(2008) Brides of year 2008

lost_in_space

luv17, what is your lovenest? I'm also looking at resale flat.. did u apply ur HLE 1st? owner is asking for 35k for 4 room flat (level 4) u think worth it?? worst thing is haven't got the chance to view this unit.. so sian..

shy, how much does a nubra cost? will go to tampines mall branch later to get one...

yesterday just brought HB to buy the hidden high heel shoes from walking tall.. :D love it.. not very exp..

nelle

luvz, when is the last valuation done? So both buyers & sellers agreed on final price already?

provi, I am not as good as what you say... ahahahhaha.... I try I try. I often wish I have a good character/personality. My downside is I can be too sarcastic, critical and shuo1 hua4 bu4 liu2 yu2 di4, amidst other bad points.. :p
My partner also tell me off at times.

waxie24

rach> me with French Bridal.. but i think its also possible that i'll be wearing the WG after someone else who booked the gowns earlier than me... I didnt ask for anything in exchange.. ur multiply user picture, hehe.. i've a similiar paper-cutting (my fh with glasses, our names in chinese).. i dun have much pic on multiply yet.. wahaha..

~sblbee~

flora bliss,
heheheh....no lah, dat's not impatient, at least u waited, im always those rash buyer :p yah if there's any gd deals now den grab it else u'll lose slp again :p

nelle,
hehehe....no lah, it's a plus pt of urs to b frank in ur opinion, smtimes when we need d truth it's better for us to know rather than to hide

d nubra wont drop de....dun worry :p

shybride

nelle & lost, nubra costs $100+. or you wanna wait till our gathering on 25/4 to buy? cos i have la senza card.. 10% discount.. there's a outlet at suntec where we are meeting anyway

sotong the seamstress contact is 96565049

shybride

nelle & lost, nubra costs $100+. or you wanna wait till our gathering on 25/4 to buy? cos i have la senza card.. 10% discount.. there's a outlet at suntec where we are meeting anyway

sotong the seamstress contact is 96565049

necrosis

jas,

looking for PG?
as you can see the list,
a few of us are taking daniel beh.
good pics and good value for money cos his entire package is very comprehensive.
like we wanna add things also no need, cos all in liao.
www.denielbeh.com to check his portfolio out.

videographer...i'm still looking too!

what's the health club?

ling,
am staying at lakeside.
west west too!! :D

dodolet

meiling, I need big size 1 i think.... the funny thing is when I walked into a BS, they look at me up and down and said... Do you wanna consider mtm instead. >.<

anyway I think CS is one of the most beautiful gown a gal can ever own.. Just check out if you can shorten it after your wedding so that you can still "recycle" it.

shybride, thanks ah.. I will call later when I am less stoned.

lost, what area are you looking at? Best if you can get a reliable agent to check out the cost and worth of the place. I heard too many horror stories from my friends about agents.

jule

babyiguana, Thanks
in fact, I been to many locations. Shaw Centre, Isetan, Robinsons, Taka, Wisma, FarEast. Will continue to see. Actually just intend to get 1 pair of silver shoes for both WG and EG.

Oh, so loeandbehold is at Sixth Ave. But i saw mostly covered shoes in her site, are there more designs?

necrosis

erm...is nubra the silicon rubbery one?

meiling,
i would like a power tailor who can hide flaws too!! i mean like really miraculous tailoring man!! haha....
where ya getting your CS done? i'm looking for a CS tailor too...

luvz,
woohoo....a place to call your own!! where??

flora,
thanks for the link....i'm drooling at your ring.... ;)~~~~

ok...i'm totally lost...
what's the topic now? :p

luvz17

nelle, valuation was done last week. abit high though..but yes, we have agreed to that price.

lost, mine is at hougang. and yes, we applied HLE when we decided to look for resale. Just in case we can get something we like, the process will be faster. or else, gotta wait 1-2 weeks. where is the resale that you are looking at? how old is the building? what is the condition of the house, as in you need full reno or 100% move in condition?

meiling, where did you order your coach bag from?
my lovenest will be at hougang, near parent's in law house. so we got 40k grant.

Sotonglet, florabliss, jac.. thanks!! phew..one thing strike off from my list..not really we dun want to wait for BE. we were just sourcing for resale flat after knowing no chance for section C HDB. i was told that i need time to find a right flat, so we thought y not start early while waiting for BE. at least, we have backup plan. who knows, we can get something that suits us that soon. FOr the last 2-3 weeks, we have been negotiating but nothing confirm..that's y i dare not post it here too..and at the same time still looking at other resale flats during my weekends. was quite pissed by the seller's agents. so i just give final price, take it or leave. and he called back n say ok.

koyoyo

Haha Ms Lex,
There is a chinese saying "ri you shuo si ye you shou meng" You think too much on wedding preparation until it giving you nightmare.. anyway saw some of your multiply foto... you strike to me as some one w determination i believe if u wan .. you are those persistant ger to shake off those minor fats n look stunning...

uksportgal,
Think your fren may have sign up with "hei dian" (shop treating u as carrot!) I am sure most ps or pg will at least return you the softcopies unless they feel they can make more $ from it.. advise ur fren to be harsh w them best is drop them if havent pay any cash... change to simple graduation foto dun waste on such unethnical PG..for BS no choice bcos they offer other service so we must let them carrot us a bit..

