(2008) Brides of year 2008

moments0442

morning ladies!

Finally my PS is over~ split into 2 days... first day was raining ... catch no sun set and fullerton... the next PS was good... we managed to have fullerton view... gosh... they called us after 3 days and told us we can view our photos already! .... i guess 2 days we took too much photo...they got to let us choose from pc instead ....to cut down some potions before tehy print the sample... hee... went last night to peep @ the photos...happy with it... but hard to limit ourselves to choose from those photos...

dun wanna top up too much... grrr

apple_gal <<< Can share where u bought the ribbon for ang pow box? i searching for nice nice ribbon to DIY ang pow box too... =P

Ladies... i bought the bed sheet @ progada sheet , the bliss collection... with the wedding cartoon... i think they having 10% off now... can go take a look... (selling @ $150 per set) ... =)

nsling40

Hi gals, thanks for the suggestions. Me having headache finding shoes. Will go down to Far East to see this weekend.

Pinky81: Sorry arh... Where is Lucieno located? hehe...

xinyi_reiko

Morning gals.

We bought bedsheets, but is non wedding kind. Red and violet. Didnt want to choose too kiddish, so that next time can continue to use.

luvz17

Flora,
paiseh ah..suaku luvz dun drink...hahha..that's y i got hard time to find the right wine to be served for wedding... enjoy ur short trip! u deserve a break =)

sotonglet, i checked w hubby yest. he say dun need lei..sae his mum will cook. bti wonder how she cook when she will be busy on that day too. anyway, will check with MIL again.. as for my side, dun think we need it coz we will have our tea ceremony @ hotel.

nec, it is too ex for bridesmaid le..

uksportgal

hee hee is just a small trip
over the weekend.. I think this is going to be my last trip before my AD liao.... yar got to start saving leaves and money :p

shybride

can.. no problem.. we meet outside la senza? also good, cos i dunno where's the starbucks u talking about.. now u can bring me there!

florabliss, unless my memory fails me.. when i saw u that time at raffles city.. you very slim lor.. figure very good.. no extra flesh..

wendily

Any recommended gynae to go such check up?

I do have irregular mensus and heard a lot from those moms that it will be hard for me to conceive...

normally how much would such check cost and any kind of check up i should go for?

nelle

oh ya, shy, I think when you join as member that time, you are given $20 vouchers right? If you foresee you are not using them soon, I can give you $20 in cash back to you and help you use up one of the vouchers.

shybride

nelle, thanks for the offer! but i don't have the $20 offer anymore leh.. did i use it? can't remmber.. got a $10 off with $50 purchase though. no need to pay me back, i can give the vouchers to you. cos my fiance just imposed a severe budget cut on me 2 days ago and i can't buy any more lingerie le

babyfifi

wendily, just choose a gynae that you are comfortable with in terms of gender and price. If you want it to be a bit cheaper, you can get a referal from polyclinic and go to a government-restructured hospital.

I think age and health matters more than whether your mensus is regular or not. I have irregular mensus too. So irregular that I have ever had 3 mensus in 1 year. Nevertheless, I am already pregnant - conceived on the first fertile period from my wedding.
I attribute it to the our age.

shybride

i really feel so broke lor.. at this rate, i think once we have kids, i better quit and stay at home. since equally poor anyway

koyoyo

Congrats on the AP box it nice but is it stable cause the base seem to be pointed. Nowadays it so hot in my own office i can feel perspirations dripping down.. Getting lazy.. thinking of trying a few more new gown i saw at the last fashion show but i already cfm the WG so now in a fix. Wonder if my bs gog to be angry.. I seen most of you have at least cover one pair of shoes .. I havent sigh...

providencia

nec, u are so busy, so many classes, maid agency license? - u employing maid or opening a maid agency?

Sotonglet, think i shall give Mrs Teo a call today to check things out.

shybride, u not shy what, exotic dance and sexy barely-there lingerie woh, i think i must be a hermit compared to u.

