(2008) Brides of year 2008

xinyi_reiko

shybride, you are fast!

Thanks rach for sharing. but my mum wanted teochew xi bing, but we are not teochew. She said xi bing can last longer, she want to give some to our malaysian relatives.

I shortlisting this shop in JB.

http://www.yongsheng.com.my

Compare to singapore is so much cheaper. more than 50% cheaper.. but downside is they do not provide delivery service to sg, have to collect from JB. Still thinking how to find ways and means to bring it out. We need about 24 boxes.

moments0442

shybride >> Hiye gal... wanna check out the wedding cakes from pine garden.. how much it cost? As i was thinking of getting a cake too... =P

ling27

hi shybride,

I was contemplating getting my gdl cake from either choz or pine garden. Went to both website and realise that pine garden's is not so informative. Can i have your list of cakes with pics? My mum has asked me to get small cakes (piece by piece) for gdl.

Thanks in advance!!

shybride

hey moments i can send you the word doc. but dunno how to do it through the pm.. how about you pm me first then i reply to your email?

shybride

same thing for selina.. sorry i not very savvy with this forum thing.. pm me first then i reply you with the attached word doc ok?

ling27

long time never join in the discussion liao.. Still waiting for my BS to call me to view my album layout.. Have contacted my hotel coordinator to arrange invitation cards, wedding favour and food tasting.. What's left is the GDL, guest list, seating arrangement, ang baos, photo montage, march-in songs, wine etc.. Quite a lot hor? hee

ling27

Oh ya.. one more thing.. in case you are not aware yet.

There is ASA pre-natas fair at suntec this sun. Those interested to book for Honeymoon can consider going for this fair. For those who can wait, the real Natas fair is at the end of the month.

dyj3003

>yaksweetmail: I'm also a D'sire bride 8 Nov, have you choosen your gown? when is your first fitting and photoshoot? can PM me..

shybride

selina i received your pm, forwarded the email to you le

yep it's time to book honeymoon!! yeah! htb and i thinking of going for something like a cycling trip across a country like france.. or something like that.. anyone has any lobang or ideas?

necrosis

he's very value for $$ leh.
;)

got coffee book AND 300 4R slip in
and all pics returned in hi-res

i've seen 2-3 PGs cheaper than daniel, but their standard not there and then add this and that for coffee book etc etc...

wistfulchick

shybride
Congrats
You must have 'floated' home yesterday.
How's the movie PS, I Love U? Are there lots of sad sad scenes in this movie?

meiling
I thought all schools now work 5 days? Haiz. I must work tomorrow though :]
I sing the national anthem every day. Haha

Ladies

berry_egg

it's friday evening again. whooopiiiee.. but would be spending this weekend alone since FH would be in camp overnight. sigh..

A query: where is a good place to start sourcing for wine with some form of sales assistance?

raragal

HKAZ> My Bridal Room. Very highly recommended BS!

Fantastic service and great people helping out.. its like a big family.... and yes! MBR's CNY Gathering in on this sunday! ALl present and ex-couples of MBR are invited back for a sumptuous lunch or dinner.. woohoo.. which BS has this kind of service man?? Hehhe...
Its themed: 回娘家百年!

its located at Bugis... opposite the DHL balloon... from Swensens at Bugis Junction.. just cross the road towards the Apple Strudel shop.. its behind..

Called Tan Quee Lan Street..

cacky

sue: Yeah, that's what I intend to do. Probably will get my photographer to not do my feet for the kua. Hheehehe. Have you decided on your photography for your pre-wedding shots already? Wah ... going for cruise. Enjoy leh.

Meiling: I don't really know how to use multiply leh. Hhehee. Any other methods to look at it?

tinkybell: Which BS did you sign up with? Think you can talk to them again? Coz you haven't paid full amount yet mah.

bluebananas: So when is your AD? I will go look. My mom's asking me to try the eye serum from Kose, but not cheap also.

nelle

Hi wistful, we'll meet at Coffee Club at 6.30pm. We are thankful to Flora who can be there to choop place for us. *applause*

You can pm any of us your contact no.

