(2008) Brides of year 2008

lsntyl

Net>your PS shoe design is pretty! Where did you get them? I just uploaded the photos of my shoes too.

Nails also pretty and simple.

raragal

Ah Net> ooh.. i dun like Causeway pt leh.. very ah lian.. hahahha..Mmm.. okay.. think i'll still go back to the one i did for my fren's wedding at Yishun Blk 293. She's patient and nice

Relatively okay also.. :p
Hehe... will be doin my nails on 9th..for ROM.. and hoping to last till 15th for both PS.. heheh....

sleepydopeey

hi lost,
u took ur foto at keppel bay?....isit near to the alexandra there?..me havent took the PS yet..so how is the experience?..shd be quite tiring but fun for u n ur htb ya =)

lexilicious

mrs kel
i'm not sure can fit on that budget or not - maybe can if you do a lot of DIY-ing. Cuz I spent $100 on paint, $60 on decals, and about $4k on bed and bedframe (though this amount can be halved la.. we wanted a better bed la... I'm fussy lol). Sofa I suppose can get for about $300 from Ikea. I'd say 3k do-able if you get most of your pieces from Ikea, if not a bit tight

I just spent my evening sewing on extra bling on my shoes because I was too cheap to let Isaac do them.. now only done one shoe.. tomorrow must do the other shoe lol

bedazzle

jrgal,

how's ur PS today?

Ah Net,
Take more Vit C, kiwi fruit, more water!! Good luck for your PS

Spoiltbabe,
I think you're more prepared for your wedding than I am... so no need to panic yet... keke.

~sblbee~

sue,
enjoy ur PS today! im sure u'll b a beautiful bride n ur pics will turn out great given ur swt face n pretty gowns
do take some pics to share wif us ok? monday mornings seems so strange when i didnt see u when i logged in

cheryl,
wah...u really can summarise all d places dat sells wedding stuff...for me, im gona sorta stop cos dun intend to buy all those traditional GDL stuff, wld rather rcv an AP in return for such things...more practical :p
thanks for crowning me d shopping queen :p my mum oso started to nag at me for spending so much unnecessary $ juz for 1 nite of glamour...she said i spent $10+K-$20K for juz 1 nite n den have to save a few yrs to get back d same amt...sounds logical :p
oh...ur PS in jun too? when? thanks for ur encouragement! hope to lose some pounds b4 my PS too :p

made a trip down to my BS...guz wat? i swopped my black EG to d "hairy chest" gold EG....it looks better than wat i tot...d fish bone structure makes me looks like i got a waist at last :p but 1 thing is dat my BS commented dat my long CS is abit plain which my mum felt so too...perhaps i'll bring it down to add some blings blings or add some on my own

koyoyo,
i'll b a lonely bride for 3 weeks frm now on...cos my fh's doing his reservist...somemore it's overseas :p sian man...he juz tailored his suit n topped up another $180 for better material...btw, u think $550 is ex for a jacket n a pair of pants?
i topped up d $500 for my WG le...must remind me nxt time have to tok to my BS abt my floral bouquet for my PS :p ok, i'll remind u regarding ur veil but do remind me abt ur date n time when it's closer to ur fitting date ok?

tinkybell, koyoyo n sue,
gal, how? d BS ppl n my mum felt dat d pale pink CS not striking enuff....wat to do? shd i add ore blings blings to it?

mrs kel,
oh....thanks for ur compliments! im surprised abt how it turned out...wat i did was to browse thru d internet for icons n den put everything tgr in word, my fh transferred everything into photoshop n aligned according to d sticker size we bought n printed it laser printer :p it's actually q simple...

hi funlover,
welcome to this thread! hehehe...me too, i got sweaty palms prob too....hahaha...i pitied guys dat dated me cos i tend to get super sweaty when im nervous...imagine d magical moment when they 1st tried to hold my hand...wat a turn off :p think i'll b wiping my palms against my CS when i shaked hands wif my guests....:p

tinkybell,
same here...i havent consult my master yet, duno when to consult cos he said 2 mths b4 my AD but it's 7th lunar mth leh...how to? perhaps i'll go in jun/jul...juz tell him a white lie n hopefully he wont nag at us :p when do u intend to go?

lex,
those transparent stickers dat u like can b found at i-dear collection at level 4 far east plaza...selling at $2.90 per pc, foe d mth of apr got 10% discount, not too sure abt may though :p btw there r some GDL stuff there too :p
mayb i shd learn frm u n sew some blings blings on my CS too...shd b cheaper than i sent it to d shops rite?

melody,
hehehe....thanks for d compliments my dear gal, how's everything for u? havent since u for a long time le...hehehe, i went to collect my CS n mtm shoes le...will post it up later
wat abt u? wat have u been busy wif? update me...

