(2008) Brides of year 2008

eveve

mentos > Thanks for adding me!

Lois> Qianxi @Farrer park. Same as noel7z7 i noticed

waxie> I wanted 14th Sept, 100% full moon 1... but no venue liaoz. 13th Sept is also a calculated date from shifu. Apparently these 2 dates are HOT! i'm not getting bs coz i'm overseas and will not be back until August. So will be engaging PG,VG,MUA all separately and taking PS over here in Seattle. Saw that your PG is greymatter, i engaged kc for my ROM in Dec 2006!

blur_queenie

Ashley,

I booked my airtix from JTB (taka) , JAL airline and our accomodation thru Asiarooms.com. Did a F&E for Tokyo & Hokkaido. Understand that if you book a tour from ANA, you cant extend your stay at japan. Depending where you are intending to go to as Hokkaido is pretty big, central Hokkaido, Eastern Hokkaido etc. I got most of my brochures from the Hokkaido Representative Office at OCBC building. Have to make reservations before making a trip there.
Spent like 3k each person for everything inclusive shopping. Let me know if you need more info.

ayukie

eveve: oh i dun have 13 sept from my geomancer i only have 14 sept which is a sunday i would much prefer saturday tho ..
ur in us nw ? so nice i miss wrkin overseas manz ..

mentos : hehe add my ad pg as kelvin from jazreel and vg as jacky from injack studio bah when u next gt update
thx paiseh ..

waxie24

lois> mine is mod US set.. got it directly from shop in tampines.. i tried cooking mama on wii, but i find it nicer to play on NDS.. chopping things on wii like waving the hand in mid air.. a bit weird..

waxie24

eveve> how's ur ROM photos?? i like kc's shooting style.. so engaged him lor.. but till now, he havent ask me to pay deposit.. he is like that one issit??

my FSM also given me both 13 n 14 sept, but we prefer saturday..

raragal

eveve> Mmm.. PG you can try mine if you like.. $500 for whole day + editing..

I used Stefine for VG+highlights+Animation..
$2400.. without the animation, its only $1200 for VG..
That'll be less than $2000..

You can check out my PG at http://www.flickr.com/photos/melvin_ho/
http://www.gwen.per.sg/Wedding/danny&cindy.html

Hahaha...13 Sept is my mama's birthday.. so never considered that at all... MIL say dun clash with their birthdays... MIL is 27th Sept... hahhaa..

icecherry

Hi Sleepycat,
Did you visit Jeju? i know seoul is really very cold. have been checking the weather report every now and then.... a bit worried though... i will be going skiing...looking very forward to it...

Hi Jojo,
I am ok with 3/6, its "no change" rite? similar to 0.5/1?
i think we can only start during CNY period... cos i will only be back on 7 Feb... maybe can play the following weekend.... :p

Hi Floating, my wedding was just a day after yours, at Rasa Sentosa too... but mine is indoors... at Siloso ballroom... my coordinator was great... and i was feeling great the whole day too... i love the bridal suite... esp the huge balcony... haha

Hi Wendily,
luckily i managed to "siam" when my photographer was trying to take photo of me when i puff... but my neighbour caught me... cos i was hiding at the staircase in my teadress... OMG... haha

raragal

Lim> Yes.. he works on consignment basis..

PM me if u wan his contacts.. i have a few... but can let u know which one i'll be using..

Fwd to me by someone from the forum also... very good i felt..

Josey> Wah..thats very long.. have u called them up to check? Which BS are u from?? It should take just a week or even a few days to do a 1 page thingy.... When's ur AD?

eveve

waxie> ya... that time kc didnt ask me for deposit too.. we only paid him upon collecting the photos. I asked him how much deposit needed, he say dont nd for ROM. AD i'm not sure... maybe just email to check with him?? he was polite, punctual and not calculative so dont worry

about his style...I think kc is more suited to candid & abstract shots. he took very nice photos of our wedding cake, ring pillow, wedding bands and us when we're not looking. but those posed group photos was pretty normal. that's why i didnt want to engage him for my AD coz i feel making him go around taking standard table shots seems to undermine his ability to å‘挥 his talent...