Gers,
Let meet up to shop n shop till we drop tt our regime for exercise on top of the finger execise we does here.. HOw does tt sound???
tinkybell,
I seriously doubt my fren will allow me to upload her foto if you are lucky u can view it on her friendster (thru me) when she get back from honeymoon...
lex pal,
remember everyone lead a diff lifestyle same as job.. the grass always green else where... dun worry u shd be happy as u are .. many ppl envy you already.. those single who havent found love.. those who are jobless and many more... rem you must be happy at the end of the day ok.. pretty bride.. I will be there to drove ur nightmare devil aways if the cupcake crash on u lol

uksportgal

hahaha I think I making your worry... dun worry
is not me is my friend hahaha
I have talk to her.. let her settle and hope she get what the money worth la...

Hey you ladies hor...be more confidence in yourself la... hahahahahha why keep saying what fat la.. lok kok la.. etc etc... aiyo.... only if you are confident in yourself then you will look pretty... most impt is be yourself! what u wear is only outside... must be from the heart you feel happy, confident.. even u wear lok lok also no prob....I also lok ar.. I wear shorts &amp; Slipper... to orchard to town.. anyhow anyhow one.. but I am confortable ar.. is resting day.. (actually should use the work casual instead of Lok) hahahaha hee hee... do things for yourself and not for other to see ma right? hee hee if you feel you should change look also can ar.. then change lor
most impt is be happy and confortable about it.. doing it coz you want it not becoz other do u also do ma

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
dun let ur BS ppl upset u cos smtimes they always say different things to different brides, if they dare to say dat to me, they better b prepared to wave their $ bye-bye, it's no way to treat ur customers like dat...their job is to make us feel gd abt ourselves ok? :p
yah i think im gona tailor a short CS cos i dun really have long legs to flaunt :p it's extremely sexy n feminine to b able to carry a pc of CS well

nec,
im going to pray n hope dat i can find a power tailor who can make me look slim n shapey in a CS :p i'll b going to drop by misse n mama at international plaza to chk out d prices :p

shybride,
i may need to get another nubra so may wana go la senza too...

lurvz17,
ur lovenest is near my wking place....hehehe, i ordered frm d online sellers in d forum, when they r doing coach spree, i juz ordered 3 more during d coach vip sale in US, got 25% saving :p she's v reliable as i got a few bags frm her alrdy :p

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
im game for shopping....as for exercise....hehehe...i'll try :p

uksportgal,
thanks for ur encouragement n hope all oct 2008 btbs will b d most beautiful brides!

lexilicious

Koyoyo
hahah this is the reason why I adore you LoL - cupcake crash down on me... hahahah LOL thanks for words though tinky and koyoyo. I think this is the reason why I don't hang out much with my girl friends - too stressful and too much competition in seeing who has the best lifestyle. At the end of the day, you just feel like a big failure and it's dumb.

uksport
hahahah ok ba. we can be a bit different and go walk around in one big bunch in t-shirt and slippers :p

meiling/koyoyo
Shopping as exercise ah? We have to tie weights around our legs and go :p
BTW I saw very nice shoes at Taka yesterday - bling-wise and some aren't too pricey, about 100++. Quite nice I feel, and I also saw mei's precious Paradox shoes (300-400++ - faintz)... so those got pass by have a look look see see.. I would have bought my shoes there but the usual problem - heel too high for me...

lost_in_space

luv, we are looking ard tampines or pasir ris area.. the unit that is same blk as my mum, is more than 20 years old.. 104sqm level 4, asking 35k COV... -.-"

tinkybell

Hi Koyoyo, no worries at all.. i am simply Kpo'ing only... kekeke...

Lex, what brand of shoes u saw at Taka?? i also wanna buy blink blink...

Uksportgal, we will all be positive... and definitely, we r the prettiest...

~sblbee~

lex,
yah shopping is my only exercise, apart frm slping :p wah, like dat i shd drag my fh to taka to shop cos i still got $50 voucher, perhaps can trade off frm my purchase....i want PARADOX shoes....can only get if i struck 4D which is wait long long cos i nv buy them :p $100+? wat brands r they?

luvz17

nec, it will be at hougang area. away from my current home but near to my parents in law. it doesn't really matter to my parents coz they are not in sg most of the time anyway...hahaha..

lost, if it is fully renovated &amp; it is something that you like, i think the cov ard that price. coz u wun be doing any reno. is it negotiable? what is the valuation like? better go down n take a look and have a feel of the house. u got agent to act for u?

meiling, can send me the coach contact?? i have been eyeing for coach bag...hehehe

lexilicious

tinky,
I'm not sure what brand le... I cannot remember le.. but really not bad lor.. I mean the shoes were really quite "BLING" for that price...

omg your IT dept is very hardworking.... are they mad?

meiling
you don't need to drag your FH la.. he will willingly follow you to the ends of the earth to find your shoes if he has too... hehhehe

gingerbread_gal

Meiling and Flora,
thanks for the info...guess we'll apply for HLE when the results from the BE are out...don't feel like giving HDB more $$$ even if its a minute sum.

