(2008) Brides of year 2008

mentos, you used the rose oil for hw long den it all fade away? u mean not a single mark or scar on ur legs?

me now looking for PG/VG, spent the last 2 hours on forum reading ppl's comments on various PG/VG. shortlisted 12 PG/VG. dunno hw much they charge.... anyone has any good PG/VG to recommend? dat can save me time and energy looking for one

Wow wow.. that's a whole lot of new knowledge! tks ladies!! Will convey this to my FH.

Ah Net> u wanna try my PG? $500 for whole day + editing.. he's new so he's charging lesser..but he's good..

MY VG is from Stefine together with ANimation.,..

hello gals,

sorry i MIA for a while... :P
was busy looking high and low at photographers/vg/mua...
:P

settled PG liao!! yay!!!
got daniel beh (or will soon get him, as soon as he's free to collect the deposit!)
phew...such a relief.
MUA also settled.
tada!
left VG...then ...then can enjoy CNY.

Jac, ya super power lah...already start thinking of PS venues!!

How abt esplanade? Library?
vivo city? your fav bar/pub?

yuen,
wah....garden wedding is so fresh n sweet! i'm sure you'll have a lovely time planning!

luvz17,
how are you babe?
catch up soon... *hugs*

rach > my BS is Fame Bridal.

Ah Net > dont b stressed la. :p

someone mention taking fotos? so early?

hmm... i dunno how to ask for my wedding main coordinator. my gal frens all not married yet.. nobody seem to know what to do.. those married are all auntie/ parents generation..

fanny> Ahh...then u are the earliest among ur frens ah?? Mmm... oh.. i've got a online frn from FB as well... if u want, can intro u to her.. her AD is in June...

hi gals, i am back too...

wow, seems like the topic has become photoshoot location... =) was discussing this with my FH just now also.

we have arranged with our BS to have our photoshoot on 1 Sep, my coordinator was complaining this is too late, but i keep whining i want sept when my hair should be long enough..hehe, in the end she give in to me...but now, we realise Sep 1 is the start of school holiday ! and we are thinking of going sentosa for the PS, gosh, not sure to further postpone the date anot...

valeria >> yah. my FH also scare of such things. so we check the lunar calendar, after 31 Aug, the ghost month will be over. hehe.

Eunice >> if you are going GHA yishun, recommend the coordinator Aileen, she is very patient, and she is a designer so she can give expert advice on what kind of gowns you are suitable. she helped me choose the gown for my T3 contest. ;)

btw, gals, talking about photoshoot, if we are going into places that need admission tickets, think we have to pay the photographers' tickets as well right ?

green> no leh.. lousy service... u all also go and enquire la.. then irritate them.. hahaha.. i was discussing with my FH...then they gotta set up a wedding dept liaoz.. to issue pass to wedding couples to take PS at the restricted zones..hahaha...then everyday also got couples going there to take PS... but we walked ard tat day...nothing much to take leh.. like only a few places...like those on the T3 Wedding Photography competition shots..

Hey Jac, haha taking the photoshoot in Jun consider early? Haha my BS told me can start to take from May-Jul wor...But i also choose to take in PS.

Gals, do anyone know whether need to apply for permission to take photo at the Railway station at Tanjiong Pagar?

Anyone is exploring for run-down building to take for PS? Any suggestions?

nec, we've got the same PG! and same with Jac too!
When is your AD?

plasterbride, i think have to pay for photograher wor...
And i agree Aileen from Yishun GHA is very good cos she's my sis's coord & designer!

wow it indeed a lot of knowledge on AP.. Haha my fh wanna give 188 to each JM hoho now i know the procedure..
anyone here know how to post a foto here? SO i can show u guys the Ap i bought during my short trip;

Rach,
Thanks for the update. If there're so few spots for PS, then we can give T3 a miss. Gotto think of other aircon places LOL.

Net,
My PG and VG are done by Motion Image. They charge 2K and the staff are experienced ones. U look around and decide lor. Dun worry, still have 7 months

Hi to all,
I'm new to this forum.

Am getting married on 18 Oct. Having my customary + dinner first on 18 Oct in JB then ROM+dinner in SG on 27 Oct.

