbsc

spoiltbabe & dor > sorry,my gf's bro is also busy lately,so he can't do VG at the moment also.

ah net > very sad hor..china is not prepared for earthquakes @ all.the buildings are not strong enough..very sad.thats y when I m in taipei,when I worry also..Luckily the earthquake didn't happen at nite!people will not have the reaction to run out in time.

lsntyl

strawclare>hugs. You take care in taipei. Hee, maybe I should meet up with you when I go Taipei for HM. That is, if you are back in Taiwan after your wedding in SG.

AhNet>I was also a bit emo after reading some of the stories on the Net yest but FH said most impt is still got survivors. Haiz. Life is hard.

lovebytemi

Its been some times since I've been back here. I guess now that our wedding is over our priorities are different. Some would be have a BABY! Congrats, while others probably back to the usual routine of hussle and bussle of life... It is good though to read about all your stories =) CONGRATS mom to be!

dodolet

Mei, wah... you really can shop. I dun have pierced ears too, but I like own 0 earrings. It is darn uncomfortable to wear clip ons. What happen to de 100 dollar experiment?

My friends calls me the el cheapo shopper. If any thing more than 30bucks I won't buy. So usually I buy my clothes to tat price. The exceptions are my suits and dresses for slightly more formal settings (need to be altered to my size mah).

flora, lol... yeah but there is nutting to be shy about. We are all gals here rite ^^

prov, wah.. bali for work or for hols ah?

Claire, yeah man. I am running out of ideas what to cook liao. Usually I will cook dinner for him 1 to 2 times a month.

ebride

wats JP?

Mrs Kel: U went to Omega liao, so didnt see anything nice at all? I havent start looking ard for the masterbedrm set yet. Will go dwn Furniture mall this wkend then.

Cyc: Aussino got sale, great..can use my $50 voucher liao, expiring on 6 June. Any idea hw much is the price range for their bedsheet for queen sized?

Mei: Luckily u alrdy engaged another MUA, guess yr AD is really the hot. 4th Oct is also another hot day.

Gals, reminder to arrange for parents meetup session to discuss on Ann chuan, GDL & AD customary issues. I realised theres quite few things to prepare & buy. Coz I undstd we will all be busier as the mths draw nearer.

dodolet

Eunice, I bought the shoes in BKK.

I am also sourcing for church caterer, but doing it in snail pace. ^^. I think I will check out $miling Orchid too. I was thinking about 10 bucks for 100 pax good inuff?

I haven thought much about church deco and invites too. Any ideas or cheap sources???? I think my budget is running abit dry nowadays. Worse after Mr IRAS return my tax papers. ^^"

uk_fung

Just a website I come across that give good deco.. I rem someone asking for church deco right? http://moks0002.multiply.com/

My JP is Dr Phua Tan Tee.. very patient and friendly guy.... hahhaa but he abit lor sor... coz he want to claim u down.. tell u what you will be going thru... but good in a sense u won't be nervous... just follow hahah he even teach us things like.. must hold the ring at the bottom when putting on your hubby/wife finger like that then photographer can take the pic of it.. else block.. hahah very nice guy overall... enjoy having him as our JP.. he also give joke :p... Chinese/ English also ok one..

~sblbee~

annabella
glad dat ur pics turned out well for u...at least now u have another load off ur mind :p i think 55 pcs will b juz nice for 1 album....hope to see ur PS pics n ur album layout soon

cheryl,
heheheh...JP is justice of peace
yah i engaged another MUA cos im vain mah, wana change here n there....18 oct is a v hot date, mine is 17 oct...didnt expect it to b hot as well but i knwo 4 oct is another hot date for couples to get married :p

lsntyl

wah, flora, your blog sounds happening. Can share the link? :p

I think after marriage, FH will end up cooking more than me cos he likes to potter in the kitchen. I get bored if too long at the household section but he can spend a long time there.

