(2008) Brides of year 2008

lois

i need to clarify myself.
all along i was saying about the jiemei's chinese zodiac sign which chiong with the bride's. as my colleague is a tiger, she nv had a chance to be jiemei to any of her friends lor. its one thing which she pointed out.

for chionging with the ILs, i think when the bride arrives at the groom's place, all the pple in the house have to keep out of sight of the bride till the tea ceremony.

anyway, to each of his/her own. these were just info heard over lunch/gossiping.

koyoyo

haha meiling,
yaya i am surprise i thought i am super fat.. anyway happy the photo are ok.. i believe urs n mrs chan will be better cos u ladies are super skinny.. so no need to envy... lucky i am not standing beside u all haha
lex pm me ur facebook..

lois

so out of goodwill colleague shared this with me. but come to think of it, none of my candidates for the jiemeis are in tiger or dragon. hubby is dragon, so not too bad.

another of my gf, who i wanted very much to attend my AD, wont be able to. she try to avoid all "red" and "white" functions, cuz she always have small incidents/accidents which cost her wallet to bleed. so no choice lor. *haiz*

uksportgal

hahhaa so many post till I can't follow liao hahaha just 1, 2 days!

By the way I will be "inactive" in the forum till I back from HK... ard 13th Feb that week ya... Will go back see what's good... and of coz to collect those order you ladies have make... Anything your need to find me pls email me I will check my email

cyc

Welcome Cheryl!

Tinkybell, take some pi pa gao.. it helps soothe the throat. I'm still coughing too. But no choice, have to work. Pity my colleagues who have to endure the "noise". Hope I don't spread the germs..

Lex, Meiling and Sue, I add u guys on my FB ok?

uksportgal

I am still ard :p not yet gone.. just that I will be rather busy coz of CNY need to clean house and also settle all the things before I go back HK so maybe don't have time to keep coming online to check forum ...

Have you check out how much SG is selling ... if not wrong got some ladies here found the same kind and bought it?? coz if is cheaper in SG dun waste the money :p

Actually I am thinking for the AP.. wait for me to go back HK I go check out if got nicer one 1st or not.. if by then I can't find any better that you like, then I get the one I post for you... do you like this idea?

cyc

Alamak.. I don't know how to add pple on FB with just email add. haha.. Anyways, Lex, I think I found u on FB. Sent u a msg. If it's u, add me k? hee..

shi40lin

hi nec,

Oh so there's another railway at bukit timah? I know another is Clementi Raiway track. My hubby like the TP railway station and i wish to take at the track there wor! Wonder can a not wor.

Gals, normally how many places do you choose to take the PS?

My AD's MUA is Dana too. Lucky she works with my BS so i can get her for my makeup

Maybe you should book her first cos she quite popular wor.

My bestie also got Daniel Beh for her AD wor. But hardly see any feedbacks over her at the Photography thread wor. Wonder why.

zhuoen

am done with my ps!!! selected my pics!!! m poor cos i topped up SOME pics!!! gosh... cant share any ideas with u guys cos i took my ps in tw... it was a different experience and fun!!! enjoy the process...

i m thinking wat to prepare for my ad... had already source for pg... and m doing away with vg... i think misc things like buying ang bao, doing ang bao box, huby is doing up the photo montage now... any recommendation of car rental?

princess_sue

haha mrs law... you look good in the pictures.. so you should an xin already .
pretty gal.. hehe.. i bet you will be a pretty bride on the AD.. hehehe... both me and mei were wondering.. how is your ROM.. after seeing the pics.. i bet its a heartwarming and nice affair that day.

hi mei, ya lor no point getting in debt coz of 1 day affair. It's the future that counts..

piggytinky

hmmm.. moomooland. I'm sending the cards with the cakes on my GDL.

poopy, u can start to complain of kneecaps pain... then they wont dare to ask u to kneel... Just kidding! Sorry, if they are insistent then do. U dun have to please them after the marriage rt? tea ceremony is traditional and i guess they want to show that they r respected in the eyes of their relatives. Take it easy.. AD is oni once a lifetime, dun let them spoilt it..

mentos

Yup It's significant others, thanks lois for clarification.

Yah i think the animals is dependant on the date and zodiacs of bride & groom and many factors. Let the geomancer advise us ba. coz the other time my sister also chiong my cousin, she's a dog. Anyway what they made her do was to get her to hide into the room when groom comes, after that she can come out already.

pinjie8275

Hi zhuoen,

I known a private car rental personnel. You can contact him to check if he has lobang for your preferred car. Contact Francis at 94559643. Good services! (^_^)

Let him know you r recommended by Serene Swee. Might be able to get a discount.

