(2008) Brides of year 2008

mage

Floating, thanks!
I seems to have a lot of loose ends to tie up too! Tml GDL, hope all goes smoothly!

princess_sue

hi irene,... hahaha.. wah.. that is really ' romantic' and unique.. something you will remember for life.. i think he cant wait to pop the question that is y... hehehehe

i still like ny.. hehe. how i wish i can be there.. go shop in fifth ave..or is it first ave. haha.. and VS.. wah... nv been to such places leh. sounds and seems like such a happening place to me.. esp when i watch the movies.. i like the houses there too.. so nice and cozy.. :p

dreamz1905

i like the gowns & svc at thomson but FH feels that the price is kinda steep. will be going to d'sire later. hope i can settle this soon man!

necrosis

hello hello...
what's happening...

next week i shall be meeting daniel and john lim...hope to settle PG by then..
and then...will meet VG also..
ta da!!
er....but all next week..
this weekend me atteding EE.

what's up with your preps babes?

koyoyo

hi irene,
i dont know about mauritius but a point to note. If you plan to hold wedding in singapore this october or even jan 2009 it maybe already too late to book. I advise you to start looking. Unfortunately in singapore we have the Kiasu spirit. everything is done way early. Last year i already have problem booking for hotel for oct this year and i am not joking . Check with all the ladies here. Other thing can wait but not the wedding banquet venue unless u planning on not popular days or timing of the week..

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
thanks...luckily i still got time to decide n place order, so many choices so having a hard time to choose :p

irene,
wah....it's really tough on u to b planning frm other country....r u based there? will u b coming back to sg permanently?
wah...all d things u select r so high-class n pricey, must have cost u a bomb....ritz carlton is so cool

uksportgal,
how shd we make payment to u?

~sblbee~

here's d latest....
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>01-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>28-Sept-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke </TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tinkybell

Hey Meiling, thanks for the update...

Irene, when u returning to Sg? maybe u wanna consider making appointment overseas, then once u return can start w ur Kua fitting le..

Claire, welcome to the thread... are u an Oct 2008 bride too???

Sue, i tink we r almost the same.. high expectation for our other half kekeke... and i am quite keen in AP box too... hope UKsportsgal caN update us soon...

Uksportsgal, like wat Meiling ask, how are we gonna make payment to you? btw, can i request that u tabulate our order for our final confirmation again, in case there are some of us who wanna add on to the order.

Mal, i am also looking for big Ang Bao, but no nice ones around.. if u see anything interesting, rem to let us know okay...

Alrite.. i am gg off for the day... shall check out again when i reach hm tonite.. Have a great weekend ahead Brides...

baobei123

Hi Michelle

Yap of cos you can walk in. they are most welcome.i understand u r feeling confuse therefore giving u some guideline how to choose the BS tat suit u most.

1) go down to view the photo album to see if that is the style you like and if the photo is taken nicely. see size of the album and etc..

2) ask to view OTR gown if u can find any u like if u dont, check if they will MTM for u
(WG and/or EG)and normally if they give u MTM WG
and u choose OTR they will give addtional photo.
do remember to ask for it.

3) is the package including wat u looking for.
no of photos shd be ard 24-28. if ur package do include car, petrol and driver check if u exclude car ask they to include more photo or - deduct sgd 200

4) a BS package is abt 2988 to 3388 a standard package

5) check the chgs for MUA if u request her to reach b4 7am

the chgs for collagen, fake eyeleashes as well.

6)if u have decide on the BS do check if they write down all the detail as they promise in the invoice.

bunnyhop

Hi Queenie,
Ya e roasted pig is oily...heavy...n costly...but beri impt leh...such $$$$ muz spend cos this means we all still virgins hehe... tink i saw somewhere tat sells $288 or $388. I noe of 1 in Tiong Bahru, 1 in Hougang etc. If got cheap n yummy lobang, let u noe.

