(2008) Brides of year 2008

vysweetapple

I agree too... Everyday I can think of things that are undone/pending. To make thing worse everyday I stay in the office till 7 plus to work.
Hope we all can share & learn from each other the things that we have done, to prevent any last min...

antakusuma

wht is an chuan? i have never heard of it...

So Blur> dun sad dun sad... Pray for wisdom in tackling issues between ur HTB, ur mom and urself. It's a preview of what is to come in a marriage and u must press on and not be discouraged...

Just to share a little on a pre-wedding talk i had with my siblings. I am also last to get married so i had the benefit of elderly advice. I was warned against this happening...So their advice was wtever it is, side ur mom. cos u are still under the "protection" of ur mom if u are not married, u don't want to side ur HTB too much to the point of disrespecting ur mom, this becomes a sign to the in-laws tht u have lost that "protection" and they can bully u in future... But if u respect ur mom, next time they know that in everything u do, they must also consider the feelings of ur mom. Of course what i'm saying is a very dramatised version la. but then i guess there are some learnings from it. i don't think many people have evil in laws these days ha ha.

i not having suckling pig. PHEW.

xiaowanzi

Hi all, I'm a bride in Nov 2008 too! just booked my wedding lunch at Hilton *sob sob* most hotels are fully booked for dinners, only left Hilton, Intercontinental and Grand Hyatt for dinners which are so expensive. In the end, decided on lunch.

Saw some brides here are having lunch too. Just wondering how many gowns you are preparing to have. I've booked with Ted Collection for 3 MTM gowns, but now wondering if I should change 1 gown to groom's suit instead. *headache* So many things to think, photographer, videographer, MUA, florists, car, etc

mentos

hi girls, got something to check. For card printing. if your hotel gives like 80% of the invitation cards but you've decided not to use it but instead u choose to have a customised card. so what will happen to the cards the hotel give? do u get a rebate from the printers?
any idea?

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green_tranquility</TD><TD>25Sep08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bunnyhop

Ha Ha love xlb,
Wise words indeed... no suckling pig 4 u.
Actually ur advice sounds rather refreshing to me. @ first my mommy expects me to hav this n this n tat...i was thinking,"Hey, why so much fuss?" But looking back, I know there is a reason for my mommy's insistence. Like wat u said, e PILs (jus so happen 2 b only MIL left) will watch how e bride interacts w her mom on this matter. Even though my htb n i r Christians, out of respect 4 my parents, i insist on marrying some of Cantonese customs w Church wedding traditions. Not wise 2 go 2 extreme...otherwise e other side tink e gal's side everything can...
Hi Emily, i getting married on 31 May...as i a cher...got ard 1 more week of school holi b4 becoming a Mrs...beri happy n no complaints...
Now working out e guests list n compile our childhood/teenage/adulthood shots 4 e montage.

It's an chuang. Meaning 'setting the wedding bed' Depending on ur dialect gp, e couple will display auspicious items / si dian jin on e bed. Sometimes, on AD, they even 'invite' one toddler (boy) to jump n roll on e bed 4 producing offspring...

Hi Queenie, my mommy thinks itz good 2 hav combing ritual but a bit difficult on his side as hes not used 2 it. To me, even though im a Christian, i find all these customs meaningful n fun...then u feel like getting married wat...otherwise why wld pple bother 2 pass down e customs generation after generation?

Last but not least,
Wat special prog u all BTB intend 2 hav 4 ur
a. Church wedding *if u either a Catholic or
Christian
b. Banquet
(drafting out e prog 4 DAY n NIGHT, so need some suggestions...so far only having montage/ slideshow...do share if u hav ani lovely ideas)

Thanz!

weddingll

jojo> ur pics are really nice! Are they from your BS? or outsourced? i dont think BS have such good standard of photoshoots.... Yours are really good! But if really outsourced, would it be very ex just to rent or MTM the gowns?

raragal

Hey BTBs of MBR, when are u all going for fitting and PS huh??
My fitting supposed to be in April and PS in June leh.. issit abit too late huh??

gcube

I have a nice black CLK 200 cabriolet available for rental as bridal car. Used it myself for my wedding last year. Nice
If you are interested, do drop me a mail at [email protected].

Meanwhile, enjoy your preparation ya!

gcube

I have a nice black CLK 200 cabriolet available for rental as bridal car. Used it myself for my wedding last year. Nice

gcube

gcube

gingerbread_gal

Luvz17,
Yep, good luck to us all!!

My mum said to buy new flats better simply cos its newer. But since I'm interested in EM, might go for EM in resale. But will still try the bi-monthly sales.
Is there like any diff bet masionette and executive maisonette? Or are they the same thing?
I am so confused on the COV thing. Say someone is selling the flat at $330k, COV maybe $10-20k, then cos the flat is in the same estate's as my mum;s. so there'll be $40k rebate right? Can this rebate be used for the 10% downpayment? Any idea?