ayukie> yup. Seattle. i'm studying here while my husband works. hehee

ayukie

hmz eveve - wow tats nice .. ur husband sgrean also ? makes me sooo envy ya
hehe :p

rach - but i oreid burst my budget bo bianz .. huhur ..

divine_genie

psh, thanks for yr reply.. Cos i'm a teochew bride so the in-laws have to give me 4 dian jing. I don't mind small pieces but botom line is still gotta give. Hopefully they know what to do.. From the wedding prep seems they are quite 'niao'.

wai wai, i think SGD$100 is reasonable. I just checked. The tailor my mum went wanna charge me $400+. Crazy! So i'm getting my sisters to wear a certain colour and i try to make sure they already have such colour dresses so they do not need to spend $ for my wedding.

eveve

rach> thanks!

actually i'm thinking of engaging a more ex PG and less ex VG. coz I think photos more impt to me. Video only the express highlights of morning gatecrash that's impt, other than that, i think photos will tell a better story in future wor... I'm considering Sherman Ho from Avenue 8. I like his abstract shots. But i think he's a quiet person and new to Avenue 8, scared he dont mingle well with the crowd to take fun shots & standard table shots loh... Anyone heard any comments abt him before?

raragal

eveve> Mmm. okie... to me..coz already have PS photos and all that.. and i feel that the AD pics reasonable can liaoz.. i dun think my PG that bad... but VG is more important..coz needs steady hand.. and the morning express highlights is for ALL the guests to see... i dun want a blair witch project.. hehe... And what they show on the screen to my guests important.. for AD pics.. at the end of the day.. only we see.. or immed famiy... so i feel as long as reasonable.. no need to pay so much la... hehhehe....

Mmm...there're nice ones also from lightboxproductions or A Photo Story if u are looking for pro AD... alternatively, you can look for this person call Alwin...think he's freelancing and not bad also... PM me for details..

bren_han

hi pin&jie,
okie...thanks for the info. wow, with 6k...your friend seem to perhaps had topped up for additional photos. oh yes, I have been told tt there will be $30 charge for setting of hair on my AD (free for ps) if I do opts to do it.hehe...anyway, i'll be very careful with them.

in fact, I happened to know tt my the other 2 colleagues are also currently with pmb and they had even high good reviews on them and raved tt the boss and staff kinda of flexible and patience. hope everything goes really well for me too.

hi Eunice,
which bs is yours then? haiz...I called up panpac too for my AD but I was too late...sob sob... feeling butterflies in my stomach now...will keep you posted for sure.

eveve

ayukie> yup! he's sporean too. dont nd envy lah. life here also the same just in a different setting. :p

rach> dont be mistaken... I think your PG photos are pretty good. just that i noticed he wrote "First time as wedding PG" I abit nervous abt it coz i prefer someone who has more experience.
VG need steady hand, i agree. I've seen a relatively new VG's work whereby it was really abit like "blair witch project". keke

raragal

eveve> Yeah.. it was his first time as a wedding PG.. but before that, he likes to take shots of people and buildings..

But if u think his pics are nice.. shouldnt u be even more impressed that he can be that good as a first-timer? Heee..

He's taking ROM for my friend on 18th Feb.. guess he'll post that up after that.. if u are not in a hurry to engage, wait for his 2nd experience to be up loh..
He does a lot of reading up and research.. I can trust him..

He's my cousin-in-law...

He'll be taking my ROM in May.. and AD in Sept..

So.. yeah..

Can consider him if u like la..

waxie24

eveve> me n hb dun like pose pictures.. so kc is the right man.. ours is buffet dinner.. dun need to go table to table.. he can å‘挥..