~sblbee~

have collected my CS n mtm shoes last sat...was a bit disppted cos my BS ppl n my mum commented dat my long CS was a bit plain n i shd add some blings blings but well, it'll mean additional cost...shd i or shd i not?

florabliss,
same here....perhaps it's easier for fairer gals to select d colours which is my headache oso cos i cant make up my mind when everything looks nice :p but i think for u, both ivory n white will look nice

i'll go n see ur multiply pics now...

providencia,
hehehe...he finished 1 more task over d wkend n 1 wip....he completed his guest card box n was ripping some songs frm my cds into my comp, he'll continue when he returns...we r still in d midst of finalising songs dat we intend to use for our wedding :p

fionachua,
woah...so did u try it on? have u confirmed ur gowns yet? hehehe....everytime i passed by d BS, i'll b thinking of u...:p

fortunemew,
welcome to this thread! i got my OTR CS frm mama & misse at international plaza...frm $200+ to $300+ for short CS...wat's ur budget?

shybride,
wah!!! so ex for a CS? but if it's a long CS den it's worth it cos a full lace CS costs tis much :p

providencia

flora, I have similar opinion as Jac and Qin Ying. If the WG is already available OTR, I would thake the OTR and add on some details to make it more stunning, say beads, lace, diamantes, whichever goes best with the gown. I would MTM the EG. Nice EG.

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

i am starting to give out the invites this week. Almost finish writing liao.. but is just my side.. hehe...

kittyng, my BS is 1 stop services kind. so will have such things included in the package.

uk_fung

How's weekend? hee hee BS for Sue today right.. today like got good weather.. should be very nice!

Mei u got think of getting a nice bling bling pin instead? er... "xiong zhen" or wear a pearl necklace instead of adding topping up more for the CS? or if u have the net like kind of shawl.. like those shang hai lady... sometimes the CS simple.. can bring out other things unique.. like your accessories etc... then like that u dun need to add money again for the CS..

sweaty palms issue ahhaha wear groove?? those nice nice one?? or u hug them instead hahaha.. very nice pic..

Mrs Kel your reno 3K for new bedroom set, tv console, sofa n lighting abit tight ... but depends what kind of things you looking for...
Just sofa.. I went to the place near CCK Sat... those better one is like 1.2K - 2K.... those below 1K one is smaller (about 2 seater) and not special design kind... the bedroom set can cost like easily 1.5K-2K(without mattress) maybe a 3door cupboard bed frame n dressing table... light can be ex/ cheap.. depends what design u looking for...TV console also few hundred... not advise to buy from Ikea la..friend bought TV console there.. say can take heavy weight.. but they put only a 40" LCD on top.. without few months already can see the top bending..

cutecat

omg...is this coming Saturday already..still seem like alot of things not doneeeeeeeee...

getting married is not an easy task........sigh

queenie10

Hi Ann,
wow its so nice of u to gather & summarize all the brides's details...u did a wonderful job.

My PG is AM.PM Photography by Leslie Ang & my VG is Kaiwen from Images of Wisdom.

i just went for my final fitting last sat 7 also cfm my bridal car & bouquet too. Already cfm my banquet dishes 1 wk back.So far almost 80% done with all my preperations.

Counting 12 days towards my Big day....hope that all the May brides will have a wonderful & smooth wedding.Do update us the photos of your wedding k

koyoyo

Hi lex,
haha i guess i am really getting lazy. It really slip my mind. I will do just tt get my coordinator to prepare veil . HOw come all my fitting my bs never let me try veil at all? What abt u gers?

Tinky ,
NExt fitting is may11 , may12 my dental vist haha finally sue after complaining of pain i decide to book a dentist!!