GDL n An Chuang, prob 1/2 a month early than our AD... Do u do these 2 things together? Or on a separate day? Mus find out frm my mom... but if any ladies here noe...kindly share. Thanz!

Last but not least, 4 e SHU TOU ritual, it's oso qite symbolic...a sign tat e couple has grown up. But my hubby to be qite westernized leh...not so particular abt such stuff...muz coax him 2 comb his hair...haha.

Last but not least, i opp of u...i moving in w him...so going 2 b his Mrs/Maid/Mate in 4+ months time...

Cant wait 4 PS to be over...

hapimint

Ladies, I am finally getting ROM tomorrow... really excited now... hehe....

But feel so tired.... Anyway, if anybody is really keen on marriage preparation courses, can call to ask the registry of Marriage.... They have a whole list on where to attend such courses...

I saw it when I was there to collect my certificate....

How about considering sattine? I am using them... so far, has been pretty happy with their services and gowns....

Guess what, I don't know my videographer name, only know that he is my Hubby's cousin but he is a professional wedding videographer and they all call him ah boy.... faints... haha....

As for photographer, I am considering to engage one more.... i got one already.... thinking leh...

See how... if my ROM photographer is good, maybe can consider to ask him for my AD.... wish me all the best tml ladies.... hehe

hapimint

I also tried the bi-monthly WIS for once... but the number that I got was really too far...

My hubby to be got pissed and insisted on looking at resale flats.... was really lucky cos he insisted and we looked and bought one almost within that same month...

Just one week after we paid deposit, the news came out on the 720k flat and started a whole new trend of raising prices...

Then when we finally finished the whole process of getting the flat, our new neighbours came over and actually thought we were the old owners and wanted to buy from us.... apparently they have been aiming the flat as their daughter getting married and was unable to talk to the old owners as they were constantly travelling... hehe... lucky us.....

As for HM, we are leaving next week after our ROM to Paris, Spain and Switzerland.

After Dec AD wedding, then we are going to New Zealand for HM.

My SO looking at going taiwan middle of this year for a short trip... trying to dissuade him... Keep traveling, where got money to prepare for marriage and house renovation....

raragal

tomoko77> you're welcome!

LSnTYL> Hee... just something to note down so that we ensure everything will be included and and not miss out anything.. My wedding coord was commenting that since everything has been planned, he only has execution to do.. hehe..

Pinky> you've got mail..

icyxiaozhu> ohh...what's his name?? So i can tell my FH...

samanthaquekys

2 weeks since i last logged in here and there's so many new posts! so confused trying to catch up on all the updates.

happy birthday to those born this month!
congrats to those getting ROMed this month!
and welcome to those who just joined us!

btw, sue n mei mentioned you have been to intercon for wedding banquet right? how's it like?? do they dimmed the lights for march-in?? and for the screening of videos, are the screens at the front or side? is it clear from where you sit?? oh, and is the food and service good??

irene, i have a friend from mauritius. she told me the wedding celebration there can go on for days! and it's really fun. i bet it's gonna be really memorable. =)

don't envy me for having received my romantic proposal. like what uksportgal said, we should be glad that we have found the one to spend the rest of our life with. though i envy mei's colleague of her HUGE bling bling, but my fh has gotten me the best he can afford. and i bet that's what all our fhs have done. plus what's more impt is our life after marriage! i'm looking forward to it. =)

emilyteo

Hi PSH> my AD is on the 15 May. when's urs?

Hi Queenie> I do not have any PIL. My husband is an orphan. So for the combing ritual, it's a heachae and not sure who to do it on his behalf as my mother insist it need to be done... I most probably not going to lit the long feng candle as my hubby will be using hotel as the groom's place...but porbably looked for electric ones to represent... just to make my mother happy.

