(2008) Brides of year 2008

superwoman_cqy

MeiLing.. sent you a really long pm about the Dr's contact :p

Lost thanks for the GDL list! Im totally clueless on this part so at least I have some idea now...

Nelle & Meiling you two must teach me how to use the eyeliner. I can never get the technique right (think there's is something wrong with my eyes or hands) So hey we have an agenda for our next meet!

necrosis

hello mindy,
welcome..

which hotel and BS did you book? so fast ah!!! heehhee
i'm also gonna have a church wedding.

booked Sacred Heart..

oh, pin,
cool!!
CS!! quick, pose and take a nice shot...we're all excited to see!! :D

waxie24

ah net> woah.. many questions wor.. one by one ar.. i'm not going JB to print card, neither going europe or US (havent decide where yet).. I have 1 AD WG n 1 PS WG.. different de.. but if u are taking PS from french, u can take ur PS with your AD WG during ur studio shoot.. but all my gowns can wear can-can.. wahaha
i'm not doing holy matrimony (me free thinker la).. will be asking a JP to solemize at hotel lor (yet to find JP too)..

i go office n scan the article (A3 scan).. wahaha

luvz17

Xinglin, we thought of changing venue coz Intercont was the first hotel that we really like. Was quite disappointed that many of the dates are not available. I even up to the extent to get them gave me all the dates available for weekdays n weekends bt none suitable. because of that, we had no choice but to source others n I got one. Now, seeing that hotel is available agn, heart abit itchy. somemore same price..bt after consideration, we decided to remain as what we had settled. or else..will be troublesome to post for transfer and may lost deposit if noone wants.

necrosis

mmm...my make up 'skills' are only from stage make up...haha, but at least learnt how to apply blusher and eye liner there..
but of course, very wayang style..
that's why i'm wondering abt the 'normal' eyeliner ...:p

the clarins pore min serum is not oily...smells nice, and after i use the vichy normaderm, i find my face becomes velvety soft n takes longer to become oily...

jac,
we do this kind of work, put make up for what?
only rats and yeast and some e coli around. :p

mmm...today the make up lady said to put eye shadow on the LOWER eyelid also...a neutral color..
is this weird too?
jac, there are usually make up talks ard campus...maybe you can attend one before your MUA visit?

i attended one at clarins (hence all the clarins prodts i'm using)and i was taught how to do my eyes with smoky effects!
i love it!! hehe...

oh, vichy prdts can be found in guardian pharmacies..the biggers ones, like in taka.
but quite ex woh...as compared to the prices online!! if you gals wanna order online, do let me know...i'm keen to top up my normaderm and the night cream too..

lara

xinyi_reiko, ur pics r nice too! i like the series at the railway tracks =)

thanks moments0442, kittyng n ade_heng! my outdoor locations were at SAM n supreme court coz it was raining tat day n we didnt wan to top up $ to postpone the PS.

Hmm.. i read in the papers tat the wet weather will continue till end mar seem that it is the La Nina effect at work, mayb u gals wan to postpone to apr to b on the safe side?

fruittea80

Hi Qinying, yup my PS is considered early as my BS will be sending the photos to Taiwan for some editing and to do up the acrylic album. Thanks for the tips, will browse the website for some ideas. =)

Btw, does your package with Divine includes MTM gowns? That's probably next in the line to look at after PS.

melo_ddy

chantique & woo83fy, welcome welcome

Sue, i didnt use his pdts as regliously as i used to so got quite alot of pimples. Mei, yup my face seems to be getting better again but then it means once i stopped his pdts i will breakout again

Lex, wow yr EG colors are so bright, oh july seems like abit late. I cant imagine how my EG will look like too, waiting for my first fitting in end apr.

superwoman_cqy

Oh fruittea ..Mine is an OTR gown cos I simply have no idea on MTM gown at all (afraid of the outcome too)... Hmm then your gown is not ready for PS?? Your BS is??

samanthaquekys

welcome to the thread, chantique and woo83fy!
btw, i'm also using intercon for my dinner. my AD is on 11 OCT.

went polished divas today. squared my nails. nail art artist not ard today. so i only painted my nails.

koyoyo, are u haze in multiply? i added you if that's you.

i'm praying hard for fine weather tmr. wish me luck in looking my best in the pics. lol..

