(2008) Brides of year 2008

shybride
Why not? Especially if it is a pair of adorable looking boy and girl dressed in the mini tuxedo and princess dress. Really sweet. Should be ok for them to throw those flower petals prior to your walk in. (Hmmm...u can always check with the coordinator of the hotel).

Anyone having a garden themed wedding during the the day? Can consider having your arrival announced by the little ones blowing rainbow coloured soap bubbles into the air?

hey Jule..
in the end, we didn't go to many places for OD shoot. Weather was pretty gd.. has nice sun but not too hot. (so no melting face. haha)
anyhows.. i went to punggol lallang (yes, quite boring) but this was bcoz it was near to e church that we had wanted to go lors.

i will post pics once i have them. which shld be sometime in Mar. we're not in a hurry so told the BS to take their time to do the editing and layouts. hehe..
we will be getting hardcopies of our samples (incl. all rejects , i.e. 250++ photos... not sure if it hits 300) but, i'll scan in the nice ones and show u gals too... plus, the 80+ pictures. haha..

erms.. it is indeed quite nice. photos turned out well and there were many dat we really like.. so, ya.. haha.. there goes. all our moolah..dumped in. keke

hi rach,

you mentioned there is a pre-Natas fair at MS tomorrow? you have any idea that is under which travel agency? I'm going for the one at suntec.

hi thias,

thanks for the website for wedding cakes. The cake packaging looks good and we can even put our wedding photo in the box. That's very sweet.

hi shybride,

you forwarded to me to my hotmail? i havent receive leh. can send again? thanks.

Cassie >>> My meeting with David went very well! He's very nice, not pushy AT ALL...And he's a very honest photographer. Both my FH and myself like him! Mmm, and I quite like his work, plus his charges are reasonable! You can go to www.glorystudio.net to see his work...
And he offers his services for the whole day --> 7am to 11pm...And he even lets the couple go for outdoor photoshoot during this period of time!
Very very nice!

Selina> ops.. i think tmr is at suntec...there's another 22-24 at Marina Sq?? I cant rem liaoz.. ops... i saw it in yesterday's New Paper.... Mmm.. think this sun at Suntec.. next week at Marina Square central atrium..

wistful,
can't wait to hear you sing on monday!! heehehe

gals,
make her wait for me to arrive before her concert starts ah!!!

maybe coffee club can pay her for attracting more customers? ;P

i'm thinking of an indianish theme for the church reception and deco. (colors, invites, food, flowers , all indianish)

so far, chinese dinner, still theme-less...
i don't consider what the hotel provides as a 'theme'.
to me, theme is like 60s where everything is coordinated to give a 60s look and feel
or even a color theme, black and white...
or movie theme, where there are movie titles for each table instead of numbers, filmstrip borders in stationery...etc..

:P getting carried away.
but my chinese dinner should start of with a salsa number (that's how we met)
so....chinese and salsa??!?!?
*faint*

shybride,
have as many little boys and girls walking all over the place!!!
it's your wedding!!
anything (except those older folks pantang ones) goes!!
you can have the little boy holding hands with the little girl...she curtseys, he bows. at the beginning..and they continue walking....walk to carpet middle, twirl her around.

then you and FH come down and do the same!

or boy turns girl, then kisses her sweetly on the cheek.
then FH turns you, kisses you passionately (the bend backwards kind!)
sure very happening!! :D

I have the same feeling as all of you... So many things are undone. Look like I got to simplify many things.

DT, my mum say roast pig can be used to replace canned pork leg. But we do away with it totally as mum do not know what to do with the roast pig.

An Chuan is usually perform by happily married couple. Thus we are getting our parent to perform it. Usually abt 2 days before the wedding. Hope this helps...

been a long time i check the thread here cos ever since i transferred to the new team, i am very busy, almost OT everyday.... sighz.... i will wearing kua for my PS n AD as my parents r cantonese.... initially plan to get kua shoes but heard that not supposed to remove shoes after tea ceremony is over.... so i give up the idea of buying kua shoes.... will stick to my wedding shoes all the way.... heee....

hi bluebananas,

welcome to oct 08 thread !!!! sorry for the late welcome... heee... hey, we have the same AD.... heee..... but i am having high tea.......

girls,
i decided to MTM the evening gown after seeing the evening gowns there. really CMI. The wedding gowns are so nice but cant really say so for the EG. Haiz. praying that the gowns turn out good now

gals, im going for my gown fitting on monday... today saturday le... scary.... i scare i will choose a super long time lor....

wah piang eh, you all really dare to hula hoop outside meh? i no guts leh. count me in for the high tea too.

mentos which BS u go to?