One thing I'm very concerned abt resale flats is that I have this idea that the reno for resale is going to be more ex than that of new flats cos you will need to do the hacking etc esp if you don't like the reno of the hse. Is this true?

jazzy_chimes

hi jo_vin,
wow ... you're taking your PS in end feb? So what are the outdoor locations you have in mind? hee ... my first fitting with my BS is after CNY and I've planned my PS in June

capital

I am a bride to be on 27 Jan'2008......decided to pop in into this topic as i need some expert advise from all of you.

Can anyone share with me the preparation for the ang pow amount for:
- Jie Mei, Xiong Di
- AD Driver &amp; Xiong Di
- Emcee
- Receptionist
- Kid open the door
- Photographer
- Videographer
- Make up artist
- Ushers
- Banquet Manager
- Banquet Staff

The ang pow should be given out by me or my husband?

Does bride's parents &amp; groom's parent also need to give out angpow to all those mentioned above?What's the amount?

Thanks for your valued advise.

simplyserene

Hi Stef... How did the fitting go? Hope it was fun... You just gave me a good idea as well! If cupcakes too expensive for wedding itself, can make for GDL. Hahaha... I never thot of it...

I've been looking around for hairstyles recently and chanced upon this website with many bridal hairstyles. Best one that I found thus far. If anyone's interested... http://www.theknot.com/keywords/sc_129_526.shtml

crayongal

heyhey..
s'rene... the website super useful. keke.. me gg for photoshoot on the 14th... which is .. ya.. tmr... so, i'll see if there's anythg for my MUA to reference on. i oredi did get some ideas from magazines and all.. but ya.. this is gd. hhaa =P

btw.. fitting was gd. i lost abit of weight i think.. i din feel it leh.. but when i tried e gowns..which were according to measurements they took.. it was abit loose.. so, they'll alter before the shoot lors.. =)
i'll post the confirmed gowns on my multiply.. so those of u who hv it.. can go see. eh... i hv you there rite..s'rene? hehe

jo_vin

Hi chimes, we will have 2days of outdoor shoot. One in desaru and one in spore. We will be going to some of the clubs in clarke quay (cos i got to know my FH in a club), clarke quay itself, cavenagh bridge and perhaps the musuem.

What abt you? Any betta idea? Hehe..

Welcome and congrats qingqing! So where you having your wedding? Chosen your BS alrdy?

luvz17

yah, my FIL oso asked us to buy new ones...
hubby told me an agent offered him serangoon north masionette $520k..Gosh, where to get the $ now, esp whn we r preparing for wedding...No choice, we decided to try HDB till Jun. If nt, we will look fm agent... Bt agent so ex loh..

jac, I am not sure about it. bt I thought downpayment is deducted fm CPF. They will use up both urs n ur hubby's cpf to pay the downpayment. Pay cash if nt sufficient. As for rebate wise, are we etitled to that if we buy fm HDb directly? or only when you buy through open market??

I heard so too about the reno thingy. Not sure how true it is...Sigh...House ah house...

xiaowanzi

Hi qinying, where will your lunch be? It does sound more logical to have only 2 gowns yah? but looking at all the pretty gowns, my heart wants 3 and my head wants 2 *sigh*

luxelass

I'm so impressed that everyone is so busy... It's only Jan now.. is there really a need to start so soon? I'm really getting worried...

shi40lin

Hi Jac,

Mine AD is 1 day before you

Haha...
Yeah, Daniel must be busy to after finish my shooting and getting ready for yours the next day.kekeke...

Can i check with you that your are holding a dinner banquet at Four Seasons? A friend of mine also having her wedding at the same place and same day as you leh! Can't remember she's having wedding lunch or dinner leh. Haha... But i remember she said her BS is Jess Haute Couture. Think shouldnt be you la...kekeke...

jazzy_chimes

hi jovin, we are thinking of botanical gardens, the Empress Place area which includes the ACM, Supreme Court and St Andrew Cathedral, Raffles Marina (if we can get permission) for the yachts and sunset hee

emilyteo

Hi PSH> you are already compiling yoru guest list? That's fast! We are far form the stage... probably need to get it done ASAP as I need to do printing of the insert myself too...

Hi Queenie> My mum told me that too about getting a blisful couple to do shu tou ritual for my hunny... but not sure which couple will be willing to do it though.... that's a headche now..

reneng

I'm a May bride too.. wanna check with u gals if u have taken your outdoor photo shoots ? any nice place to recommend ?

cheers :)

blur_queenie

Hi Mage &amp; II,

Thanks for the compliment! My PG is Vividshots, a lady photographer. As per my earlier post, I wasn't very happy with her time management but her skills is impressive. My boss actually asked for her contact as he's planning to have a family album.

II, I outsource my PG. She was not tied in w my Bridal Shop. The normal bridal packages price of my BS do not include Pre wedding PG. They have a seperate price for pre wedding PG. So it might cost a total of 5K for package + PG(a list of PG for you to choose from, eg Chris Ling, Avenue 8, etc). Therefore, it's up to individual preference and budget on the BS &amp; PG. Since there is still time for you to shop around, try to catch hold of bridal show as they will usually have more perks like additional tea dress.

lara

tdy I went to Chinatown n noticed that there's a new shop at the New Market Road Food Centre which sells wedding stuff. the things there r much cheaper than amanda's dreamweaver n also the shop at people's park complex.

wendily

Counting down to the big day.. 6 more days.. so exciting!! LOL. I still realxing now, dun have the 'gan jiong' feeling yet.