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
there's no $100 experiment cos i ended up withdrawing more $ to buy more stuff....it failed on me...my ears r numbed frm all d clip ons leh so can tahan for 1 whole day...gd for me if i take d accessories for PS :p
yeah, i found a partner in u leh...i like to buy many pcs at cheap prices...was toking to msclaire abt it last nite :p

waxie24

Life's unpredictable.. we must cherish wat we have.. Fh n me have made donations, a little goes a long way.. saw news last nite, they found a preg. survivor.. phew~

providencia

msclaire, really dead tired, hope i won't miss my flight later.

SotongLet, it's for work lah, Bali is a place that you are supposed to go with a lover and not a bunch of balding old men.
Eh, 30 bucks very difficult to buy clothes, how do you manage?

MeiLing, ha ha, so my eyes did play tricks on me, but 15 tops & 13 earrings is really an achievement, I can never do something like that. Looking forward to seeing your mascot of love, it's such a sweet gesture from you, your HTB might be touched to tears.
How does the clip on works, how come need to have someone remove for you?

Flora, envy your cooking skills, lucky i dun noe how to cook, so HTB never expects any food from me, but think might want to pick up some skills next time.

flora_bliss

Sotonglet, I hope there are juz gals here. But we can't rule out the possibility that guys might be lurking around reading the discussions.

LSnTYL, my blog is at http://jomeow.multiply.com. You are not in my contact yet? I tot you are leh. hmm....

Meiling, I was at Bugis Village before going to Bugis Junction. The place was so hot and humid that I can't think properly when I'm there. So left the place after 10mins.

koyoyo

Gers,
I was at this wine shop at funan. They red wine is abit exp .. it about $20 for the cheapest . however they have a cvery good policy is they allow u to refund all unopen wine or even hard liquor which is good for me since i dun drink and cant predict how much will be leftover.

Mrs Kel what ur design for lovenest like? Have u plan anythg yet? Share w us .. haha even though i wouldnt start till much later date.. It always good to hear what people plan.

Hhaa
The ideas of FH/HB waitng for us and gather around.. if tcs happen to be around they may consider filmin us better then SDU gathering heheh

Porsche
Congrats on ur approval. So when is ur PS?

lsntyl

florabliss> I am in your contact list.
But I thought your blog is at blogger or blogspot.

providencia>hope you have a safe trip in Bali.

koyoyo

providencia (providencia) ,
Woa!! U r under 45kg.. i am fainting hehe think i can do a fireman carry on u lol..anyway it true blood bank all around are always experiencing shortage.. but i am sure if u wan to help u can do it other ways say voluntneering so dun be sad ok..
Floabliss,
U look very slim leh.. i dun think u can donate blood either.. it for ppl like me full of fats to do the call but alas i am lazy sigh..anyway does ur job reqired u to travel alot? How is it? Always curious about a job that need lotsa of travelling more curious of the effect it has on women cos us women gto more commitment than guys ..anyway i notice from wat meilng say.. u are such a swt lady.. I think the guy marrying u will be very xinfu.. got a tradditional lady who know how to cook and yet has a job of her own totally can" zu nei and zu wai-handle well inside a home and outside working society)Pei fu!!
Mary Poppins,
can share ut secret to such nice weight lost.. I am eergh almost there .. need to shed for the big day esp now tt i am getting a cs instead of KUA..but i do agree Meiling no need to shed la she is ok.. must hit her sometime everytime comment she not nice!!!! (NOT TRUE at all)

LSnTYL (lsntyl)
Seem like u have a nice trip how the scenary there? U ever tried the vietnam ladies clothes.. it kinda of made the ladies there very feminie.

Nec,
Enjoy your trip in manila..! Wow seeing u gers travel so much so envy haha..Seem nice to be able to shop in another coutry and taste their food n culture!
^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)
78 earring what were you tryin to do? Made the young saleger there think they are having early xmas? Did anyone there try give u a VIP member card???

Haha seeing u gers want to exchange recipe.. can i voluntneer to be the tester?? I love food esp when it new creation..Like to taste the effort the cook put in when preparing the dish..

