(2008) Brides of year 2008

princess_sue

hey lex... happy that you got your shoes already :p yeah one less thing for you to worry about now.
how much is 1 pair?

mei, i know your hands and legs very itchy already wan to go to leaping lizards already. haha

cyc,

anything you are unhappy about the gown, you should raise your concerns to the designer so that they are able to help you get the ideal cut and design that suits you and you paid for it ... so you have every right to demand... yeah.. dun be sfraid and stress.

annabella

I would like to check out approximately how many fittings you gals have gone before yr PS. I just went for my first gown fitting a few days ago. Sort of confirmed a AD gown which I'm still not very satisfied.

I haven't try any gowns for PS and my co-ordinator have arrange for me to try on the gowns on 17 April (for PS) and my PS is on 25 April. I feel kind of rush, wat do u gals think?

calvinz21

Sorry my mistake for 11am-1pm, that is 凶.
å‰ = 1am-3am, 5am-7am, 9am-11am, 5pm-7pm, 9pm-11pm
凶 = 3am-5am, 11am-1pm, 3pm-5pm, 7pm-9pm
中 = 7am-9am, 1pm-3pm

<font color="0077aa">Hi jrgal >> correct leh, my ID is elevensoyabeans

hmmm why cannot?????

ya, maybe the next time round I will join u all... these 2 weeks very busy cos year end closing for me heee</font>

flora_bliss

Meiling, 5yrs!?!? How come tis one so long. Damn, tot no walk-in, then tdy papers on Boon Keng say can go view liao. Wasted my leave yesterday.

polarwhite80

hi lex,
excited to see ur shoes.... ya, i was served by issac also... very nice n friendly guy.... rem to take photos on 16th April.... the skeleton of ur shoes.... hahaha....

hi meiling,
u shld go leaping lizard see see since u looking for another pair of shoes for PS.... u can custom made to add lots of bling bling on.... hahaha....

hi annabella,
i went for 2nd fitting to confirm my PS gowns n my MTM gowns.... will go for final fitting in May, 2wks b4 my PS.....

providencia

msclaire, u had a fruitful day yesterday yeh? Abt the pig, my FMIL says to do it on AD, dun now if it's the cantonese custom. She say "i give u one pig,u chop and give me some parts back" - chop what, give which part, i dun noe yet. So for u, if ur FMIL insists it to be given during GDL, and ur mum is fine with it, then ok lor.

flora, ha ha, i think if i get butt smacking, i'll only end up with blue-blacks, and no increase in butt size, ha ha, I'll consider ur suggestion.

For Boon Keng flats, cos it's estimated to be completed in 2012, by the time u can move in, it'll be 2013. 2013-2008 = 5 yrs.

fumiko_neko

ya..really happi to meet up with sep brides..
have a very enjoyable nite..
keke..
so we target april to have another gathering at my hse in yis?

stnov

thanks ash....im hoping for dat to happen as well...cos it's 6 mths away so meaning have fun ttcing....=)

sleepycat....no worries...so medical issue is too huge in today's context....good luck to u ya.....

babaydust to all....let's graduate to be mummies soon.....kekeke

necrosis

msclaire,
i've emailed simon and still awaiting his reply...

i've also visisted academy video, johnny met us....didn't really click with him and he said one price verbally, but in the follow-up mail, another price was quoted. ;P maybe just forgetful, but i strike them out liao.

oh, roasted pig is a must for cantonese.
my mom says the head and tail parts will be returned to the groom... ;)
my groom's parents are india indians, imagine the shock when they receive a head and tail of a pig.
LOL...

mage

Stnov, sorry to hear that and I agree that your little angel is in a safe and happy place now.

Hmm... I also have medical problems to sort out as well as financial! haha! So I'm just going to take it as it comes. No use worrying so much. What's meant to be will be. (err.. hope i'm making sense, a bit blur this morning)

msclaire

prov, it was really exhausting! but yeah at least got some things out of the way, so really happy. FH was so tired from driving hah. In fact, we even went tdragon and focal ads (in ubi!!!) to check out their cards! we are quite picky, always want to be unique so must choose the quirky cards.

If I'm not wrong, when guy's side give your side the roast pig, you are supposed to give them back the head and tail. Where used to be the body, you put a pair of pants for your hubby. In cantonese, this signifies "Fu".

msclaire

Gals, just read this report. sounds like good news!

