(2008) Brides of year 2008

happinessbliss

Mentos,

CAlm down its ok. When i went for gown fitting i was also fretting. But everything turns out well. I went there and ask them to bring out a few designs and choose from there.

No worries ya.... Relax and njoy the process.

raragal

green> haha.. okie.. we shall arrange a time.. March?? Since Feb is a busy month and ending soon.. Mmm..where to hula?? hahaha.. :p

waxie> Wont giddy la.. it doesnt affect one.. only waist move what.. more interesting..

LSnTYL> I got it from yahoo auction.. i think $20++ including delivery.. u can search for magic hoop in yahoo auction spore...

Rach,
Cool! Let's organise one in March. I'm also busy this month. U dare to hula at MRT station anot? ;) At end Feb, maybe we just list a few venue options, date options, and let the gals vote.

Mentos,
Dun worry, ALL gowns can be altered! Haha I also gained 2kg from CNY eating. My coordinator told me that they would let us try out gowns again when closer to our wedding day and alter accordingly.

HKAZ,
"Sexy and nice" gowns are subjective, so it's hard for us to advise u. Every studio offers sexy gowns, it's better u walk around different studios compare compare.

redmilktea

estee lauder eye cream is quite good... i haven't tried myself but i've heard good reviews about it.

i use my concealer and foundation to cover up my eyebags... :S

~sblbee~

hi cacky,
happy v-day to u! it's gd to spend quality time wif ur loved one esp when he's so busy
im not too sure abt d brand of eye cream cos i havent use b4...
i'll only b wearing kua for my PS not on AD, but my fren has gotten me kua shoes so i dun need to buy...if not, u can still wear back ur heels for ur WG

hi bluebananas,
r u new in tis thread? welcome to our thread! thanks for ur well wishes n hope dat d same goes to u

~sblbee~

hi shybride,
i was given free tickets for my vday dinner to watch feast of love on wed but didnt go...
wat movie did u try to book? havent had d time to go to d cinema to watch d list of movies dat i wana watch yet :p

nec,
no prob, hope to cya on mon too...u must make it ok? wah...u r still at wk ard dat time? poor thing, i alrdy finished my vday dinner n was shopping ard at 7+ pm alrdy :p

princess_sue

hi bluebananas... welcome to our thread.

hi cacky,
not an expert in eye cream if you are looking for those cosmetic brand but i do know that kim mun clinic's skin cream ( including eye cream ) is good. My mum and my colleague are using their eye cream. I am using the rest of their products for my face though. hehe.

Hi gals.. happy V day.. hope you gals had a wonderful v day ytd..

as usual start of the day.. but looking forward to 5pm already hehehehe

tinkybell

Hi Girls, Good Morning and hope all have a wonderful V. Day evening with your bfs/htb.

Sue, like u, i am looking forward to 6pm already...

after 2 days of rest at hm, i came into office slightly earlier this morning, and to my surprise, all the cases that need to be clear during my 2 days absence was untouched. this is making me sick of my work and all the ppl in the office... as the norm, we all help to cover each other work, but why no body cover my inspection when i was down at hm... now that i am left with 7 old cases from wed n thur and 3 new cases today, i have a total of 10 cases to clear by Monday and i am not sure how i should go abt it..

what make me piss was the fact that those stand-in colleagues are all driving and they cant be bothered to drive down n help me with the inspection... while me, who fall sick n is recovering have to take bus, travel around Singapore to complete my cases.. who is there to give me justice now..

sorrie girls, dun mean it but just feel like throwing everything out somewhere... hope i din spoil ur Friday....

~sblbee~

sue,
wat's dat brand u r toking abt? who's kim mun? how much r their pdts? suitable for combi skin?
hehehe....bet u had a wonderful celebration, me too...sigh, dun look forward to end of today cos tm still need to wk

tinkybell,
gd morning...yah, had a gd time wif my fh, it's been a long time since we romance each other n look at each other in d eyes cos we hardly have time for each other n were too tired to plan anything nice :p
wah....dat's too much leh, poor thing, i understand ur frustration, d wk is piled up n nothing has been done during ur absence n expect u to perform magic within such a short time span...arrggghhh, terrible
juz try ur best, dun force urself too hard as u've juz recovered, do take care of ur health ok

shybride

good morning ladies!
wow meiling, you online real early! in the end i managed to get 2 tickets for 9+ show at Bugis.. watched ps i love you.. a really romantic movie.. must watch must watch..

can i join you gals on monday? just confirmed my schedule for that day!6.30pm at raffles city coffee club right? i should pm nec my hp?