ROM date/venue : 27 oct/Pan Pacific
Venue : 18 Oct Danga Bay, JB & 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG
BS : White weddings
PG : Dejavu (Albert Chua)
VG : Not confirmed

Reading your posts makes me nervous... so many things to look out for and I've less than 10 months to prepare!

Cheers, Cheryl

For PS, perhaps you can consider those black and white houses, at Dempsey, or Seletar area? Or even more 'rural' places like Poison Ivy at Chua Chu Kang.

Oh yes Xinglin, Railway Station is a public place, don't think you need any sort of permit. But then I'd think the Photographer should know better, isn't it?

Singapore is small, but I believe there are many nice unique places to take your pics. Happy researching!!

Hi moomooland, i think can start to give out the cards to relatives when u see them at CNY. just nice timing.

i m stressed too...just change job, then doing up apt, then wedding planning still procrastinating. GDL havent fixed much. and my parents-in-law being quite tough... though usually they are nice.

hi all, just want to find out, will you be kneeling to parents and in-laws for tea ceremony? my in-laws are insistent on it, but i am quite pissed...dun understand why I must do it... what do you all think?

Hi ann,
don worry abt e makeup stuff...the mua tend 2 put super thick layers of foundation 4 e bride.

One suggestion is 2 perhaps spend 50% on indoor shots n 50% choose e more shady spots 2 take fotos.

Of course, it oso depends on e story theme u n htb wld like 2 hav w e photographer...then ur make up wont b wiped off...use plain tissue 2 blot e sweat...no wiping w wet wipes loh...

Enjoy ur PS, ann! (",)
Itz tiring but e end result will worth e while...

Hey GIRLIES, I'm in da married club too now!!! haha...

My wedding was absolutely fantastic. Everything from top to toe was excellent. From Church to Dinner... So magical so nice.. my hubby even sang.. *touched to tears.. =)

Off for a trip now... catcha when I get back
*Muacks muacks*

polarwhite,
ur system v complicated leh....hehe, think i've encountered none like dat...it's either they give us a big AP to split or give individual APs, oh yes....i remember liao, my fren's hubby gave us 3 APs to choose but at d end, i snatched all 3 so we all split a big portion :P

melody,
unlike u, i was really hesitant abt dat same set when i know there's no bedsheet, even called sue for her membership card no but in d end, nv use cos my fh prefers a higher thread count, but q quilt is really cheap n cute lor...
oh for me, im too lazy to prepare different amt so i'll tell my JM in advance roughly how much they'll b expecting frm us :P my total for my JMs shd b ard $68+$28+$12+$12=$120 ba...hope it wont burn a big hole in my pocket cos i got 5-7 of them :P

koyoyo,
ur hubby v generous leh...$188 for per JM is a lot!!! too bad i cant b ur JM :P

hi cheryl tan,
have updated ur info in d table

Jac>>> Am thinking of BE for my BS, though I will only be going down with my FH in the coming weekend...But quite excited!
Hehe...

plaster>>> Yeah, I went to GHA and did meet with Aileen, who is very patient and nice...

To all the brides>>> Just wondering, where do you usually find your actual day PG/VGs? What's the price range usually? Anyone to recommend? Anyone heard of David Goh from GloryStudio?

ah net> I dun have scars on my legs now. But i'm actually quite fair. I used that oil to lighten a few mozzie bites scars off. I tried the oil on my SO's arm too. It also helped lighten a 10cent coin mark on his arm. It's didn't fade completely but you can really see that it's lighten.

It took about a month.

Ah Net (ahnetsan)

tomoko, you bought the rosegold rings from tianpo ar? got free ring pillow ar? which range of wedding bands you buy?