Anyone of you have any travel agency to introduce? I'm thinking of a short getaway to BKK. Thanks!!

cyc

Hi Meiling, paiseh I got the wrong venue. My AD will be at Mandarin Oriental and not Marina Mandarin.. on 23rd Oct. Visited so many hotels that I actually forgot which one we finally settled for. Got confused by "Mandarin"..

Anyone went for the wedding show at Meritus Mandarin today?

jazzy_chimes

hee jo_vin, hopefully we'll be able to go there, if not, we'll let our PG know our idea and see if he can find another similar place, like a yacht club or something.

bigapple

uksportgal, thanks hor. Saw your email. I will reply today + transfer the $ to your account. btw, saw your website, very nice love story and fantastic wedding pics!! ;-D yes, my date and venue are settled.. no worries!

Sue, yeah loh...so 'romantic' rite? hahaha...! my friends said he wanted me to cook for him for a lifetime so chose that time to propose..hehe!
Yes, it's shopping on 5th ave..yup, victoria secrets..really nice :) hey you can come here for Honeymoon la (if no plans yet) ? can combine a trip to NYC + Niagara Falls...I can give u a list of places to visit here.. :D yes i am in facebook and my email is [email protected].

Koyoyo, thank you for your reminder :) yes, luckily I have already booked Ritz Carlton as my venue in Spore since Oct 07. So it should be all set..

Meiling, thanks for updating the Oct bride table! Yes, i am currently based in New York. Hopefully i will relocate by Sep to get ready for the wedding in oct. Or else, will go get married in oct and the relocate at the end of year..hahaha. No la, I wish i can be like you all, have a designated BS who can do all + have 1 big ceremony in 1 location. Since i cant be back in spore to try gown, no choice gotta get it here..not highclass la..more like no choice ;p my wedding in ritz is a small scale one (not in grand ballroom but in another function room) since my fiance's side of family are all in mauritius

Tinkybell, do u know where i can get a rental KUA?

Mrs Kel, helloo!! yes u are right, maintaining our love life after marriage is the most important. haha..though unromantic, he got me a decent enough bling bling ;-)oh, is your friend of a mauritian indian origin..i heard their celebration lasts for more than 1 day. My fiance is of chinese origin so it's done within 1 day. Over there, at the start of a dinner, they will lit up firecrackers! haha...feels like chinese new year..i cant wait to see it though ;-0

hello cyc, hey oh it is a pity that CHIJMES is not an option. I hope you can find another beautiful church and fulfill your dream of walking down the aisle ;-)

witch

Jojo...your pictures are really fantastic!

I couldn't sleep tonight...dunno why...the feeling of dislike for my wedding gowns, bridal photos, album, wedding venue, etc....is getting stronger. I dunno what is wrong with me... somehow I think everything is so ugly and I wish I could turn back the clock so that I will choose everything again and be really happy with my choices.

I really envy those brides who are happy with what they have. I dunno why I'm thinking about all these rubbish now when my wedding is in less than 3 weeks. Sigh....maybe I just couldn't forgive myself for compromising what I would like for my wedding for the sake of saving money for my hubby...or maybe I'm just a fickle perfectionist...could this be a form of pre-wedding stress?

Sorry for the rant ladies.

Rach,

Thanks for telling us about the card printing service at JB. I'll go there to do mine.

Mentos,

AD: 26 Sep
Banquet: Holiday Inn Atrium
Bridal: Yvonne Creative
PG &amp; VG: Motion Image

Thanks for update.

~sblbee~

hi uksportgal,
thanks for sharing again! hope u rcved my order...hope it'll b enuff for now, if not ...:p

hi cyc,
no prob, i've done d amendment for u...wah, oriental is my dream venue but it's really ex for wkends so i got no choice but to give up :p my colleague is having his banquet at oriental too in tis dec...
btw, i've attended weddings at oriental thrice, twice b4 n once after d renovation...it's gd...nice ballrm n yummy gd
wonderful choice
really impressed wif d chilli crab sauce wif bun n individually served portion of sharksfin soup

hi Irene,
hehehe....i love shopping, heard there's a sale going on in Coach...wah, Victoria Secrets *wink* haha...wld b useful for our honeymoon...any nice places to intro when i go to U.S? i havent tot of going there b4 cos it's so far n so ex, really envy u...:p
no prob for d update....have u found a job in sg yet? where u intend to relocate? oh, it must b really interesting to have a few different celebrations, i prefer it to b a small affair wif close frens n relatives....

~sblbee~

hi jac,
dun think there's any difference between maisonette n executive maisonette...it shd b d same thing

luvz17,
yah d maisonettes ard my area r getting more ex, but if u r toking abt lower floors den shd b cheaper...actually a neighbour 2 doors away juz sold off his flat at $400+K but i was thinking dat it's too big for juz my fh n i so we dropped d idea :p

hi uksportgal,
hi hi, fnacy seeing u here