(2008) Brides of year 2008

*give Jac the 'hng!' look*
hahaha....its ok. We'll definitely organise another one.

Alot of logistics to think of for church wedding as well hor?

i want to confirm that i will be going for the meet up tonight
Can't wait for that.

Nelle: I alr pm you my hp number. In case you didn't get it. Here it is : 96499958. Can I have yours please? I am afraid that I can't find my way there.
Thanks a lot

see ya there

hello gals,

I went to the pre-natas fair at suntec yesterday morning. Long queue man!! Managed to book my honeymoon liao.. One more thing settled.

Wah u gals meeting up this evening! Just saw the msg...Will like to join u gals next round if there is, gotta get some tips from all of u.
My planning is in a mess now..I am doing all the calling n everything, FH busy with his work. Does ur FH contribute? One of my guyfrd wife-to-be cancelled their wedding plan coz he doesnt contribute, now i understand how she feels.
U gals plan your own wedding urself or get a planner?

wah, i've missed out on so many discussions
sorry....was really late today cos busy at work, here's d update as promised:
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette </TD><TD>Reflection Sg </TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>01-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>28-Sept-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD></TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke </TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pcitures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG </TD><TD>White Weddings </TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </td></tr></table>

hi bluebanaas,
wah...so gd, for me, d cash part is tight cos we r looking for a flat at tis moment as well so need to keep some spare cash for housing or reno
yes most of us have alrdy booked out VGs liao...u may refer to d table above

hi cacky,
did u manage to get ur mandarin collar shirt? hmmm...wah u r so fast....go PS liao, i havent even choose my gowns yet
hope u'll have a gd time taking ur PS ok? i'll pray for gd weather dat day

polarwhite,
wah...while we r preparing for wedding, u r alrdy preparing for ur love nest, wah....so envy wor, u r a step ahead of most of us here

sue,
glad dat u enjoyed ur cruise, i was wking until 2pm on sat, sigh...my wkend is burnt again n gona wk on tis sat again *sob sob* ...thanks for posting d clinic's address here *thanks melody for emailing me too* hugs...

hi jeslyn,
so glad to see u back n im so sorry dat i only saw ur post juz now, hope dat u r feeling better alrdy...n did u manage to resolve tis issue wif ur parents? dun b too upset over tis ok? *hug* im sure everything can b resolved, juz find an appropriate time to tok to ur parents n seek their understanding on ur financial status, im sure they wont force u to d corner

i forsee dat i may have d same prob as well cos i told my mum dat my fh will b giving her 5 tables...she said ok now but i think she'll change her mind again given d no. of tables she required for my relatives n she got tis habit of changing her mind...d most i'll top up another table for her as my fh is giving her a 4 digit pinjin...she must understand dat he's not frm a wealthy family n he juz started wking...
perhaps it may b a misunderstanding like wat some of them said cos i oso had a misunderstanding wif my mum regarding d flat, i always tot she's gona chase me out of d house n dun welcome my temp stay there as she kept on pushing me to get a flat which i didnt managed to...we ended up quarrelling n i ended up feeling upset n cried to my fh as she had lotsa ridiculous suggestions which required more $ e.g rental of flat/condo, buying condo, employing a maid which is beyond my financial limit

do keep us updated on d progress n gd luck to ur negotiation! u'll always have our support
jiayou!!!

Hi gals, like wat i've mentioned previously, I think I'm gonna be at Coffee Club earlier. Juz in case you can't recognize me, I'm wearing black and with a red spectacle.

shybride, you mean the Toa Payoh flat still not ready ah? I oso dunno leh.

Annette, for me, I'll do all the necessary research and gather the info. Then after that show FH. Then we discuss and decide together. I think most of the gals here do our own planning. I personally got no $$$ to engage a professional planner.

flora bliss,
same here, i'll keep my fingers crossed but i doubt d chances will b high n most prob will end up feeling disappted again

yah lor, im targeting at d units near compasspt but d above cash evaluation is getting ridiculous by d day...sigh

hi provindencia,
heheh...i oso started my wedding prep early last yr so rite now, most of d major things r done

shybride,
d toa payoh flats r in tis mth's bimonthly exercise n it'll b ready for key-collection in 3 mths' time

latest update for tonite...jac n nec cant make it to d gathering
nec asked me to send her apology for not being able to make it

hi doca,
wah, u so on, confirmed ur attendance alrdy? den i'll mark attendance tonite for u :P btw, have msged u....hoep u've rcved my msg
cya tonite..cant wait :P

annette,
yes, we'll b meeting tonite, sure do join us d nxt time round
my fh contributes in d tasks dat i've allocated him...must have division of labour else 1 person hard to cope, we intend to plan our wedding ourselves as it'll b more meaningful wif our own involvement

hi jac n nec,
we'll organise another outing real soon so dat we can catch up wif each other...join us d nxt time round ok?