Hi XLB> ya... try to negotiate with your mother and see if can modernised thing... i did that with my parent too due to the fact the i'm living overseas now...sometiems it is really impossible to have all the traditional custom done in this millienium..

crayongal

hehs... Serene.. thanks!
U have fun with the cupcake baker too.. and ya.. keep us updated... like if her samples are good and wats the pricing like. keke...

i was tinkg of maybe using cupcakes for GDL cakes (u noe.. the kind to distribute to relatives and all.. ?) so , ya.. may gif it a try if yr contact is gd. keke =)

have a great wkend gals...

wendily

Yeah yeah.. my house will be ready by then.
I'm also having my wedding next week, so its impossible to play next week!!

OK.. we'll arrange one after our big events.. ENJOY the honeymoon!

luvz17

Jac, of coz I will wish u the best in getting the flats that you like.

I had tried both resale and bto from hdb, all the q no always so far. actually we can get yishun resale last yr, bt we gave it up due to the inaccessible loacation (though the flats are all corner and big area). Now hard time getting one...I am very confused! When we first deice to apply for flat, I wanted resale coz the area is bigger. But was told that bto got higher value, so we applied treetop punggol. then we still tried a few resale...But we still hope to get new flats. Now, i was told buy resale better...Sigh...how?? resale or bto?? i was eyeing toa payoh coming flats in apr, but i know surely it will be expensive and even more ppl eyeing this...we tried 3 times already, or is it 4?? I cnt rem

Mindy, you are lucky to have something that you like from resale. Do you get your resale from HDB or agent? Whish area?

queenie10

PSH,
i let my mum decide on the pig...for GDL &amp; An Chuan, i do on diff date.GDL 1st den An CHuan i try to fix it as near to my AD so i dun have to bunk elsewhere for too long.

ET,
for combing ritual,u can find a couple who r blisfully married with grown up kids so tat u all will be fortunate like them.I dun think i can find one for my hubby so both of us gonna forgo the shu tou ritual since my hubby is not having it.

jo_vin

Hi Linda, the BS in J.B is

New York Classic Bridal.
Lot 8 &amp; 9, Lower ground floor
Blk E, Kompleks Lien Hoe,
Jalan Sutera,
80150 Johor Bahru.
Tel: 07-333 2488/2489

Its at the Sentosa there. They're closed on Tuesday. You look for Elefe. Then tell her Joanna recommend, ask her give you good package. Good luck!

cyc

tks everyone for the warm welcome!
I'm an Oct BTB too! AD on 23 Oct 08 at Marina Mandarin. ROM date not fixed yet. Planning to go bridal gown hunting this weekend and next.

Tks Koyoyo and Irene for your responses to my qns. Its a pity CHIJMES was already not an option (don't have the dates I wanted) when I wanted to book last year. So that's out.

Actually, its the desire to have our marriage blessed by God and the whole "walking down the aisle" thing that I dream to have for my wedding. Me and my FH are Christians.

korice

hi girls!! haven been in for a while.. sorry!!

wow.. the list's really long now!! all the best for the prep!!

*hugs*

sockie

Wow so many Nov brides here, welcome to all. Linda, you are lucky that you can book HIPV for your banquet. When do you book? When I booked at that time in last year wedding show, almost the whole year 2008 weekend banquet are taken up. Who's your banquet coordinator? Mine is Adeline.

Sleepygal,
Do u go to Sophia link for discussion? There are many Sophia brides there, but hee.. u will seldom see me posting there, MIA often, as too busy in work to check forum. Hmm.. so far i think before signing up the package, ask the coordinator to write everything in black and white and negotiate whatever things you want and perhaps exchange with them those things you dun want. After signing up the contract could be quite difficult, but think can be insistent on it and the coordinator will try her best to accommodate (if it is something not cheap like guest book or rental of ring pillow) or give a discount on it.

Oh Raymond is not gd, thought that he is ok, as seen his photos taken once. Sophia told me that PG and VG cannot choose, it will make the arrangement for u. It can be quite worrying as you dun know who will be coming to take your photos. Any idea which AD PG in Sophia is gd?

