(2008) Brides of year 2008

dodolet

Ah Nec abit hard to drop tat amount within 2weeks.

1 fast way is to go for low carbo diet aka vege and meat only. BUT you can only do it for not more than 1 month or else it is bad for your body/health/kidney/liver watever. I tried tat for my sis wedding and dropped 3 to 4kg within 1 mth.

msclaire

Any of u read kennysia.com here? He was talking about the detox tea he used and diet..and how it really helped him lose weight.....maybe can try that! I was thinking of taking up kick boxing/dance to help lose weight......fh is forcing me to go running

raragal

gleniyn> If u are getting married in June.. u shld be taking ur Photoshoot liaoz!! which BS are u from? u mean they didnt advise u?? no booking of dates to take PS?? u shld be going it already..thats the first.. u can print ur wedding inserts by April... and give out by May... Food tasting is normally abt 2 month before ur AD... what have u done?? hehe... if u need a checklist.. i can send to u.. leave ur email!

xinyi> where u get ur wine from?? www.barw*rks.com.sg is not bad..
(replace * with o)

tinkybell

Hi Girls, how's ur weekend??

Sue, saw ur shoes, like the silver pair alot.. .saw it at OG too.... walk around but dun seem to find the right pair.

Meiling, i also fancy those shoes with lots of blink blink...

Polar, u r fast, ur MTM shoe almost ready le

nelle

hahaha...nec & Jac, no no no....... I don't have a condo. Not yet & not intending to get also. If en-bloc (which is likely as the flat is more than 40 yrs old liao), maybe will brave the odds to try for landed property.

shy, I may go to Harmony Aesthetics. Yet to try but you can call them at 6536 6296, they are at the Riverwalk #01-27. It should be 45min and cost $50.00.

raragal

hahha... my frens got me to emcee for them... hahahhaa.. Mmmm.... okay.... looks like i'm not that shy huh.... kekeke.....

soyabeans> hahah... its okay..so now wat?? are we meeting on sat afternoon?? I'm fine... high tea or what?? hehehe..

Huh.. but since u found ur WG... should take that ma..then just MTM ur EG loh... i'm fine with my WG.. now is EG... but i think i know what i want laioz.. so its just going down to meet my designer next Monday... such a long wait.. and my PS is 14 & 15 May.. hope it'll be in time man.....
yah... 170 days... hahaha..

koyoyo

haha lex,
Getting meiling bankrupt so tt she dun eat is not an option.. Lex idea of truck w a bunch of SB bride suppering.. let me know when it happen i be sure to sms stomp to come take pic lol... headline" brides to be trying hard to diet .. ending up at jln kayu super"Polarwhite not bad we got ourslever driver for the 2nd truck lol....seriously gers how special do u wan your bling bling shoes to be... as time get closer i am getting really sian may just get some bling bling dun care if it nice it not as if i am lifting up my gown n do catwalk in my shoe... hmmm not a bad idea too right?

Sue,
I am excited about your wedding bands too...photo!!!

~sblbee~

sue,
sure....will b waiting for u to post ur shoes on multiply cos i couldnt find anything nice on sat

lex,
it's like dat one....im really looking forward to gd fri alrdy :p

tinkybell,
didnt have enuff time to rest...guz we r those ppl who love bling blings...hope dat we can find our dream shoes soon

lexilicious

koyoyo
LoL... don't conjure all kinds of funny images in my mind!

Yah I totally get the same sentiment. I keep thinking "*&^(@*&$( the shoes" because every pair I see isn't the one I want.

For me I think isn't an issue of finding bling shoes - but rather finding peeptoe pumps.. which I highly suspect I will have to do through Leapin' Lizards. I blame my FH for this because he's not tall enough for me to just walk into all my favourite shoe shops and randomly get any pair -.-

Our rings will thus read "Lex's a dickhead" and "Jul's a pussy" as a sign of affection for each other.

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
heheheh....if im hungry, i'll still find ways n means to eat....wah, d supper idea sounds cool but hor dun eat too much ok? i start to get a bit panicky as my 2nd fitting is coming n i havent lost much weight

duno if im too picky...cant seem to find any shoes to my fancy n oso my gowns....sigh

providencia

nelle, what's the story abt your fully paid tiny HDB flat? Curious leh, u paid for it fully?
nec, 3 similar size trilogy is not easy to find, may need to custom make. What size diamonds are u looking for?
Sotong, pls take care of yourself, rest well.