I am also looking for PS venues. Anyone can tell me where to find teh scenery photos like Xiao Guilin, railway and etc? Never heard of these places before leh.

pinjie8275

Plasterbride,

The 2008 schedule for marriage preparation programme from the MCYS web is not out yet.

Most probably I will be taking the programme after CNY. My FH not very keen leh. haiz...

I will post the programme info here if I have any.

providencia

Hi sleepygal, FYI.

Style Weddings’ Beautiful Couple Contest 2008 is on the look out for confident and gorgeous couples with the x-factor. Participate for a chance to win more than $16,000 worth of prizes, and be featured in the next issue of Style Weddings.To participate, simply book a package at any of our participating boutiques listed in the Wedding Planner Supplement , and fill in the entry form found in the latest September issue. Mail it with two recent photographs to:

Style Weddings
Beautiful Couple Contest 2008
MediaCorp Publishing Pte Ltd
10 Ang Mo Kio Street 65
#01-06/08 Techpoint
Singapore 569059

Or e-mail your pictures and details to [email protected] with the subject Most Beautiful couple 2008

*For entries via e-mail. Pls note:
- Send in 2 photographs of both of you together (one full-length and one face shot)
- Photographs does not need to be in bridal outfits (send in your best pictures)
- Pls include your particulars:
1. Bride and Groom’s name
2. Both your handphone numbers
3. Both your IC numbers
4. Both your Ages
5. A Mailing Address
6. Where your gown is from
7. The date of your wedding
8. Expected number of guests
9. Have you booked your wedding venue (Yes or No)

Closing date for entries: 15 March 2008

providencia

Hi Gals, if you all don't mind, I'll update the list every sunday (unless there are no updates), cos don't want to fill the forum with tables. Let me know feedback, yeah?

vysweetapple

I heard from somewhere that its is not good to give out wedding cards during the CNY as its also a "XI" & will crash together. & some relatives do not like to take wedding cards on CNY. Just a penny of out thoughts... that's the reason y we completed our GDL earlier.

I guess we will kneel down during the tea ceremony if my in-laws wants. Since its a kind of respect for them.

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
*ah bish* u har, nonsense...u where got super fat? u look so pretty n radiant in ur ROM pics dat make us all envy
wished dat mrs chan n i can look as great as u n mal, for me we cant afford to b fat cos we r doing our solemnisation on d same day as AD :p looking forward to see bob's pics though

lex,
dun b deceived by d photos....definitely i'll post some nice photos cos d ugly ones i removed liao :p im not curvy at d rite places, have put on some weight ever since i last posted d pics...

hi cyc,
sure no prob, add me on facebook, wana see how u look like too

sue,
tis i agree, recently a fren offered to help me get some wedding stuff frm BKK, im trying to cut down n save d cost for wedding as far as possible cos i alrdy spent a bomb on buying bags these days...tell u sth, i got myself some coach n burberry bags too :p

littlepanda81

hi gals, i am 13 march bride.
Agree wtih June, if in laws wanted it, we will kneel too. Everybody must be happy..
I am giving out my cards to relatives during my guodali..and my in laws said they want to give out during CNY..coz big family..hard to send out one by one..mmm.

So are u guys excited? hee.. I am doing my montage now..very lazy coz its near to CNY...

gingerbread_gal

Hi zhuoen,
when's your AD? Which part of tw did u go for PS?

Pin&jie8275,
Can i quote you also for the car rental? I'm looking for beetle cabriolet...quotes from the standard sources are quite high.
Btw, Xiao guilin is at bukit gombak.
For those who wants to go railway, think it'll be better to double check if can enter the tracks.

Thanks Mentos. I'll give that oil a try. Is NTUC pharmacy or Guardian selling it cheaper?

My legs have many mosquito bite scars and a few new ones add on every week. My face has acne scars. Was initially planning of apply concealers to hide them on AD.

princessnono

hey gals, I am back too!! hahaa.. wat a wonderful wedding i had last sunday... I really enjoyed myself in Rasa.. Thank God that after my 2nd march in then it rained.. so it dosen't affect me! =P
catch up soon yaz...

simplyserene

Hi Praisey,

Sorry I missed the gathering. Was out of town on Sat for PS and didn't manage to get back in time. Pai seh pai seh... Anyway, I really have new found respect for models. It's so tough being one!

Hi Kara,

We're having our banquets @ the same place! I'm doing ROM & dinner on the same night as well. You've got Lam as your AD PS. He's good. Got that bluetooth thingy that he uses to flash the pics that he takes of your guests. Quite entertaining

So many BTB with My Bridal Room huh...

Sorry ah... But next time can you all pls add yourselves onto the list? Hee... Thanks!