Gohsh I felt stupid n useless..,. u gers are really good... MEiling can DIY guestbox , AP box , tinky n lex can dsew bling bling on shoes. guess all i can do is watch show n eat a lot

Meiling,
my ans to ur qn . $550 isnt alot for a bring back jacket n pants. Look u have to top 500 for ur WG tt u cant even bring back .. what for top up?? and like me.. call ur bs to let them know u gog thru the floral design next haha thanks to lex .. still we must remind each other ok... when ur next fitting?

luvz17

prov, i havent really decide..but have shortlisted anantara/baros/ clubmed...actually cant decide anything yet, coz all of them are beautiful.. thinking of staying at Male 1 night and then 2 resorts for the next 6 days...

flora, saw the gown in multiply already..what a long train..nice nice..think it is generally brides' dreams to wear WG with long train..coz i wanted to as well..hahha..are u going to MTM ur WG? remember to choose the lighter material if you want long train gown coz it can be quite heavy. it can be quite straining if you wear it too long..

nec, you are fat?? oh come on.... anyway, brides will tend to lose weight as the day comes nearer due to wedding stress...maybe can try not to eat after 8 pm and stop when u are 3/4 full?

meiling, do u mind posting ur CS here? then we can see if there is a need for you to add bling bling??

my WG is white and EG is purplish pink. wanted to choose slim design for EG. but find that there is no wow effect and feel that that kind of gown can be worn at any other occasion, so have chosen the pong-pong one.. =)

gingerbread_gal

Florabliss,
personally, i think its better to take OTR WG then mtm EG. Do check with your BS if its really yellowish due to usage or if its meant to be like that. But i think off-white is not supposed to be yellowish.
Its important that your WG can give you the wow feeling. somehow for me, i feel its not as impt for the EG to give a bigger impact. But you can still mtm the EG to something which you really like.
For me, if i mtm EG, i get to keep it so i want ti make sure i can wear it after my AD. so dunno how drama shld make my EG....

shybride, that white costly CS you saw sounds lovely...

Meiling,
how much will it cost to add blings onto the CS? you've pics of it on your multiply?

Fortunemew, welcome!!

jun85

Hey guys...i am also roming on Dec...haf signed up with selectar bridal...Didn't know much to prepare though...any suggestions?

necrosis

morning ladies...

*faints*
so many posts....dunno where to start from...

erm...who is the silly ger say never see me, but i'm slim?
*kok* where got? i'm the only one here who has a 29 inch waist! and spare tyres esp when i sit down. :p
trying to shed the weights, but not an easy job. :p

flora,
i've not gone to multiply to see your EG...later... ;) thanks for sharing tho.
the pic you've posted here, the EG is super sui man!!! so elegant n feminine. ;)
take it!!!! !!! !!!!

guess what...you gals are really bad influence!!!
i also went to guy a gown. :p
piang.
i went to city plaza on sunday, went to this shop that sells WG/EG...
not the big big one. a tiny one with amy as the boss.
bought a fuschia pink mermaid tube, floor length.
completely plain.
with a chinese collar and some flowery thingy that's not attached to the dress.
so this can be my 'cs'.
I went to see quite many others CS there...all the design quite 'auntie' kind. :p
more suitable for mothers. (but have my size since mothers are typically broader. heehee..

and i've decided to get knee hgh white boots.
;) wedding 'shoes' and looks great with short dresses that i intend to use for PS (altho i've not tried any yet )

oh gals,
my msn is [email protected]
do add me for a chat/complains/general nonsense ;)

eunicet

Erlina: Haha, yeah, all the best with that!
It'll be fun...I see all those cupcake websites, so pretty lor!! But I guess they really don't taste as nice as they look, those outside...

lexilicious

heheh mei,
thanks.. I'm going to look for those stickers.. I'm lazy la

I don't think that $550 is expensive for a tailored suit, my FH's suit was $550 for pants and suit too, and he picked a wool-cashmere blend for the fabric.

sue,
hope you have a great PS!

koyoyo
you're not stupid lor.. you can read maps! loL I spent the weekend in JB getting lost cuz both of us fail at maps :p

cutiephinphin

I'm not really very active in this thread but always read to keep myself updated. Latest note, nec, you aren't that big. I'm bigger. Hee

Am trying to lose weight now but it's really easier said than done.

The shop at city plaza u talking abt is amy (a china lady right). It's located on the 3rd floor. She has a blogspot but I don't hv the link right now.

koyoyo

Hi Providencia
Sure no prob, I will add u to my visble list. Haha i am not as nice as meilng claim so u are in for disappointment.. i am looking for the invisble masking tape since i need to wear this EG. sigh last wkend i went n brought a "bust-free" bra it look flimsy hope it can stay will try it on my next fitting. 20K for 3 wk wow u sure are rich!!

Mary_poppins
Thanks for letting me know Chatuchak still open I am gog to slaughter the one who told me it shut down .. ehhehe

Florabliss.
~waving to you!! Me add me to your list .. koyoyo.. am I in ur multiply???

