(2008) Brides of year 2008

dodolet

Nec,
can i have the pg's number?

I had gone to those at tanjong pagar already. FH did not come with me as I did went in during lunch time *simple excuse.. lunch time over need to go back to work or else at home pah barng no money to pay for pkg*

SIGH.. but FH said May get still lots of time lah. >.<. Mean while.. back to jian fei again.
T.T

princess_sue

wah gals.. just barely a few hours and so many posts already :p

hi lex, ic,, i thought yougotpictures to shrae hehe
next time when your gown is ready take pics for us to see see ok:p

hi tiny,

no la.. diet food is to control what you eat lor.. try not to eafried food ( which is so damn hard) i eat salad.. if i am outside.. like coofee club teriyaki chicken salad ( tell them tpo seperade the dressing though) its good and healthy i love it. then if not morning eat 1 pcs of bread with chicken ham ( wholemeal bread) or i take whoelmeal julkie biscuits.. ( 1 pkt got 3) then last till lunch .. eat 1/4 of bread and tea break time eat the other 1/4.. ,main thing is not to let stomachge feel hungry lor.. eat lesser but more meals rather than alot but less meals..

koyoyo must be in the flyer now.. enjoying the view.. today weather is good so its a luck thing.

chantique, yup lex is right, there are alot of shops ard for wedding bands.. i have not gotten mine too.. but am planning to get mine from sookee since all my rings are from there hehe.. get better discount.

btw, do get it ready earlier i heard from sookee that it takes about 2-3 months.. so for those are haven got any.. better take note ya.
i was surprise when i heard it too.. but luckily i know it now.. coz i was still planning to get them much later.. but from the looks of it.. i shall get it soon. :p

dodolet

Sigh.. I wan a CS! it looks so sexy and yet oriental!

But I am no maggie cheung. T.T

How much does it cost to make a classic long CS?

gingerbread_gal

Hi Sotong,
If you are getting OTR gowns, then prob May shouldn't be a problem. but for MTM gowns, then May might not too late to sign up. Besides, it appears that the earlier you sign up for wedding stuff, you get it at a better price. This has been true for me in terms of my BS and PG (he's Daniel Beh too!)...

You cna go to danielbeh.com to get his number.

Nec, u met up with the VG already? If he hasn't replied you, then move on to somebody else. Any shortlisted ones?

lexilicious

sue..
if only controlling eating was that easy, I wouldn't be the size i am now loL...

I keep craving McD's ice cream cone.. and now suddenly crave chocolate! So went out for lunch, bought W&amp;T magazine.. and buy the smallest chocolate bar i can find LoL

~sblbee~

sue n lex,
u gals r really horrible....making me hungry, i juz dug a pc of choc biscuit frm my drawer...*boohoo* though im not suppised to eat anything :p
yah koyoyo must b eating now....n enjoying d beautiful scenery...lucky gal :p

~sblbee~

shybride,
i intend to go sentosa, botanical gdn, clarke quay, fullerton/esplanade n perhaps punggol lallang field...or shopping centre :p

lexilicious

It's blissful to be eating chocolate and looking through wedding photographers loL

meiling,
it's ok.. i'm eating a chocolate bar too.. and I told myself eat half only.. now I'm staring at the wrapper

uksport,
why so quiet wor~ Heheh yah I took at a look at 1950's work le... still thinking about it cuz I just spotted anotehr PG's work which I like! Lyrical Moments
I love the colours in his photos..

colt_26

xiaolongbao,

i also thinking of having it earlier cos i predict mine will come after my AD.but then again, will affect trip after AD. so i am calculating to delay this month which will automatically delay for next month and may come before my AD.

have not tried asking bank to increase the credit limit. think will do so next month. good thing about settleing banquet by credit card is we are able to earn points or rebates by charging to card.

can share your PS pics? thanks!

princess_sue

hi lex, ya lor... controlling diet is nv an ez task lor.. that is the problem. I love junk food and all the tidbits.. hahaha.. but have to control ...i love ice cream also esp ben and jerry but i hardly eat .. and chocolate too hehe.. i love chocolates esp when i am stress.

hey mei, hahaha.. tempt you with food ah... hahah i think not eating anything is worse leh.. coz it makes you more hungry and you end up eating more junk . So its better you eat but light and healthy ones.. hehe

polarwhite80

hi sue,

yup yup, u r right.... Love &amp; Co need at least 8wks for the rings to be done.... i got it done 2wks ago, hopefully it will be ready by end of May for my PS......