Singapore Residential Property - Eye On The Storm : Nomura / Luxury Asset Prices to fall 32% over 2008 - 2010F

We retain our Bearish stance on Singapore's
residential sector, with the market moving swiftly
from a state of denial to acknowledging the realities
on the ground. We see asset prices being driven down
further by the marginal speculative sellers, amid low
transaction volumes and rising unsold pre-sale
inventories.

lexilicious

annabella
it sounds kind of tight to me... 8days between choosing your PS gowns and first try? WHat about fitting? There's no guarantee you'll pick out gowns you like on the first go.... I think your BS seems unrealistic...

PolarW
hahah you got Isaac too? Yah he's really very nice - very surprised... hehehh can't wait to see the skellies of the shoe..

Mei
I think LL will be very happy to have you! Cuz the more bling you add, the higher the price.. LoL... mei is bling queen kekekek...

koyoyo
still there? So quiet recently le.....

tinky,
how went the supper last night? Was it McDonald's after all? heheh

sue
hehehe your job is to encourage us to make fuss over money paid and services rendered Hehehhe. BTW your colleague is doing your AP box rigght? Did she say when ready? I wanna see the results.. I think of AP box I feel like sleeping.. bit lazy to get up and do something about it

luvz17

sotonglet,
i am not sure abt it. will go down and ask for more info. the only info i got fm my fren's fren. she spent $70 for a short dress for her bridesmaid.

polarwhite80

hi lex,
yup yup, i got issac too.... he very accomodating when i go for fitting.... i wore that skeleton shoes walk in the shop many many times..... he stick n restick the masking tape many times also cos i say too tight, too loose etc.... hahaha.... troublesome customer.... :p

~sblbee~

sue,
how u know my hands n legs itchy...hehe, hope i'll b able to drop by tis wkend, shun bian go n see my CS...

anabella,
i've gone for fitting twice le, will b going again in apr n perhaps another 1-2 times b4 my PS in jun...i wana ensure dat i got d gowns i really like...i think for u, it's a bit rush so mayb can arrange another time b4 ur nxt fitting

polarwhite,
i think i'll go down since all of u highly recommend d shop to me....really make my heart itchy now :p

lex,
hehehe....there goes my pocket again but 1 thing im v sure...it'll b definitely cheaper than paradox shoes...if i really cant find anything when i go shoe shopping on fri, den i'll def pay LL a visit

~sblbee~

flora bliss
it'll b alrdy in jan 2013 but i think d completion wld b earlier but after adding d time spent on reno, think it'll b abt 5 yrs le...
aiyo, so stupid man, wasted ur leave le but nvm yest u collected ur bb le so it's still a fruitful off-day for u

jyiah

Queenie, i love your long straight nice hair and your complexion so fair and nice! u did a great job! is windows movie maker difficult to use?cos my colleague told me photostory easier to use.hmmm....how long you took to do it?

hpryn

Hi Xinyi,

Thanks for your advise

Hi Ade,

We also feel tat the food is good and hopes that it will be the same on that day too.

Kitty,
I wait for 2 weeks to view my raw photo.

Anyone have lobang for MUA to do makeup for mom and sisters on the AD? How much is it? I'm looking for one.

queenie10

hi wiwi,
before i use window movie maker, i use photo story which i spend long time to do it. But for Window Movie Maker, i only spend 1-2 days...very easy.

Thks for ur compliments.....my hair not really very straight la cos i gt do rebonding but towards wedding liao,my MUA doesn't allow me to do tat. Lucky i got my stylist to cut my hair which is easy for me to maintain if not will have bad hair day with those curly hair of mine.Yah i'm quite fair....but for sure must definetely be consistent doing facial in order to improve ur radiance for ur AD.Ever since last yr dec,i've been doing facial once every 2 weeks towards my AD.

lost_in_space

just to share, the pig symbolises the bride's chastity and if the pig is missing of a tail or ear, it means that the bride isn't a virgin, so be careful of this pig hor.. :D

anyway, me not going to have it.. cos my dad refused to chop for me.. he said too mafan..

ryu, we are using the same BS.. when are u going for PS? u sign up for which package and what is included?? can share?

raragal

green> haha.. yesh.. it was a nice time yesterday.. and we shall meet up again... and kire is the next organiser! hehe.. :p

kire> Wah.. ur house really nice loh!! Amazed...and u design it on ur own?? as in u tell them what u wanna do and they just do it for u?? cool!! very nice!! Looking fwd to yr house in April loh! Hehe.. :p
12th Apr seems ok for now... MMmm....

