(2008) Brides of year 2008

uk_fung

hmm but usually they just do for you before recept and they will go unless u book them also for the later part... that's the "normal" pratise... dun be sad la.. you already got another MUA ma
you really willing to spend for wedding.... small amt here and there think u spend alot liao...

hey girls,
i'm having a hard time choosing the wedding songs for the entire event..how many songs are needed?? do all of them have to be love songs or instrumental can liao???
hmm...let's start the ball rolling...i'm attaching my choice of songs (haven't download yet...less than 3 weeks to AD lor...jia lat)...maybe u girls can update ur songs too...let's share...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Song List
Song List.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

crown

ladies, you all have any idea to prevent menses fr coming. Mine is suppose to come on 18 but didnt. I scare these few days will come but i sat having PS
want to delay it a few more days

raragal

YL> thanks..

But actually.. i like the one u just posted rather than the one kirei choose.. hehe.. just a personal preference. i like those soft soft one better.. the 9099 is abit stiff i feel..

crown> think can see doc get medicine.. but think not good leh.. may have side effects.. heehee.. i prayed hard.. and mine came before PS>. hehe.

ALL> can i ask those who have planned.... you have a boy to open door for ur FH when he arrives on ur AD rite?? Does the same boy accompany you back to his house to open for you? Or you have another one from his side to open ur door???

raragal

ALL> can i ask those who have planned.... you have a boy to open door for ur FH when he arrives on ur AD rite?? Does the same boy accompany you back to his house to open for you? Or you have another one from his side to open ur door to receive you???

crown

Rach, two sides having 2 boys to open door. My FH will get his cousin and I will be asking my bro to open the car door for us

waxie24

crown> ya.. u can get medicine from doc to delay it.. but normally i will pray for it to come earlier though. erm.. mine is quite light..

rach> i remember for my friend's, the boy followed all the way with us.. i'll check with her.

raragal

crown> then i really no idea leh.. MMmm..pray???
Hehehe.. it works for me.. i sort of can control it when i've special days coming.. either i pray for it to come earlier or later.. and almost 99% of the time, it works.. hehehe..somehow i think psychologically, the hormones and mind works together.. heheh... i really dunno..

Btw.. Carol replied me... coz its small and hard to stitch.. and its 6 roses.. i'm requesting for maybe 3 roses.. see if it can be cheaper!

crown

Normally I stress, it will delay so I hope it will come after 24 May. Sian, now I so stress until I have break out already. Very scare it comes then I will be bloated and frustrated. End up no mood taking photos. My one is always not regular. Lucky for you Rach

providencia

greetings from the airport terminal.

koyoyo, it's ok, i not sad that i cannot donate bld, like u say, can always volunteer in other ways. I'm going to count on you to carry me next time. ha ha.

MeiLing, bring along some clip on earrings for the next outing, a bit concussed, cannot imagine leh.
U still got time to do the EG one, he won't be back so fast right? He'll definitely treat u 10x better, can't be sure abt 100x though.

ok, going to board plane now, cya soon.

simplyserene

Hi R&amp;J... hope you're feeling better now! Must take care k... weather's absolutely crap these days...

Yay... I'm going to order from Choz too! Uh... not cos more expensive but rather cos value for money than Sweet Secrets

raragal

crown> is his cousin also his 兄弟?
Coz my hubby's bro is his 兄弟..so abit weird if he's coming to open my door.. haha.. prob gotta find a nephew liaoz.. hehe..
coz his mum says no need.. the one who open his door at my side will follow to his side to open.. but my godma and mum says no.. should be 2 boys to open 2 sides.. gotta tell my MIL liaoz.. :p

raragal

ALL> anyone interested in WROSE as well???
Carol says if we can get a bigger order, she can give us a better rate.. now she is offering me something slightly cheaper.. but still more than $7.. hoping to get something less than $6...

Anyone interested?? If yes, I can confirm with her... No need to be by today... coz i think its not based on the promotion. as long as in bulk.. she can give me the best price..
But reply me fast if u are at least interested.. then i can tell her abt how many we need. thanks!

princess_sue

hi gals i m back. What is up these few days..

didnt have time to go through all the entries just briefly glance through them.

Mrs kel/Mei
ya bali is a nice place its like mini Australia. really a surfers paradise. lots of Aussies. The weather is hot though. except when we were at the mountain area to see the volcano and stuff its really cooling there. I stayed near kuta and the hotel is soooo ' strategic ' ok, guess where, remember the bomb at bali some years back? ya my hotel is just behind tt... and they have the memorial just in front... (How nice is that man! ) but well.. lucky with my FH otherwise i will die of fear as it is quite scary to walk to the hotel alone i have to cross a dark alley ... eee..

the massage is great. i went for massage everyday. imagine, 1 hr of foot reflex is only $7.50!!! i went for a straight 2 hr and my last day i went for spa with my fh its $68 for 3 hrs , comes with massage, scrub, polish, flower bath, hair cream bath. I would have love it if not for the ambience. Its not those nice ambience that you see here in singapore though... really balinese style... ( not my kind ) but it is cheap though compared to singapore.

