(2008) Brides of year 2008

pinjie8275

Hi plasterbride, can you send me the PG/VG list? My email is [email protected]. Thanks!
For the marriage preparation, I still think we should force our FH to go. Maybe if we gather a few couples to open up a class rather than joining their fixed dates. I think min 2 - 4 couples are required for a new class. For group cost about $150 - $250. For individual sessions cost abt $250 - $400.

Hi Jac, for those special car like beetle cabriolet, I think u need to look for the professional like weddingcars.com. I think Francis only got lobang for the common luxury cars such as Mec, BMW, Jaguar, etc.

~sblbee~

sue,
actually i shd have more than 10 coach bags but i havent rcved some yet...will b collecting 2 coach n 2 burberry's tm :p
oh, i take a pic n show u on fri ok?
i got d reversible tote n d black/blue tote

koyoyo,
hehehe...i'll showcase in my multiply soon...in d process of buying :p aiyo, u havent see me for days, grown so fat dat all my clothes bcome so tight :p

hi cacky,
welcome to join us as an oct 2008 bride!

mentos

I think NTUC is cheaper. Comes with free gift the last time i saw. I bought mine at guardian. I think it's $18plus? i forgot the price already.

I never try on my face thought. I'm also dilligently going for facial every month now to keep skin clear till AD.

I think we have to drink loats of water too. Jia you girls. 8 more months to AD.

I think biggest challenge is to resist the New year goodies next week.. haha.

dollypolly

I am new to this thread. Pls do include me in k.

AD: 23/11/08
BS: Precious Moment Bridal

Still trying very very hard to get a lunch/dinner venue;( but real hard...so worried now liao.)

princess_sue

mei........ you have more than 10 coach bags?! OMG..... what kind of shopping have you been doing lately ? and burberry's too? which one? the one i like too? sob sob.. i also want..........

koyoyo... i wan mei's bag.. lets go her house and ransack.

hi cacky, welcome to the big family of oct thread. hahaha..

ayukie

mine is both pineapples tarts and bak kwa lolz ...
i think pineapple tarts are the most sinful of course pistachio nuts im nuts abt tat as well haiz ...

~sblbee~

sue,
*oppps* i have to confess dat rite now i have ard 10 den i asked my fren to help me to buy another 2 coach bags :p
burberry's oso juz bought....nope, dun worry, it's not d one u like cos i havent found it yet, waiting for my fren to help me buy :p

lexilicious

*turns green with envy*
Bags..... I want! Wah.. buy so many bags eh mei.... gimme some la... won't miss a few one ma
Your FH never say anything about your obsession with bags ah? LoL

hi cacky, welcome
When's your big day?

Oh I don't have a multiply account - does anyone want to PM me their multiply's so I can see pictures? :D

cyc, sue, meiling - I've added you on facebook but no photos for me to see la.. kek

uksportgal,
that idea sounds fine to me. actually i would love to get stuff myself but the FH is always busy busy busy - very hard to get anything done. if i go ahead and get what I like, later he say he got no say. But if I wait for him, things probably won't get done.

koyoyo

lex
What acc do u have? Meiling 's FH... is MR Jue shi hao FH.. his love for Meiling is so great i dun think he will ever scold or say anyth...
Sue,
Hi-5 let organize a ransack trip to meil house
Hi Cacky,
Welcome to the big family.. as usual, anythg dunno just ask.. First, pls tell us about urselves and ur wedding details so head mistress Meil can update..

Ayukie,
I love bak kwa, pineapple tarts, love letters and chocolates :p Seem to have many bak kwa fans here!

Dun worry, the makeup can cover up our acnes and scars one.
Somemore after photoshoot, PG can edit the photos to remove our flaws using software.

ahnetsan

haha, my fav is also pineapple tarts. i can eat one whole tin on my own.

mentos, NTUC got sell the rose hip oil meh? i cannot find leh. how much is guardian selling? i need to cover the mosquitoes scars on my legs

> ayukie, who you took as ur VG? im still sourcing for my PG/VG leh.

eunicet

Hi bren_han...Welcome to the thread!
How do you find PMB? May I have an idea of what the packages are like? Everyone's speaking well of PMB, but when I visited GHA, A*leen kinda didn't recommend me to go there...But I think I saw in other threads you're happy with the experience
Btw, what sort of hotels are you looking for? Will it be on 9 Dec? Better start sourcing! Many are booked...

Car topic: Don't know if I'll be using a posh posh car...But for now maybe just using our ordinary Altis! But I love it! :D Hehe...

