(2008) Brides of year 2008

fumiko_neko

hi every1, v sorry..i make a mistake
is 12th apr (sat) dinner...
is e date ok?
pls let me know who can come..add on to the list below...

Sep brides gathering @ Cat's hse @ Yishun @ 6pm
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

raragal

straylamb> hihi.. you've got mail.. is there anything else u need??

Gotten ur BS? PG? can recommend u good ones!
Check out www.gwen.per.sg/weddings for PG..

clare> Hi Clare.. welcome..

Same for u... u need any lobangs for anything??

raragal

kire ah..safe to put ur house or not ah?? will we be inviting unwanted guests??? ur house not in danger ah?? Mmmm..... we dun put info up here k....
we'll meet up first...

If anyone new comes in after today...we'll decide if we wanna get them in... else.. i worry for ur house safety.. hehe..

luvz17

thanks for the comfort, ladies...it is just great to be in this thread. basically i have so inputs for everything in this 1 thread...that sicko...i guess it is a he..

flora, congrats!! gd to hear that gd news..anymore flats shortlisted? btw, what is ice wine? is it the big blok ice where u pour ur wine through? I am thinking of getting ice photo frame..bt not sure if it will give cold feeling..

Jeannie, i attended baby celebration 2 weeks ago @ hougang.

btw, my 1st appoinment will be end of apr..now another headache is to decide on the theme of house decor as well as the contractor/ id.

Providencia, I got your house quote le. will be contacting him soom...=)

I cant remember which thread i posted about tailor-made @ love potion. Anyway, was there over the weekend. tailor made short dresses for bridesmaid cost about $80-$100. off the rack is available too. but if you want tailor made, min 4 pcs and it must be the same design, location of ribbon/ flower may vary. I guess I would give this a miss coz i want different style for my bridesmaids..

mary_poppins

Hi Meiling, you really spent a lot on M&M. Given the amount that you paid, think you can tailor make 2/3 CS already... Pls take pix to show us. I have posted the pix on my multiply/facebook already.

waxie24

*sobs.. saturday i cannot confirm.. i'm normally in Tampines on saturdays..

if u gals staying at kirei's hse will 9+, most likely i can join..

luvz17

I cant remember which thread i posted about tailor-made @ love potion. Anyway, was there over the weekend. tailor made short dresses for bridesmaid cost about $80-$100. off the rack is available too. but if you want tailor made, min 4 pcs and it must be the same design, location of ribbon/ flower may vary. I guess I would give this a miss coz i want different style for my bridesmaids..

zhuoen, can pm me the seamstress contact? Thanks

princess_sue

hi mei, dun be sad okie , i know you have no moood to do anything. Dun worry... you are not behind time so slowly ok.. dun rush.. eveything will be fine de. ok... shall wait till you have time then post the pics... but in the meantime... dun think too much k

Hey tinky, ya the potatoe salad is nice but i do like the ikan billis more hehe... spicy and nice. next time we can eat again :p wah so qiao ah..you met mei . hehe...

mrs kel, ya i agree with tinky, you dun have a round face... perhaps its the angle or maybe you are not used to it . Nvm when you have it let us have a look we shall see and let you know how is it okie? And lastly , you definitely do not have a round face.

polar, okok, i shall go and have a look at your shoes later.. hehe

btw, i am on leave today.. last sat worked till 11+ boss says i can have off today... so i m home now.. hehe

necrosis

morning ladies...

so many posts...
no time to read now ;)

shy, you're back!
how was your trip?

meiling...
you bought 2 more shoes again!?!?! LOL...
how many you need for your wedding?

maybe one day (in the distant future when i've lost some inches) i'll dare walk into a CS shop and see can try something or not :p

fumiko_neko

tamp to yis by 969 only 30mins..and 969 stop quite near to my hse oso..
my hse v near to yis mrt..
if make it sun nite, mon will b v tired le.. :p
most likey we might stay over 9pm..last wed, we meet up...3 hrs i tink oso not enough for chatting..
lolz

~sblbee~

sue,
sigh....luckily my fh got 2 files dat's more impt but d rest gone le....have to re-do again
perhaps may have to forgo those not so impt ones dat i've done :p

~sblbee~

shybride n nelle,
yah, both of u r finally back...hope u 2 had a gd trip!

sotonglet,
im now looking for precious moment icons...but couldnt seem to find them anywhere :p
ok, i'll post some pics of my CS when i go there n look at d materials they bought to add on, haha...d mum took some pics of me in CSs :p

lurvz17,
did u collect d neo garden catering brochure when u ate at ur colleague's bb full mth? i did but it kept on changing...i got 2 different ones alrdy, i'll go home n chk for u

mary poppins,
i bought 3 CS frm M&M, 1 long n 2 short ones...once i collected d 2 others, i'll post it up n show u all

nec,
hahaha....i think im a milipede, nv seem to have enuff shoes...tink i shd put a full stop now else i'll b bankrupt :p alrdy spent more than $1K on shoes liao :p
im sure u'll look nice in a CS, have more confidence in urself....

providencia

Mary, saw the pics already, like ur CS. When u get ur wedding band, post pics, k? U must be very tall, cos the long CS is very long.

shybride, good to 'read' you again, must have enjoyed urself, i like taipei too.

