(2008) Brides of year 2008

luxelass

Summer_ice, I've only gotten the venue ONLY. Haven't start anything, not even losing weight. Q@)(#*%@^

Now really gan jiong liao. Shhhshsh!!!

skyea

Hi Lara,
Thanks for sharing! Shall pop by to take a look as well.

Hi apple_gal,
Enjoy yourself tomorrow!

sleepygal79

hi sockie, when will u be doing ur PS? Have u chosen ur gowns yet? Having headache over the gowns too. Have been going thru bridal gown magazines. haiz... any advise.

Yes, on my AD, Candy is booked by 2 brides. Ann mentioned that I will be too rushed for Candy to do a third one. Any other recommendations on makeup artistes?

Is Ann ur co-ordinator too?

bunnyhop

Hi kelluvjer,
Sorri but i don tink u noe moi... Not sure wat u mean...
Hmmm...seems like we hav qite a few overseas BTBs handling ur wedding prep...wow! Qite challenging ya? Give u all moral support. Hang on k...e hours of keeping 2 e checklist will b worth e effort.

2 stress all of us a little bit, we hav abt 105 days 2 go (if ur wedding prep is on 1 May) or 135 days 2 go (if ur wedding prep is on 31 May...me! me!)
OR a range of 6300-8600 hours OR.....yeeks! (no one wanz 2 noe e seconds ticking by ya) One of my colleague commented i qite chill abt it...in a way, ya lah...i tink e most stressful part is 2 come out w e guests list/delegate tasks 2 trusty frienz n plan/execute e AD prog.
In contrast 2 M, my htb n i still sourcing out e honeymoon deals...hope 2 settle this soon...
Haha ... we earn earn earn so tat can spend spend spend on tis day?... Ironic eh?

Hi M, im not sure wat kind of wedding u wld like 2 hav...as im having both church wedding n banquet...itz qite a bit of work.
H'r a simple outdoor wedding can b qite good 2, provided u get e necessary stuff like deco/caterer/ solemnizer/ PG/VG etc.
U found ur PG/VG? R u doing GUO DA LI?

Try not 2 kill overselves 2 expecting every detail in perfection...it jus makes us beri depressed...worse still...become a BRIDEzilla!!!!

Hi love xlb, why not try asking ur frienz who were married? Im sure they hav soft copies of their inserts content...especially those who had similar wedding arrangement like urs...i intend 2 ask copies frm my married frienz...geez...conveniently dispose all wedding cards i received in e past...sighz now nothing 2 refer 2...i prob do e invites in a storytelling format...qite like e idea of writing e details using e silhouette of a bride's gown n bridegroom's suit...something snazzy...

Actually, no cookie cutter format...let ur creative juices flow...u may wish 2 draft out ur idea n see if e printing co./ ur designer can accede 2 ur requests.

If im not wrong, prob includes:
a. invitation 2 attend (day/date)
b. u n ur htb parents' names
c. u n ur htb's names
d. venue(s)
e. time
f. RSVP
g. Location *together with a map
h. u n ur htb's contact no.
i. Note for punctuality
j. Other details as permitted by the couple (e.g.
theme/attire)

* Some IT savvy couples actually make use of wedding websites/ e-wedding 2 send out invitations...e possibilities r endless.
Mebe mature folks prefer personalised wedding card invitations, while e younger ones can try 'wiring' them? (kinda reduce cost in a way 2)

Oki, hope we all support n encourage one another 2 finish e last bit...u bet we will all get more n more flustered as time draws near...always safer 2 do 90% of e stuff by end April...(personal opinion)

Oh ya, mebe itz good 2 start a wedding capsule of ur own...collect memorable stuff...fotos/items/ receipts etc tat represent ur wedding...these keepsakes will bring us lovely memories in years 2 come...Ahhh...e romanticism in us...

Work on, Ladies...
kao_byebye.gif

shi40lin

Hi BTBs, had join the 2008/12 thread and realised there's another one over here

flora_bliss, i've bookmarked your wedding site. Nice ya! Remember to update ya.
Realised your AD is same as Jac?