VG i m not sure who is there. As for Makeup artiste, Candy is recommended by many brides. Do u mind telling me how much is your package as you have AD PG and VG? And how many photos you have? Magazine or classic style album? Who's your coordinator?

I dun have montage inside my package too, do have the thought of asking them but think they will charge a price (stated in the price list $188). Mayb asking somebody to help me do it.

sockie

Hi all.

This may be useful for brides who have got their bridal packages yet. It's an extract article from Myshopping.sg

Bargaining for the best bridal package
Myshopping.sg
1 Jun 2007
Are you over the moon and still reminiscing the sweet moments when your boyfriend proposed to you? Yes, this is not a dream! Wake up and get into actions now!
Let’s start by finding a bridal shop that will make you the envy of all women on your wedding day. Before you start, let’s familiarized with these bridal terms so that you won’t look blur when people talk to you.
• BS – Bridal shop
• WG – Wedding gown
• EG – Evening gown
• MTM – Made-to-measure
• OTR – Off -the-rack
• AD – Actual day
• PS – Photoshoot
• PG – Photographer
• VG – Videographer
• MUA – Make-up artist
Shortlist
There are hundreds of bridal shops in Singapore - Tanjong Pagar Road alone has already a line-up of more than 20 bridal shops. Before you even attempt to step into one, do your homework first! Ask your friends who are married about their experience with their bridal shop. Read wedding forums and learn from the experience of other brides. The more popular wedding websites are Singapore Brides and Style Weddings, they have very active forum which you can refer.

If you want to have an idea of the wedding gowns designs and style of the bridal shop, buy wedding magazines and note the gowns that you like without first looking at the name of the bridal shop. Bridal magazines like Her World Brides, Style Weddings, Female Brides and Bliss has a lot of information on wedding stuff. If you do not want to spend money in buying the magazines, you can borrow them from the library. You then shortlist the bridal shops based on the gown designs that you like. A list of 5 – 10 shops is enough to keep you busy for the whole week.

Go at the right time
First of all, visit the bridal shop personally. Also, don’t be caught by them on their roadshows or wedding shows, unless you have already decide to sign up with them. You may be able to get a good deal but will not be able to see much unless you visit their shop. There are peak and off-peak seasons in this line too. If you are not superstitious, go in the beginning of Lunar 7th month or right at the beginning of the Chinese New Year. They will go all out to clinch a deal even if it meant earning much less as they believe a good start means good business for them for the rest of the year.
Check them out
Many brides-to-be made the mistake of bringing their boyfriend with them on the first visit. Some bridal shops use hard-selling techniques to get your business, especially when they see the “Finance Minister†with you. Don’t give in to them when you are not sure if that is the bridal shop you want. Don’t believe if they say “this special deal is only valid for todayâ€, “you can’t find this special deal anywhereâ€. These are out-dated sales tactics.
The smart thing to do is to bring along a good female friend, preferably someone who has experience in dealing with bridal shops or who has good fashion sense. They are the ones who can give you good advice and stop you from doing anything foolish (ie. signing on the dotted line on the first visit). Act cool and don’t get too excited. Take your time to go through their photo albums and see if you like their photography style. Request to see their gowns collection and even try on some of them. Most bridal shops allow you to try their gowns without any commitment. Allow them to explain the bridal package to you. At this point of time, don’t attempt to bargain too much since you are not going to sign up anyway. They will usually “automatically†add on many freebies to the package. You can then guage if this is your choice based on their wedding gowns designs and variety, photography style, package price and items they have included, how comfortable you are with the co-ordinator and the overall feeling of the shop.
Decide on the bridal shop
After your first visit, you should have an idea of your choice of bridal shop. If you are still undecided, bring your boyfriend to the pre-selected shops. Ask him for opinions and go with the one he feels is the best. Respect his decision. Afterall, he is the one paying.