MeiLing, lots of damage over the weekend, but many more conquests - a lots of CSs and shoes hor.
so sorry to hear abt the loss, dun be too sad. back up, back up.

sotonglet, ya, want to recce mrs teo, but this week, i can't take leave, so must wait, maybe i try to see if she open on sat.

luvz17, no prob abt the quote, sorry it's so old. sounds like love portion is out for me too, cos my bridesmaid refuse to wear identical clothes.

nec, jia you jia you, jian a little bit of fei.

clareliu

Hi rach, okie thks.

tinking whether shld i hire a VG on Sept 14. But having tight budget (below $800). any good recommendation?

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1)rach
2)soyabeans
3)
4)
5)
6)

<font color="0077aa">kirei >>> ya lor, not safe to post address... oh yah, wanna ask... so you moved in already ah ??? </font>

ermmm

Thanks, luvz17... aiyoh, seldom will need 4 pcs of the same design leh.. diff ppl will need diff styles.. let's see how it goes.. most likely give it a miss too..

zhuoen, can you email me the seamstress contact too? Email address is [email protected]. THANKS!

Jas, you may want to call daniel to find out if he is available or not first.. he doesn't do 3 weddings in a row.. so that time i asked, he is only available from 5-9 Dec already.. Anyway, he recommended the PG that I will be using.. ;)

cyc

Hey Meiling, don't be sad. I agree with sue that you still have time to slowly re-do some of the templates. Cheer up! It can only get better..

just share with you guys, I actually dreamt of my dream evening gown last night! haha.. thought was quite funny. it was so real. anyway, I will be gg down to bridal shop this sat to finalise the evening gown design, which I thought was too plain.. bringing along 3 good girlfriends along. hope the feedback will be more constructive than FH's "ok". haha.. I MUST leave the bridal studio happy and assured this sat with my "dream" EG design. haha..

dodolet

pinjie, how much is the video package from Dave? I also need to find a cheap VG .. T.T

nylek, i also having it in m hotel

zhuoen, me too de seamstress number. where is she located????

tinkybell

Meiling, dun be sad, lucki u manage to recover some of the important files... we are indeed on the same boat.... now still early so can have time to find ur required info again..

no worries abt fri, i was in the office so stil got things to keep me occupied while waiting for u... and yes, sat was indeed so qiao, cant imagine seeing a girl with bridal magazine in hand n a Burb bag n that is u... had a gd time chatting w u over the flipping of magazines...

thanks for all the praises on my hubby... i muz show him ur post tonite... kekeke... btw, he say ur hubby is very cute n easy gg... i guess if we were to organise another outing with all our hubbies coming along, i am sure the guys will be able to click...

Sue, i kinda like the ikan bilis, but i bite my tongue so din touch it again... guess i am old n need all the soft food...

Sue, have a good n fruitful rest day yeah... i muz say ur boss is appreciative of ur hardwork, thumb up for him/her.

Polar, i saw ur shoes on multiply... simple n nice, good choice...

msbean

soyabean the gowns not bad sia wasted I choose my gowns lor ,

Sep Brides Gathering

1)rach
2)soyabeans
3) msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4)
5)
6)

lsntyl

tentatively, I'm ok for 12 Apr. But a bit far from my place in Bedok so I don't think I can stay v late. Eh, is it all brides again or are we bringing along the guys as Rach suggested last time?

strawbsc

rach>thanks for the info.Found my venue for the 14th sept liao...and confirmed my solemniser.I m so happy so now just have to wait to file the marriage.

soyabeans > Gosh..wish I could join u all for the gathering...but I m working..I will be away for 2 weeks.

clare > I m oso on the 14th sept'08!!I just comfirmed my place.it will be at hilton. Have u got a place in mind yet?

waxie24

Sep Brides Gathering

1)rach
2)soyabeans
3) msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) waxie (will reach ard 8-9pm)
5)
6)

hm.. kirei, can i go directly to ur hse on that day?

luvz17

Nec,
is it expensive for mazzario made to measure? coz i actually enquired for bridesmaid dresses and they did, but din state price. must go down to discuss. but i dun want to waste my time if it is too ex..