So as far as we know, here are the girls who will be at Coffee Club on Monday 18 Feb
1. nelle
2. MeiLinG5
3. ryu
4. wistfulchick
5. doca
6. nec
7. Flora Bliss

~sblbee~

sue,
u r so lucky...i slogged like a cow d whole day n i nearly feel alp on my sofa after i reached home :p hopefully will b better after tm n tue's event den mar there'll b a couple of events more

wah, so envy, can take 1/2 day off, ur boss really v gd to u leh...wat did u do for ur 1/2 day? so enjoy ur romantic cruise wif ur htb n ur parents ok? show us more pics after dat hor

tinkybell,
no prob, we all have our happiness n woes so it's so nice to have ppl to share it wif us
im glad dat ur wk has been parcelled out so at leats it wont b dat shiong...but remember to take care of ur health n dun force urself too hard

oh, u got my multiply acct rite? shd b able to see d shoes there cos i duno how to paste a pic here...
actually same as u, after toking to so many brides, i realised dat i was so silly to sign up for d most ex package n yet duno wat to bargain for but im at d losing end as compared to most of them cos i alrdy paid my package nearly in full. but i doubt i can negotiate or bargain wif my bs as i've lost my bargaining power....sigh, hope u have better luck than me

bluebananas,
do u wana provide more details on ur AD, BS, hotel venue, PG n VG so dat i can update d table for u...will post it up once i got ur info

cacky,
hmm, i dun have other source of posting it as my multiply is mainly for my wedding n i dun wana post on my friendster n facebook as many students will have access to it. y dun u go n sign up a multiply acct...it's a gd source of exchanging our pics n ideas as most of us use it here, u can see lotsa stuff on our wedding prep there...www.multiply.com

~sblbee~

nelle,
wah...i've chucked all my wedding stuff aside as im so caught up wif wk...at least u've made a progress *aha, i know who to get various contacts frm when i need them alrdy :p*
oh i'll b eating my dinner too, i cant tahan hungry, i'll have giddy spells...sigh, given mt weakness for food n keeping myself full, dat explains my rounded figure...unlike u :p

shybride,
congrats!!!! so happy for u...must b a real romantic experience to get a proposal on v-day itself...when love is in d air
it's so meaningful n of cos memorable

ok, no prob, so glad dat u can make it though u have a steamboat appt at 730 pm

nec,
i've got no choice but to sing d national anthem wif d sch every morning n oso d sch song on every mondays but luckily i can do it in d comfort of my office...else i'll feel so strange :p

wistfulchick,
not all schs r on 5 day week as some schs operate on sats due to ccas n remedial lessons, den lotsa events n functions haev to b held on sats as most parents n stakeholders r not wking, but in turn we have to wk

how come u need to sing national anthem too? wat r u wking as? hehe...
dun worry, when u get lost, juz dialled any of our hp no. n we'll go n rescue u :p

cacky

Meiling: Eh, okay lah, maybe I'll use my brother's multiply account to go take a look. Too lazy to sign up way too many accounts and then end up not using them also.

Any of you gals know where I can get those fabric flowers that I can use for my hairdo? Coz I'll be having a cheongsam as my evening gown and I was considering having a big flower as my hairpiece. Anyone knows where to get them?

~sblbee~

cacky,
yah, do add me in multiply n u can see lotsa of d other brides' stuff in there too

i saw many accessories shop sells those fabric flowers but not all r nice...u may wish to chk out them out e.g sinma etc

wistfulchick

meiling
Sigh. Then that 5 day work week isn't much of a use if schs still put everything on Sats. Have begin to treasure my weekends very much.
I also sing the national anthem but in the hall. :p

wistfulchick

Ladies
Here's a song dedicated to all of you

Love is in the air
Everywhere I look around
Love is in the air
Every sight and every sound

And I don't know if I'm being foolish
Don't know if I'm being wise
But it's something that I must believe in
And it's there when I look in your eyes

Love is in the air
In the whisper of the trees
Love is in the air
In the thunder of the sea

And I don't know if I'm just dreaming
Don't know if I feel sane
And it's there when you call out my name

(Chorus)
Love is in the air
Oh oh oh
Oh oh oh

Love is in the air
In the rising of the sun
Love is in the air
When the day is nearly done

And I don't know if you're an illusion
Don't know if I see it true
But you're something that I must believe in
And you're there when I reach out for you

Love is in the air
Every sight and every sound
And I don't know if I'm being foolish
Don't know if I'm being wise

And it's there when I look in your eyes

(Repeat Chorus 4X)

apple_gal

Hi, Ladies...