gtg slp! night babes!!

fumiko_neko

mine is flabby and big arms le...
i wan tat article...
i owas go toilet in office to shake my hands..cos last time when i go aerobics, my teacher oso teach us tat way..lolz..

btw, do u gals start goin facial or spas or drinkin fancl tense up?
and any one have idea where got gd skin clinic to remove oil lumps on eyes area? sigh i have oil lumps..not oil seeds which can be remove..oil lumps is like already flatten onto the skin..must b laser off but i scare laser off will have scar..
sigh wan to b pretty bride oso difficult..so sad

lsntyl

anyone watched the wedding show on Ch 5 at 9? I caught bits of it. All about the couples and not about the wedding process...

rach> you look nice in the red gowns.

ahnet>I haven't decided if I'm going to JB to print cards but I think its quite likely. Going to Taiwan for my honeymoon and combining it with my PS! I've only 1 WG, using it for both PS and AD. And my FH just confirmed Mr Chia as our JP.

fumiko_neko

jrgals > oh ya forest not bad...i like funny clips..so i choose them...and they are v nice n friendly ppl..not like those sales person who like to push for sales..

smellthegrass

Sorry to intrude on your conversation (you all seem like old friends to each other!).

I'm also going to get married in Sept and need some advice as I am doing a lot of DIY. Do you know where I can get a bridal veil sewn?

me_jules

Valeria, that's what I'm doing as well. Get the same fabric then they decide on whatever design they want. I'll just get the tailor to do it. My only criteria is that it mustn't be longer than my dress. heh heh.
Jac, I'm hoping not to exceed 150 per dress for my bridesmaids.
Zhuoen, thanks man, do let me know when you've got the contact. Thanks.
And Luvz, I like intercon as well. But it was full on the day I wanted... oh well...

fruittea80

My BS is Milan Weddings. Yes, my PS will be done without my MTM. Actually, I still have not decided if I should go for MTM or OTR. They will allow me an option/discount if I don't take MTM. Am also concerned about the outcome of MTM although feedback from brides I know has been positive so far.

raragal

Soyabean> Mmm.. that BS like.. not very good leh.. but u like can liaoz..

Gina> Personally the yam paste was a let down.. not that nice leh.. too watery... Mmmm.. i was expecting alot.. but it turned out to be not up to expectation leh... :/
Yup.. i stay Yishun... love nest also yishun.. hehe..

LSnTYL> okokok... remind me in any event i forget k? hehehe... It'll be April...exactly when not sure... but u only available on weekends?? We may go on a Monday... our "offdays".. hehe.. u wanna take leave??

Ah Net> Same WG for AD and PS... dun have the luxury to have 2 neh.. i know JB BS can wear different ones.. hehe...

kire> I'm already going on regular facials all the while.. so no need to purposely go for them now.. hehe.

naturelover> Hahhaa.. we are old friends coz we all seen each other nick for alot of times liaoz.. hehehe... so we all talk alot..this is a place to share share info!!

But i dunno abt veil leh.. maybe waxie can help.. hehhee..

dodolet

xinglin, T.T... I cannot get a hotel on 27 dec. So next best choice, 29 Dec loh.. we sorta finalised which hotel we going to confirm.

I am also thinking about doing at JB. But My work schedul pretty tight and I work neat Tanjong Pagar area. >.<

The good thing is my church is settled and just left with the caterring to do.. So All the big ticket items is settled.

Zhuoen can i have ur florist and seamstress too?

woo83fy

Wow this thread moves fast! hee hee

Meiling5,
My AD is 5th October 2008... on a Sunday

Hai.. so hard to find flat in Singapore lor, if not for my in laws blessing us with a lump sum, we wont be able to get a resale flat.

lex,
Wah.. 40 tables not big enough.. wow you have lots of friends.. =P cool!

mrs kel
wow, thats close. which theme you choosing? i love the pics that rayne posted at the intercon forum here.
I am choosing charming elegance too but only with dark red roses.

woo83fy

few more questions...

for someone who does not do any religious facial stuff (except for make up removal + wash)

what are the list of MUST DOs beauty regime for a bride? and when should I start (and the frequencies) Do try to include the market rate if possible.
Pls help... i am a nobb in such things (me a tomboy...hee)

so far the things i tot of are as follows:
- facial (where and what kind? I have mixed skin... little blemishes)
- brazilian wax
- hair maintenance (long hair, a bit dry nw)

PLUS... regarding contraceptives... i do not intend to have children for the next 3 years, what can I do besides condoms? and how it works?

