(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hmm we plan to have 6 jiemeis n 8 xiongdis.. cos my hubby say lack of those kinda fun in the morning if so little people.. we have about an hour to play leh... so if only 2... i think it's quite boring....

Annette >> oh, you have so much limitation...5 stars & above, that left with only some hotels like st regis, you tried before ??? this is a new hotel, hope they still have slots...
but >5 star hotel usually cost at least $1000++ per table...have you already estimate the number of tables you are expecting already?
ya usually if you upgrade the menu, additional charges...

Glass >> you are right...my worry is also on this...because i know i have allergy for gold on my ears and neck, now not sure if it also for my finger...my solitaire is platinum, so no worries. now i really has to find a white gold ring, borrow from my mom or what and test on my finger...thanks for the reminder

Annette: Hmmm, I guess since you're having lunch banquet, maybe it doesn't matter that you have to pay a bit more, because it will be less than a dinner banquet? Plus most of it you can recover from the ang paos?? I have a couple who held a banquet at the Hyatt and from what I heard, they gave really good service and were quite flexible with the menu...Plus when I ate the food, it was really good...Anyway, maybe try to convince your hubby he has to act fast! All the best!

plasterbride: yalor to pls them lor.his dad wanna pay for banquet but my htb dun wan then no choice lor.our budget only ard 700 too 900+/tables hence 5stars will be lunch banquet ,anyway dec dinner banquet mostly taken up haha then i tell his dad no choice no dinner banquet wo now hes okie with lunch banquet haha
St Regis, fullerton and ritz carlton out of budget liao.
Estimated be 25tables n above, we cans tretch to 50tables if wanna but i dun wan to invite too many ppl will be very tiring
How many tables for urs? Where u holding urs?

Found this online:

22 to 24 Feb, head for the CTC Blockbuster Fair Marina Square shopping mall's central atrium, Level 2

Best Value Tour Award
10/11D Europe Discovery + London
7D 'Han Style' Korea
7D Central Japan
10D Best Of Turkey
5D Natural Beauty Of Northern Taiwan
10D Highlights Of South Africa

Travellers' Choice Award
12D Best Of Italy + Switzerland
8D 'Han Style' Korea + Jeju
7D Wondrous Hokkaido
11D USA + Yosemite Experience
7D Gold Coast Experience
8/11D New Zealand Glacier Wonder

hi girls...

havent been active for the past few months...my hse is currently under reno...moving in on 1 mar...went down to choose my photos last sat at bridal zone...my package only gave us 30 shots...after choosing, we ended up with 58 shots...i reduced them to 54 and my hubby ended up increasing it to 70 shots...paid $2000 in the end and my BS gave us all the unedited shots...worth it???

hi gals! long time din come in here. hey, i realised tat many of us are going to hokkaido. i'm going to hokkaido in june too after AD. wanted to extend to tokyo but FH couldn't take so many days leave.

selina,
which agency did u book frm? i was thinking of booking thru SA cos quite a few of my frens hv been to hokkaido with them & the feedback was pretty good.

Annette, the gathering is fun and we had a real good time chatting. Felt as if we had known each other for a long long time.

Btw, I bought our wedding band from Lee Hwa too. Got the pair at $580, after 30% store + 15% VIP discount. Quite a bargain.

Oh ya, juz now went to Lee Hwa @ Bishan with my sis. Saw a very very nice full diamond tennis bracelet. Usual price $13K, now got very special discount. Very tempted to buy. But no $$$. Sigh...

wah... so fast... I cant keep up le....

Anyway, for me, I went to make my ring on 7th dec. I took it two weeks later...

So in general, was quite fast....

Guess this year is really a hot year, especially december....

sounds like everyone is having PS sooner or later.. i am in milan now, and cannot avoid pasta, roti and bacon. really bad for my upcoming PS.

mentos> Hehe.... same same... most likely i'll have halter EG & long long train for WG! OCC has long long aisles...and i wanna have a long long march in!! Hehehe..