Jac,
Thanks on the advise of the veil will give my bs a call to let them prepare some veil.. So far non of my fitting include trying out of veils..

Gers,
check with you , have u all taken ur ps? Do you do specail manicure / pedi for ps? What are the special pedi/ mani avialable on mkt? Nail art n crystal is all i hear of but what the pricing like? Normally i only did plain nail polish so need to check up on this area. Pls advise! Intro your nail palour if it good in this area.. Thanks

fionachua83

meiling, no i never try it on cos i dun like the design too feathery. I only confirm my WG and KUA the first time i try haha veri fast hor but maybe will go down again to BS to select my EG if still cannot find wat i like then got to MTM liao but i can only take 2 colour either champange or brown cos only this colour suit me nw waiting for them to alter the WG to my size then go down try again and see whether can take any pic.

florabliss, can add me in mulitply thanks.

bibi_tay

Morning ladies

I'm new here. My AD is 13 June. Looks like i'm way behind time.. just contacted my printer and i think i can only get them in 1-2 week's time.

My HTB seems to be very relaxed leh.. Sigh..

providencia

MeiLing, i thought u finished the guestcard box already? How come u making him do one? If the CS is as plain as u make it sound, then bling blings may be needed, a pic speaks a thousand words leh.. hee hee

luvz, my htb mentioned some other resorts in Maldives, but i need to check with him. Think will be very romantic.
My EG also pong pong one.

shybride, if u are going to wear the CS again, can buy, but if one time only during the wedding, then a bit expensive.

nec, jia you in the weight loss quest!! cheering u on. Ur 'CS' sounds very unique, but I can't really picture it, prob still sleepy on a monday morning.

koyoyo, i not rich lah, after the massive damage from the Europe trip, HTB stopped me from going on holidays for the next 2 yrs so that I can pay off the credit card debts, so very huge lesson learnt on money management, Now older already, not so silly anymore. I've seen the invisible tapes before in shopping centres, if i see it again, maybe can buy for you. I'm sure u are just modest about looking so-so in the EG. Scar-ly, i get nosebleed after seeing the pics.

Besides nail art and cystals, can try arcylic nails, more fanciful. SIL goes to this nail place in HV, need to check with her.

fiona, u sure only champange or brown suits u? How come?

nylek

Hi Keer, thanks for recommending me on The Aisle.

Yeah i'm impressed with their racks of gowns selection especially the EG. In fact on my first visit there, I have already found the WG that i like from the rack.

flora_bliss

providencia, I'm not sure if the BS allow me to add more details to the OTR WG. I doubt so leh.

shybride, tat CS shop has been there for a long long time liao. The material and fabric they use seem to be very expensive range.

luvz17, the long train of the OTR WG is good for me coz my banquet ballroom has a long march-in. I think most gals here have advised me agst MTMing the WG. So most likely I'm gonna take their advice. Anyway, though this OTR WG has a long train, I don't find it heavy leh. But I think on AD still got to "xin ku" my jie mei loh.

Jac, if I didn't remember wrongly, the OTR WG was slightly yellowish. Definitely not white loh. And why I said this WG has the Wow effect? Becoz when I came out of the fitting room, both my sis and HTB stood up from the couch and kept saying it's gorgeous. But for the rest of the gown, including the 2 shortlisted EG, they merely said nice and tat's it.

koyoyo and fiona, I can't locate your nick in my multiply leh. Have I added you gals before? Mind giving me your ID again? I'll add you gals tonight.

Nec, the EG I've posted here is not avail in my BS. This is one of the design I'm considering should I choose to MTM the EG. All along I wanted a low back design for WG, but looks like chances are slim. So I hope tat my EG can be a low back.

ebride

Hi gals, I bought 1 pair of shoes for my kua & 2 bedside lamp for my big day at CT yesterday.
Need u gals' comments abt this pair of shoes. TQ.
663205.jpg

providencia

flora, most places will allow additions of details, at least that was what I remembered from the BS shoppings the last time, maybe can check ur BS, u never know.

necrosis

instead of a white WG, how's ivory?
it's whiter than off-white but 'yellower' than white.