:D

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
u r off today? so gd....i wished i can slp too, had dinner wif some ex-colleagues at robertson quay n oso drinks at tcc...today meeting my bs's brides for makan :p so tiring n d weatehr's gd...i still gtg wk on sat

lex,
u r so busy??? no wonder nv yak wif u for d past 2 days le...how's everything? i always drop in d TC thread to look at d beautiful gowns they designed n happened to see ur posts there too

mrs kel,
i oso painted my nails too...but it's a scary red colour for fun :p im thinking of doing nail art for my ps, but 3d's gona b ex, have to think of it as fully utilising it over 2 days...i heard 1 nail is more than $10+...gona do for 2 or alt fingers as well as my big toe...gona cost more than $100

today's ur BIG day...ur PS day! dun worry, u'll surely b a beautiful bride n we'll pray for gd weather for u, have fun n do enjoy urself...tell us where u go after dat ok?

woo83fy,
ok, i'll update ur AD details in d table...u lucky gal, at least ur in-laws r helping u wif d lump sum...we're struggling like crazy to even think of paying d downpayment :p
u can try to go for facial n hair treatment once a mth as well as exercise (which i dun do)...for d cost, it really depends on d intensity n d type of attention required...
if im not wrong...for contraceptives, if u r toking for females, den u can either choose d contraceptives (heard will put on weight but gd for skin :p), d patch which can b pasted on certain part of d body to prevent ovaluation but must b replaced every couple of mths n implanting a device thru op...dat's roughly wat i know...if not, u can choose to use withdrawal method but not 100% safe :p

~sblbee~

xinglin,
do enjoy ur genting trip!
hope to cya back in action soon...

flora bliss,
im no expert but i feel so far, im happy wif wat i see...hmm, most imptly u must know d shape of ur eyes n wat effect u wana create, if u want rounded eyes as ur eyes r slighly long, den have to draw thicker at d centre to create a rounded effect, if u want to lengthen d shape of ur eyes, den have to draw a longer line towards end of d tip of ur eyes...

cassie,
u may wish to visit misse n mama at international plaza or ted collection or even tailors at chinatown etc to mtm ur cheongsum

qinying,
thanks for ur long pm...hehehe, actually it's v impt to understand d shape of our eyes n oso on our handling n it comes wif practice when u line ur eyes...i've got prob lining my niece's eyes cos her lids r sorta hidden, no amt of eyeliner will show on her eyelids :p

nec,
wooaaahhh...ok, u really make me wana try clarins out...shall ask my fh to grab d serum at d airport when my fh's calls me...see whether have or not...hehe :p

princess_sue

hi mrs kel... how was your pedi with polished Diva ? Hope it went well... wah .. today is your PS leh... mus be feeling really excited.
i m feeling excited for you too hehehe can't wait to see your photos.

Hi Mei, wah ... ytd go and eat ah... so shiock,, today another session envy envy... i have to start eating my diet food liao...
otherwise i will be putting on more weight. Nvm sat i will be with you.. coz i have to work also.. we are ku ming ren.

Wah... koyoyo.... you mus be slping soundly now.. so envious leh... sleep my share for me ah.. hahahaha. i wish i could sleep lor.. every morning i hear my alarm.. i will start to think to myself... why so fast morning already.... aiyo...

hi lex, i wan to see your gown, where did you post them too? hehe

hi woo83fy,
ya you are one lucky gal with in laws helping you with $$. dun have to worry too much.

mary_poppins

Hi mich, there are different eye creams for different concerns. I personally like Lancome's Hydrazen eye gel, which is good for stressed eyes, Cliniques all about eyes and I am going to try out Kose's rice power extract (moisture skin repair range) eye cream soon. I used Kose's rice power extract essence for face and love it a lot.

flora_bliss

meiling, I tink the cause of my problem is I dun hv steady hand. Whenever I use the eyeliner, the line I draw sure to go zizag and it'll definitely be very thick. Sigh... I give up already...

