(2008) Brides of year 2008

zenith

morning ladies!

long time din come in. does any one of u hv recommendation of where to get cheap & nice wedding favours?

princess_sue

morning bridies...

hi cyc, welcome to our happening thread.!

hi uk, no leh... nv think of DIY... i will be so tied up... i am also trying to see how not to take so many days leave for wedding.. haha. :p i m worried about my work in the office.. thk i want to buy off the shelve.

hi tinky, ya lor.. we gals are like that.. hehehe.. expectation high high... sometimes i wonder if its good. coz when expectations are too high, we will normally be disappointed if not met. if we lower our expectations, maybe we will have less disappointment.. well..maybe ... juz maybe.. we should be contented. :p

hi mrs kel, the intercon wedding i went to was not bad.. the ballroom is nice but the service is bad. they hired i think either sec sch or poly students i think as the waiters... they do not know how to portion food.. when asked to portion out the food, the way he portion is so scary.. noodles dropped on his hand, he just put it in the bowl.. and its all over the place. the dinner overrun too.. it only started at 9pm.. and towards the end, they were rushing... so dishes came out too fast before the dish on the table is done. maybe coz my fren's wedding has about 28 tables so the aisle for march in isn't that long. But overrall the ambience is not bad. If yours is intercon, do prep your organiser up for these so that yours will be a good one.. esp for the waiters part. food wise.. i guess its not bad.. just that the sharks fin has lots of 'shell' inside.. hehehe

Hi irene, wah... you make US sound so enticing to me now. oh dear...was actually planning to go korea for my honeymoon..US abit to ex.. hehehehe.. but i shall save up... one day mus really visit US...
Your job is rather interesting... seems to be able to travel the world.. hehe to different locations.. experience their diff culture.

Ya.. maintaining an enriching and loving life after marriage is the most important... and i find this really apt.. WEDDING IS NOT EQUAL MARRIAGE .. wedding is only a day's affair but marriage is a lifelong commitment.. .

btw i went for fitting on sat.., interesting. hehehe.. i guess i may have a OTR gown which is full lace.. and get them to do up the ribbon sash for me. hehe.. they are really nice. my bs photographer actually suggested that i try on different gowns and he even volunteer to take pictures for me.. so that i can go home and have a look and think about what i like. on the 23 feb i will be heading down to MARTINI G to look at their gown.. coz actually my gown is supposed to be MTM from martini G. so my BS suggested that i go there and try on theirs too.. and then see which one i want to MTM.. EG or WG..

lara

hihi rach, i will post it when i am home.. i don't have the card with me now..

their tea set was only selling at $12 n the ones i saw at the people park complex shop was selling at $27.90.

moments0442

hiye.. good morning all!!

Lara>> tat's a good catch... sound attrative the shop... do the whole shop sell wedding stuffs? very chinese type? do they sell those "wedding" car plates?

lara

they only sell wedding stuff.. very chinese.. got those dragon phoenix candles, comb, stickers, etc.. they oso got sell guo da li n jia zhuang packages. dun think they sell wedding car plates leh

malchan

morning gorgeous Oct BTB..

I'ver been busy preparing for my ROM this coming Sat.. I'm so excited.. We'll be collecting our cert from ROM this Wed...
I was extremely disappointed with Anna Nucci at Far East coz they told me that they cant get the shoe that I've reserved in my size! My bf & I were extremely disappointed that they reverted only after many calls to chase them.. Anyway, I got my shoes from Aldo after much shopping...
Preparation for our ROM is going on pretty well.. Few things that I need to finalise though... FLOWERS!
I need suggestions.. Would a small bouquet or a few stalks of flowers be nicer?

UKsportsgal: I'm keen in the wedding deco too. I'll try to upload the red packets later..

Irene: I want Coach from US... ahahha

rjwedding

hi stef: wow, u taking ur photoshooting so early.. that's good.. do rem to update us on ur photoshoot today.. can add me to ur multiply so i can take a look at ur gown when u loaded them.. my id is jyyf.. thanks..

Hi s'rene: the website for hair is so good... i'm looking for one too, n u got this for us.. now i can have more ideas for my hair...

counting down to our jul wedding.. abt 5 mths to go.. so excited!!

blur_queenie

Ashley,

Relax! I think it's pre wedding jitters, everything is going to be alright and you are going to be a beautiful bride.