Bargain, bargain, bargain
No bridal package should be signed without bargaining. The coordinator will usually tell you the price and the items that are included. The standard items are:
• AD wedding gown (MTM or OTR)
• AD evening gown (MTM or OTR)
• AD groom’s suit
• AD groom’s pants (1 pair MTM to keep)
• Trial make-up or ROM make-up
• AD make-up and hairdo
• Hand bouquet – AD and PS
• Free use of accessories - AD and PS
• Actual day bridal car decorations (may or may not include usage of car on actual day)
• Outfits for PS (studio and outdoor)
• 15 to 20 copies in wedding album (size varies)
• Framed Portrait (size varies)
• 8R table top
• 4R give-away photos
• Mini album (repeated poses as big album)
• Photo CD
Wait! Don’t think this is good enough? For the same price, ask for more!
• Wedding and evening gown – ask for MTM instead of OTR if your package does not include MTM
• AD tea dress/kua
• Extra suit and pant for Groom
• ROM package (if you have not ROM yet) - include ROM dress, make-up, hair-do, hand bouquet, free use of accessories
• AD father and father-in-law’s suits
• Usage of car on AD (if not included in standard package) - including driver and petrol
• More outfits for PS
• Ribbons for accompanying cars
• Corsages
• Dress for bridesmaid and jackets for bestman
• Ask for free PG or VG service during your PS or ROM. But be careful, they may assign inexperience freelancers. So, go through their portfolio before you decide to take them.
• More copies in wedding album – the coordinator will increase a few, but you need to bargain for more. 20 copies is not enough to make into a proper album and you do not want to end up spending more on additional photos
• Reduce cost per photo for additional photos
• More give-away photos
• Extra mini album
• Split your PS into 2 days if you want to, at no additional charge for MUA and PG
• Guestbook (not all bridal shops will have)
And any other items you can think of.

Things to note
After going through the package and finally happy with your bargaining results, check the following
• Are they quoting you nett price?
• How much is the extra charge if MUA were to arrive before 7am on AD?
• How much does it cost for the use of ampoule and eyelashes?
• Can you choose the WG or EG with full lace, beads or embroidery?
• If the PG you opt for resigned before your PS and you do not like the photography style of the new PG, can you ask for refund for the PS portion and look for your own PG? If yes, how much is the refund?
• Does your BS provide a PG assistant for your PS?
• Is there any pages limitation on the wedding album? If yes, how much do they charge for each additional page?
• Can the extra cost for additional photo be lowered if exceed certain quantity?
• Can you get the negatives back?
• What are the payment procedures?
Only when you are fully satisfied, then you can sign on the dotted line. Don’t be surprised if they do not have a proper “contractâ€. Most of the invoices are hand-written, some with scribbles all over the place.

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
ok, i'll drop u an email...more or less confirmed 2 sets n cut-outs but will need to finalise wif my mum again to see if she needs more :p thanks!

tinkybell,
no prob, it's always my pleasure!

mrs kel,
i attended a wedding a few yrs back...d ambience n d food is not bad, i oso attended d wedding show last yr, i always like d opulent desire setup but too bad my hotel doesnt have

i think for d lighting part, u can always discuss wif ur banquet coordinator on ur preference...usually it's dimmed but some ppl prefer to have soft lights on :p if im not wrong, d screens shd b at both sides, cant really see clearly cos im seated at d back as d ballrm is q big :p

cyc,
welcome to our thread! wah, we have d same hotel venue...MM
i'll update ur details in d table for u...do provide me wif more details later on

~sblbee~

luvz17,
same here, my fh is eyeing on d toa payoh but heard it's gona b hot n it's gona b real ex

at least u only tried 3 or 4 times, i tried 5 times alrdy :p

dreamz1905

Morning Ladies!
I've juz signed with d'sire! Their gowns are really nice. And the best thing they return all photos taken so I won't feel the pressure to choose more photos for the album.