Mich, I've tried Lancome, Clinique, Elizabeth Arden, La Prairie and a lot others. But nothing seems to help.

msclaire

Thx xinglin/pin&amp;jie, i found it! added myself even though everything not settled yet heh. dunno why, cant seem to be able to upload it.

oh dear, the other BTB here have booked all their pg/vg/bs. We seem a lil behind:p

No. Name AD Bridal Studio Banquet Venue Photographer Videographer
1 CuiHui 5-Dec Carlton
2 Summer_ice 5-Dec Bliss Bridal Park Hotel Orchard
3 OriginalCraft 5-Dec Sattine Pan Pacific Hotel
4 angela02 5-Dec Precious Moment Bridal Raffles the Plaza
5 little bride 6-Dec Elegance Wedding Furama Riverfront
6 cecilia tan 7-Dec GHA Tampines CSC Hilltop Shutterbug Studio Shutterbug Studio
7 Lizzybride 7-Dec SG Bridal Grand Copthorne Waterfront
8 Mindy Tay 7-Dec Sattine M Hotel
9 tazzy_@_@ 7-Dec
10 nebear 7-Dec Ritz Couture Sheraton
11 Ling Ling 7-Dec White Link Hotel Royal@ Queen Sundayz
12 Valerie 7-Dec Tan Yoong Brides St Regis Hotel kelvin koh.lightedpixels
13 anpanda 7-Dec E-Bridal Amara
14 hibernate 7-Dec GHA Tampines
15 zhuoen 8-Dec Julia Wedding News Merchant Court kelvin koh.lightedpixels
16 Pisceangal 10-Dec EverBliss Conrad Centennial Singapore Searching Searching
17 Karen 12-Dec Venus Bridal Rasa Sentosa
18 plasterbride 12-Dec Digio Carlton AM.PM photography Forest Productions
19 jie&amp;pin7582 12-Dec Furama Riverfront
20 evonne 16-Dec Divine Couture Marina Mandarin
21 Karen Tham 20-Dec
22 Annette 20-Dec Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club Grand Copthorne Waterfront Pending Pending
23 ed_jo 20-Dec Le Belle Couture Merchant Court
24 Sharonie-me 20-Dec Bridal Concept M Hotel
25 necrosis 20-21Dec Venus, JB Marina Mandarin Daniel Beh Searching
26 kokobrok 23-Dec Hotel Intercontinental Daniel Beh
27 xiaojan 25-26 Dec Sattine Marriott
28 earthsea 26-Dec D'sire Novotel Clarke Quay D'sire
29 skywu 27-Dec Sophia Orchard Parade Hotel
30 luvz17 27-Dec Graceful Image Regent Hotel Lam (Rainbow Photo) Jimmy (Rainbow Photo)
31 xingin 27-Dec Julia Wedding News Carlton Daniel Beh YS Lee (Big Day Pictures)
32 msclaire 27-Dec Pending N.A Pending Pending
33 Floral Bliss 28-Dec MBR Regent Bobman Wedding Aspire Studio
34 Evisu 28-Dec GHA Tampines Merchant Court Xiao Chai Oneeyeclick
35 tracy 28-Dec Julia Wedding News Raffles the Plaza
36 Jac 28-Dec Silhouette Four Seasons Daniel Beh Friend (Freelancer)
37 blurz_ger 31-Dec Bliss Bridal Hotel Intercontinental
38 cassie02 19-Dec French Bridal Traders Hotel Dreamcatcher Forest Productions
39 Jac 28-Dec Silhouette The Atelier Four Seasons Hotel Daniel Beh Friend

charma97

Hi, just called up my BS ytd. Had arrange gown fitting on 27 April and my PS will be ard June - July...