(er...my description not very helpful hor..)

cutie,
we shall jie you in our weight loss quest together.
then we we both finally reach the ideal proportions, we can announce on the thread and let everybody see our mei mei sheng cai!!
hahahahah.....sekully everyone throw rotten eggs n tomatoes...hhehehe...i'm laughing so loud now, my colleague is looking at me strangly. :p

yeah, it's that china lady amy...correct lor! some of her pieces are really very obiang (sorry to say) but have a few gems!!
saw this gorgeous purple halter neck, plunging v front, with sequines just under the bust, very plain, classy n oh-so-gorgeous.
i think her prices are very reasonable.
saw very nice BM clothes there too...

koyoyo,
how abt french mani/pedi?
i think this is timeless and so classic.
just in case, if you get nail art/crystal may match one EG but not another...
but some crystals on the nails are sooooooo gorgeous too... *drool*

gingerbread_gal

Flora,
i see.... how abt urself? do u like the WG a lot? is it the one for you?
i know the feeling when u step out in a gown then ppl around said its gorgeous! when i first tried on a gown, some other bride at the shop told me 'you gotta get this gown'...and that indeed leaves an impression.
maybe you can go down to ur BS again and try the gowns again?

fiona,
why do u say u can only take gold or champagne?

koyoyo,
let us know the outcome of the veil trying after u go down to your BS again ok? I like french mani alot!! it is just so classic and elegant
when do u intend to do your PS?

rach10

Hi All BTBs,

Anyone know where to find nice & cheap wedding shoes?
I do not wish to spend too much on the shoes...

koyoyo

Fiona & Providencia,
U got acceptance.. and pls it not me in sexy gown.. the gown is sexy but not me...

Ms Florabliss,
Can add me in ur multpily. what ur nick?? I am so eager to see ur gown after wat the ladies said here!!!I dun have u in my contact yet.. I am koyoyo. pls state ur name as i dun add total strangers thanks...

Hi lost,
what arcylic nails ? HOw does it look lie? is it those tt need to be glue to ur nails? Is it hard to remove? Sorry i really lousy at this... but i wan do french mani w crystal on it not sure how much it cost ...

Jac,
I will mention the outcome but i doubt can take foto too.. nowadays bs are into forum they saw foto been posted and arent happy.. i can respect their feelings.

flora_bliss

Jac, I do like the WG. The only slight imperfection is the colour. It's a little more yellowish. Other than tat the WG is perfect.

providencia, thanks for the info. I'll try asking my coordinator.

uk_fung

hi ChEryL, you get from Yuhua? so you like the mei hua design.. not getting the long feng one? Buy this design next time IF you want to wear out also can like new year time with more china style actually.. if you dare enuff wear with jeans also nice.. then of coz the top must wear more chinese style...

The workman ship of the shoe like very good wor

~sblbee~

lurvz17,
will post d pics in multiply cos im simply an IT idiot...duno how to post pics here...HELP!!!

jac,
guz it'll b an additional $200+ to add d blings...kinda considering cos i dun think i'll b wearing d long CS after my AD :p gona add d pics in my multiply soon...

nec,
congrats on getting ur CS...i oso got my dresses there....they got some nice dresses...havent seen any nice CS though :p
i luv fuschia...u sure will b outstanding dat nite...
i'll b wearing black boots for my PS, hopefully will turn out well...must bring down n try during my final fitting...

hi cutiephinphin,
u managed to solve d prob wif ur ticker in multiply? i think it's gotta do wif d spacing...

fionachua,
wah u so fast settled ur WG n kua le...i kept changing n changing...mayb im too fickled minded le :p juz changed my black EG to a gold EG last sat...n tried on my kua for PS le...seems fun :p
if u managed to take pics, do remember to post them n show us ok?

providencia,
we finished d AP box, now juz completed d guest card box...hehehe, so many box until blur liao...so cos d colour q light so they were suggesting dat i add some blings but im still thinking...

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
hehehe....thanks for ur brilliant ideas! will use them, really find it ex if i need to top up $200+ for d blings blings...cos i dun think i'll b wearing d CS after dat...

koyoyo,
my fh isnt v comfy abt d idea of making extra set of jacket n pants cos he'll melt in them...dat's y he's not willing to pay but definitely if it turns out nice, i'll encourage him to make another one...

lex,
my fh picked d same material too, heard it's more ex than d normal ones but he said dat he dun really have d opportunity to wear jackets n stuff so i'll see how 1st...

hi cheryl,
it's a nice pair of shoes...v swt n dainty

lost_in_space

i did mine french manicure and arcylic nails for 60 bucks.. hmm.. arcylic nails is not like nail art (2D).. arcylic nails is 3D.. like got flower opps out on ur nail.. :D