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design / Expressively Joho
Piggypang - 06 July 2008 /Marina Mandarin / Whitelink
Michelle Tan - 06 July 2008 / Swissotel de Stamford / My Bridal Room
Gladys Ho - 07 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / no BS (DIY)
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design /Bobman Photography/ Candy Cake Shop (3 tier cake)
Kara Wong - 12 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Lam (Rainbow Centre)
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
Happytown - 13 July 2008 / Sheraton Towers / Dang Bridal
BBIguana - 14(AD&ROM) & 19(Dinner) July 2008 / StarDuS(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography & Mokey (AD&Dinner) / Fairys' Inc
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
JJ - 26 July 2008 / M Hotel / Di Gio
piyo1818 - 26 July 2008 / 88 Restaurant / My Bridal Room
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Jukel - 26 & 28 July 2008 / Mandarin Oriental / X-Zen
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

plasterbride

pin&jie8275 (pinjie8275) >> thanks !!! sure keep us informed, I would like to attend these workshop. if our FH all not keen, maybe we gals just pair up and go together. haha...

zhuoen (zhuoen) >> you can check out weddingcars.com

xinglin (shi40lin) >> thanks...well, i guess likely has to pay for photographers too. sighz. =(

Jac >> sep is a haze period ??serious ah ??? faint...but i afraid my hair not long enough in July for PS lei...very dilemma.... =(

Eunice (eunicet) >> yeah, now that I am with digio BS, i missed Aileen...i missed Aileen service...too bad GHA gowns not much to my liking, if only Aileen is at Digio...
btw, do you want a copy of some of the AD PG I shortlist - their quotations which i consolidated ? I have done up a list, for my own reference, if you want, i can send you for your reference/guide.

personally, I have booked Am.Pm Photography Leslie. he is a very nice guy, and his skills are as good as Kelvin koh/ daniel beh, and best is his packages is quite affordable. he is my gd friend AD PG and he is very humourous. he took some shots for us at T3 also...

yah, gals, let's brainstorm together for outdoor PS locations...singapore is so small. =(
the usual places i keep seeing is like botanic garden etc..

bunnyhop

Hi love xlb,
So happy 4 u...trust Danny's expertise lah...they wont dare 2 play play n dash their shop's reputation eh...itz true when we anxious, we btb tend 2 behave in a rather tense manner...i can identify w ur anxiety...

Oh ya...all of us shld start in e planning of AD in feb...n start meeting more often w our better half on how 2 run e show on AD...

So exciting...
...feb coming

hkbride

Is it a trend of bridesmaid/Jiemei outfit??
If the price is SGD100, custom made, worth it??
And when can i find this kind of shop?

Waiwai

anneanne

hi providencia! Thanks for helping out! Sorry for stop updating for quite awhile. I have been very caught up with personal life and hardly get to go into the forum already... thanks once again for your hard work!
I will help out when I can! ^^

And seems like alot of Bliss bride-to-be here! Hello there!

bren_han

hi there, i'm new here and my my wedding is on 9/12/08. I just settled my BS at Precious Moment Bridal and now start looking for hotels. can i be included in the list too?

koyoyo

haha meiling,
You should also show case your bags ..heheh i wan to steal..
lex
dun believe meiling , everytime she say she turn fats... both sue and i use magnifying glass also cant trace it..wht your facebook acc?
CYc add me in your face book can i am under meil contact.. i duno who you are...

de_princess

Hey gals, sorry been so busy to come here. I've finally settled my VG, AD photographer and caterer for church reception. PS will only be end May
So how did u gals meet up?

Hi Gladys, think no need to factor in the photographer & VG in the wedding list coz according to my frens they will be taking photos during that time.

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design / Expressively Joho
Piggypang - 06 July 2008 /Marina Mandarin / Whitelink
Michelle Tan - 06 July 2008 / Swissotel de Stamford / My Bridal Room
Gladys Ho - 07 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / no BS (DIY)
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design /Bobman Photography/ Candy Cake Shop (3 tier cake)
Kara Wong - 12 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Lam (Rainbow Centre)
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
Happytown - 13 July 2008 / Sheraton Towers / Dang Bridal
BBIguana - 14(AD&ROM) & 19(Dinner) July 2008 / StarDuS(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography & Mokey (AD&Dinner) / Fairys' Inc
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 & 21 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture/ The Edge Photography
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
JJ - 26 July 2008 / M Hotel / Di Gio
piyo1818 - 26 July 2008 / 88 Restaurant / My Bridal Room
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Jukel - 26 & 28 July 2008 / Mandarin Oriental / X-Zen
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

cacky

HI all!!!

I am an October 08 bride too! Sorry ... thread posts just way too long and there's no way I can actually read through all of them lah! But just wanna join in the fun and conversations here.