Feeling abit stress and excited.. coz nv expect that so many things that I need to do.

rjwedding

hi all.. how's your's progress till now?? Any one got any checklist to share so that I know what are the things that I may have missed out?? my mind is in total blank these few days..

i don't seems to have any progress.. just digged out old photos to scan to computer to do my photo montage.. finished half-way my schedule for that day.. finished half way the guest list and informing some of my friends... that's all..

shybride

hi gals i m back from my camping trip.
kittyng, it was raining on the day of my PS.. early afternoon wasn't so bad.. we managed to take some at emerald hill road.. mostly under shelter of the shophouses.. then went to 2 other locations.. but had to postpone the last part cos rain really too heavy.. postpone it to next tue for part 2.. so gotta top up $$$ liao..

yeah it was really pouring on wednesday.. we were kayaking and couldn't even see the coast from the sea.. argh.. hope the weather clears up soon!

lara, i think april maybe a bit late leh.. cos still gotta choose photos then let PG do the layout then all the amendments.. what to do what to do..

nelle

I agree with Flora on the eye cream/gel stuff. The major brands don't work - not that I don't use everyday &amp; nite, I even use bought twice, just to confirm that one tube/bottle is not enough to see any diff so that no one can say that I think it is miracle cream/gel.

Howevr, most beauticians tell me the reason is, the dark circles and lines actually accum over a period of time. It may take several years to see the difference, not only through such usage of products, also must go eye treatment by beauticians.

Of course, we still go back to the usual advice: avoid sleeping late, rubbing eyes, drinking alcohol, etc.

qinying, yah, the next mtg we can talk about makeup. A compulsory daily event for me always turn out to be hit-or-miss daily activity...hahaha....

I think if I don't turn up with makeup one day at work, the security guard at the lobby downstairs will ask me for identification. Not that I work in a big corporation, the bldg only has 16 flrs with less than 10 small co.
hahahaha.......

nelle

Cassie,
You can go to Gold Scissor, Blk 32 New Market Rd #02-1126 People's Park. Short CS is $180.00. Whether you buy your own cloth/use theirs, same price.

bunnyhop

Ya wiwi,
@ first moi qite determined to jus stick to e contact...but my story slightly different. E full page album really not nice! Itz all in a vertical format; somemore they use screws to secure e album...look really obiang loh?!

Blame ourselves 4 being sotong during e roadshow...shld push 4 a digital/storybook format right frm e start.
Most imptly, e PG offered 2 pacify us by doing a complimentary CD on ALL PS pix 4 our banquet + all hard copies/ soft copies.

Taz e problem w me...a little perfectionist @ heart...so next time i got galfrienz engaging svc in BS...did die warn them abt how they do ur shots...beri impt...
I rather get a good deal on this than having more corsages/car deco/suits/gowns etc cos this is e area where they will go out 2 earn our hard earned $$$$.

My htb jus gave me a little sheepish look when i changed my mind to top up...cos i told him i definitely will not top up!
Sighz...ur 60+ fotoz sure a lot! Perhaps u can use some for poses...then not so ex ya? Or else ur album will b qite heavy ya?

Oh ya, all may btbs, jus curious abt e PG/VG u all engaging in?
Care 2 share?
Mine ~ PG (Ken Colourdot)
VG (Celestine Fotowerke)
Thanz.

lois

yoyo~~~ i'm back to this thread after so long. :p

was busy with the gown designs. hopefully i will be happy with the outcome.

seems like everyone is busy with fittings liao.

i still have a long time to go, fittings only done 1 month b4 the PS. good also, cuz i will have more time to lose those extra kilos.

hope to c u ladies next wk, but boss is back from overseas, so cant knock off early. *sighs* enjoy and remember to take pictures!

superwoman_cqy

Fruittea if you know wat kind of design you are looking for in your gown, then MTM gown shouldnt be a problem. I came up with a design for my MTM initially but then feel that the WG gown was too simple so that design became my luncheon gown... Do show us some snapshots of your PS :p

~sblbee~

sue,
yah lor, i went to a jap restaurant wif my colleagues...today going to eat thai food n den nxt week will b eating jap again :p must keep it light cos next sat still got wedding dinner :p
no lah...u where got put on weight one? always so disciplined n eat veg n salad...unlike me :p
boohoo...we r so ming ku...wk n wk n still get paid so little

lexilicious

Meiling
you were at robertson quay? Lovely place - i love to go there
There's a little ramen shop there which is fab. and I love the hot chocolate from the chocolate shop there! the hot chocolate is like pure melted chocolate... absolute bliss *drool*

hahahha got meeting today somemore... very busy and popular woman
Have fun ya

sue,
I got no pics of my gown at all.. LoL.. I only know my WG is a bustier style with orgaza and gold lace.. my EG is orange and fushia pink, and my CS is red flowers on white background. LoL...

mrs_kel
It's bright and sunny outside today! Have lots and los of fun with the PS!

woofy
heheh I think you can start to do hair treatments with your usual hairstylist ba.. or can buy those DIY stuff... Facial.. erh, that one you have to ask the rest of the girls cuz I dont do...