Hehehe... i have 12 jiemeis and 12 xiongdis...
Kekeke.. will have about 30-45min to play... aiyah.. the xiongdis sure come late one... so that wont be sabo-ed..heheh....

Val> means u paid $2000 for 40 shots?? thats $50 each...worth it!!
and u have all unedited shots back..cool! nice price! :P
Congrats!

I think NATAS fair will have better deals?? maybe will wait till then then decide....

hi gals! what time you all chatted until? unfortunately i had to leave early.. gorged myself on the steamboat.. burp...! oops excuse me!

yep it was fun meeting up and finally putting a face to gals whom i have been chatting with almost daily

wow florabliss, so today you went to course + tpy showflats + bishan lee hwa + meet us!! so efficient!

flora bliss,
really nice meeting u too! yah all of us had lotsa fun chatting like long-lost frens...not even a moment of awkwardness though it's d 1st time we met up

wah...full diamond tennis bracelet? how much r they selling now? is it frm d destinee range? i like to see ppl wear bracelet but i dun have a habit of wearing it :P

shybride,
oh, we chatted until 8+ cos it's getting late n flora bliss had to go back for dinner
did u enjoy urself at d steamboat? wah...i had steamboat last sat n gona have another steamboat wif my jc frens :P
nice meeting u, too bad u had to go off early but do join us d nxt time round...

hi mei, your nail colour came off... at least better than mine liao hahaha.. mine chip off before cny dunno what did i knock against man... and i lived with that.. haha..then i went back to do my nails last week coz i could not stand my dead and rough skin rather then the nail colour hahaha..

hi jes,

how is everything last night? went well?

Glad that you gals had an enjoyable time.
so regret that i joined so late.
Pai seh Annette, I must have made a boo-boo, I mean Taka as in Takashimaya, and not Taka jewellery. hee hee. Ya, it's true that Taka diamonds are inferior to others.
Think will be quite meangingful if I buy his ring,I also dun want to stress him financially.

hi, thanks everyone for your concern...

anw, we had not started on the discussion yet as last nite as my dad went out to play mahjong!

i will ask my FH to cum over tonite and discuss wif my dad tonite...

to my surprise, my mum actually told me last evening that my dad wans to find out the truth from me...i was tinking wat do he mean by the truth? Does he mean that i lied to him abt the table money tat my FH's parents are not willing to fork out $$?!?!? i realli veri disappointed in my parents leh...i dun understand y cant they juz help their only daughter??

Haiz...

hiye ladies ! Good morning!

apple_gal << my PS @ end of mar wor...i think it's latest PS among the June BTB... keke...Anyway, you went for the indoor PS already, how's the hand bouquet they provided? Still can make it? For i did not get any from florist...

wow... now everyone is looking forward to the NATAS Fair...keke... i heard the real fair is from 29 Feb to 2 Mar? Enjoy choosing the HM package!~!!

sue,
yah lor....i might go to my nail parlour tis time round to finish my package there....mayb wif my mum :P wah, u really go so often leh, pei fu pei fu :P

jeslyn,
how was d discussion wif ur parents last nite? everything went well i hope

gals,
i met up wif another 5 brides frm jun-dec 2008 brides yest n found another btb in oct....hehe, her AD is on 26 oct

jeslyn,
dun b disappted n too quick to judge, it's best to have a face-to-face talk wif ur parents n try to iron things out...if they simply refuse to give in, den u've to find other alternatives to satisfy their wants...juz hope dat everything will work out fine for u tonite n we r juz being sensitive

providencia,
hehehe....it's ok, join us another time, shd b in mar
yah, taka can mean taka jewellery or takashimaya, luckily i didnt get it wrong cos i know dbs black card wont tie in wif taka one *opppsss*
well, it's a nice gesture to buy a ring for him as it's a commitment on both of u, not juz 1 party...will add to d significance n im sure he'll b touched by ur thoughtfulness

morning...just step into the office with my kopi-o..haha...