Flora, enjoy urself, so nice to have a break away, good thing ur hubby not going, nice that u guys have no restrictions on travel partners, like u, we have no restrictions too, but i do like to travel with HTB cos he can help carry my bags. ha ha

Mary, we are abt the same height but i'm slightly shorter. ;)

nelle, preparing for the gathering in advance? i should be able to make it, do count me in. I know which starbucks u are talking abt, i just dun noe what the pple i'm meeting look like.

uksportgal

is stable coz got a small stand like thing at the bottom.

hee hee if u have fix your WG and u like it v much then I dun see why u wanna try more.. of coz there is going to be more and more new gowns coming around ma.. then you will never get to fix it wor.. but if you like the other one SO much then try one more lor.. anyway is free to try on hahaha

What ever gowns u choose you will be the star of the nite
so dun worry too much on just the gowns.. there are so many other things to settle soon... relax~~~

dodolet

prov, cool! Can I have her number? I need to ask her quotations for the my church setup too.

shy, wah... i agree with prov, sexy babe ah... no need to stay at home lah.. where got poor, just like all lao gongs or future lao gongs, wanna be the CFO lah. You can also give him a budget too. Guys love to spend on gadgets too. ^^

nelle, u must do the old style blind date way. Carry a single stalk of red rose so we know who are u.

flora, good to go for a trip away from FH also. Just relax and have fun and no need to think about work/house/wedding/future and just enjoy.

tinkybell

uk, agree with u, ppl at JJ dun reduce price nowadays... i tried bargaining for a small rottan container n the shopkeeper actualli ask me to go away... what kinda attitude...

Koyoyo, dun hesitate u give ur BS a call... u wun knw the outcome till u call... since u are not completely satisfy with ur confirm WG, the more i tink u should request to try the gown u like, who knows, that might be ur ideal gown...

Sue, u r already slim, dun need much diet... if i m ur size, i am be happy like crazi...

Cyc, now that u have dream of ur perfect gown, dun tink abt it le... like what u say, tinking too much n gg bonkers is really stressful to ur mind...

Meiling, very quiet today, wher u?

msclaire

You know I'm catering food from empire bistro today, and the delivery guy who delivers food for many of the big catering companies was sharing with me that empire bistro is really very good. Other coys at most give you 10 pax more worth of food, but for empire bistro, he will give u 15-20 more pax worth of food. He'll give extra plastic utensils, and always willing to give more. He also told me, if I want to cater for 300 pple, instead of really catering for lesser pple like 250, i should tell my caterer to cater for 300 pax, but good quality food. So there won't be a lot of excess, but the food would be better than great and just nice.

flora_bliss

luvz17, dun like tat say leh. Actually I've never tasted icewine before, though I do have a bottle. I got the info off the Internet one.

nelle, I'll be leaving my Tanjong Pagar ofc at 6pm. So shd be able to reach Starbucks by 6:45pm.

shybride, slim maybe you are right. But my figure where got gd. HTB say i got no boobs and no butt. Even the seamstress at M&amp;M say the bust section for the CS got to be lifted because I'm quite flat. *sob.....

providencia, we have posted a lot of our photos in our Multiply or facebook. Go see see look look before going for the gathering and you shall be able to recognize us.

And yes, for the weekend I'll be able to get away from everything. Really time to give my tiny brain a break...

blur_queenie

Wow fifi, congrats!

Wendily, depends whether you are comfortable with male or female gynae. My gynae is a male and he shuttle btwn his clinic in the north and gleneagle. He was recommended by one of the threads here too.A normal woman check up cost ard 120-180 for pte, for baby planning check up will be abit higher.

straylamb

thanks rach for the planner... wah it got everything!

clare, strawclare... mi juz booked mi BS with Sattine n banquet with holiday Inn park view juz 2 weeks ago... which BS u all book? 14sep is too hot so mi banquet will b on 16 sep instead... ;p i also went to view Hilton ballroom earlier... it got a nice room tat links to the pool!
mi also lookin for AD PG n VG at a tight budget now... rach, will consider ur PG...

gingerbread_gal

msclaire,
I am getting bouquets, corsages, car deco, some accessories for my dogs and prob ring pillow from Lovedroplets. Hmm, mine wasn't exactly a package per se...she quoted me something like $400, with it being a comfortable budget to work with....I will have to discuss with my hotel co-ordinator regarding the ballroom decor cos I understand that the flora deco provided my hotel is usually sufficient.