~sblbee~

shybride,
oh i start work eary everyday at 730 am...p.s i love is one of d movies dat's on my list...but wonder if i got d chance to watch dat as my fh n i r busy over d nxt few wkends *hope n pray*
sure thing...join us on mon at raffles city coffee club at 630 pm ok?...u can pm me d hp no. too, n oso tell me ur real name n nick

mentos

i want to join the meet up also. Count me in.

Thanks girls. Ok,I'm trying to relax. Fretting last night and flipping thru all my mags again and again. Haa. going later at 2pm. on PM leave today. I'll update when i am back. Suppose to design my MTM gown today but i'm a bit indecisive now. Dunno if I should just pick OTR in case the design really come out different.

necrosis

eunice,
who are you meeting tomorrow? heheh...

i was thinking of getting indian caterers for church reception (since dinner is chinese)
oh, my FH is indian, hence.
budget!?
er..... lol...
haven't started thinking abt it leh..
when's your weddin?

ling ling,
when's your AD?

necrosis

morning gals...

0730 start work!?!?!
meiling, where ya work? i must remember not to work at the same place as you man...i totally cannot wake up early one man!!!! :p

so shybride managed to get a movie after all!

got your pm dear.

raragal

shybride> I've got the winelist.. but i prefer bar*orks.com.sg (replace * with w)
They've got good service and cheap pricing...
consignment basis as well.. if u dunno which wine to go with ur food.. email them a list of ur food..they'll recommend which wines are suitable... good service!
unopened bottles can be returned back..

xinyi> Yup.. u can get nice cakes from http://www.kyo.com.sg/

pretty okay and nice..

princess_sue

hi mei,
kim mun is the clinic at toa payoh.,.. recommended alot of my colleagues and frens to this and they are all very satisfied with the results. the dr will first take a pic of your face.. then give you some trial size for your use according to your skin type..2 weeks later then you go back and see him.. then if suitable he will then give you the big bottles for your use..when i first use it.. i was thinking.. where got results.. maybe coz i see myself everyday i dun see any difference.. but when he showed me the photo that was taken 2 weeks before i used the products.. i was amazed hahaha..

my brother had alot of pimples back then.. after using it.. now his face is so clear.. hahaha.

ya defnitely not a day to make me feel like being hard at work . hhahaha.. if only we can go and turn the bosses clock to 6pm now hahah.

hi tinky, poor thg.. you mus be super pissed. i would have been if i were in your shoes.. your collegues couldnt cover your work coz they couldnt even cover theirs or they simply just left it alone?... if its the latter. then you know their true colours now.. they are not a team player . Dun be pissed.. just try your best and do what you can..cheer up gal! we will support you

eunicet

Hi nec!

I'm meeting David from GloryStudio today!

And yupyup, I saw your FH on your Multiply site... :p And ah, church wedding also got food, banquet also got food...Very expensive on the budget man!! So not intending to spend too much on the church catering lor...My wedding's on 27 Dec. Yours?

raragal

green> yaya.. okie.. huh?? hula session at MRT?? cannot la.. someone's place... very big leh.. need to dismantle it then bring out.. hahahah.. :p
Can can.. we go for high tea buffet ah?? Oooh... weekday or weekend? Maybe we choose a few lho... 1 & 3 march out coz i've weddings to attend.. helping out.. hehe.. :p

HKAZ> if you just wanna rent.. u can take a look at bridalcloset.multiply.com
Reasonable price and packages.. but if u are looking for BS, hehe.. you can come to mine see if u like.. have seen a few BTBs wearing sexy ones for PS... but like what green says.. its subjective to how sexy u want..

mentos> try all that is available first loh.. if really cannot find what u like... then should get ur designer see what kind of pattern and style u like.. i'm sure she can design one that is unique just for you!

berry_egg

Hi Stef,

wow topping up to 80 photos!!! they must be really good to resist. i want to view them too.

i'm only scheduling the PS to be in late march or early April. FH is going for reservist in march so i prefer his hair to grow longer first. hee hee

Hi Jule,
haven't decide where to go for outdoor shoot yet. perhaps after my first fitting and gown selection would give me more ideas. And hopefully the day would not be too sunny, otherwise i would have a melting face.

btw, what are the stuff we should bring along during the PS?

cacky

bluebananas, welcome to the thread. Thanks for your recommendation. Heard that Estee Lauder is not cheap at all! But I'll still go review it to see how.

Meiling, I am having my Kua for my photoshoot too but it's weird to wear my WG shoes for the kua, a bit weird. Can you roughly describe to me how your kua shoes look like? So that I can have an idea what to get. I'm at a total loss now and my PS is next week ...