Last evening walk around Raffles City, feel so tempted to buy things! Must stay away from shopping malls and webbies.

Providencia: Takashimaya jewellery shop....hey get from tiffany? but ex wo. My frd gotten hers there, goodness a pair hit 8K-10k easily but of coz depends on design. tt will burn a big hole in htb pkt but still better to save it for other use

Sometimes, brand names have no significance as after marriage, only tolerance, patience and many other factors are important to us.

hi zen, i booked mine from ASA.

According to the lady who attended to me in the pre-natas fair, she said that the offer in pre-natas will be the same price or slightly cheaper than NATAS as they will try to capture the customers before the real natas fair. Furthermore, they are giving freebies and discounts (i got my honeymooner cash rebate) in their pre-natas fair. My advice is if you know which package to take from which agency, you can go to their pre-natas fair for greater deal. Do some homework by comparing their itinerary in the website or at their sales office. Just my two cents worth.

nelle: ya u r right, u know wats the worse thing ?she dun wear the wedding band at all, only during formal function or dinner.

hey valerie, enjoy your house renovation process!!
Very worth it. Return all unedited photos leh. Each photo only costs $50 in the end leh. You can make use of all the photos for your photo montage.

Zen, by the way, when will you be going for your HM? Skally we go same date. haha
Why your hubby can't apply more days of leave? Most of hokkaido tour packages i saw is around 7 days only. It is honeymoon ok.. ask him to negotiate with his boss.

shybride, I do things chop chop one. So I can cover a lot of things in 1 day. Will be on course for the rest of the week. So boring...

Meiling, I think the bracelet is selling at around 5K now. Dun think it's the destinee range. But it's really bling bling bling. A bargain leh. How ah how ah??? And btw the saleguy very handsome leh. :P

ooiiii....
so you gals had a good time last night?
sorry lah....
i was so busy, didnt even have time to drop by the thread yesterday...
today quite rush also... :P
catch up later!!

oh, ya babes got take pics and post somewhere??

flora bliss,
$5K for a tennis bracelet seems reasonable, v tempting but hor, u must see if dat there's a need for u to purchase...unless u intend to include dat as part of ur si dian jin...if not, better save d $ for other purpose, but hor, smtimes it's hard to resist d temptation :P

nec,
yes yes, we had a great time chit chatting wif each other...we didnt take any pic cos shybride left earlier n she has a camera...hehe, nvm, we'll take d nxt time round :P

nelle: she told me wear too often later have scratches wo ZZZZZZZZZ

Meiling:u have any idea abt the si dian jin right, can we change to si dian zuan? n isit a must during banquet to wear the necklace n braclet etc?

annette,
some in-laws dun mind si dian zhuan so u have to chk wif ur in-laws cos they r d ones paying for it...it's not a must to wear but some BS doesnt provide d jewellery for EG so some brides chose to wear d si dian jin or zhuan during d banquet, oso can make their in-laws happy mah :P

Hi Jeslyn, i agree with Meiling, since nothing was discussed then dont make any assumption yet okay... maybe ur dad just wanna find out from you how in-laws are contributing to the wedding...

have a good chat with ur dad this evening and we will all be here to pray for u....

yes i will pray hard myself too...maybe im tinkin too much...

koyoyo, act im tinkin of doin myself cos of budget constraints. But seems hard to find an appropriate software for me to do it...hence i might need someone professional to do it for me...

Hi ade, my PS is on 12 Mar. When's yours? I've nt really decided on the places to go.

Shybride, i heard that the florist needs to match the flowers with the gown i'm wearing...so got to show sm pics. But it will be v sad to not able to get the flowers i wan.

It sounds so fun to see everyone gg to natas to get a gd deal. Hope u all get wat u wan
I can only try the sept natas...