Actually Lovedroplets is on the higher side...but I can't seem to find any other florists with style similar to Lovedroplets...I just like the simplicity of her style... I'm not for elaborate flower deco.

necrosis

hello ladies...

flora,
a weekend sounds wonderful ;)

msclaire,
i'll def check out your caterer recommendation ;) thanks!!!

ah, a gathering.
good of nelle to post abt it...
looks like i've 25 days to jian fei, so that i won't feel like a blob among the willowy beauties.

shy,
can i go la senza with you too?
i was thinking of getting the plung bra thingy...

sotong.
bangla classes are for the language. not the dance which is bhangra. ;)
i did do bhangra dance before...
at jjsalsarengue.
www.jjsalsarengue.com
learn my salsa fr there too...find that june and jackson teach very well.

exotic dance? *whistle* i'd like to do that...but not very sexy with spare tyres...:p
maybe later.

oh, my mom runs a maid agency, so i'm to take up a license also..aiyoh, very mah fan ones. :p have exam too!!!
if ya gals want maids....*wink* look me up

is the angelz in bliss any good?
she seems to do everything, make up, flowers...

heard bissfultots also provides floral stuff, possibly at a cheaper rate than lovedroplets.
interested?

necrosis

hello babes...

so when is the west brides of dec 08 gathering? ;)

i've more or less confirmed my VG
wai keen from hilo.
he does the chaptering very well...eg: within the morning session, he can make into many many chapter, each abt 5 mins long...each with a unique name.
not like most VGs which i saw, morning session (all 3-4 hrs of it) is one chapter.

his charges are 899 without express hilights, 1199 wth express.

polarwhite80

hi koyoyo,
dun worry lah.... ur co-ordinator shld de ok de.... they shldnt get angry cos they r in the service line.... they get paid to do our service....

~sblbee~

i juz came back frm sentosa n changi n had lunch at vivocity....went to look at d candies at candy empire...yummy, gotta some ideas too

cyc,
thanks...im trying to do all my wedding stuff now...hey, it's so cute of u to b dreaming of ur dream gown...im juz thinking of ways to improve my evening gown as i find it abit common but how different can it look rite? :p

tinkybell,
im finally back!!! thanks for ur consolation! im feeling better now
was so glad to meet up wif u again on sat cos we had such a short time toking to each other on fri...always have so much things to say but so little time for us :p
yah, i must show my fh ur post too, bet he must b over d moon...im so glad dat at least both of them can tok to each other n crack some jokes cos ur hubby v easy-going too, wld b fun if we can bring them along nxt time when we go out, im sure they'll get along fine

sue,
yah, as d date for my AD draws nearer n nearer, i decided to change my plan a bit n dropped a no. of things as i doubt i can cope wif d vast amt of coordination dat i had to do...

mrs kel,
study hard! jiayou...im sure u'll do well for ur exams...oso ur pics will turn out well too so dun worry....haiz, i alrdy given up hope on my data le cos it's not d 1st time :p

uksportgal,
my fren oso bought d same AP box but in pink colour, she bought anotehr one wif d double heart one too :p yah i think it's only abt $8 in sg only so it's v cheap
it's a gd buy n it looks really swt

aj wech,
i duno wat to do at tis moment too, juz think of anything n anyhow whacked...have u settled ur gowns alrdy? wat abt ur AP box etc?
i oso ate a lot recently, i felt like a fat pig wif d gals cos im d only one who finished d whole hotstone rice when most of them juz ate 1/2 or less...oppss, super guilty :p

peg08

Thanks, Nath-Adrie!
I hav juz confirmed my PS date, 16/5/08 &amp; 1st appointment to choose the gowns will be this Sat (5/4/08). I have no idea what will be the next or what to look out for. Any advice?

clareliu

Hi Straylamb
I booked my BS with FlORI Bridal. Gg for my photography on May 18. Hehe
Oh so ur banquet is 16sept? mine is on 4Oct

ermmm

when do u reckon I will need to finish shopping for shoes? Any recommendations on shops to look for size 3.5 or 4 shoes?