13 sept is my parent's wedding anniversary too..

i remember there is one called tinydot photography (link avabile at SB photography page).. shortlisted him in my PG list before deciding on greymatters..

koyoyo

hi melody,
Think i already added you. I got 3 wendy in my facebook dunno which one is you. NOrmally i dun bother about the details all i need is go there tell them my dialect n my hubby dialect n let them do the packing. be it Singapore or Malaysia the weddin shop are all like this..

stnov

jojo, mage & wendily.....im veri disappointed that the total exposures given to mi for selection for the whole day was onli 640....out of which to select 500 pcs for print.....i rem them telling us average they usualli take abt 1000+ for whole day event....=(

chipydale

Which wedding package ?? Mine is French Bridal, isit eligible. Not too sure also. I'll check it out. But i won't be taking my photoshoot till Jul. Mayb if can, will use my ROM pics.

So did anyone created a blog for ur wedding ??

josey

Rach, I'm from J&C Bridal.

Ya that's what I think so too. My AD is on 2 June still have some time to go but the only reason why I want to take PS so early is because I have a very busy schedule for the next few months. I was hopping I to get things cleared out of the way and be able to relax..but seems like this is not happening now.

cacky

Meiling, yeah, you are right man ... and I don't understand leh. They say chances are higher to those who are first timers and who live near parents. But how does the system really work, man?

I also don't know ... And also if you get a chance to select a flat and you reject it, will you henceforth be blacklisted?

~sblbee~

cacky,
i oso duno how d system works for hdb...sigh, juz have to pray n wait for miracles to happen, oppss...i tot it's ok to reject a chance to select a flat but not reject when confirmed a flat, if dat's d case, den i sure kena blacklisted alrdy....cos last jun i got a queue no of 200+ out of d 1200+ units....but didnt go n select as i prefer amk :p
did u encounter d same situation as me? if so, den we both r "blacklisted" liao by hdb

kjustina81

Call again.

I took PS last Oct 07, gotten my wedding album last sat (Feb 08)

My Album page layout is all digital & printing of the album layout done in taiwan (or so the BS says)

cyc

meiling and uk, added u both on FB! sue, will get down to adding u in a while..

meiling, i'm not slim like u said lah. FB pic is only my face w/o eyes.. hee.. can't tell my "figure" lah..

went for course the whole day. quite fun! now back at work..

talking abt balloting for HDB flats, we also always don't get it. well, the latest one we balloted was the one at telok blangah.. sighs. got an atrociously huge no. so we more or less give up on HDB.. given the way things are, i most prob will have to stay in my MIL's place after wedding. thinking of buying over from her so that we can actually have a place of our OWN. I can't imagine if next time got any quarrels, my MIL starts saying things like "this is my place.." ah..

tinkybell

Hi Cyc, thanks for the advance on pi pa gao... but it din work on me ley... i finish 1 small bottle in one afternoon but my cough still persist.... taking some other left over cough syrup from my frenz to cure myself now.. have got better this few days... hope to be fully well again by next wk.

MeiLing, wanna give us your add?? i dun mind some bags too ley... girls, who wanna join me??

Sue/Koyoyo, thanks for all your well wishes on my new gift from my hubby.

Meiling, ur 0.75 so big le, u still want a new one ah?? btw, i think ur hubby is very smart ley... bb in exchange for a ring... remember to claim ur gift each time u have a new bb next time okay...

Lex, /Uksportsgal, u can add me too... multiply/msn/facebook (all the same email)- [email protected]

Cacky, some of my frenz have also encounter similar problem when it comes to flat selection.. as for the say on kena blacklisted if u reject a flat, i serious doubt so, cos if u Q and decided not to proceed with the option, then u r not consider rejecting any offer... Anyway, another friend of mine rejected one of the BTO flat and opted for walk in selection and got her flat really soon... so dont worry and keep your options open okay..

nelle

heehee, MeiLinG...I haven't been doing anything on the wedding prep! terrible hor.

Got my first flat unit layout. Hope you girls get your own place very very very soon.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
layout
layout.pdf (18.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

necrosis

bren...
when is your AD?
you must move fast!!
a lot of weekend dates are taken up...i was looking for a hotel a few weeks ago and just managed to find one...most were fully booked.
*good luck*

necrosis

oh...not long ago i was posting in this forum abt stress and panicking cos cannot find venues!!
lol..

then was stressing together with luv17 also...