~sblbee~

providencia,
hehehe....yah mayb u were too tired frm d long car ride frm KL le....oh i alrdy posted up my mascots on multiply le....actually had wanted to do one wif me in my mtm EG too :p but i see if time permits :p i hope he'll b touched n den treats me 1000x better....
oh d clip ons is adjustable de....no need someone to remove for me but initially i got no skill to change on my own so i paid to get them to remove d hook n put on d clips for me :p
have a safe n fun trip at bali ok?

florabliss,
hehehe...i decided to go to bugis village clsoer to evening time bcos of d intense heat but it makes no diff cos it's still as hot n stuffy but i guz it's a gd sauna session as i was there for ard 2+ hrs combing thru every shops :p

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
i was thinking dat it's really cheap as compared in sg so wont buy so many in sg anymore if i bought so many cheap ones at BKK....i managed to find a shop selling 8 for $10 at bugis village on sat but i heard frm my ex colleague dat there's one selling $1 for 1....must go n find again on my nxt shopping trip :p

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Home Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>skyMichelle</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

msclaire

SotongLet, actually a lot of times i cook on instinct. See what i feel like throwing into the pan/wok and then see what it can produce. So far so food, htb never puke. I think next round i wanna cook pasta for him, cos we quite long never cook that. wait la, he's away these few days and im working night shift also.

crispy79

Finally over for mine. Phew! Had a great wedding last sat
But sought of like missed it
1 year of preparation over just so fast, I missed my gowns, missed my BS, and everything in the progress of preparation.

For the rest of the May BTB, Jia You! Enjoy your special day!

lsntyl

koyoyo>yep, I tried on the ao dai but don't quite like the look on me. So save $ by not tailoring it. I think slim and tall girls wear ao dai look nicer. I a bit pui pui so doesn't look so good on me...

waxie24

LSnTYL> how much did spa at HCM cost? me would love to visit there one day.. a friend mention that shopping is cheap there as well...

lsntyl

waxie>we splurged on quite an expensive package. 4 hours for US$176 for both of us. Included foot massage, facial and body massage and a 3 course meal for both of us. The spa picked us up at our hotel around 12.45 and we only left around 6 as we also used their sauna and steam room. The pool was a bit small and water was too cold so we didn't swim.

I didn't shop much in HCM but I loved the food there!

polarwhite80

hi annabelle,

my bed n frame r from Simmons.... well, initially only getting simmons mattress, then ordered my frame from outside furniture shop.... who knows, that shop closed down n run away wif my $.... damn it.... in the end, i ordered my frame wif simmons.....

sooch

actually, my MUA was the one who talked to me, said if i wanted to engage her, I must be prepared for her to schedule the timing, geez! i'll speak to bridal to refund me the money better, any MUA to recommend?

luvz17

what are you busy with now?? I am currenty shopping around to buy those items we need for PS in July...

What should I have prepared by now?
- Venue &amp; Date (of course)
- AD PG &amp; VG
- BS
- Selection of WG, EG &amp; hubby's suit
- What else???

uk_fung

hmmm actually usually MUA on hot date will take at most 2 couple.. IF timing is ok... but of coz the one who book 1st will have priority lor...

rjwedding

hi ladies.. i'm down with very bad flu over the weekends, so my long weekend was burned with me staying at home and sleep.. didn't even have the strength to come online here.. but still managed to settle some of my wedding stuffs. My mum bought me a sewing machine for my jia chuan.. hahaha.. that's her tradition to give sewing machine to daugther.. anyway I like to sew, so i love the sewing machine alot.. now I can alter my own jeans and pants.. i went to buy gold with my mum too.. also gotten the mixture of yellow gold and white gold ones.. cos yellow gold really look very old.. hehehe.. went to buy gdl stuff with my parents too.. so my gdl stuffs are more or less settled except the bedside lamps.. i don't like those traditional kind, so going to find something else instead..

my hb settled the gdl cakes.. we will also be ordering from Choz instead of Kyo.. my MIL felt Choz more worth the money.. and more expensive?? she wanted more expensive one..

now waiting anxiously for my PS photos next week..

welcome FSS to this thread!! hope ur prep are going smoothly...

