(2008) Brides of year 2008

Sue, i am still in the office... waiting for Meiling to call.. dunno wher to mit... kekekeke.... yes, i am tinking of dinner too....

Polar, collecting ur shoes today yeah.. rem to take pics n show us ok,,

heh hi shybride, enjoying urself yeah??

gals, i emailed jac from lovedroplets, and she has never done bulk discount, but she can try!

sotonglet, yeah my lunch is in church. I will check for sure this sunday if alcohol is allowed, but i figured since priests also drink, why cannot allow alcohol? But i'll double cfm. not so fun without alcohol, esp since we both are drinkers.

Queenie, im done with my montage...tried to use window movie maker initially but dont know why half way always hung or close automatically.in the end use photo story.your montage is 2mins plus right?u did not include your wedding pics? cos i add wedding pics then come up to 6mins plus...duno my guest will fall aslp anot haha....

Now with wedding all done yeap I'm mostly free. I'm abit sua ku but what is ttcing? Everyone here seems to be in the spirit of having a baby soon... I'm waiting for at least a year. So hopefully all will be experienced mum's by then and can help me with mine =)

providencia, not silk flowers wor. They are real flowers but duno wat type.

msclaire, oh you've asked her ya? So u've decided to get her service? I've another coll doing wedding deco as well. I see if i can get her profile.

I realised you gals looking for CS for your wedding ya. I used to think of wearing CS too but i think i'll see if my BS has any CS-like gown/tea dress a not. Else i'll be choosing the kua for tea dress. I'm just too lazy.

Hi wiwi, I've finally joined multiply and have invited you to my contact.

All brides on this forum.... my multiply id is emieug. Please add me if you are on multiply too!

hi love xlb,
ha ha u do hav a peculiar sense of humour...

We r finally approaching Apr...kinda can count down 2 our AD...All gearing up 2 b radiant brides or bridezillas in disguise?!

Oh i went to M&M just now and got dis white with flowers embosed silk short CS with black and silver trimmings. The trimmings with chinese knots goes from the neck to the side to the above the knee level. The Cost = 159 after 50% off and prety massive alteration. On the whole not bad price considering it is silk. ^^

Was talking to the auntie just now since i was the only customer left.. she love to talk i think and so after i had started to talk and joke with her... she was pretty attentive and she was the one who pinned and told me how she will be altering the gown. Oh yeah.. M&M sales dunno when end.. i think end when the boss song song.

msclaire, my church do not allow alcohol so that is why must check.

shy, cool .. must tell me wat to get in taiwan hor.. and all the must go shops, as I will be there in may!!!

Jac, I messaged her, but her price is not tat cheap.. msclaire so the bulk discount we book through 1 person or wat.

I am interested in checking that mrs teo person in one of the forum thread... All said her flowers are cheaply priced and and beautifully arranged. I think my sis used her, need to check with my sis again.

SotongLet,
I think Jac the florist's pricing is a bit pricier...care to share what you asked for quotes on?? I think that car deco by her is costly. But I really like her style...not over the top but leaves an impression....

I read abt Mrs Teo too, all good comments on her.

In my wedding prep, I cam across quite a few ppl with the same name...my emails are like pranks "To: Jac ....From: Jac"

Enjoy your weekends gals!!

Sotong, lucky you then. I oso tried to chat with her but she just don't wish to pay any attention to me. I was the only customer there oso. How come got different treatment. Anyway, i went to the M&M outlet at New Mkt Rd. That auntie there is better. She even bother to find different CS for me and even dug out the size S for me to try on, even though it's near the closing time liao.

Anyway, still not satisfy with the CS i tried. The auntie said too bad they don't have XS size, if they have then don't have to alter the CS for me. Anyway, she advised me not to get CS that is made of soft fabric (e.g. lace) coz the material will cling on to the body. Since I'm not fleshy, it'll not look nice on me. She suggested to me to get those fabric that are stiff e.g. Thai silk.