Hi ladies, how's preparation so far? I MIA from here for quite long. When are your going for PS? So many couple getting married in September. Mine is in end Sept.. i'm afraid many people won't want to attend or won't be able to attend cos of F1. Now i'm quite worried about that. Even my sis tell me she might not be able to attend my wedding and help out as she need to work cos of F1. Sigh.

AH Net> Haa, time for me to tell u dun kan cheong liao. Just take ur time to try.

My BS is di gio. I haven choose my WG actually. My co-ordinator ask me to wait till next fitting coz there are new gowns coming in again in March. '

princessxiaomei> My PS is in June. quite late coz my FH has exams in May. so we delayed. Yah it think F1 will be be hoo haa. Maybe u also need to check on road closure during that period.

Hi all Nov BTB,
I'm Karen, getting married on 23 Nov 2008. Venue: SLH. BS: Bridal Zone. PG & VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks. Add me, thanks

mentos.. my ps earlier cos too busy already so have to take early.. mine in orchard so n0t so bad but i tink some people will need to work around that time.. sian...

bluebananas,
wah...ur wedding sounds so posh...fullerton n lighted pixels is so ex :P i'll update ur details for u when i go back to office on monday...

polarwhite,
hi gal, how r u? oh for d shoe part, i heard dat as long as ur feet dun touch d ground, still can remove n change shoe...so i intend to sit on d bed n get my shoes change even though im not wearing kua...haha, so much for my vanity :P

shybride,
yes, it's v common to get a little boy n little gal to walk in front of d couple at d dinner banquet nowadays...

wistfulchick,
wah...ur idea sounds great? will u b doing it on ur AD? hehehe...i've not planned for my 1st n 2nd march-in yet cos duno which little kid can i use...

nec,
wah...salsa, den ur wedding banquet sure is a sizzling one...HOT sia! can imagine u n ur htb dancing d nite away n having lotsa fun

as for d theme, i've got a few ideas but yet to finalise as it may involve more $ :P

flora_bliss,
have u gone to view d toa payoh showroom flats alrdy? me n my fh n his mum went juz now b4 popping by to his auntie's place for dinner, d units r really v small

Princess,
My wedding is in late Sept too.

Only those in service line will have to work during F1 season, not all are affected bah.

When we invite ppl, there are bound to have some who reject, so u better be mentally prepared. Those got "xin" will come one.

Mentos,
Ya that's the right attitude. Dun stress ourselves out so early.

Hi princess xiao mei.. I had the same worries as you. When i booked my banquet last yr and i avoided 27/28 Sept becos of F1. So i chose 26 Sept Friday instead. I was only aware that e F1 event kicks off on 26/9 after the tickets went on sale a couple of days back. Now super worried that turn out would be affected too.

Hi bluebananas

Welcome to oct thread, we have the same AD.

Mei, i will pm u the clinic contact. The very first visit cost me slightly more than $100 but the items are all small bottles. the 2nd visit the doc will give u the same items as the 1st visit but in a bigger bottle, those cost me nearly $200. I try not to use too much so that they can last me longer coz i simply hate going to the clinic to wait haha.

Mei, pls help to update when u r free. Finally all the major stuffs settled

PG-Daylight Pictures by Peter
VG-Damon Low videography

If i can get a pair of 3.5-4" silver heels with bling bling then i will only wear that throughout. Saw one by paradox, but too ex. If you gals see any nice ones, let me know.

I am also a june bride. In the midst of preparation now. So many things to do i realised. How's are your stage of preparation? I am also thinking of going Natas to book my honeymoon.. hee

Hi Bluebanana, welcome welcome... forget to welcome u earlier on when u post abt the eye cream and all... and yes, i agree with Meiling that ur wedding sounds posh... all the top-class vendors...

Polarwhite, hope everything is going well for u... OT but take good care of ur health ok.. now that u dun need to get kua shoes, can leave one thing out le... so how's ur preparation??

Melody, congrats on the settlement of ur major items... as for shoes, i saw several nice pairs at paradox, but muz agree w u that they are very exp... u may wanna try Leaping Lizard or Hue, Loe&behold might have too... btw, i am searching for my ideal pair of shoes too... if u have info, remember to share share with me too okay...

Meiling, thanks for ur well wishes, i will neg with my BS and see what is the latest development... i have spoken to my hubby and ask him to help me with the neg if necessary...