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
hehehe....it doesnt mean dat it works on 1st come 1st serve priority for d MUA, as they wana earn more $, they'll plan d route as well as according to d timing so d 1 who book 1st may not get d best time slots

fumiko_neko

Hi YL,
WC9099 is made of 1 pink foam rose &amp; 3 saa paper roses.

on e webshot, i tink e lady put her contact online..
u can contact her to buy
else i am meetin e lady to buy in bulk..
hopin to get cheaper rate

fumiko_neko

hi YL,
promise to love can only give us $4.80.
ok will increase to 4.
when u need?

anyone still wan to order this WC9099? pls give me ur quantity asap.
thx

porsche

koyoyo: thks...its tentatively at mid Jul...so thinking if I wanna bring forward to late jun instead. Havent gone for first fitting yet.

lsntyl

Thanks, Kirei. I'm in no hurry for the corsages cos is meant for Sept. If quality not good, then I don't mind switching to another corsage.

uk_fung

oh.. hmmm the MUA I have quite "pro" as in coz I do the booking 1st.. so she ask me what's my timing... then the 2nd couple who want her services can get other timing at most.. and I can choose not to change the timing since I book her services 1st
so I am lucky...

fumiko_neko

Romantic corsages for every dream weddings. For orders or enquires, pls email to: [email protected] / [email protected]

Payment method:
Payment make to - POSB saving account: 131-45074-5
Payment to be made before orders process.

Collection Method:
Option 1: Sent via registered mail (Registered mail postage: $3.60)
All wrist corsages will be packed together in a box for mailing.

Option 2: Self collection
Address: Ang Mo Kio Ave 10, Blk 434

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
im unlucky lor, supposed to have booked her way b4...1 yr in advance but she said she need to leave after my ROM MU cos she got another bride to attend to...den my 1st march in how? hehehe....siao one leh :p

koyoyo

hmm Lsntyl,
Sorry i am stupid wat ao dai?? How does it look like .. and i dun think u are pui pui i have ur contact in multiply right!!

samanthaquekys

annabelle,
when you say you get all soft copies for pics means for all 210 pics? may i ask how how you top up for additional pics n all hard n soft copies?

cheryl,
went omega yesterday. the lady showed us pics but nothing caught our attention. so decided to get from ikea and maybe furniture mall for bedframe. saw a nice one at st louis.

koyoyo,
my lovenest design, i also don't know how to describe. will take pics after its done n show you ladies. just simple design. the furniture will be mainly white. sofa fabric will be patterned. all walls will be a very light shade of pink except for one which will be gray. we'll be hanging our portrait on the gray wall.
we'll planning to get quotes for acrylic side tables and ceiling lamp cover.

ladies,
i need a super tall ladder for cleaning n painting the ceiling. any idea where i can borrow one? one to reach 4m..

rach10

Enuice> yah,, will try to post when I got my shoes and gowns...
Actually I saw a pair from Charles &amp; Keith on Sunday... But I find that 4 inches is too high and too tiring as we have to wear it for long hours of standing... but that pair of shoe is very comfortable and the color is sweet and nice... Signz...

Gotta keep on hunting...

Btw, for cateria, I myself tried Neo's Garden and was impressed with their food... Nice and affordable.. I had them for my ROM... You all can check it out.. ;)

raragal

I've also emailed her. I asked whats the best price she can give for WROSE since i'll need at least 12. Hehehe..

Mmm... cool!

How's everyone doing??
I've done my PS.... selected my photos...
From 188, we managed to cut down to 98.. and i really wonder how people managed to choose 30? Its like sooo impossible loh.. haahha... we had soo many different poses and background.. and its really hard not to choose them all! But we did sacrifice a whole series coz we both felt it wasnt really nice...
Next will be waiting for the editing and layout.. hehe.. soo exciting!

We didnt top up anything.. we had 8 poses free...

So happy!