Yes i bought my wedding band rose gold in tianpo. i am getting free ring box with two bears that hold the rings type. We ordered Annika Larsson from Switerland.

u???

hi mrs law,, you are back !
show us pics... show us pics... show us pics.. hehehe :P
you were saying you went to city sq and saw alot of nice wedding stuff? How much did you buy the AP for? do they sell AP box? and lamps?

i wan to be your JM leh.. your FH so generous.. :P

hi melody, part time maid.. hahaha.. maybe we should really consider hiring those part time ones.. like 1 hr 10 bucks kind. to do certain things.. then at least help to lighten the household chores...

hi mei, wah hear you gals say about the JM's AP, i dunno how much to give liao.. oh now.. but luckily i wont have many JMs.. coz i will not have the time hahah..

hi cheryl, welcome to the OCT thread..
we have the same AD.. wah.. it is a super popular date. wah you have 2 ads ah.:P

hi polar, your bed sounds very nice.. how much did you pay for it? Can take pic for us to see?

Hi Cyc, my cough also came abt from the sore throat... i am still not any better, cough will usually start in the evening hrs at abt 7 plus and it will last thr the entire nite and slowly get subside in the morning... kinda like 12hrs rotation shift according to my hubby.

Koyoyo, the APs u bought are really cute... i bet those who receive it will be very happy... As for JM AP, ur hubby really have "big" budget for them ley... too bad we cant attend each others wedding, otherwise the BTBs here sure chong to u de.

Hi Cheryl, welcome to the Oct thread...

Manage to glance thr the thread and catch up so much task far... shall stop here n do more reading before i post again....

take care all n have a brand good week ahead...

Hi Rach, I've engaged a MUA on my AD for my mum and SILs's makeup but she does bridal makeup too.

PM for her contact if you are interested.

hi tinkybell,
Heard you are sick recently.. must take care take care... CNY is coming lotsa of good food waiting for u.. everyone enjoy CNy after tt it diet time.. heheh hope i can diet..

hi Cheryl Tan (joywool)
Welcome to this thread. no prob 4 mth is more than enugh to prepare wedding . a couple of my friends did the preparation in less than 1 months. anything you dunno just ask.. however sometime we may refer u to past post.. enjoy the fun of preparing dun be nervous..

hi sue,

i paid $2309 w/o a bed frame cos Simmons bed frame 4 digits wan, too X liao.... i dun have pic of the mattress cos the delivery is only in end of april cos need to source for bed frame....

Morning all,

sorry been busy over the weekend at work - had to run down to Jurong Island and spend all of Sunday there ... now half dead..

hi Cheryl,
welcome to the group! Don't worry - you sound like me, last min then rush rush rush... But LoL, luckily I don't have dinner in JB if I sure panic heheh..

meiling
Wah you very powerful.. all 3 angbao also can run off with ... ahahah...

koyoyo
hahah yah slimming... I dunno what ideas to have for slimming down that is new.. hahah.., i suspect iots of discipline heheh. Actually i know la... but lazy la. :D

Hmmm, anyone's got more pictures that I can see? Hehe... being new to the thread - I only have Mal's facebook to look at (and drool over the figure tho).

I'm having 7 jie maeis in the end. 3 guys and 4 girls... a bit funny or not? But my bestest friends are the guys - so I thought get the girls to make it not so awkward for the xiongdis also.

Hey nec,
congrats on finally settling some stuff....Great, we have Daniel Beh for our AD? Who's your MUA? BTW, which BS did you go to?
I've also settled my MUA but don't know much abt her. Got her based on the recommendation of my designer. Regarding PS, I daydream alot.

Plasterbride,
Will sept be too late? Will it be a problem if there's haze??

Regarding taking pics at the railway, I think have to do it discreetly...Read something like if the staff see you, they will chase you away.

Eunice, go to the photography thread to find info abt AD PG. Price ranges from say $500 to a few thousand. Well, since I'm getting Daniel Beh, I'll recommend him. See if you like his style danielbeh.com

hi sue,
dun worry, as for d amt in d AP can slowly discuss wif ur bf cos it depends on ur comfort level, i got some who gave $28 or $38 as gate crash too....so hor, for koyoyo's JMs, they r damn lucky to rcv such big APs

lex,
no lah...after dat incident of me grabbing d APs, on dat nite when d video is played den all d ppl looked at me, so pai seh but den, i've helped all d JMs to get a big AP :P

PSH! Congrats! Woohooo! show us some PS pictures! So happy for u. Anyway, i managed to catch danny, i didn't scold him, but i think it was quite obvious tht i am bit cheesed off.

