(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

providencia,
ur ring is gorgeous n i can confirm dat ur fingers r slim unlike mine, hehe, if ur fingers r fat den i can confirm dat ur diamond is above 1 carat cos it's so big n sparkling
...mine can b described as pig trotters...short n fat :p

sotonglet,
didnt know d co-relation between USD n diamond but i tot diamonds now r v cheap as compared to last yr when i bought mine...i even saw soo kee putting up a sign saying dat it's selling d cheapest diamond in sg...wah :p

xinglin,
welcome back...so how did u enjoy ur genting trip? had fun?

flora bliss,
wat r u eyeing tis time round for GSS? thinking of getting ur tennis bracelet frm lee hwa? hehe, i got a destinee bracelet frm my mum, it's not tennis bracelet but i heard it's a newer wave design
gona collect my bracelet tis sunday

im oso waiting for GSS to come to get my destinee pendant :p

jac,
i rcved d letter frm hdb...telling me my appt time n date plus lotsa info on d floor plan n map etc for d compassvale beacon...well, i wont pin too much hope cos i rcved d same thing previously for punggol treetop n shortly after dat they sent another letter to say dat all units r taken

shybride,
can post a pic how does d pendant looks like n how much does it cost? im curious...

providencia

MeiLing, i can only wish that the diamonds are that big, but sigh, they are all less than 1 carat. My fingers are short too, ha ha.

Wow, and u are buying a lot of jewellery leh. hee hee

jna

Hi Kireineko,

Thanks for the info...

Hi Green, my friend they are shy too hehe...
so just let them relax n enjoy the dinner lo...

shi40lin

shybride, today is your PS ah? Hope you'll enjoy ya.
I din noe the body shop (TBS) has such services wor.
I did my back treatment at Body Wellness.
They extract if necessary, scrub, lastly put on a back mask. Did once and see improvement to my back. Thinking should try TBS. Are you going?

Meiling thanks! Genting is real cold this time. Shiok!

Jac, so how is it like going to drx clinic for the first time? Consultation first ma then followed by special facial treatment ah?

koyoyo

Haha meiling,
Properly sue is at airport feelin bored and loggin onto the internet to chat with us.. Enjoy your trip hongkong a good pl for us to eat n shop lol.. Mrs kel "ping!!" you have got PM.. hope the tip on flyer works.. enjoy your wedding!!!
So gers what the topic for today? Btw, did anyone comment on darlin Lex's fh foto.. i was too busy to visit forum to read all the post...

flora_bliss

meiling, you are right, I'm eyeing on a tennis bracelet. I simply can't forget the full tennis bracelet that I've seen at Lee Hwa last mth. I think you know which one I'm referring to. And I'm making a trip down to the Emerald outlet to see if there's any nice catch.

shi40lin

Oh...we are kinda near ya. But I will be staying nearer to woodlands mrt....the blue and white blocks
In between mrt and vista pt.

This is your new flat or parents'?

We have the same wedding date also. Sicali we will bumped into each other on the day? Haha....

msclaire

wahahah!is yours also very early? my fh will come fetch me about 6.30am, so looks like I need to be up before 4am
how to look pretty like that?? haha i think high chance we will see each other then

queenie10

Hi ET,
thks for ur compliments...ur MUA will definetely do a great job too,so no worries.Btw r u in my multiply, if not can add me.

Hi Crispy,
i order 30 bottles from Nicholas at Vivocity last nite,brought home 2 bottles & tried it at home.Everyone says the wine is smooth & nice....i'm getting the cabernet (medium bodied) instead of the merlot (more fruity) / Shiraz (more spicy).Its really a great buy so better go down make pymt 1st so they can keep the stock for u.

can share how many bottles of wine u all r planning to have per table. I've bought 2 bottles/table as i also have free flow of beer....dunno the red wine is enough if my banquet falls on sat.

shybride

providencia i agree with meiling, the diamonds look big!!

xinglin glad to hear that body wellness's back treatment is effective.. but is it comfy too? how's the service? how much ah? yep i m going to try make appt at TBS for this weekend.

here's the pendant. it's a cube of a double happiness word. white gold plated ($40) + chain ($28) x 6
631470.jpg

nelle

I am confused by the posts liao..haha...

qinying, at macpherson area. The week went past so fast! See you tonight.

provi, cos the flat unit I've gotten is a very small 3 room flat at $154.5k. CPF enough to fully pay so no need to take loan.

Jac, for uneven pigmentation on face, I do not know of any pdt that can remove, except laser. Pdts can reduce but must use over a period of time. For me, I use pdts under Artistry. But over 2-3 years liao, so can see the difference.