Went to the beach too for the so called 'candle light' dinner with 13 other people (its his co. trip that is why) it's a nice place, but seriously the food is just so so.. or maybe i was too hungry already. food took almost 45 min to be ready so we are already famished by then and i lost all appetite already.

but overall, its a nice place. Mei i think you will go crazy shoppigng there. I can imagine you bringing the whole of bali back haha... one sundress can cost list about $4.50.. :p

Mei,what hpn to you MUA? You need to engage another one? Have you got in touch with any yet? If you like,you can try mine.

annabella

Hi Mrs Kel,
Yup, all soft and hard copies. Sorry, I can't share the top up price with you. But I pay above the normal top up price per photo, b'coz I top up 25pcs only.

Hi Polar,
That's quite bad, I had almost the same experience as you when I placed deposit for my electrical appliances last year. I was lucky the shop owner called me and offered to deliver to me months earlier before he closed down. But i have friends friends who did not have their stuffs delivered at all.

sooch

hmm, this sort of service very unprofessional i feel. I'm going to talk to the bridal and see wat recourse i have...

vernwyen

rach:
had fun during your PS? now i miss my PS so much, no chance to have it again liao
wow! your pkg include so many poses ah?

we will have 2 boys opening the car door. My cousin will open for my fh, and another boy from my fh side when we arrive at his block.

waxie:
erm, i have not come across someone older opened for the bride and groom :p

strawbsc

LSnTYL> yeapz.I will be in taipei after my sg wedding.will you be in taipei also?cheers~

crown > if you always get bloated,can try to take acidophilus bifus tablets.yogert has very little content of it and too much sugar,take the pure ones.I used to get alot of gas,bloated etc.can try lor.cheers.for menses,go see doc lor,got medication.

kitty_ng

Hi unicorn, glad you hav settled the discussion. I still hav difficulty finding time to meet up with my coordinator...haiz...busy work schedule

Rach, i will be having diff boys opening the door for me at diff venues

lsntyl

strawclare>yep, I'll be in Taiwan from 23-30 Sept. 1st 2 days will be my PS. Haven't decided on plans for the other days yet.

rach>saw your message too late. Ordered the other corsage from Carol le.

raragal

waxie> Mmm.. i dunno leh.. i know must be single.. but not sure if age is a concern.. usually is little boys or nephews la..

spoiltbabe> hehe. indoor more fun than OD.. coz too rush for OD.. didnt really enjoy and took lesser.. 222 for OD.. IN we took 402. hahha..

But we selected 98 out of it la.. we broke record.. usually is 300-400 pics only..

I miss my pics now.. wondering how it'll look like after editing.. :p
We top up 60 before PS.. coz we wanted 2 albums.. :p

YL> i think u can cancel ur order?? hehehehe... but that is if u want to la... u paid her liaoz ah??

pooh83

rach, you mean you have 90 photos in your package? so good.. your package must be very ex ba..

waxie, usually i think is the younger brother or cousin who will open the door leh..

fumiko_neko

crown, e med to delay menses can be taken within 3 days b4 ur menses..as long is before e menses come..
it works...last time i eat b4 i wan to go for long holiday
after ur PS, u stop e med, it will come within e next few days liao
if u dun eat so regularly, not much of side effects..
jus tat during e medication, u feel bloated

mary_poppins

Hi providencia, have an enjoyable biz trip.

Hi koyoyo, I just put on braces in Feb. The weight loss is due to the reduction in food intake. I used to eat and eat a lot before putting on the braces. Don't think any BTB should try that now.

Hi nec, heard from my colleagues that our Jakarta office's company cars are wired for security reasons. If you are well dressed, you can be robbed even if you are just crossing the road to another building. Hmmm, noted your advice on the cabbies. But I think I still don't dare to go there...

Hi Meiling, 1 kg is not too difficult. Just cut down on snacks is enough.

eunicet

SotongLet:
$10 per head is pretty good, but I feel quite broke la plus expecting 300-400 (I know it's a big range, but haven't settled guest list!!), so am aiming for $8 per head, which ISS Catering provides...Saw their wedding menu and services and it's not too bad...
Also, with regard to church deco, go check out http://moks0002.multiply.com/journal...She does very very nice deco!! And she recently has a 'Budget' Section!! HAHA!

But anyway, remember, God is good and He provides!!
YAY!

Rachel:
YES! Post up your shoes and gown photos sometime! Hmmm, and if you really like those shoes fr Charles n Keith, get lorrrr...
How much are they? Keep in view first!! You should take the photo w your hp and put it up online...Hehe!

raragal

Gina> yeah... i have 90.. we top up 60 beforehand. And it was easier to select to 90...i really cant imagine how to select just 30! impossible man. haha....
Total abt $7500 inclusive of ROM package..