Hi Jac, Daniel Beh's price has went up? Saw your previous post. Din know that. My friend whom AD is in 2009 has signed up together with me. She's lucky! Else she got to pay much more.

sweet_lady

hi Pauline, have you heard of KCK?
http://www.kckfood.com.sg/TeaReception.htm

The menu looks good and price seem ok too. I posted in the 'banquet' forum but no one has yet to reply. thinking to get them.

i have so many things to do ....just to update a bit here:

1. food tasting is not done yet... soon, probably on this coming week.
2. text for cards are not finalise :'(
3. photoshoots done but has not viewed the layout
4. gown fitting probably in this week or next week
5. have not find a PG and VG yet...
6. have not gotten my teapot and some GDL stuff...

so tired...........

jule

hi gals, seems like many of you have already done or going to do your PS... I just done with the gowns design only.. but have set my PS to be in end March.. a bit worried the gowns wont turn out nice..

s'rene, thanks for sharing the links

stef, can share your multiply photos with me ??

cyc

Tks Meiling for updating. I'm way behind in my prep too.. let's jiayou tog.

Cheers koyoyo!

Btw girls, do you think its weird to have church ceremony a month before the dinner? Would you have the impression I'm married twice? Would you invite the same pple?

crayongal

jule... no prob.. heh.. do i have u on my multiply ? sorry ya gals.. some of u .. have a diff nickname in multiply from here.. so, i am not sure who is who... plus, i am limiting the access to my photos.. so, if i miss u out.. jus lemme noe u cant see the photos..

hmmm... Jule.. dun worry abt the gowns.. heh.. it will be fine la... so, end march u take photos? hmmm.. shld be enuff time la.. dats like 3mths plus b4 AD.. can la. keke

raragal

green> you are welcome.. I made a trip down last Sunday!
It was a great thing!

They have a lot of samples. and alot of Sporean goes there to print.. hahaha...
Yup..for those inserts, its RM$60 for 1st 100pcs, subsequent 100pcs is $RM$20.
Add map: one time charge of RM$20.
So its super cheap loh.. And its inkjet printing..
They have digital print too... now that we've seen it, we thinking of designing our own wedding Invite le.. coz no color restriction.
Pricing is either for Black & White, or for Color.
U can have 100 colors and its the same price. Cool eh? About S$0.50cents after conversion for digital printing per piece for A5 size..

Can use our BS photos as backdrop too.. NIce nice!

waxie24,Esther> you've got mail!

~sblbee~

hi transformer prime,
hehehe...no problem, have updated for u
btw, my fh commented dat u got an unique nick, hehe for a gal cos he loves transformers :p
how come u got 2 BS? wah...so fast u settled everything liao
gd for u

hi cyc,
no problem....is happy to b able to provide some assistance here
i guz i agree wif uksportgal on d additional cost n effort spent on rental of ur gowns as well as d guests' attendance might not b gd esp when it's juz 1 mth apart...
can i suggest dat u opt for a simpler solemnisation juz b4 ur banquet? my cousin did dat too, she arranged for a function rm to have her solemnisation by her pastor at d regent b4 her banquet commences. if u want a church ceremony, will b hard to arrange on d same day as ur AD is a wkday...so u'll have to compromise

~sblbee~

here's d latest...
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette </TD><TD>Reflection Sg </TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>01-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>28-Sept-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke </TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mentos

Rach> the rates u mentioned is quite good le. Can elaborate more. If customised the invites means u print the entire card or just the inserts? I've drop T &amp; T an email already too, pending their reply now. I'm asking them how much it'll cost if i print the entire card using my own design

princess_sue

hi mei, ya .... muz give her some laughing gas or some happy pill. oooo ya... face book got happy pill.. hey koyoyo.. go and have some hahahaha. C'mon, its a once a lifetime affair, you must be happy .. i guess this is what pp call the pre marital blues due to the stress and uncertainty building up inside.. and the excitement all comes together so its a mixed feelings... no matter wat, its a joyous event and that it will definitely be a memorable one.. right koyoyo?