~sblbee~

providencia,
heheheh....well at least they add up to more than 1 carat...but mine...nah :p i got thick n short fingers like d taiwanese sausages :p
no lah, i havent been buying jewellery as much as in d past cos i prefer to spend d $ on bags nowadays *oppss...oso have to cut down now* :p

xinglin,
no problem....so wat have u been up to? wah u gals really splurge on ur wedding....hehe, i guz i have a hairy back too but well, it's part of my trait to complement my hairy arms so im not doing anything abt it :p

flora bliss,
woaahhh...dat time u were saying dat it's v ex...how much was it? ur fh getting for u? so swt
heheh...do tell me after ur trip to d emerald outlet to see if there's any gd deals, help me keep a lookout for d destinee pendants too, d heart-shaped ones :p

~sblbee~

shybride,
thanks for posting d pic up! it's really nice n it's so swt of u....haha, even d amt is auspicious, $68, btw juz chk wif u, will u giving a AP to ur JMs on top of d gift?

uksportgal

Finally a more peaceful morning for me.. hope it will stay this way throughout the day ....

How's preparation?? Think most of you should be preparing PS or already done so... (lost track of who did the fitting and PS already hahah) Only rem. I saw some nice pic on multiply and here also...

What to prepare next ?? hahahahhaa

dodolet

Wah.. so early!!!!
Mine is also on the 27 Dec, But I can sleep till 9am as my FH will fetch me at 11 only.. ^^

msclaire u following teochew customs ah?

uksportgal

Talking about PS hor.. did your get back your soft copy one?? I heard singapore BS usually don't give back... hmm then how your do montage? or maybe my info is not right....

luvz17

shybride, the pendant is nice. and you are giving angbao on top of that? what is the market rate for jm's angbao? I think i will have 6 of them too...

over the discussion of CS and kua.. i thought of CS too but my big arms and broad shoulder, dun think will look nice in that. so..i will stick to kua then..

what about the ring thingy? u all are discussiong abt proposal ring? wedding bands or wat?? i lost already...

i m putting a stop in sourcing for my wedding thingy. coz busy looking around resale flat during weekends, and it always passes v fast. once weekend is over, i m busy w work.. seldom visit this thread as well..

msclaire

haha no leh....we're both cantonese, but cos we went to this master who gave us that timing...in fact the timing is damn tight....the auspicious hour is 6.05 to 8am. which means fh must light candle, leave his house, gatecrash, meet me, leave for his house, walk 100 steps in auspicious direction for 100 steps under his house, offer tea to his parents and leave by 8am.
WAH!!! dunno possible anot.......

shi40lin

shybride, isnt today your photoshooting?
The gift is nice leh. I'm still thinking what to get for my JMs too.

My fren bot us a crystal bracelet with Belinda from Loeandbehold. She sells accessories too. Just nice, we wore that for her dinner

I duno is it Body Wellness back treatment good or my back is not that jia lut. Sometimes, the bumps at the back comes and goes. Aiya i'm not blessed with good complexion....same to the back >.<
Overall the service at BW is ok. I'm using my membership package for the treatment, which cost around $40 actually. I've got a good deal for the package that time when my fren referred me.

Hey shybride, you feedback the service at TBS ya. Me considering too!

Jac, why dun try IPL for pigmentation?

nelle, you are financial free ya even you've your most expensive asset bought! Envy wor... me start service the HDB loan from this month lor... 30 yrs more lor...haha.
Plus 3 room flat so nice, more benefits from govt and rebates more as well! keke...

dodolet

Shybride, where is ur seamstress staying? I need to make a dress for my bridemaid.. the rest of the JM.. me cheapo.. get their own clothes \^^/.

The pandant look very swee!!! So nice of u to give ur JM so nice gift.

Flora, yeah yeah.. I am looking for solitire of size 0.5 to 0.59. If got nice 1 must tell me horrr

xinglin, how much is body wellness? My back dunno y start to have pimples.. last time my face, now my face okie back not okie.. -.-

I better start to move my butt on the preparations ah.. Too lazy to start to do much things . >.<

luvz17

Xinglin, I thought of changing. I dunno if it is still available coz the couple din reply me anything. reason because... intercont has been our first choice..hahahaha.. bt will change if intercont still available and got ppl wan to take over my regent. coz i paid $5k deposit already.

time for fetching bride is 7-11am, but gotta go around to 3 plcs...my plc, his plc n our new plc..have to travel fm queenstown &amp; hougang..duno enough time or nt.

lexilicious

morning gals :0
Got my pre-wedding photographer done - settled for Stephen from Lyrical Moments .. he's a rather nice chap and FH confirmed him on the spot yesterday evening.. PS will be in July... finally something else settled...

lara

shybride > hope u haf fun today!!

actually i think T Dragon is quite expensive but coz we r lazy so we juz let them settle everything for us

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
u can negotiate for d softcopies back wif a price :p

lex,
congrats on confirming ur VG! i'll update d table for u hor....

nelle

xing, not financially free yet! Still need to work to pay for food..hahaha....
Just feel more assured that if me &amp; partner are both out of work at the same time, still can hold on to the house.
Yah, 3 roomers got more foc conservancy charges and rebates (eg. SP bills etc.)

luvz, usually mkt rate for jiemeis is $80-$120 as they spend early morning till midnight (esp for those tea ceremony &amp; dinner on same day) helping you. Furthermore, they also have to give angpao to you for your wedding dinner.
For the brothers entourage, it is about $100-$160 esp if they drive.

dodolet

Pengz. everyone so early 1.