Actually that day will pass very fast and you will feel like a queen with everyone smiling and congratulating you and ranting over how beautiful you are. So dun worry so much!

mage

My GDL finally over too!
Short and simple affair
Now for the real stuff! 5 days more to go...

Ashley, probably its pre-wedding jitters? Don't worry so much about it.

sleepygal79

hi sockie, i just went into the sophia link and posted a msg there.

well, my package is the last package offered in their range. Had 30% off but still feel heart pain. my package include 60 fotos for the foto album (indoor and outdoor). AD fotos excluded.

We called Sophia yesterday, Ann (the coordinator) told us that they can actually arrange a few PG and VG to choose from. Ann also say that Raymond is one of the more popular PG that most people choose and its weird of us to opt him out for our big day. We have explained our reason to her and she say will recommend other PG to us. But since I have negative comments for him, I shall not choose him. I do not have any idea which AD PG in Sophia is good at this point of time yet. Shall let u know when i have more details.

As for Makeup artiste, Candy have 2 brides on her schedule already. Our coordinator is Ann. Shall had actually arrange for us to go on one of the weekday afternoon so as to have better attention from their staffs. But I still prefer to go on weekends.

For the montage, worse come to worse, if Sophia cant compromise to add this in, we plan to do it ourselves.

apple_gal

Good morning, Gals
Tomorrow is my PS, I'm quite nervous & excited...

Hi, Lara
Thanks for your information. You got any ideas the "Xi" sticker cost around how much?

koyoyo

wow gers,,
once again this thread has come alive.. Mal how all your preparation?
Sue
seem your fitting of gown is fun and they even let u take photo so will you be uploading to your site?

Hi Irene,
Wow you seem to travel a lot how are the gown design over at US?

moments0442

apple_gal>>> ur PS is tomoro??? rest early tonight and you shall be pretty pretty tomoro!!! =)

So have you confirm what are the places you heading for your Outdoor photo shoot??

simplyserene

Good morning ladies... Glad that you found the website useful. In fact last night I saw another website on www.brides.com that has a pretty extensive hairstyles section as well. I think this must be an American thing.

I met with the baker yesterday. Unfortunately she's ill and didn't manage to bake some samples. But we had a good discussion and she's gonna bake some samples based on our discussion. Will let you all know...

~sblbee~

hi uksportgal,
wah u r really a lobang queen leh, juz let me know of d payment when d order is confirmed

hi mal n koyoyo,
must b busy preparing for ur ROM....so envy, too bad i dun have my ROM on a separate days, else will have losta things to discuss esp d nitty gritty :p

u all r way ahead of me for d gown selection as my 1st appt is on 9 mar...all d wkend slots r fully booked...sian

malchan

sue... show us ya gown...

mei: you'll enjoy ya ROM too on ya wedding day.. there will be just as much things to prepare.. hahah..

Aiyo... I'm extremely excited and ganjiong le... I'm going for my ROM final fitting on Wed...

bigapple

uksportgal - hello! sent u a note to hotmail account. hmm, the account # doesnt seem to be valid leh. Please check and let me know as i cant add the given account # ....

stnov

ashley...cheer up...all will fall into place and im sure u will look mei mei on ur AD.....take a little break ba....go for a walk in the park or sentosa to relac ba....=)

princess_sue

hi ko, ya,.. its interesting... will send you some pics.. no la.. not uploading.. haha.. cannot è§äºº some of the pictures. hahaha.

how is your prep? excited? gonna be a mrs this sat.. hehehehe :p

congrats MRS LAW

princess_sue

hi mal...hehehe.. another mrs here liao. wow.. :p congrats!

my gown ah.. hahahaha...not decided yet... will be going down to Martini G on the 23 Feb to see their range. then i will make a decision then .. hehehe..

vysweetapple

Hi AP,

Sorry, I do not have the price list as my PC crashed last year. Anyway, mine is a customised one as we asked them to work out based on the small budget that we have. Go and visit the place, i believe you'll fall in love with the environment, especially after its done up with the deco.

babyfifi

Ashley,

Dun worry, you aren't the only one. I do have similar feelings. Keep thinking if I did this or that another way, would it be better.