~sblbee~

lex,
dun envy...my fh dun dare to scold me cos he was d one who got me my 1st LV item...n den i went to swop wif sth else n frm den onwards, it's a route of no return...he got me a coach pouch too
my mum oso felt dat it's gd to invest in some branded bags when they r cheap but i think i got far too many within a few weeks liao :p

koyoyo,
aiyo...im sure ur darling hubby oso dotes on u alot, can see dat happiness in both faces when i look at ur ROM pics *wah, so envy sia*
if im head mistresses, den i appoint u as chairman n sue as monitress :p
d baskets look v nice leh

cyc,
add me, my name is Bee-Leng Seah in facebook :p

cacky,
do update me wif ur details so i can post ur info up in d table

sue,
me too, i feel like taking leave cos it's festive period, haha...managed to apply 2 half days on thu n fri...so can meet up wif u gals earlier if u all can make it :p

gingerbread_gal

Plasterbride,
Not to add on to your stress but Sept is likely to be a haze period. Unless the Indo govt has seriously decided to put a stop to it. I'm letting my hair grow too...
I agree on the same photo spots...Although Botanical gardens is very nice but it gets really boring to see diff ppl at more or less the same spot.
Pin&jie8275,
Yeah I tried weddingcars...kinda expensive but it seems the price they quoted is the market rate
bren han, welcome!! Yep, do start looking for hotels already...

shi40lin

Hi bren_han, you AD is on weekday ya? 9 Dec 08?
Hopefully you still can get those hotel you are shortlisting ya. Got to act fast liao ya!

For rental of cars, hmm...i've came across this site during my research: http://www.dts.com.sg/index.cfm
Duno are they providing better rental packages?

bren_han

thanks Eunice. i also very kancheong myself. hope to settle soon too. when is you ad and where is your dinner?

as for bs, i went to yc, gha at yishun, digio, mbr, jazz, wl, sophia, thomson weddings, j&c and bridal concept before signing up pmb.

you sign at tampines gha izit? that's why you can choose gown at digio? very confusing for me on these "related bs".

is your package like what i got offered by yishun gha and digio?

well, digio offered me $3388 with 38 pics (32pages) + 1 mtm (supposed to be otr but if i sign up, she will give one mtm). yishun gha offered $3188 for 2 mtm (can deduct $200 if i go for otr) + bridal car (can deduct $200 if opt out)+ 42 pics (dunno how many pages).

however, i didn't choose any of them because the sales person from yishun gha kept telling me bad things about digio. ***confusing right***??? she said digio and tampines gha is sharing the same boss but not yishun gha as the boss there is of another relative. izit true? my bf couldn't stand the salesperson (no name mentioned here)...

personally, when at pmb, we feel much comfortable with their stuff and staff. haha...since got quite attracted by few pieces of their gowns there and both of us could clicked with them, we signed up on the spot.

over all, we feel happy with our package, esp pmb charges their magazine album much cheaper.

i should be going down again in march to choose my wedding and evening gowns. quickly get my ps done and one thing down. when are you planning for your ps?

waxie24

ah net> i happen to pass by Unity (pharmacy under NTUC).. promotion is eye serum comes with free rose hip oil.. the eye serum cost $29.95.. rose hip oil usually cost $19.95

my fav of the cny lot is the prawn rolls (hei bi hiam).. haha..

pinjie8275

Sorry to splash cold water abt PMB. Personally I dun have good impression abt them cos' my friend had a very bad and expensive experience at PMB.
No doubt that their gowns are quite nice and package look reasonable. My friend took the $2K plus to $3K package but end up paying about $6k plus for at the end of the day. Everything there is $$$. Lot of hidden costs. Even on her AD, she still need to pay the MUA to style her hair.

Her overall album looks normal and poses and pages are not that much too.

My friend also had problem with the boss when doing the touching up and designing of her albums. They was also shock when they need to top up a few hundreds for the cover of the album. The nice ones they saw were sample and the actual one they are getting is suck.

The boss's attitude is like u wan u take, dun wan the nvm.

Overall, it was an unpleasant experience.

However, I believe that they also have happy and satisfied customers.

For those who are considering PMB, you should really negotiate hard and make sure that all the cost are spell out on the contract.

Hi bren_han, both Digio and GHA are sister company. I know that if u sign up during their road show, u can actually ask to select gowns from both company. But u have to push hard for it lah.

I was once offered this option at GHA's road show in Marina Square. They told me that Digio's package is much more expensive and if I signed up on the spot, they will let me select Digio's gowns.

You have to take note of their photographers! Heard that the batch of photographer that produced the photos sample have left.

Hence for those who are interested, pls remember to ask to view actual customer's photos. My friend did commented that the service at Yishun GHA is much better.