~sblbee~

lex,
i've been stuffing myself silly these days, duno y...juz feel so tired n my whole body ached :p showing signs of aging :p

sue,
heheheh....d prob wif me is dat when i eat, i tend to go for d super unhealthy stuff, salads r nv on my list...even my fh fares better in dat category :p

lexilicious

polarW,
yah my only ready in early April also... dunno why they take so long to make -.-"

sue,
I end up eating McD's ice cream cone cuz only 150 calories.. the lowest I can find it... sinful.. but at least it's a small sin... I love chips.. like really can hug the chips to sleep kind.. but now... bo pian...........

meiling,
I love supper also.. and I stay near all the supper places! I got Blk 85 ba chor mee and chair chee porridge, 24 hr McD just 2 mins walk away, and HK cafe got 3 in my area .. then go further up to Simpany Bedok got a lot of prata shops...

~sblbee~

lost,
u can try celia loe, og, blum, rose of sharon or mdm butterfly, if u r looking at tailor, can consider ted collection or misse n mama

dodolet

nelle,
I am about 164cm with heels can go about 170. I need to cover my drumstick calves.. that is y i am thinking about long CS.

providencia

So busy today. Anyway, no eye cream has worked for me yet, the dark eye rings are beyond hope. I read abt some new technology, implanting gold threads under the eye to improve blood circulation, but HTB says no scientific evidence.

princess_sue

wah lex where you stay ah... i stay in the east .. i also go to simpang bedok for prata at times... for dinner la... but i try to min it.. haha.. blk 85 is good too.. but i hardly go there... . i love hong kong cafe.. its really good lor.. esp their milk tea. hehe.

hi polar, ya... and i dun think i will be able to have mine in time for the photo shoot.. oh dear... i better go and get it this weekend othetwise.. it wlil just not get any faster... man.. :p

haha.. mei.. not to worry. some salad can be really nice .. like the one i have always been raving abou t.. the teriyaki chicken salad at coffee club hahaha... really . that is the best saald that will make you full yet taste good

~sblbee~

lex,
yah i love d ba chor mee too, i can still remember d taste when my ex-colleague drove me to have supper many yrs back...it's too far for me le, dat's y nv go there now :p
i love d hk cafe...toast wif peanut butter n butter...yum yum :p

sue,
^5...i love their hk milk tea too, dun worry, u'll have plenty of it nxt week :p
hehhe...i always got tis feeling dat salad cant line my stomach...im so hungry now dat i feel so tired :p

nelle

oh, sotonglet, then you can afford to wear long CS liao. Just choose a nice fabric and maybe halter neck with low back style.

tinkybell

Hi Girls, i am back from my inspection and realise there are so many post for me to catch up....

Sue, i also trying to cut down on my food intake but these few days have been really bad, eating late n lots of bread n chocolate.. Sigh..

Meiling/Lex, u all talking abt food... make me hungry le... i din have lunch and is eating bread while typing this...

Koyoyo, have fun n so gd the weather is clear today...

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
yah im hungry too...cant wait to go thai express n have my tom yam soup n phak thai :p
my stomach is growling so loudly now...:p

princess_sue

polar/ lex wooo.. good.. someone is at the east already... normally the rest of the gals stay so far sob sob. hehe.

oo tinky you are back ..
so kelian never eat lunch. better dun get gastric.

mei, i love thai express too.. i used to have their discount card but expired liao... mus apply again during my birthday then they will give me a bottle of wine haha and also the voucher . I love their seafood yellow gravy laksa with stick nooodles and also their tom yum so shiok. yummmmyyyy....

necrosis

mindy,
Sacred Heart is at Tank Road, near Dhoby Ghaut MRT... behind Park Mall..

Daniel Beh's number is 92725155, just google and you'll get his webbie, see some of his works.

jac,
like no sound fr your PG lor...nevermind, am meeting 2 this weekend.
Will confirm after meeting these 2. Seems like their portfolio has the kind of editing i quite like.
FH hasn't seen, but then, he's ok w anything(cos he doesnt care!!! muahahaha) :p

necrosis

sotong,
remember to make sure the waitresses at the banquet aren't wearing CS too...
i've seen bride and waitress in CS.