I think you can go to your GP and ask for contraceptive pills... from what I understand it's quite effecive.. and quite easy to follow instructions.

BTW anyone here taking those Fancl thingies? Always wanted to try but dunno good or not...

Koyoyo
must be still in dreamland heheh.. cuz I dont see you on MSN and you're off today heheheh..

~sblbee~

lex,
yah i went for ramen too...was introduced to dat place by my ex-colleague...but it's a bit far though...after dat d grp of us went to tcc for a drink :p
heheheh...thanks, i'll have fun but im so afriad of d expanding waistline due to my freq gatherings wif frens...have to watch my diet liao :p

koyoyo,
yah, do have a gd rest cos u always slp so late at nite....dun b a panda bride...btw, enjoy ur xiaogu's rom later...it must b really exciting to b one of those few to b on board d s'pore flyer
envy...

shybride

hi gals! i m back!! was at a camping trip past 3 days.. rained and rained and rained..

PS on mon was very fun!! i think my PG is really good.. HTB &amp; i were quite nervous cos we worried dunno how to pose etc, but andrew made us very at ease
we didn't do any indoor, went to 3 locations but had to postpone part 2 cos of heavy rain.. going for part 2 next tue afternoon. yeah, gotta top up extra $$ lor.. what to do.. i didn't get to wear my MTM short gown which i made JUST for the PS.. and i think 3 locations is too few since we didn't do any indoor..

the good thing is, we will get to have fun again on tue! pray it doesn't rain.

nelle what is back treatment? reading this thread has made me more motivated to stick to my beauty regime! esp since AD is less than 3 mths away wor..

yeah i m looking forward to next gathering on 25 apr!

gals i been using sk2 miracle water for at least 1 year.. so far ok leh.. dunno whether got significant improvement cos i m the type that likes to buy more and more products but never monitor my face.. haha.. no breakouts, no rashes from the miracle water.

~sblbee~

flora bliss,
hehehe...i used it to train my unsteady hands, can still remember dat my hands shivered cos d tot of having sth poke my eyes was simply scary...u shd b glad dat at least u can draw...my mum always tear like crazy whenever she wana line her lower eye....hehehe :p

cassie,
sure no prob...

nelle,
u got ur cheongsum tailored there? got any pic to show?

tinkybell

Morning Brides,

Mrs Kel, should be at the BS nw doing her makeup bah??? i too cant wait to see your pics...

Mei, envy envy... i also wanna 4get abt everything and start eating all the unhealthy food to make myself happy... but i am only giving it half way.. cant imagine alll the fats going into me n never get out... trying hard to loose wt.

and yes, pls share with me ur bridal medi n pedi designs, i am quite keen to see more before i finalise my choice... 3Ds are indeed expensive, a lady in the office did on her entire set of nails n it cos her almost $200, but still, it is nice lor... for me, i doubt i will do 3Ds, worry the rough me will mishandle n those 3Ds design drop event b4 my PS. hehehehe........

Sue, u starting to eat ur diet food, what u eating?? i also wanna eat...

Koyoyo, have a great long wkend n throw all works out of ur head bah...

Lex, u went fitting le ah?? i wanna see.........

Hi Woo83fy, our AD is just 1 day apart.... kekeke.... as for flat, u are really a lucky one to have ur in-laws helping financially... btw, how's ur reno gg?? remember to post pics for us to share yeah...

shybride

and i complained about my too red EG b4 right? but when i put on the EG after the makeup b4 the PS, i love the EG!! i think patrick from TWP has a good eye for such things.. if you haven't chosen your BS yet, i strongly recommend TWP

so i m not going to make cheongsum le, love the EG so will wear it from 2nd march in to the end of banquet. but hor the MUA is charging $200 to do the makeup for 2nd march in.. only touch up makeup plus a new hairstyle.. is it worth it?

~sblbee~

shybride,
glad to see u back n know dat u had fun during ur ps...must b exciting
hope dat d weather will b gd nxt tue, so where have u headed n where will u b heading?