Meiling: Okay, I'll look at Sinma. Must keep my eyes opened.

tinkybell: I doubt very much I'll sign up for multiply. Hhahaa, too lazy lah.

melody: Hhahaa, my hubby is now having headache over what to wear to match with my kua for the photoshoot too. I told him maybe a simple mandarin collar shirt will do. Problem is ... it's just so hard to find a mandarin collared shirt!!!

meiling, no i've not seen the showroom flat yet. But I presume it's gonna be very small since most of the units are only 75sqm. I've seen an AMK flat tat is 90sqm and it's pathetic. So I can imagine how small the Toa Payoh flat is.

So you are having 2nd thots abt getting the flat in Toa Payoh? But like not much choices left for us leh.

[green]
Hmm.. yah loh.. my sis is also affected.. sigh.. i need her to help me throughout the whole day.. already not enough jiemeis liao then still like that.. i also don't know how... =(

[lilostitch12]
When i booked mine, the F1 date wasn't out yet. I have a 2nd date which is 13Sept but my chu jia time is too early 5 in the morning, means i have to pay alot of OT to my AD PG VG MUA. -_- Yours is also 26 Sept?? Hehe.. so qiao leh... so which BS you took? Hotel leh?

melody,
thanks for sending me d clinic's contacts....will try it out soon
oh, dat sounds reasonable if d effect is gd...hope to have nice skin soon cos now is really terrible

ok, i'll update for u n bluebananas when im back in office tm...so happy dat u've finally settled d major stuff, now u can relax a little n settle all d miscellaneous stuff

hmm...actually i saw 2 pairs of pretty paradox shoes wif koyoyo when we went shoe shopping for her ROM but it's $400+ each, so was wondering if i shd get as i doubt i'll get d chance to wear such bling bling shoes in future :P
oh...there r some nice bling bling shoes at Metro Paragon, Tangs, Aldo, Guess, Hue, Daniel Yam, OG, Anna Nucci, Loe and Behold etc, u may wish to chk them out, there's oso customised services at leaping lizards but i doubt i wld wana pay so much for a siple pair of wedding shoes :P

cacky,
i forget to mention chamelon too...u can try chking them out as i've gotten my tiara frm there :P
i saw many mandarin collar shirts at g2000 n even bossini during cny...hmm, u can tailor made d shirts as well but hor, not worth it if ur hubby is gona wear it in future, there r some brides who gotten d shirt frm city plaza though :P

flora bliss,
i went to see d showroom flats yest, it was damn crowded, imagine d no. of ppl eyeing for a unit there n d hdb ppl was laffing n saying dat it'll b real lucky for us to get a unit there given d ethnic quota
smore there r young couples in their early 20's n young families going as well...
hmm...i guz d chances will b v slim though d location is really gd, so i dun wana think too much abt it cos i doubt i've got dat kind of gd luck, den i went to chk out d resale flats in sengkang n most ppl r quoting $40K-$60K above valuation, how to get so much cash?
den d maisonettes ard my mum's pl is selling at $500+ to $600+K, wah....no $ to buy

Hi dearies, hope everyone had a good valentine's day. My wedding prep progress is so slow that I'm beginning to worry, but busy with work, so hard to find time.

<font face="Times New Roman"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>The Crème Photography</TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ho</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

Happy belated Vday to everyone ... sorry been busy recently, so haven't had time to log in and read the posts!

Hi bluebanana,
welcome to the thread
Wow... all your service providers are the top range one~ Envious kekekek... I love Lighted Pixels but he is expensive. I think he quoted me $4k and up for pre-wedding shoots, I haven't asked about AD Lol..

Hahha, I see everyone had some kind of romantic Vday or not..

Poor Meiling and Tinky... don't overwork yourselves yah... Must keep happy and well rested for wedding in Oct :D

Cacky..
You wearing the kua right, then maybe your hubby can wear something simpler, cuz kua I find already very elaborate, so if both outfits like very bling bling... kinda hard to notice anything. Mandarin collar shirt sounds like good idea... maybe can opt for a matching colour to your kua alternatively.

Eh, where is Paradox? I haven't looked for shoes yet but I'm drooling listenign to you all talk about them. I don't dare to buy any yet cuz need to buy hubby's shoes first (he's slightly shorter than me) and i'm afraid I'd buy a pair that's too high.