I'm also arranging with my hotel coordinator for discussion on the cards selection, wine selection & food tasting. As for the GDL need to wait till during the food tasting session then discuss. Kind of late.. quite worry.
As for the cakes, that time my hotel roadshow, actually pinegarden is there, i did check some of cakes pricing, find it quite expensive. So out of my list. Have already one cake shop in mind.

tinkybell

Hi Cacky/Meiling, i am keeping my fingers cross and wishing for the best now... i first found out that other brides were given 50 thank u cards, but the item wasn't included in my package at all and when i enquired during my last fitting, they say will give me 30pcs...
nw what i found out is even more... anyway, will talk to them and keep u girls updated...

Meiling, i will take a look at ur kua shoe in multiply...

Cacky, if u sign up for multiply, rem to add me okay...

Sue, enjoy ur holiday... bet u gonna read this only when u return...

mingming_chichi

Jac> wedding bands u need to look quite early...they need to make to order which takes 3 months. after that fit again if cannot then amend will need time...by then just nice for your photoshoot.

bunnyhop

So happy for u gal.
Congrats on ur upcoming rom...B a happy n radiant bride!

Hoping 2 secure e lunch recep for church wedding soon...
Some options
1. Angeli Catering
2. Royal Catering
3. Harvest Catering

Oso getting down to T dragon to browse n select cards this month.

melo_ddy

Hope you gals had a wonderful Vday.

Cacky, i will be wearing a kua for PS & AD. But my hubby doesnt want to wear the male version even for PS. As for shoes, most prob will wear my heels.

Sue, tinky, Mei, i visited the kim mun clinic many years back and i would say his pdts really works on my face. I stopped getting pimples after using the pdts faithfully. Then i went for some facial sessions and den i started getting pimples again, and when i tried using the pdts again, it doesnt seem to work as well as before. Not sure is it also bcoz i skip some of the pdts. But be prepared to wait, q is always very long

xenxen

rach - thks for the wine contact.i ve ordered frm them. As for food tasting, i ve booked mine next mth. Wedding card selection is also in progress now. Wedding favor selection shld be in April. GDL details will b discussed during food tasting.

Wedding song selection is still in progress. Have gotten sample of emcee speech, yet to edit.
For cakes, we shld be buying the voucher frm Bengawan solo, easier. AD schedule has been drafted.
next thing pending is booking of honeymoon trip. waiting for NATAS fair.

raragal

thias> wah..thats fast.. i've not even called them yet.. mine is Sep 08.

Will call them after food tasting..they can help to recommend which wine goes well with my menu..

Where you like to go for HM?
I also waiting for NATAS but hor..there's a pre-NATAS this sunday at Marina Square... must go and see see look look..

Should be a good deal as well!

shybride

hey wistful! are you going to sing the song for us on monday?? hee hee

the movie was touching.. but ok la, the 'crying' parts were bcos too touching.. haha.. not too sad la.

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
gd luck, hope ur negotiation wif ur BS goes well for u
do keep us updated!

melody,
thk u! we had a great time n i bet u did too
can i have kim mum clinic's details? think i may need to visit him cos my face is getting frm bad to worse, duno is it bcos of stress but started to have pimples n acne popping up, wana look nice nice for my PS...hehe, vain :p but r his pdts ex?