Have you guys heard of Neostrata...? supposed to be recommended by those docs who do skin stuff (botox, IPL etc etc)

wish i could wear a CS...but i'm top heavy, bum, flat...dunno will look like what like that...sigh....

~sblbee~

gals,
heheheh....so no more diet liao hor? cannot eat supper har...else smack ur backside, can have a drink though :p
too bad i dun live in d east....now only me, tinkybell n polarwhite (wkdays) stay q near :p

sue,
yah my fren has their discount card...but i dun really eat there often though i love to cos not many outlets ard my area :p n oso my fh got a weak stomach so try not to let him eat too often though i love ma la hotpot n oso korean food (loved them even though i can tear like crazy)...spicy spicy...dat explains my pimples :p

~sblbee~

nec,
btw, our hotel's front desk ppl oso wearing CS hor? stressed sia...must make my CS looks different so i wont look like them :p

tinkybell

wow............... thaiexpress, i simply love it.... Meiling, u know what to do huh... start making reservation now bah....

Sue, i am fine, jus the sudden busi day that need me to be out for lunch hrs....

Meiling,Polar,Koyoyo n myself r all quite near... think we can hang out for dinner frequently too... hahaha...

btw girls, i just got myself a copy of the latest StyleWedding magazine, and i am like OhMyGod, there are so many beautiful gowns in there.... i simply wish to try on every pc that the models r wearing....

nelle

Meiling, you avoid black, red or brocade fabric, most likely will be ok.

nec, my sis use that but didn't work. the skin got more oily instead!

nelle

oh, and also about dark eye circle topic, the 2nd MUA whom I go for a trial makeup for, says that it is also caused by usage of eye concealer! Strange rite? She says that concealers have some pigments that eat into the skin, that cause discoloration around the eyes.

Then I ask how to avoid that besides not using concealer (which is impossible to me). She says the proper removal of makeup is to use a proper makeup remover to go over the face, then tissue off. Do this at least 3 times!?!?! Then wash by usual cleanser twice. You can imagine the look on my face. Like the forehead kena botoxed like that, the raised eyebrows &amp; eyes wide open.

princess_sue

oh no tinky... now i cnanot look at gowns le.. otherwise... i will feel sad coz mine is already selected liao :p haha. i can only look at other things like shoes.. blah blah ....

hi mei, ya me too i love korean food...so nice and yummy.. we have not gone togi yet we mus go there ok.

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
y dun we go to have korean food d nxt time round? cos have been telling sue dat i'll bring her to togi...it's cheap n gd :p
koyoyo has moved out of her place in bishan le...she's now not near to us anymore :p
oh...u make me wana snatch all d magazines, i dn care...im making a detour to buy d magazines b4 i meet my frens for dinner :p

~sblbee~

sue,
im so scared like u oso, until now i dun dare to confirm my gowns cos i know dat there'll always b newer n nicer gowns available...blame it on my fickle-mindedness

~sblbee~

nelle,
oppsss....den i'll have to relook at my tea dress leh, it's red in colour :p must go n select again or get another colour...

dodolet

Meiling, go for something different like cream color with gold prints or full lace CS.

My sis did one in cream color/off white and she was stunning.

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
sure no prob...thanks for d tip! i tot i look fat in cream colour but i'll try dat pc again
hope i'll look nice in dat too

tinkybell

Meiling, no prob no prob.... u bring us to all the nice places bah... anything is fine for me...

Sue, opppss... sorry.... i shouldn't have post that... but not to worri cos ur selected gowns are all so nice and eye-catchy... i am sure that is the perfect choice...

Meiling, koyoyo shifted out of bishan, then is she at Bt Panjang>??

necrosis

yes, full lace CS would be super elegant and class!!!
stylo!!!
me will copy and keep an eye for something like this too.. :D

have you all tried the MTM make up at wheelock place for dark circles under eyes?
seen the ad, the zoe tay one w panda??...

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
ok ok sure...i bring u all to togi for makan d nxt time round but have to make reservation...
tot koyoyo's living wif her hubby now mah? no meh? so she shdnt b living at bishan le...

lexilicious

ooo korean...

Meiling..
LoL don't look at anymore gowns le!

tinky
oh no.... got a lot of choice in Style issit? must grab myself a copy and take a peek hehehe,

polar/sue
hahah I have extra supper kakis le... :D