I went to cut my hair yesterday. Have to cut cos too long = too heavy = very flat. In the end, it came out 1.5-2 inches shorter than I wanted. Now I so scared cannot curl nicely. So stressed. Then when I told 1 of my colleagues who just got married in Oct, she told me, dun worry, sure can curl and everything will be ok. She understand how I feel and she know I am just so stressed that I keep thinking negatively. So I will just tell you the same thing: "It will be ok. relax."

beachgirlz

hi waverine

i bought the towels too haha. and 2 other bedsheets.. the 340 threadcount one. veri comfy leh! the nuptial one i saw but might not be buying 1st, thot of seeing where else (other than aussino and bliss collection) got nuptial sets too.

anyone noes?

lilacbliss

Hi all, my AD is on 7 Nov 2008, booked at HIPV. Now looking for PG and VG... intending to take up WOW media and One Eye Click. Any comments?

divine_genie

xlb, yeah can only continue to pray.. They even come to my house to spotcheck if i placed any cross or something similar at home or not. They also warned my hubby not to be a christian. (he's a free-thinker so far and goes to church with me). Kinda upset they are doing this to us cos i leave it to my hubby to decide his religion.

i have not started printing my inserts but maybe printing shops wil have samples. But u r not in Sg hor.. hmmm. Tried to search for you any threads but can't find. Are u looking for chinese version or english version?

wendily

Yeah yeah... no worries Ashley.. i believe everyone is feeling that way. It's all pre-wedding jitters.. Relax gal..

We should enjoy the process and not stress over the process. Marraige is a happy thing!!! When the day is here, you will find that everything will turn out well.

Cheer up gal.. be happy!!

mentos

ayukie: I think it's a super hot date le. Have u started on the preps? Else i think u might need to see if there are any hotels avaliable.

lovebytemi

I'm also experiencing jitters at the moment that my body clock is all topsy turvy. I can't sleep sometimes and I get really tired too!

GDL was over last weekend. Had fun but it was tiring. Hen's party this weekend! haha then WEDDING!. Seems so scary... hey where do i go to have a peek at the photos?

My photos are on multiply too! Username KimClem

josfoo

Hi so_blur > i oso dunno y my food tasting is so early...

btw.. me oso hv same problem wif u but more complicated..
me n hubby both r free thinker ..
my family is christian and his side is buddist.
so now MIL expect me to pray to the ancestors and god.. which i dun wan to do it due to my family backgrd. my MIL now is unhappy over this issue... anyway i already told her in advance... btw.. u better inform her on tat too...

josfoo

Hi Ann_Wang > i went to botanic garden, sentosa and a church at Hougang to take my outdoor PS.. all pics will be ready for selection on 27 Jan.. me so excited and cant wait to see the pics..

amari02

Hi ladies, just want to find out how did you do the VIP seating arrangement? Is it groom and bride side 1 table each? Or both belong to groom? Do both side parents sit together?

necrosis

EE is engaged encounter dear.

it's a marriage prep course...
NO group sharing, so don't need to feel shy, only discuss between you and partner.

this one is catholic based, so there's all the catholic elements, but they do recognise inter-faith marriage and also address the issue.
no one is forced to convert or brainwashed!! lol...

actually, attending a marriage prep course is a really good idea.
whether you take up EE or MPC or one of those offered by Feiyue community svcs...

mage

Kymmie, give me your email add?

amari, I'm doing one head table of 10 pax, both side sit together.

I got question... I'm wondering ah if say either side not enough people to fill up their share (5 pax including groom) of the VIP table ah, how ah? Who else can we ask to sit at the VIP table?

swee1182

A batch of new high quality and elegant bridal accessories has just arrived!
Tiaras, Necklaces, Earrings, Bracelets, etc…. Good for photo shooting and actual day!

We do supply to some of the bridal shops in Singapore and JB. Hence, prices are very much lower than market rate!

As we do not carry the above bridal accessories during our bazaar/fleamart, do feel free to contact me in advance if you are interested to view the ranges during our operating hours.

Apart from Bridal accessories, we also have gift ideas at very low price from $2.00 onwards. Great as Thank You gift for your sisters, brothers, helpers and etc!

We will be loading the pictures soon. Meanwhile, do check us out at http://swee11.multiply.com/ or http://profiles.friendster.com/lantanasg

Warmest regards,
Serene, Also a Dec 08 Bride!