MeiLinG, sure will turn up one. Flora already put me 1st on the list liao...hahahaha....
I feel happy &amp; excited to meet up with you girls! Luckily only work a few hours more :p

Meiling &amp; Flora Bliss:ya its true, find it more meaningful too doing it ourselves

Happy gathering everyone,hope to join u gals soon

Meanwhile,will continue calling the hotels haha

Jac,

I think it is the same showflat. i even joked having a double-storey bed for main bedroom due to space constraint, since queen size bed will take up most of the space. so pathetic...4 rm flat has no space for dining table.... at least the flat is new and v gd location, that is the plus point. i m more worried of those resale flat that has been occupied before...because we do not know the history of the occupants before.

Can sense the excitement in the thread for the meeting,
hope i can join the next time.
Aiyah, I only started planning last Aug, that's why feel like many things not done.
But htb very supportive, think he's did more than me, he did most of the research and then we make the decision together, makes me feel a bit ashamed for my lack of ethusiasm, I better buck up now. I also wanted to engage a planner, but hesitated cos think that I can better use the money elsewhere.

i m wearing a white top and striped skirt. yeah yeah yeah. muahhaha. excited!!

annette, i have already accepted i will be doing most of the work. look on the bright side.. this means you get to make most of the choices.. hubby not knowing what's good or not, will just agree with whatever you want! good right?

Scene 1 (in Coffee Bean Raffles City): shybride sees this girl wearing black with red specs. shybride goes up to her and asks "urmm.. excuse me.. are you... florabliss?" ???!!!!

Nelle,
Don't be like that...hng me...you guys have fun later...

Prob next meeting can arrange on Friday...think it'll be better for me.

Providencia,
what have you done? Compared to you, I started late in my planning...started in last Oct. After settling AD PG, I felt that I'm done with the more impt stuff :P
Actually now, I'm deciding on my florist and have to go ring shopping.

I thought of getting a prof wedding planner initially but that was when we had wanted to hold our wedding at Arts House or some non-hotel venue. But after settling the hotel venue, decided that the co-ordinator at hotel is good enough so no need to engage a planner.It is fun to source for stuff on your own...might be a little stressed at times but I've learnt loads, esp from BTB in this forum.

hi mei... finally see you here... hehe.. muz be bz la you otherwise sure see your post in the morning de. hehe.

poor thg you .. work till 2 pm.. dun worry this sat i will co. you liao... i will have to work till 5 pm hopefully i can leave by then.. then rush off to martini g for my fitting..

my vg will be done by NELSON the one which i had posted before with the link in U tube. haha. finally another one down . :P

i already told my parents.. that they cannot do anything to my room.. my room is still my room hahaha.

my thighs are stilla aching man... gosh... really hurts when i walk .

hi nelle,
so i'll see u later den...

annette,
sure, no prob, hope to cya during d nxt gathering...
gd luck in ur hotel search!

hi ryu,
cya later...capable woman

oh did I read someone going to PS soon?? anyway I guess some of your will be preparing :P

Just sth to share again...
For PS,
1) Wear a Shirt to the bridal shop (no need nice one la..) why need shirt is becoz usually MUA help u do make up then u change.. since u already do the make up.. if u take out your T-shirt.. from the head.. u might just mess it up.. so advise is wear/ bring shirt there so u can just un-button without messing the Make up.

2) bring the correct bra u going to wear.. if u have more than one gowns better plan maybe one style of bra does not suit another..

3) wear a inner shorts.. hmmm those prevent u to "expose" one.. I guess your understand ba.. thin one better.. else wait so thick the gown not nice... Why need to wear one? coz u might do shots that need u to sit on the ground, flip the gowns, roll here roll there (abit funny but some PG like to do that), lay on the ground or so.. then u also need to travel here and there and u might need to hold up the gown.. SO to prevent "expose" and also sitting ard on grass/sand ground.. best to wear one inside lor

4) If you know u sweat easily.. maybe bring a fan there.. those small one lor... so u don't keep sweating and mess the make up...

5) bring water!! but don't keep drinking ya.. wait go toilet very mafan hahaha best is water bottle with straw! else lip stick gone...

6) of coz bring the barang of make up for touch up.. just incase u go few place then not in time to go back to the BS for change of Make up.. just incase u know hee hee.. oh also eye drop.. just incase your contact lens/ eyes too dry and become red.. that one photoshop edit also hard le..

7) hahaha ask your hubby to bring along their MP3, PSP ba... wait bored to death when u do make up for 2hrs!...

8) before the PS.. maybe u wanna see see how other pose nice nice for their PS... sometimes if your PG is those who like natural pose one they will not tell u what to do .. then u stand there they also can't take nice pic ... so see see how others do also not bad.. maybe u got certain pose u really want to have also can request.

9) If you have friend following you for the PS to help u / to help u take pic... better let the BS &amp; PG know .. dun just go there without telling wait they not prepare car space/ arrangement.. and esp if ur friend going to take pic when u shooting.. wait PG not happy...avoid unhappiness ma..