~sblbee~

providencia,
yah i suffered a major loss but glad dat i got most things settled over d wkend!

lurvz17,
oh i intend to cater a buffet reception for my relatives n my XD/JMs during d tea ceremony so dat they can have sth to eat after a long morning
d same goes for my fh's side :p

nec,
my whole thumbdrive became inaccessible cos it was corrupted, guz i always dun safely remove my thumbdrive b4 i plug out...i need d icons to design d templates for my guest cards, ROM card, wedding contract n wedding vows :p

sotonglet,
thanks for sharing d contact for catering!
elsie kitchen, smiling orchid n four seasons is not bad...

florabliss,
oh....wah so gd, u have a all-gals trip wif ur frens, how nice! i've been toking to my jc frens n we r trying to organise sth until a few of them got married n have kids alrdy :p enjoy urself n have a relaxed wkend

nelle n shybride,
ok...im on...noted down in my hp organiser...im ok wif 630 pm
so we meet outside la senza or starbucks?

msclaire,
thanks for ur catering recommendation! will chk it out, any website or info to provide? is it halal? it sure seems like a v gd deal!

cutiephinphin

I was just telling one of my friends whom we’ve not kept in touch for some time; that I will be getting married this year end but we’ve not finalized on the date. Next thing, I get a reply, “you’re still so young, why are you in a hurry to get married?†PLS… firstly, I’m already past 30 and she’s older than me by 6 years, been married for 10 years or so and she’s telling me I’m still so young to be married. Can afford to wait for a few more years.

Well I certainly know for sure that I don’t want to wear a wedding gown when I start having wrinkles at my eye areas or don’t look as radiant anymore.

And I was also just commenting to my younger sister who has gotten married that the wedding packages have gone up by so much now and it’s rather expensive to hold a wedding dinner, etc. Next thing, I have comments from her to hold a simple one, do at a restaurant if can’t have it at hotel, etc.

Why is it that people who had already gotten married and had their dinners be so insensitive? They have already gotten their dream wedding so to speak and in the end they just can’t give advice on the planning instead of being a wet blanket. I remembered helping my sister quite a fair bit to make sure she could have the wedding she wanted.

Sorry... just wanted to release some tension.

providencia

SotongLet, msclaire - called Mrs Teo @ 96391992 (really nice lady, very friendly) and found out the following:
- hand bouquet (starts from $38)
- table flowers (usu $25-35)
- corsages (fresh flowers:$3, silk flowers:$5-8)
- car deco (ave $128)
- church deco (est $400-500)
If u have pics to show her, she can most prob create what u want. I most prob will make an appt after doing my homework on flowers. How does this compare with the rest?

msclaire, u are like Empire's spokesperson, lol, but tks for giving the contacts, will keep in view when sourcing for caterer closer to AD.

Flora, i got short term memory loss, ha ha, i see today, tmr i will forget, very hopeless one, but i'll try to memorise ur faces.

stnov

most of the gynae does pre conception checks and it differs from individual on what do they check for....think thalessamia (hope it's right spelling) is veri impt....other than dat will be urine &amp; blood test etc...=)

congrats fifi...wedding baby....who have u appoint as ur gynae....take care ya..=)

jojo...who's urs?

zhuoen

hi ladies who had requested for the contact, i had replied with the contact either via email or private msg..

ok, when shd be meet up at the west? jur east imm? or any recommendations?

discussion on vg now.. hmmmm, i had give vg a miss, not sure if i will ever regret.. cos i spent heaps on pg.. hahahahha.. n i wld love to have pics more than video..

~sblbee~

nelle,
noted...i've changed d venue frm starbucks to la senza le :p

hi cutiephinphin,
welcome to this thread! i understand ur frustration as my bio clock is ticking away as we r toking :p dun worry, juz relax n b a stress-free bride

necrosis

providencia,

thanks for the detailed report on mrs teo!
fantastic.
cos she's really far for me (stay at taman jurong, nearly JB), now you've saved me a trip

nelle,
i THINK i can make it at 6.30pm. where is la senza in in suntec?

msclaire,
at the rate you're promoting empire bistro, you shld get a great discount.
btw, since many of us are quite keen on him, does he do group discount? =)

providencia

cutiephinphin, dun be too affected by the comments of your friend and sister, it's prob unintentional, they may not realise that they are being insensitive. Don't put it to heart. We are all in the same situation and we share your sentiments on the sky-high prices of having our dream wedding.

cutiephinphin

Thanks... well I will not put it to heart especially now that I've let the frustrations out.
May we all get our dream wedding or at least come close to it.