BNL-> i dont have the layouts. they've not been very responsive i wonder why. but my friend said tht she saw the magazine pictures and they look good. so Ok la. i am not very fussy as long as food is good (which i guarantee is, u must order the olive rice).

M-> yes use carde blanche, they really very creative. I am using them for my church wedding. And we just sat down to discuss the concept, excited to see the final product!

Btw brides! Its snowing in SH! woohoo...

Hi NOV BTB,
I'm Claudia. Add me in the list too!!! I am getting married on 15 Nov 2008. Venue: Swissotel Merchant Court. BS: White Link.

eunice,

got 3 brides here taking daniel beh liao...is tht a recommendation or what?
i know another who is also taking him, her AD is this may.

that makes 4!! (that we know of)
lol.

jac,
MUA: i intend to take dana...
found her in some thread in the forum and just emailed her...she sounds nice over email...
and i'm so xian of sourcing... hee..
so just like that.

my BS is from JB, so MUA for AD is not provided.
So hence and therefore.
PS also will be in JB for 2 days.
havent gone in to MTM my WG...so not that excited yet...later will be excited too..lol..

there are lots of nooks in singapore that i pass now and then, and feel suitable for PS,..near little india, near chinatown areas... can consider kent ridge park, Labrador park, changi beach, pa siris park.. ?
:P

railway not only found in tanjong pagar.
bukit timah also have. near KAP.
there i think nicer, plus, no staff to chase you all over!!

hi sue,
about eh gate crash angbao... I think your jiemeis are there for your sake.. to be part of the special day of your life.. the money should be secondary.. I mean not too etreme like $10 cuz they need to pay for taxi and stuff, but it shouldn't be abuot compensating them for their time or something like that.

My FH isn't very rich or anything, so I figured that maybe I'd give them a bigger angbao from myself, then before the gatecrashing, you can ask all your bridesmaid to discuss and agree on an amount..

After all, the tekkan session should make up for it :D

Woow Rach, i am afraid my budget is much smaller...$888 is too ex for me. My budget is $500 inclusive of 3 looks. Um...is it too low?

Hi Josey, pls PM me the contact....if have website even better. Thanks!!

To the Daniel Beh fans: Yeah, I did check out his website and his photos look very very good...But his package is quite ex...I know the PG should be good and money worth spending and all...But he's probably out of my budget!! Plus need to spend some more on VG!! Oh wells...But glad you all are going to get him! Share your photos when you get them! :D

yeah ... i finally confrimed my videographer ...

>Lois, i heard that if bride (let's say she's a goat) den she will 'chong' with monkey. i dunno abt tigers. i only knw it depends on the bride is a wat, den see wat chong wif her.
eh my fh is goat im a monkey lolz ..

Rac> Yeah.. i think $500 for 3 looks is fine..

Look for Jeannie Yong?? in the SB thread..she's one of the recommended ones also.. i think her charges are reasonable..and i think she's pretty good.. my fren used her for her ROM..think not bad la..

SO is Significant Other.

Tiger will chiong with all. cuz its the biggest animal. unless the bride and groom are tigers or dragons. i go makan first. bbl to type more. :p

hmz lois .. but depending on the year right?
my future fil is a tiger ... but geomancer says clash is not with the tiger of his age ....

hi lex, yup.. agree..have to go and calculate how much to give liao. heheh.
btw my face book is [email protected] same as friendster. MSN [email protected]

hi polar, wah... 4 digits.. so ex! scary man...

hi mei, ya .. have to go and ask my fh on the ap hahaha see whether he generous or kiam siap hahaha

koyoyo... so slim in her rom pics.. *whistle whistle.. *

lex,
dat email add oso applies to my msn, friendster n multiply :P

sue,
sure, we have to do everything within our means, no pt getting ourselves in debt by giving a big AP, im sure our JMs will understand our plight, we r not extremely wealthy :P

koyoyo,
chio bride aka mrs "chio"....hehe, dat time still so worried, den ur pics turned out so nice, haiz....make me envy only :P