Anyway, besides M&M, got other recommendation for CS?

wow seems like you gals are all very busy with many preparations! so many things to talk about

sotonglet, urmm u got your accom yet? i can recommend u a very nice hotel. which type of shops u interested in? but hor i am not the shopping type of person.. didn't buy a single clothes this trip.. mostly bought cute things .. but i know the good places to eat / buy local products! pm if u need the info, i been to taipei 3 times, quite familiar with the place

Updated.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>ermmm</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gals... today is a long day for me... am in office now... think i will only be able to knock off at 6-7pm today... sigh.. hate quarter ends.

hey lex, envious... you can work from home... i also want.. hehe.. your company wan to employ pp? hehe

hey mei, the food ytd was good.. i am definitely going back there again.. i love their sides like you said.. its good. Thanks for the good recommendation. You working today?

tinky, how was your meet up with your hubby last night? mgt to find the place?

thks xinglin, looks like silk flower wor, interesting

SotongLet, mrs teo is in my shortlist, but batok a bit far. now still very nua abt wedding preps, unlike u gals, very on the ball, can find out so many things in so few hours, i haven't had the chance to even check out lovedroplets.
And ya, show us ur CS when u get it, sounds pretty.

msclaire, if got bulk discount, i interested leh.

morning ladies...

thanks for the concern. feeling better after sleeping for soooo long. :P

msclaire,
there's bulk discount fr lovedroplets? cool. i'm interested too...
but if mrs teo is still cheaper than lovedroplets after the discount, then i'll have to go with the cheaper option.

aiyah, hear you all talk abt CS..
Y'day i went to far east plaza, there was a shop selling CS there.
with in-house designer.they do otr and mtm.

the webbie : www.mazzario.blogspot.com
they have several nice pieces but i wasnt feeling so well, so didnt try.

also saw some really bling bling shoes at the level one (basement), 89.90$....
looks pretty nice...and they have soooo many shoe shops and several shops selling clothes that look suitable for BMs...can consider checking that place out.

sotong,
do post the CS you bought..let us se...better still, weaar it and let us see!! ;D

Ladies, anyone here has a good fengshui master to recommend for checking of auspicious dates? Actually have decided on 7Nov, but someone told us it clashes with our Chinese sign of snake =(
so would like to check..

july print card so early July I must call to invite and ask from address to sent out right ? If I end or august give out the card is it Ok ( hungry ghost mth) ? My AD is only at 28/9

hi girlies,

my forum friend just replied on her mobile to reach her mum for the seamstress svc.. can u girlies pm me for the no? i seem to lose track of who wanted it and i had some problems trying to read through the archive.. too many pages ago... kekeke.. thanks!

Kiri>I agree with your hubby! Your place has more of a home look. Your friend's place more like showcase so not so comfy,

Waxie>thanks!

rach> added you to msn le.

Does anyone have mrs teo's contact? I'll like to check with her as well....Must get best price! Afterall, church lunch reception is only max 2h, so no point do it up until so nice. Something simple and decent would suffice.

It's been sometime since i last post. Hey stnov, sorry to hear that but health is more impt, have plenty of rest, kick stress away , healthy diet which are some factors which will aid in ur ttcing..
Though have itch to ttc but had pact w hb to wait for at least a year. Mum told me not to hv any this year cos baby from yr of rat will not be close to my zodiac (rebellious, bad character blah blah)Anyway im more concern of stabilizing the finance than anything else.
Who has been to any check up for concieving? Consult my gynea who say can go thru blood test will do. Anyone does that?

hi sue
lol yah im also in office now, so don't worry, you're not the only one grumbling heheh. and if you say you're fat, i'm going to brain you with a hole puncher cuz you're so slim >.<

mei,
yah I agree! I like the mashed potato side~ and actually hor, the prices quite reasonable hor... if only the aircon was actually working last night.. so hot lor..

polarw!
where's the pics of your shoes le!

Mrs Teo is another provider for wedding florist/deco/corsages ma? Sorry i din read about Mrs Teo. Mind update me? keke...

nec, i went in the link and saw this halter CS with very super low back! This is so suitable for brides with beautiful back ya!

sotong: You can try rainbow hotel - http://www.ncznhotel.com.tw/rainbow/intro/all.htm (Xi Men Ding) if you going budget. Good location! A slightly better one (still budget...keke i'm a budget person!) TS Hotel (http://www.tshotel.com.tw/english/01_introduction.htm). FYI

Shy: Hope you are enjoying your stay in Taiwan ya!

Bean> in that case u can always give or send out cards 1st Sept or 31st August...its 8th month liaoz..

When is ur GDL?? technically, should be giving out after GDL la... but of coz can have exceptions.

YL> got it!

heehee I also DUNNO when my GDL leh ,so one mth in advance invite is nOt too late right ?

Both side parent also duNNO much abt GDL and Ann chuan . heng so try to make simple one

hi gals, i have been sick for these few days so didn't manage to join you all that day.. seems like you gals enjoyed yourself that day..must let me know when is the next gathering

kireineko, how much did u spend for reno? i like your living room.. your house is nice lor.. can i have your email add so i can send you the photo my EG?

hey babes..

yeah.. my turn to shout out loud now: finally the BIG day was over! What a relief!