~sblbee~

wistfulbride,
hehehe....so we r fellow colleagues...bet we have lotsa stuff to tok abt in future esp when we wk in d same environment :p
hehehe...i nv get to enjoy my wkends, cos i need to go back at least once every fortnight...if not, will b woken up by sms or phone calls on sat mornings

gingerbread_gal

Cassie,
I agree with nec that Daniel's very value for $$ cos he didn't limit the number of hours he has to work on an AD..so there's no overtime charge....
anyways, just go with a PG that you are comfy with.

mingming,
ya I know...but we kept postponing it....dun know if we want to customise or get those ready on display... how abt u?

plasterbride

hey Cassie (cassie02) & nec (necrosis) & eunice,
just to share, I have booked my PG Leslie from Am.Pm photography and Don from Forest. =)
I have done quite a number of comparison before deciding on them, I like their style and after meetup with them, we (both me and my hubby) feel comfortable with them, and most impt is their price is quite reasonable and within our budget, so we booked them real early.

for those who want to visit Don Forest production works before you meet up with them, can just email to me - [email protected]
I will send you the link of my friend's wedding highlight - Don skills is good, it brings out the mood.
if you are also planning to book Forest production Don as your videographer, try to book them before Mar (because they are also increasing price in this coming Mar) & maybe tell Don & Eve you are introduced by Wendy & Denny (haha...i also quoted my friend name when I meetup with them...because i believe with referral name, they will treat you better and give you their best works and bargain.

if anyone want to consider Leslie from Am.Pm can also email me at above address. I send you the link to my photo album for T3 leslie help me take some photos for the T3 contest.
i feel he done a great job because the MUA make me look so old with the ugly hairdo, but luckily the photos turn out ok. have 100% confidence in him for my wedding.
I consider daniel beh and joho before..but they exceed my budget..so in the end, i decide to sign up Leslie - his package is cheaper $1K-$1.5K and his skills are comparative to them.

Jac >> ya, i also just visit soo kee today, they say need to place order 3 mths in advance and need to be 3 mths before your photoshoot if you want to wear during photoshoot, so if say photoshoot in July, you should start looking now and order in Mar to be safe. they take 8-12 weeks to make to order for each customers' size. =)

plasterbride

regarding AD PG / VG on wedding day...if do up a rough schedule calculation, most of the VG / PG hours are at 10-11hrs.. it is up to you to spread out the hours. my AD PG advise me to use 7-12pm for morning (5hrs) and 630-1130pm (5hrs) for evening.
because I have solemnisation on same day, I will need my PG and VG to come earlier at 6pm.
but if you don't have, usually you can also ask them to come earlier to take some wedding photos in the hotel or nearby scenery (if you forsee your wedding to end by 1130)

yaksweetmail

Hi jie,

I am having the MTM package,so will only have the photoshot in July.I am meeting up Denise in march to have the design sketch out.First fitting will be in may.I am so excited!How abt you?

hapimint

I customised my wedding band too but I only used a few weeks leh....

I went josi gems cos I wanted a half eternity as my wedding band but the ones that I saw is either diamonds too small or diamonds too big so in the end, I opt for customization.

As for photographer, you ladies may want to consider snapxot. I used them for my ROM cum Church wedding...

http://photos.netvity.org/ChurchWeddingShots

shybride

hey gals, ask you all a chim question. what do you think of getting a girl and a boy to walk in before me & hubby during 1st march-in at banquet? it's something pple usually do at church right? do pple do this at wedding dinners?

redmilktea

dear meiling:

these are my details:
AD: 18th Oct 2008
Venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Di Gio BS
AD Photography: Lighted Pixels
AD Videography: Yet to find

yupe that's about it... have yet to start with other preparations... (>_<"")

thanks for updating the table for us!
appreciate it lots!

shybride

hey gals, ask you all a chim question. what do you think of getting a boy and a girl to walk in before you and hubby at the first march in? it's something pple usually do at church right? do pple do it at wedding dinner?

lara

shybride my hubby n i were thinking of that too!! coz we have free rental of flower girl n page boy's dresses/shirts from our BS but we cannot find a suitable flower girl

Ashley - Mrs Chong
Wendily - Mrs Teo
hatemenot - Mrs Gan
Mage - Mrs Lim
sleepycat - Mrs Yeo
Tris - Mrs Wong
Yun(princessnono)-Mrs Loh
Elaine - Mrs Khu
IceCherry - Mrs Quek
Lovebytmi - Mrs Wee
BabyFifi - Mrs Low
Mudppie - Mrs Fang
Stnov - Mrs Yeo
Cabbage - Mrs Chua

Sorry ladies, will be out for biz trip from 17th Feb to 3rd Mar. Guess i gotta miss the gathering again

Nono...yup, u saw me.