Sue, thanks for the recommendation, I'll also go look it up.

cassie02

I'm thinking of getting Don from Forest Productions for VG and Ben from Dreamcatcher Photography for AD. Has anyone meet up with them before? Care to share ur experience as I am unable to do so.

antakusuma

hey gong xi fa cai...

How's all the brides doing?

I had my first fitting and i'm very happy with it. Getting ROMed this coming monday. Yipeee

princess_sue

hi cacky.. wah.. your PS next week.. you can request them no to take your feet if you are not comfortable with your WG shoes going with the KUA. but actully i think it should oke. mostly i seldom see PS photos that take up to the feet .. so dun worry about it.

ya you can go check it out..at toa payoh.. its good. hehe

hi mei, i on half day.. just applied. hahaha.. so i will be going off in another 1 hr... yeah! hahaha.. hopefully i will really relax at the cruise this evening. hehe :p

~sblbee~

sue,
wah sounds amazing, can email me d contacts? is it ex or not? i wana try esp wif my acne prone complexion...it's so horrible, even my fh has a better complexion to boost than me :p

cacky,
oh usually kua shoes r those red fabric material covered shoes...my fren got me those slip ons one...u can take a peep at my kua shoes in my multiply , id is sblbee under my shoe collection

~sblbee~

jac,
we shd b having dinner cos there's no mention of pre-dinner snack...hehe, snacking is not gd for our figure :p hope to cya there...

tinkybell

Hi Girls, i am still in the office, never go out for inspection... manage to talk things out with my colleagues and have in some ways gotten them to help abit while i settle the remaining work myself over the weekend... at least things are not so bad... Meiling & Sue, thanks so much for all the support and understanding, couldn't be better without u girls around...

sue, u mentioned abt the clinic that sells eye cream, care to share what effect it helps us? i am looking at firming up my eye bags and getting rid of my dark circles, not sure if they can help... btw, i work in TPY for almost a yr but dunno such clinc exist ley..

Cracky/Meiling, i would be wearing Kua for my PS too.. but still haven decide if i would be wearing it for my AD... talking abt shoes to match the kua, possible to share your pics with us here...

Btw, girls, i was chatting with some ex-brides of my BS abt my package and feel that i have kinda being short-change, gonna sort things out with them in my coming fitting... but hope my hubby will help me and dun find me troublesome...

nelle

Just finishing tabbing the file on wedding prep. Wasn't aware there are so many things I have kept, chuck in bits & pieces of paper, name cards, etc. Hahaha.... I am so impressed with myself...hahahah.....

We can have the option of eating at TCC as well. If some of you are not able to have dinner, you can enjoy the many drinks that the menu offer or watch ME eat. Hahahah....

simple_juan

Hi BTBs!

Just joined the forum like eclair (and planning for a wedding soon).
Been in the forum reading but the archiving around seemed to be rather confusing. I wonder where should I head first as to where/how I should start preparing.

Thanks heaps in advance!

shybride

hmm are we meeting at coffee club or TCC? tcc is the coffee connoisseur right? meiling says coffee club.. nelle says TCC?

i not joining for dinner, just meet up for a while.. got a steamboat dinner date at 7.30pm

by the way my htb proposed last night.. finally lor!! wait until my neck long long

shybride

rach thanks for the recommendation!

i m getting my wedding cake from pine garden.. should be confirming during next meetup next sat!

htb likes the gdl cakes from pine garden too.. anyone wants the list of cakes (with pics) can pm me

necrosis

hello girls...

my AD PG is daniel beh.
very nice guy, very young!! lol...

looking for AD vg.

Wedding of mine is 20 and 21st dec

necrosis

shybride!!!! woooohhh!!!
congrats!!! :D
so what was the proposal like eh?

oh, you all confirm time and place leh...
this is not choosing wedding gown, no need see so many coffee shops to decide...lol....

meiling,
then you every morning sing national anthem?
hehe...
some of my early morning memories are trying to sneak into my class while pple singing (cos late mah, cannot wake up) :p

redmilktea

thanks girls! yupe i'm new in the thread, was registered a couple of months back when i booked my BS but i forgot the ID so i re-registered.

Yeah i think the estee lauder eyecream is not cheap, but if it's effective then maybe its worthwhile.coz i think we'll only use a very little bit every night...so the bottle can be quite lasting... haha.

glad that tinkybell sorted out her work stuff! phew good way to finish the work week!

yeah it's better to have a talk with your BS if you feel uncomfortable about the package... maybe they can throw in some freebies for you.

shybride

proposal was not very interesting.. went for dinner.. after that went to stadium there to exchange presents.. then he just knelt and popped the question lor.. then i said ok lor.. haha