~sblbee~

lex,
perhaps we shd consider custom-make our wedding shoes....since we still cant find anything otr :p
ur inscripts r q cool leh, havent tot of wat to put on my wedding bands yet :p

~sblbee~

shybride,
it's so sweet of u to buy d xi pendants for ur JMs
is it ex?

nec,
wah...u did so much ring shopping alrdy? hmmm...have u tried to customise since u dun really have much choice? wat abt ling fine jewellery?

hi sotonglet,
do take care of urself....

necrosis

yeah...no hope for me!! :p

anyway, i would love to attend a kick boxingclass..any ideas where they have affordable ones? plus, i'm based in the west...most gyms are in the central area, takes me 1hr+ to get there (peak hour jams) so really no point...

necrosis

providencia,
not 3 of the same size...these are common leh.
but i want one big center, 2 small at the sides..
to form a somewhat almond shape...

yes, most places say i've to custom make.

meiling,
this is my engagement ring!!
see how slow!! super un-fast! :D
where is ling fine jewellery? contact/webbie?

sotong, where is josi gems?
have their contact/webbie?

am looking for a 0.4ish center stone with 2x 0.2 at the sides....i guess this sort of exceeds my FH budget..hee...but if it's a good deal, like quality of the diamonds are good, then i guess he'll be ok to fork out more.

i also realize that i can get a bigger stone if i just took 1 stone instead of 3.
;)
but i just don't like solitaires....on me.
on others, looks great.

sotong,
brands essence of chicken...!!! the other day i nearly fainted...so been taking this smelly concotion. :p why can't brands make this into pills?

flora_bliss

Nec, I ever saw nice trilogy at Soo Kee, Goldheart and Lee Hwa at Bishan/ AMK. Alternatively, you can furnish your requirement to the staff and ask them to search for you. Diff store carries diff things, so you may find something at another outlet.

providencia

Sorry Nec, i sotong, never read properly, this thread is too fast and too furious for me.
Centre big, size smaller more common. It's like that, when u want to look for it, you always cannot find it. And then when u dun need it anymore, then it will appear everywhere. Like how i spend the whole weekend searching for an umbrella.
Aiyah, dun complain, my enagagement ring is nowhere in sight also. Super duper un-fast.
Ling: www.lingjewels.com

princess_sue

you like the silver pari mei? you should try it at og then.. hehe.. they do have quite a few nice ones i find.. just that some dun have my size already. :p

princess_sue

hi tinky, thanks.. you like it you should try it at OG... they have it there.. and maybe if you are shopping when there is not much epople youwill be feeling better and easier to find the pair you like.. realise that if i shop whrn its too croded i lose the mood to reall ysee and shop. :p

hi mei i posted in multiply le.. you can go and have a look. :p

hi lex wah... take your FH ah.. hehehe :p

hi koyoyo, ok sure. once i have my wedding bands will take pic for you to see

when i am back this weekend sure have alot of posts for me to catch up and read ... wah. wont be able to see you gals in msn and forum for this week liao. will miss you gals. hugx hugx.

mei/ lex/ haze must fill me with all the details in msn hor next week
hehe.

dodolet

Thank you gals for your support!!

nec, i always tell my friends who ask me about my engagement ring, "It is still in the factory waiting for me to pick" ^^. Anyway, max budget our us is only 3k and I wanna 0.59.

Oh Brands does come in pill form, but I dun like taking them. I love my mum's version much better, i think i need to psycho my mom to make them.

Josi Gems
9 pengang rd, #08-15 park mall,
63387423/63387424.
They close about 4:30 week days and sat at 2:30pm. Best talk to Simon. ^^
I will try to get the paramount number from FH.

providencia, I got a BIG RED citibank umbrella. I think I will be using that and save on the cost of getting 1.

lexilicious

I have accomplished what I set out to do.

Ladies, that isn't my FH
That's me - just to prove the point that I have the build of a man
Now see my difficulty in trying gowns... hahaha straight figure plus broad shoulders.. I volunteer to carry all your shopping le

sue
when are you collecting your bands? Is the time inclusive of engraving?
where you going wor!

meiling
omg what did you buy? I'm considering investing in Fancl try try... dunno good or not le... you try b4?

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
dun worry, my 1st diamond ring was 0.56 at $3.2K...E colour, VS1 at Lee Hwa, im sure i can get a decent size wif dat budget

fumiko_neko

green > milla seeds are something u can remove by facial ppl..then mayb makeup can cover up.
for mine are already flatten, no white heads or oil or water to squeeze out one..so if put on makeup, it will look even more obvious one..
sigh but i still dun dare to go for laser..
scare it bcome worst..

~sblbee~

lex,
i bought beauty de kose pdts....i tried fancl's tenseup n cleansing oil, it's not bad, btw im trying their calorie limit, it's oso not bad

fumiko_neko

i got an emcee to recommend..
he is a DJ in Wong San a few yrs ago..
and now is working in an event company name
he did my company D&D and the event was very successful...
he can tink of ideas for your wedding march-in, provide u songs..etc etc..
his name is Jeff..
His services for wedding emcee is $500...
if you all are interested, can contact him @ 97939837

lsntyl

wah, you gals too fast. i am lost. So we're not meeting next Mon?