Please also check the number of pages they are giving you cos' per page cost a lot more than per pose. No point having 42 poses when u are only given a few pages. You will end up topping more.

The ratio should be about 2-3 poses per page if you don't wan your album to have repeated poses such as mirror image.

Should also note the choice of the album's cover and skin. What BS show you might not be what you are taking.

Enclosed is a spreadsheet that I have tabulated to help me compare the BS. I have removed the names of the bridal shops that I have compared, leaving only the things that was offered.

Hope it helps!

Happy sourcing.... (^_^)

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Bridal Package Checklist
Bridal Shop Checklist.xls (30.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

pinjie8275

Anyone sourcing for wedding bands? I have went to a few places liao but designs very common leh. Still manage to shortlist a few. Btw, there is this quite new brand named Love &amp; Co, under Soo Kee group, has quite nice wedding bands as compared to places like Lee Hwa, Goldheart, etc.

Went last Friday. Shortlisted 2 designs and the surprise is that the prices are very very reasonable. Very modern and classic designs yet the finishing looks elegant and expensive.

Thumbs up! Will probably be getting from them.

Lazy to get customisation ones leh.

chipydale

HiHi Thanks providencia,
my VG for AD is Big Days Studio &amp; PG is The Creme Photography.

Would like to know which page isit on the mag shich states the Style Weddings’ Beautiful Couple Contest 2008 ??

mentos

Yah waxie is correct, you canget it at Unity.
Hmm. I bght it at the Guardian at Suntec city. I asked the SA for assistance one.

Yah But bakkwa is so expensive now.
Last heard even is @ $45/kg for Lim Chee guan liao.

sleepyapple

Super long never login liao, been bz with work, house &amp; wedding stuff.. Here's an update of the missing data:

BS: La Vie Bridal (same as U, ultimatemocha! finally found someone in Nov using this BS!!!)
PG: One Eye Click
VG: Visio Workz

Thanks providencia for taking the efforts to update the list! It's getting longer &amp; longer. :D

~sblbee~

hi cyc,
yah i saw ur fren request, have approved ur request alrdy....wah, u r so pretty n slim *envy*

juz got my hdb balloting results for nov bto....sigh, i didnt get a gd queue no. so i guz it's no flat for me for d time being....super sian
it's my 6th attempt liao *boohoo* when will i get my flat?~~~~

ahnetsan

ya lor, i also heard the lim chee guan bak kwa is nw $54/kg le. wonder wats so great abt it. anyone can tell me the difference between lim chee guan and the other brands?

ok i shall try the unity to get rose hip oil.
been using the bodyshop vitamin E body butter and its wheatgerm oil.

eunicet

Hi bren_han! My AD is 27 Dec, banquet will be held at Pan Pacific...Do tell us when you've confirmed yours yah? It should be fun...
As for BS, I didn't sign with Yishun GHA in the end...But the deal they gave you sounds much better than what they're offering now...3388 for 2 OTR and 20 pages (20 poses) is what I was offered...That includes the car of course, no car minus $200, but still not as worth as your package...Anyway, like pin&amp;jie says, do just take note of the hidden costs, and remember to bargain with them!

gingerbread_gal

I'm sourcing for wedding bands too...Went to Love and Co before..but we can't find aything that catches our eyes. The sales people there also didn't attend to us. So after one round in that shop, we left. Now thinking of custom making our rings; this means have to do research...

Now I'm onto MUA....anyone heard of MUA Jasmine Tiong?

gingerbread_gal

Heya,
this thread's been rather quiet of late.,...
would like to check with you all on resale flats...I read on the hdb website that on the day that keys are passed to new owners, those under the fiance/fiancee scheme MUST produce their marriage cert. Now, I know that for flats from Hdb, we can ask for a few more months grace (eh show them our receipt for hotel reception). Can the same thing be done for resale flats??

One more thing, anyone heard of the MUA Jasmine Tiong?

shi40lin

Hi Jac,

I'm frens did that. They deferred the submission of their marriage cert when they got their resale flat b4 ROM. Just produce all receipts to prove your solemnization/wedding date. THink should be able to. Call HDB and ask about it to verify if can.

melo_ddy

hi cyc, cacky, welcome to our thread.

Meiling, wow u have so many coach bags...i also want. So i believe you have a shelf to showcase all yr bags too? For awhile i use to like them, then look at their website everyday but Im not as crazy as you. i only have 2 bags and some other smaller items. But i think coach not worth investing, its made in china leh.

Koyoyo, seems like a nice basket full of things. Anyone has any idea what are the things we have to prepare if im teochew and hubby is hokkien?? i want to see yr rom pictures too.

Add me to facebook, friendster, multiply too [email protected]