Congrats to all the march btbs and enjoy everybit of it yah!

hi lex, i am still in the office, i doubt i will be able to leave here before 9 or 10 tonight. What a sat! haha.. ok i am not fat. i just have a tummy which i wan to get rid off but its super difficult. :P

Hi mei, i wan to see pics of your loot today.hehe...

hey polar, i also wan to see...

hi gina,
me spend ard 30k...but is bcos the carpenter is my uncle..so alot of workmanship, he didnt charge me..and we did alot of transportation of the cupboards ourselves...so save alot of manpower cost..

oh my email is [email protected] for sharing..

thx to all who suggested the gown website...i managed to find a pink gown i like..
i mentioned b4 my designer doesnt like pink..but after he saw those pink gowns i found..he saw this pink gown and like it at first sight and he say it suits me too..
I WAS SOOOO HAPPI
he will follow the design of this gown
http://www.flirtprom.com/dress.aspx?style=P3244&amp;backUrl=%2fcollection.aspx%3fpage%3d5

and for e back..he say will do something like tat..
http://www.divinecouture.com/images/brides/bride_9.jpg

hopefully everything will turn out well!!

Hi Shermie Tan, you can take a look at those wall calendar, either the traditional peel off daily kind or those monthly one with the horse racing days. It will show which zodiac sign clashes on that day. My HTB's parents did that when selecting the AD. Hope it helps.

<font color="0077aa">kire >>> wOw nice!! did he recommend the material to use to project the ice pink color ?? try enquiring about TAFETTA ... i love this material, maybe u will too...!! shiny and glossy and very very light !!! great for moving around in... =p </font>

Hi ladies, I finally decided on my wedding band. Simply love the wedding band from Van Cleef &amp; Arpel (at DFS). VCA is Cartier's sister company. Only knew about it after my cousin asked me to go take a look there. My selected wedding band has been sent for resizing and my HTB's one will be ordering from France.

DFS has promotion now. For every S$400 spent, you get back S$40 DFS voucher (for a max of S$160) if you pay with Mastercard. This promotion will be until end of April.

Next step for me will be to get the shoes. Are all of you getting the open toe shoes? Will it be weird if I get the close toe shoes?

Hi SotongLet, my encounter with M&amp;M is pretty close to yours. Maybe when florabliss was there, she has friends to distract her attention. But when we were there, no one was there to distract her.

Hi nec, thanks for sharing the information. I will drop by tomorrow since I am going to Goodwood Park Hotel.

Hi Mary

Do you mind sharing what is the price range for the wedding bands? I'm getting one for my HTB and he's quite particular about the designs of the ring.

Hi Jeannie, mine is around S$3k and my HTB's is around S$2.5K cos he wants something broader. Try to go and take a look. But for guys, I am not too sure if there is a wide range cos my HTB only want something plain. The sales staff there are very nice. The person who attended to me, Ms Shirley, is a June BTB.

So many posts in 2 days...I missed out alot.

Flora, Congrats!!

For those cathering neo garden, I think the food is nice. Got to eat it when my colleague ordered for her baby's full mth...

Was back fm IMM to take a look at those id..so confusing..duno which to step in..

Veru frustrated over someone from reno thread. I asked if he/ she can share with me the quotation coz i saw a few pict of nice photos. This person replied me with nasty things like..."who do u think I am?", " You think I am your partner ah...", "I dun even know what you want?", "You are so improper" blah blah..so pissed..still claim can help me ask for discount if I want the id. Wat a sicko...I thought he/ she was that helpful. So I replied "You are so 'Great', thanks for your help"....

Meiling/Sue, i simply love the potato salad... tink can eat that everyday if given to me... yummy,... will try the soup the next time round...

Sue, manage to mit my hubby at Joo Chiat last evening.. Lex dropped me off at the stall where my hubby and his buddies had dinner... PS: Lex, thanks alot for the ride, buy u cheesecake next time...

Polar, i go n see ur shoes...

aiyo.. luvz17.. how come u so suay, ran into such a pax!! strange weirdo she.. :/ relax relax.. sayang you ok..

marypoppins, i think the shoes depend on your gown design? check with your designer? and also how comfortable the shoes are lor.. for my AD i will be wearing a slip-on heels, so that i can just kick it off when in car etc :P don't wanna torture my feet. but i got read b4 somewhere in this forum that the shoes are supposed to be 'got head got tail' so must be covered in front and at the back.. how superstitious are you ah?

Kire,
U are very hardworking at research leh haha.

You sourced nice design for home decor nice, now nice design for EG. I love tat pink EG, very princess look, haha I even think it looks way more beautiful than my own EG.