Rach>FH and I should b going for the glamour bash too.

koyoyo

yo lex
What funny ideas are you conjuring come share w moi...Anyone wondering why ms lex is uploading FH foto???U are so coolz to put dickhead n pussy onto ur rings... lol wonder what my hb will think ...
Sue,
So good soon it less then 24 hr you are out of singapore.. must enjoy ok!!!When u go hongkong there are and cheap parfum but must know where to search...anyway u must eat, shop till ur pants drop... KFC eggtarts are nice!!!

princess_sue

wah mei.. wat did you spend on 400+? must really feng ni wei shopping queen.

hi lex...me going HK tomorrow and will only be back on Sat night. hehehe

princess_sue

wah naughty gals..tempt me with all the food there.. hahah..

koyoyo.. KFC egg tarts? you mean their KFC there sell egg tarts? so funny..

ya... i will shop shop shop shopp.. pray for me that the weather will be nice to me ok.

hehe

necrosis

providencia,
very common meh?

i've looked high and low at shops from jurong point to orchard road...also cannot find...
either they make the trilogy with 0.2 middle stone or they only have all same size trilogy..

yeah, when ya want, cannot find, when you don't want, will have all over the place!!! :D

meiling,
how many diamond rings you have??!

sotong,
have you had your proposal? my FH STILL hasn't.
bleah. and we book place blah blah already.
*knock his head*

dodolet

meiling - ^^. I would need to source for a good cut diamond ring. or kiv it till the us dollars go up. >.<

nec - if u really wanna the 0.2 0.4 0.2 style. Best to diy. at least u can choose ur own diamond and the cut and the clarity.. etc..

nec - Sigh.. Mine ah.. supah dupah unromantic. Each time we talk about getting a diamond he would say.. lets watch the blood diamond show again. If i wanna my proposal, i think i need to get my JMs during the gatecrashing to make him do it. LOL

gingerbread_gal

Nec,
wow, you went to so many places! When do you intend to do the shopping for wedding bands?

shybride,
where are you getting the' xi' pendant?

Nelle,
any recommendation for lotion targeting pigmentation on the face?

SotongLet,
Its a good idea to make HTB do it during gatecrashing..if so, must make sure your VG film it down..You can also tell him that the shops you have shortlisted to get your diamond have conflict-free diamonds. I love Blood diamond by the way, its a fab show!

zenith

hi rach,

can send me the checklist too? i feel like i've not been doing much leh &amp; the wedding is just 3 mths away. my email is [email protected]

i've just collected my invitation cards today. will be going down to t-dragon either this wkend or next week. now sourcing for wedding favours &amp; ring pillow. HM booked liao left the tour to be booked. will wait for the exchange rate to be better first. hehe

providencia

Nec, if i'm not wrong, tiffany was the first to come up with the design and then eveyone else started doing the same. I custom-made mine based on this design too. Agree with Sotong that custom made allows control over quality of diamonds.

Sotong, I looking for a Japanese parasol,cannot find. Sigh..

Jac, u can try triluma cream, but must get from dr.

These men.. always looking for excuses to get out of buying diamonds for us. Tsk tsk.

lexilicious

Koyoyo
hahah I wish.. somehow I doubt that's going to happen to our rings.. sure kenna nag by other people..

Sue
Ooooo lucky woman! I also wanna go! Have a great time ok! Shop until you drop!

Eh KFC has eggtarts? That's like SHanghai! If they're the same as KOyoyo says, then yah Sue, you must go try the eggtarts.. I thought it was really strange also but the eggtarts are really uber!

shybride

jac &amp; meiling, i buying the xi pendant from moshi moshi.. went shopping with a pal last week &amp; happened to see it.

later going to buy clarins makeup remover for tmr's photo shoot! really muz remove makeup properly to prevent clogged pores

koyoyo

Sue,
they KFC at hong kong sell delicious egg tart.. ha ha i was so tempted to buy some home but in my midst of shopping i forgotten all about it.. hee hee rem to eat lotsa of dimsum n lotsa of shopping. as long as u shop, you cant gain fats..

queenie10

just to update the red wine,
the shop also have other branches in Anchorage &amp; Vivo City Level 1 (Nicholas)....i'll be going down tonight to make payment so that they can keep the wine for me in case it went out of stock.

princess_sue

okok... i will definitely try the egg tarts there then.. since you all make it sound so yummy! hehe.... i have to go for my class at amore already later. muz go for class before i put on weight first.. :p hehe.