Mine will start at 11am. Gatecrash, going his place, serve tea, go my place serve tea all should be completed by 3pm bah..

We still got 1+ hr to breath and zz abit somemore.

My church wedding I purposely set at 5pm to start so that we have lots of time to waddle ourselves to church.

msclaire and luvz17 must invest more in eye treatment liao.. so early sure eye like -_-

uksportgal

eeee.. still got to pay.. no wonder my friend keep complaining to me.... seriuosly the extra pic also paid so much for it.. can be like $35-70 per extra piece lor... then still dun give your the soft copy.. my god.... really lion open big mouth man.....

~sblbee~

shybride,
ur JMs r so lucky....
AP n gift, i think i'll juz give a thk u card plus a big AP as they r more practical

lurvz17,
actually i got d same prob wif u regardless d CS, broad shoulders n huge flabby arms...but my future mil still prefers me in CS < mayb it's a hint dat i shd go n diet :p

nelle,
u r one rich woman sia...free frm housing loan which most fo us r paying off like crazy n have to slog for at least 20 yrs to repay d loan :p

nelle

haha....MeiLinG..now you know how come I am so Kiam Siap on alot of things...hahahaha.....
You sometimes see those rich people a little thing also want to save rite? Maybe that's why they can save so much $$ and we all...sigh...everything also have/want to buy.

polarwhite80

hi uksportgal,
only those selected pics will be given back softcopies.... the rest dun have.... then got to use those given back wan to do montage.... bo bian... spore is like that de.... if u wan to get back all the pics, $$$ pls....

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
yah it wks like wat polar say...i intend to get back all my softcopies...but as wat she said, it's not juz $$$, it's gona b lotsa $$$ :p

~sblbee~

nelle,
now i know where ur $ goes to....i dun even know where all my $ went to except for an ultra jialat saving acct balance :p i must learn frm u alrdy, it's not called kiam siap but it's thrifty n wise
errr....but it's kinda too late for me le

tinkybell

Sue, u should be at the airport by nw huh...

Meiling, fancl is calorie control is gd? i also wanna try.. btw, wat other products do u recommend.

Lex, u sure that is u in the pic..

graceyong

sotonglet, where is your church wedding? hehe

luvz17, fetching the bride is not so important, it is the TIME that you enter the Guys house which is very important. The auspicious time that you enter. so make sure you enter like 10.30am to your New place (where your new bed is) then it is OK.

So bascially you hubby come to your house at 7, gate crash 30 mins and then go to your room. so leave your house by 8 am then should be Ok. How come go to his place? Usually his family would at your New place (if this is for the tea ceremony).

koyoyo

haha lex,
Even though you started your wedding preparation late , u got most thing settle faster den me..Uksportgal normally the bs only return u the softcopy of your ablum of which u can use those as photo montage as for those foto tt u didnt confirm they most prob wouldnt give it to you. and when they say $75 it about $75 to 90 for an extra page of photo to your ablum

uksportgal

my friend case now is even those selected one also dun have soft copy!... abit too much right? ok la.. maybe not ALL the pic should be given back.. but those selected one should lor.. she thinking of changing the PS liao.. coz is seperated from her BS so still ok..

uksportgal

Plan for oversea PS before but due to time constrain they decided to take local.. and that time she already got her BS liao... so.. she prefer to get another PS which pic and style v nice...

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
i juz started taking dat....so i guz it makes me feel better dat my calories intake r sorta reduce :p i guz for losing weight, their recommendation is still their HTC drink ba :p

uksportgal,
ur fren got her PG separately frm her BS? tot usually these kind of PG usually will return u all d softcopies de cos u paid for their services...if not, shd negotiate b4 confirming them cos my fren got all her softcopies back

nelle

or else, Meiling, if your budget is a bit tight after the wedding, you can consider to have a shorter honeymoon this year to nearby place (eg. bali, phuket, krabi, etc.). Next year (after you get the 2008 bonus) then you go to the places you like to go lor.

That's what I was planning. I will book a suite/villa at a 2 to 3star resort rather then paying for the same amt of $ to stay in a superior room in a higher end resort and treated like one of the 'budget' guests.