For me, we've looked at exec maisonette in woodlands, 146sqm, and its around 10yrs old, high floor. The valuation is $385K but owner looking at $445 (neg). The flat is in dire state, in the sense that it look really old and dark and dirty. So there will be a need for full renovation. What do you girls think of it?
One good thing abt the flat is that its very near Woodlands mrt, can reach there within 5 mins.

We think the location is quite good but we totally don't feel like paying any COV cos the reno work will be very extensive.

shybride

jac, give u a rough estimate.. my executivea apartment at bedok reservoir (not near mrt, not near the reservoir) is $445k. it was in ok condition but old-fashioned, so we have hacked everything. 145sqm, 14 year old flat.

good that it's near mrt. and nowadays might be difficult to find a resale no need to pay cov at all.. on the other hand, sales &amp; prices seem to be going down.. can u wait?

tinkybell

Lex, i know they can access what i am surfing but din know they will block it off... what "wrong gateway" n "contact administrator" all pop out when i try to acess the page.

talking abt shoes, maybe i should go down n take a look too... u are getting me excited...

lexilicious

tinky
your company must be very big on productivity... LoL they're cutting out all your access to any form of online communication.. heheh MSN, facebook, multiply.. tsk..

I do really like the shoes a lot.. I would have gotten 2 pairs yesterday except both were too high for me. One was 2.5" and the other was 3". So bo pian..

monkeymuffin

Hi mei,

you having same florist problem as i am because we have the samer BS.

Referring to providencia said, i'm going to check out Mrs Teo in Bedok North Market soon. Soon but dunno when, I just keep procrastinating. I have called her before, her stall is closed on Mondays. Her hp is 96391992. All the best to you, just note that June Florist and Green point is not cheap, esp the latter. It is SUPER EXPENSIVE.

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
multiply has some netwk prob...dun worry...

lex,
hehehe....if i can get my bridal shoes, sure to let u know but i think i wana customised so dat it'll b wat i want :p

colt_26

I went for food tasting last night. the food is good and serving very generous. Family members have good comments on the food. But we did make some comments and will be changing a few dishes.

hope they can maintain the standard on my AD.

necrosis

meiling,
ya check out misse and mama (what kind of name is that!!?) and let me know the pricing k? and if the tailor got super powers or not.

i can't decide between a long CS w super high slit (love to show legs even if not so shapely!! haha, not i see, so i wont feel nauseaus) or a short CS, which shows more legs! ha.
in both cases, it's the pple near me who suffer!!

sotong,
which BS look you up and down??
so rude!!
you look back lah, say: i don't think your designer power enough to MTM something i like.
chey! then walk out!!!

tinkybell

Meiling, hope so... otherwise i will be really bored as all kinda communication is disable..

Lex, my bosses are really particular abt staff on msn n others so it proves their action.

providencia

i can't keep up with this forum, age is catching up, so i'll just blabber on senselessly..

nelle, u sure are modest.
add this to your virtue list.

sotonglet, dun never let the BS bring you down, u are the customer, they are supposed to serve u, ya, and just walk out, who do they think they are?

luv, congrats, one hurdle down.

flora, woh, your ring is stunning, how big is the central diamond?

MeiLing, stop stop!!! enough bags!!

ay, got gathering? can i come?

26 March (Next Wed) Gathering at Plaza Sing
-------------------------------------------
1. Rach
2. Green
3. Net
4. Gina
5. Waiver (Tentative)
6. Kireineko

We have 6 already!

nelle

I am happy and grateful for all of you and the endless posts! Serious. Work can get quite boring most of the time and here provides me with laughter.

provi, anyone can join in gathering on 25 Apr. ANYONE!!! hahaha... I will volunteer shamelessly to post this next month frequently cos the pages get archive very fast!

flora_bliss

Jac, if I were you, I will not get that EM. 60K in cash is a lot. Especially when you need to knock everything and have a full reno. Reno for a nice 4RM is abt 40K already, so it'll gonna cost you even more for a EM. So before you even move in, you will incur cash of around 100K?! That's way too much.

For me, I will only pay 50K and above only if no or minimum reno (like just do painting) is required.

flora_bliss

providencia, the ring only look big becoz I zoom in on the camera mah. The center one is almost 1 carat.

Got gathering on 25 Apr meh? Must hv missed that thread.

Meiling, you crazy abt bags? Juz like my sis. I'm glad you don't hv a "bao bao lian". hehehe....

michellegerald

I'm new here and my wedding will in this Nov'08. I have problem of getting MUA, PG &amp; VG. I didnt have any bridal package here in sg. My bridal studio is in Malaysia.

Any recommendation for the above? Help!