And PS on separate days..

But we are happy with what we have la.. :p

lsntyl

rach>haven't paid her but paiseh to go back and forth leh. She wants how many orders before she give better rates? Wait add my orders also not enough. :p

raragal

YL> hahaa.. just tell her u cancelling ur orders loh.. at least 16 better than 12 ma.. hehehe.. :p
She just say more...
But what is ur budget for WROSE600??
She giving me a little cheaper.. but still >$7 la..
if u are okay.. else its alrite.. stick to ur orders loh..

neko> yup..thats why i soooo broke... still need to borrow $$ to pay them now.. sigh....

lsntyl

rach>wah, din know your package is so ex! when you getting photos?
hmm, is she still redoing the corsage for you to have less roses? cos I find 6 roses a bit too big. :p

leely

Yup yup, please share what are the preparations to make before PS.. I have no idea..! And my PS is in less than a week.. >_<

strawbsc

rach> WOW~~~90!!!I think my fh will kill me for sure if we have to top up till 90..haha..our package only 24,we have made a conclusion no matter how good the pics are..30 the max.

LSnTYL > cool!!I might get to see you there!which airline u going by?my family going by jetstar but I haven't book my own tickets yet.better book early becoz' heard prices will go up again soon for airlines.

raragal

YL> dunno when.. they doing editing and layout now.. will call me when it's done... maybe.. 1month plus time??

Mmm.. she showed me some for 3 roses.. i find too simple. see at my multiply..

I still prefers the 6 roses.. or maybe another design... :p
Its not big actually.. on the hand.. it looks nice.. :p

strawclare> 24?? Wah.. very little.. hard to select man.. :p
Hehehe.. try to get a good price..the more u top..the cheaper it gets.. when u hit a certain amt.. its more worth it to pay that price and get more pics.. :p

lsntyl

strawclare>hee, once my itinerary is confirmed, i check with you if you free. Maybe can have a drink or meal. I'm going by Jetstar.

rach>ok, will go over to your multiply to see the pix.

goukisg

My wedding is coming sept, Appreciate if you can PM me your videographer so that I can call them. Kan chiong liao, havent get one yet.

My budget around $800-$1200, Thanks.

flora_bliss

koyoyo, I'm abt 40-41kg so definitely can't donate blood loh. I believe I only need to travel more this yr coz I'm rolling out a project for my branches in Asia. If I can't do remote control, then I'll need to make a trip to the overseas office. My boss juz informed me today that he'll bring me to Jakarta in Jun for a 2-day trip to help him on another project. Probably there'll be less travelling for next yr. For me, travelling is no fun and definitely tiring coz mine are very short trips. Like the recent KL trip, I have only 1.5 days there. So you can imagine that my schedule will be very very packed and need to be on the go. If it's a 5 day trip, at least you have the 1st day to settle down. For me, I don't have the time to do that. And can get very lonely and bored too if you are travelling alone. Thanks for your compliment. I do cook at times, but I don't guarantee the food will be tasty, but at least it wouldn't kill. hehehe...

msclaire, you know how to cook pasta? I've not tried that. So far, only been cooking simple home dishes and sweet desserts.

Mary, you don't scare me leh. I might be going to Jkt next mth. Luckily my boss is going with me. Tink I'll have to stick to him closely since he always travel there.

fortunemew

hi girls, wow i think Carol got many business from sept bride forum after i post her wrist corsage website here n Neko help to promote it n consolidate the orders. also gald that Kailing went to the recommended Clarity for the wedding bands too.

anyway, me n my HTB bought 2 tea sets, ring pillow and Xi lamps with aromatherapy function from iDear Collection yesterday (can't remember who recommend this shop?). me n my HTB stand there for 1 hour plus juz on choosing! the shop bosses (hubby n wife) keep giving us suggestions n their opinions too....damage done to wallet is ard $118.

hmm...i fall in love with a more expensive $45+ Xi tea set. the lady boss told me that in chinatown, it cost $60+ and a lot of couples make a U turn to their shop to buy theirs instead. luckily my HTB didn't disagree to buy that tea pot....hee..let him use the not-so-nice-looking $16+ tea set, i use the more nicer looking one.. :p i think after my wedding, i will try to sell off the tea sets at cheaper price in the forum.

for those who bought their wedding stuffs here, you can also choose to keep in their shop and collect it near ur wedding month...if ur house got no more space to keep it.

will make a 2nd trip back here next round for GDL stuffs.

bedazzle

yoyoyo,

hi brides, hvn't been around. hv been really busy.
Badly need some help here. pls look at my multiply and help me choose a gown... dunno which one to choose... or add any comments you hv bah... thanks.
userid: dorinaloh

cyc

cheryl, the bedsheets i saw from Aussino were ard $40+..

so tied up at work lately that can't drop by to chat lately.. must make effort to come in more often..