13th Apr is Glamor bash... anyone going besides me &amp; LSnTYL?

stnov

thanks mage.....=p

shall we have another gathering soon??? not too sure if most of the gers still check back in tis place cos it has been realli quiet for a long while....

superwoman_cqy

Jeannie I signed during the Oriental Wedding Show last oct so the price may not be relevant now as I heard there was an increase in the package price recently. You may want to refer to DC thread for current pricing or perhaps give them a call to enquire :p Btw I think they will be participating in the Style Wedding bash on 12th April so they may have more perks then and you can even take a look at their new gowns.. (too bad i chose mine already)

As for whether luncheon is romantic or not, i guess it depends on how we go about creating that ambience such as the deco. of the room or live band etc.

flora_bliss

meiling, it's more like my HTB's bb. I'm not so excited about it.

Jac, you'll have to visit the showflats at Boon Keng. HDB hub don't have it. You check tdy's Straits Time, I tink the details is on page 3 or something.

nelle

finally back online, though not back in sg yet.
lost track of the posts liao (as usual, for a slow person like me).

forgot who ask me about whether I'll be travelling after marriage. I will still be, we promise not to change each other's lifestyle after married so...I'll still be the same! unless he earns enough for me to be a tai tai (who shops, wine &amp; dine at expensive places) then I will stop work...hahahaha.........

for the piggy issue, it's strange that last time pple nvr think that what if the groom is not a virgin?!?!?!

cyc

Meiling, Tinky, Lex and Sue tks for your consolation and advise. I took the courage to call my designer last evening to say that I want to make amendments to the "finalised" design I decided the evening before. Wah.. felt so paiseh. Now I'm just afraid she might say not enough time to make the dress. Gotta have a cut-off date man!

Lex, you MTM a pair of shoes? That's so cool! How much ave is a pair of MTM shoes?

superwoman_cqy

MeiLing &amp; Flora If Im not worng, Boon Keng flats should be completed faster than BTO projects since its private developer and they have more resources. Can also refer to Tampines DBSS as reference

lexilicious

cyc
hehe huge relief on getting the EG changed right?
Don't worry, I think they're probably quite used to the whole idea anyway. It's better that you pick a design that you like, rather than seeth quietly later about something you don't like hehehe.

yah I went to get them done at LL yesterday. I paid $190 for my white shoes because I wanted more detailing - eg little frills along the edges of the shoe. Was going to do lace patches as well but that would cost me an extra $150 so I just chucked the idea aside first.
My EG shoes were slightly cheaper, about $170

fumiko_neko

rach > thx..but we not designer style..we are more simple cosy style..
ya we tell them wat we wan..and they follow our ideas..
i believe urs will be even nicer..ur HTB is interior designer...
i owas wan designers style home..i owas go see those showroom..v nice!!
but we cant afford to have a interior designer..so we are the "designer"..keke

<font color="aa00aa">where we get our ideas..</font>
first, we meet up alot of contractors to get quotation...everytime one contractor will have suggestions on our hse..those we like, we remb..and we pass on e ideas to e final contractor..
and we oso buy lots of home n deco mag, go lib borrow oso...see this nice see tat nice and show to our final contractor..
then carpentary, i jus tell my uncle i wan cupboard here n there, he will let me choose colors, then give suggestions..as for my walk in wardobe, need to put how many slots for clothings la..watever la, he will decide for me..i nv give ideas..cos he so experience..definetely will have beta idea than me..lolz..

btw, sorry..i will confirm on 12th apr date again..cos might have some guest coming...
confirm by tml nite..paisei

tinkybell

Lex, congrats once again on ur shoes. din went supper last nite, din order mac too... too afew candies n went to bed...

Cyc, now that u have taken the big step forward by telling ur designer u wan a change in the final design, i am sure the time different will enable her to do something... all the best n hope ur EG turn out well...

Meiling, are u looking at ur calendar now to see when to go down?? hope u find ur next pair of shoe there too yeah...

Sue, ur colleagues so nice to help u with AP box. i am leaving the assignment to my hubby and hope his schedule can free some time for him to get started...

Polar, collecting ur shoes soon hor.. i am getting excited for u....

knightley

Hee....I bought mine yest at pageone vivo ne...u can try there! I browsed thru the magazine...quite good, esp creative ideas on dinner things to include...hee hee...n quite a lot of gowns to see...

quite popular...when I waiting to pay, a guy in front also paying for this mag leh...haha....so qiao...keke...

polarwhite80

hi tinkybell,
yup yup, tomolo.... kekekeke.... then i will see the final product on Sat.... heee.... btw, i saw ur shoes on multiply, u going add bling bling to it ??