10) If you have any flower/ bear bear etc that u wanna bring and take pic.. also tell the BS/ PG 1st.. so they can include/ arrange for u

11) OF COZ sleep early rest well before PS! else eyes red red the next day not nice nice la...

12) hee hee.. for guy make up/ hair style.. hahaha can just ask the MUA to help do abit for them la.. this is just sth extra...guy sweat and become oily easily too.. so also preare some kit for them also hee hee wait all the pic their face shine shine hahahaha Oh by the way.. for those guys who wear spec one.. maybe ask the BS do they need to prepare one frame without the lens... coz sometimes got reflection and the PG ask you take off but might not look nice without spec... so ask them / get prepare.

I guess that's about all... just rem keep smiling and enjoy.. dun be shy shy..

Hi Selina, where u gg for your honeymoon ? thinkinf of booking these 2 weekends too...good package ?

Anyway, any wedding cakes to recommend ? Not too pricey but looks presentable ?

yep yep i agree it's more fun doing ourselves than get wedding planner..
Jac, who's your AD PG? yeah lor, after settling AD PG &amp; VG, feel less gan chiong.. Your bridal shop doesn't include florist? i am using fleurlicious.. you wanna try? pm me for his contact if you want
we bought the rings le! from lee hwa.. very normal.. lazy to go shopping :P

Hi I rem. Lex is getting Cui cui for MUA right?? here is my pic with the jie mei look.. hmmm the pic abit lousy lighting.... but overall she is not bad, v experience.

Hmm the other jie mei also did by her and her asst. all not bad.. but not v nice to post pic of my friend without telling them :P so for those getting her as MUA dun worry she is good..

BTW I guess they are going to raise price soon ... coz of Taxi fare up also.. so .. if you need MUA get them fast!
615201.jpg

wah uk your tips are really good leh.. hahaha.. i didnt think of so much nitty gritty stuff.. now that i know.. i better wear a shirt there hahaha..

once again thanks for sharing all these impt * things to note* hehehe.

Jac is right, do try arrange the next gathering on friday and i can meet all of you too

And gals, roughly how much u spend on ur wedding band? I spent a total of 1500++ fr goldheart and my frds all said thats too much.

Hi, Selina

Me also planned to go hokkaido and tokyo for Honeymoon. When are you going? By the way, how much is the package? I need advise on this....

Eunice and Luvz17,
Did you happen to read the papers sometime last week? There's an article in the Home section of Straits times whereby HDB has only 1000plus new flats for sale which is def not enough for the strong demand. So they were saying that if no more new flats, then ppl will have to go for resale flats and this means that price of resale flats is going up and up!

Luvz, I'm also skeptical abt getting resale flats cos somehow it feels weird to stay in a place that was somebody's house before. And like wat u said, don't know their background too. So if we really have no choice and have to get resale, will def bring about a major overhaul.

Annette,
Yep I'm the one who booked FS for lunch at Crescent Ballroom. When I went in Sept, the dinner was fully booked already. I didn't know it was that competitive until I heard from friends that for hotels, really must book very early in advance. Jia You!

i'm lookin for a flat too.. so other DBSS and those bi-monthly ones is there any another way to find a new flat? sorry i lost touch with Sg housing stuff liao =p

Cassie: Thanks

Jac: Most likely gotta change my date to either 20dec to 26dec in order to satisfy the old folks haha but again those 2 days also left with lunch banquet. Ger, how are you going to plan ur schedule for the day? Its like gog to be extremely rush to be able to reach hotel by 11+ n lastest 12 right fro teh reception?

Im planning to err...groom pick bride-> tea ceremonary at bride plc-> tea ceremonary at groom plc->my new house for the 'tiao chuan' thingy then to hotel maybe can still reach by 1130am then bathe and makeup n style hair again, even so dun know can get ready by 1230pm haha

Mingming: 18th dec is an option given to me too but its a thurday wo, all ur relatives can make it for the tea ceremonary?

any of u held ur solemnisation at equinox? Any pics to share? I had booked mine on 28March but have no idea of their setup at all and the in-charge has no pic of teh setup

Haven't bought wedding bands...haha..
Yet to find the one we are looking for. Prob will not spend more than $1k for a pair.

Equinox seems nice. Maybe, Annette, you can try to search the forum by the key work equinox and see what it comes up with.

annette, then i think the price is ok la. i just checked the price for our bands.. it's $2600 for 1 pair.. mine is $1500 and his about $1100.. just now i forgot.. dunno why i wow.. :P anyway dun worry la, you got the other BTBs' replies to my question about little boy &amp; little girl during march-in? as long as you and hubby happy, then good!!
as long as you like the bands!!

Nelle: had tried , there are 2 threads but both thread not very popular haha. You can try goldheart for ur weding band too if u r not very brand-conscious.Mine hit 1500+ coz my hubby ring is celestial series but mine normal series coz im looking fro one which i can wear it together with my proposal ring which is a solitaire.

Shybride: wa ur pair is so ex, whereis it from?i urs solitaire or?