anyone has any reasonable seamstress contact to share? budget $80 for simple short dress.

meiling, i din collect the brochures coz i thought i un be using mah..do i actually need catering on wedding day itself, even though i have no church wedding/ solemnization?

sotonglet, that psycho may not be sleeping on the bed.coz he still email me..i just entertain him with sarcastic remarks loh, want to see what he is up to.seems that he is not getting it..even though i refer him as something n not someone...

rjwedding

hi praisey: do update us on your PS tomorrow.. think it will be nice to include something that u really like or your pets.. it will be fun.. looking forward to mine on 24 Apr.. i will be taking my winnie the pooh bears along..

hi srene: wu have been in n out of malaysia for 5 times already.. must be very tiring.. then u must have taken half day to go in right?? but overall as long u are satisfied and happy with the end results, think that's most impt.. remember to let us see more photos..

kellyduffy

Hi Rachel,

I bought my silver heels from Far East, 3rd floor anna nuchi. they have quite a nice range of 3" and 4" high heels. but mostly are open toes one..

for me I am very happy with my purchase cos I can find my size 3 shoes, no need to custom make.

fumiko_neko

oh ya..if u all wan to bring partner, pls state on e list too..
thx

waxie > wat u mean can go directly to my hse? er i mean of cos can ...u mean u wan to go home bathe first or ??

cyc

Ladies, not sure if any of you are keen.. got a pair of Jetstar tix (worth $116 each), selling now at a pair for $140. Travel by 22 May 08. Applicable only for Mon-Thur travel.

Let me know.

necrosis

luvz17,
if i recall, the lady there told me MTM is 300+ onwards, depending on the material.
i guess too ex for BMs...
but i saw several nice and pretty pieces there, for brides. =)
so in the distant future, i'll go there and try try ;)

who wanna check mrs teo out?
i do too...but after work is super packed....
classes, bangla classes, maid agency license classes....bleah...so many classes after class...like i don't get to go home after work anymore.

mary,
saw your CSs etc. ;)
can't wait to see your wedding bands...
were they very ex?

meiling,
what wedding icons? how come thumb can die one? i tot thumbs are the forever-ok kind of storage media cos it's flash memory.
anyway, why you need wedding icons leh?

got more caterer recommendations?
who is the $12/head one ah? i remember the price, don't rem who posted it ;P

princess_sue

cyc,
you r so cute, you dreamt of your dream wedding gown.. wat a pun. maybe this is an apparition for you hehe. so yes you should make good use of this to get your gown to your liking
all the best.

tinky,

no wonder you didnt really eat the ikan billis.. hehe. Ya, am glad he is appreciative too hehe.

mei,

ya those nitty gritty misc ones which are not so impt you can leave it out so that you dun have to crack your brain cells over those

polar,

i saw your shoes, simple and sweet. i like the ribbon at the back

pinjie8275

Hi SotongLet,

I am not sure about the package for Video. I only know his VG cum PG combo is about $2200.

Daniel told me that he only takes up to 8 jobs per month... so if u r interested, faster ask him for his availability. Anyway, he is not pushy or hard sell too...

waxie24

kirei> when i'll reach yishun ard 8/9+, my bf can drop me ur block, then i go up directly (hm.. everyone shld be at ur hse by the time already hor)... u wan me to bathe first ar?

dodolet

luvz, well... are u going to provide meals for your relatives at ur house during the jin cha part? If yes, then you may wanna consider. Take note of the number of guests at your house and order up to 70% of the expected number.

prov, nec ^^, may be we just call her first to check her prices.

nec,where are you doing ur bangla classes. I need more exercise lessons, and I hate hate hate boxing, aerobics and steps type of exercise.

Oh yeah anyone knows cheap and good dance skools for exercise around town.. ^^;;

my frend who orders caterring often (he do training type of ordering) gave me these few of his best choice for taste.

Elsie Kitchen - Daniel Ang ([email protected])
Tel: 62884457
Fax: 62888794
Four Seasons - Ellis
98003003 (HP) [email protected]
Tel : 63833003
Fax : 63835119

samanthaquekys

thanks for all the kind words, ladies.
i'll just have to wait to see the layout BS will do for me. *fingers crossed*

mei, good thing u still have the most impt doc. blessings in disguise ba.

u ladies had another gathering? i missed it again.. wish i was there too.

polar, i have yet to see your beautiful shoes. but if the rest say its nice, they must be very pretty. =) will check it out later.

gotta get back to mugging. =(

shybride

buy the usual traditional stuff.. baby bathtub, potty, comb, sewing kit, towels for groom's family members, bedside lamps, 2 tea sets.. very heart pain..