About skincare,
cacky if you trying out the eyecream lemme know.. I've got HORRIBLE eyebags.. and no eyecream I use works anything at all/ From the Hydoxin(?), to La Mer and numerous brands... - nothing works for me.. sigh. But for skin, er.. I'm using Laneige, I find quite good... Esp the Effector-C... after one month, really very radiant complexion I find.

hi cassie.
i'm holding it on 5 dec.
just booked hotel recently.
i've taken wedding photos overseas, and still have another bridal studio for actual day.
other things, haven't done much. think i can rest for a while.

most hotels in orch area dun take in banquet booking for late sept le, dats y i cldnt get marriot or marina mandarin... so took outskirts of orch, sheraton towers... but ok la, expensive leh dat one... haiz...

anyone chose a off shoulder WG? wat kinda design u all choose? those tube ones, or spagetti, or halter, or off shoulder? plain ones or those lace lace one? with long train?

mindy> my rings take 2-3 months, done in Soo Kee, they say need to made to order from overseas.. if need engraving, that can be done when the rings arrive in singapore

How do you all cope with work and plan a wedding at the same time? I think it's not easy, that's why my progress very slow.
I must also say I very peh-fu Meiling, Flora bliss and others who have to worry abt housing on top of wedding preps, must kow-tao to you all.

lex,
thanks....paradox shoes can b found at takashimaya apart frm its own oulets

mayb u can get ur hubby to buy shoes frm walking tall, d men's shoes there r up to 6 cm higher than d normal ones so u can continue to wear ur heels, if not, u can oso opt for flats whereby some of d brides r doing dat

hi provindencia,
no need to pei fu, i've got no choice as im forced to do everything at d same time as i do not want to risk being chased out of d hse if i stay wif my mum for too long, my fh's place has no extra rm for us oso...given all these planning, my wedding progess has slowed down a lot

seems like the talks now is on wedding bands, VG/PG
just saw the news, Sookee will be having a bridal show at jurong point next week. there are 2 bridal studio - feline and whitelink. guess i will check out there. i quite like Sookee designs.

anyone else going ?

hi ladies..just wondering, after our wedding in Dec, do you all move in to your new house ? can we do so before our wedding? or must be strictly after our wedding ???

I am sourcing for a reliable ID firm now...

mingming,
So r u gettihg made to order rings from soo kee? By that, do you mean new designs (do u come up with them yourself?)?

My AD is on 28th Dec...and yeah, hope to have the rings by photoshoot.

Plasterbride,
I think it depends on how traditional u and ur HTB are. for me, I would like to move in after our wedding. Cos it seems so right and significant for me for us to do that. But we haven't got a place yet

Check if your families have any objections if you want to move in before your AD....

Cacky, my hubby will never have headache over what to wear haha. i was just trying to psycho him to wear the ma kua for PS but again still no no. So most prob he be wearing his suit only.

Mei, yup im also so glad i finally settled all the major stuffs. I was trying to list down all the other things that need to be done, there seem to be even more...

i've been to Metro Paragon, Tangs, Aldo, Guess, OG but cant seem to find one that is suitable. The design i quite like is either too low or too high haha. Dont think i will pay for the paradox one or custom made at leaping lizard, like u say might not even wear it again. Btw where is Hue, cant seem to recall.

lex, nowadays i see alot of men shoes which makes them much taller. At least you wouldnt have to hunt for few inches heels like us

hello girls!thanks for the warm welcome! =)))))
was busy over the weekend... hope everyone had a good rest!

Coz hubby and I wont be moving out after our wedding since the property market is insanely hot now, we can channel more $$$ into our wedding. :D hope the ang paos can help us to recover abit. Lightedpixels is indeed pricey but the hubby feels that it's impt to have nice photos to show to future generations... so he's willing to pay more for them. (=_="") I'm also too lazy to hunt around for more photographers ahh...after awhile they all start to feel/look the same =P Kelvin seems like a really nice guy to work with and most importantly we love his works. Need to try to cut down on other expenses liao... Bridal package with Di Gio also not that cheap(but compared to ted wu... hmmm...hahaha) Coz i like embroidery... was quoted nearly 6k for 2MTMS!

I am hunting ard for videgraphers now... u gals booked liao?

Polarwhite: Yay congrats on ur big day! 18th oct seems like a good day to get married... haha...

lex: one of my good friend is using laneige foundation... she has sensitive skin and it works for her...so it seems like this brand is quite good!

Good thing you all bring the rings up!! If not I wouldn't have thought of using the rings for the photoshoot...Silly me! So will start scouting for rings already...Just wondering, how much do wedding bands cost? And yeah, what do you all mean by 'made to order' rings? Your own design or what?