Hi tinky, sorry... i hardly log in to multiply de.. in fact.. i think i only log in like 5 times so far hahahaha.. only more active in friendster and facebook now. hehe... later i will go in and have a look hahaha.

hi cyc, wat the gals say are true, no point paying extra for the gowns and stuff... in fact holding it together will be a good thing too ehehe like me and mei, we are hvg our rom and banquet same day .. hehe. i will be having it during my luncheon on the stage. hehe i just attended my fren's dinner last thur and she did the same too.. its really nice.

hi melody,

okok...i added someone to my msn... are you wendy?

flora_bliss

Hi gals. Having a real busy time at work lately. Hectic schedule trying to submit my application for my professional certification. Now waiting for the results.

xinglin, thanks for your comments! I've just added the part about info on bride and groom. Had wanted to add in a tribute page for our family. In fact I've written something for my dad and mum. But whole thing turned out to be very sad (in fact I was sobbing as I wrote it). In the end decided not to put it into the wedding website. But I think I'll put that into my multiply blog instead. So the website is more or less done, will not have much updates for the next 1-2 mths.

Nelle, I'm blur abt the valuation thingy too. Could you enlighten us?

kelluvjer

Hi PSH...

Im sorry if I have confused you. I thought you was my colleague as your are a 'cher...and ur Ad is also on 31 May...paisei...

Oh my...you are sourcing for deals for honeymoon...Seriously..I have done nothing...nothing...Me waiting to collect keys for my house...so still waiting and doing nothing....Its like only 135 days..

*stressed*

lois

Rach> sound very attractive. but i'm pretty dumb with graphics and stuffs. do they provide help on the simple designs?

necrosis

val, me too havent starting the ''great weight loss program''...
i think after chinese new year then i can bah...my discipline very weak one :p
hee...

don't worry...all i;ve settled is BS and venue.
still havent settled church, PG/VG, florist, MUA etc etc...!!!

don't stress...wedding is supposed to be one of the happiest days of your life, so enjoy the planning process too

mage

hi all, may I know what's the usual practice for AD PG ah? To arrive together with the makeup artiste in the morning or can arrive slightly later than makeup artiste?

poopa

I'm having tat kind of feeling too... seems so tired to actually do it... and everything dun seems right for me... AD is next sun....

princessxiaomei

[Lovey]
Hi Lovey

It's not early. I have gone down for my 1st Fitting in Nov'07, 2nd fitting in Dec'07. My gowns will only be ready in Feb'08. My PS targetted to be in MAr'08. =) I'm not sure if you will avoid 3rd and 7th lunar months to do wedding things. For me, i can't do during these 2 months thus we started early in our planning. =)

ayukie

no wor fri still considered weekend ..
anyway we've discussed and we will hold our customary on 14 sept 2008 in meritus mandrain lor ...
My bridal studio is jazreel
ad pg and vg - tbc ..
hehe ...

leejeslyn

hi all Oct brides to be...can i ask if anyone of parents here hv not meet one another yet?

My AD is on Oct 08 but till now my parents have not even meet up wif my bf's parents yet!!

anneanne

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA / KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>y|bbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>H</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>unltimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

raragal

mentos> Oh.. i forgot to mention.. my rates are based on min 500 copies... how many are u printing?? its in like..
300-500 one price.. 500-800 one price..
Think the diff is like 10cents i think..can't rem correctly..

They need to know what size you talking about also.
There's like 5" x 7" postcard kind. Print front and back color, its about RM$1++..so about S$0.50. Maybe $0.60 if you are printing lesser..
There are those bigger one, but fold into 2 will become 5"x7" kind.. i think cost a little bit more..
They need to know u want to print one side color, back black and white or both sides color.. of coz the one side color and one side B&amp;W is cheaper ..by a few cents loh..

I personally like the 4"x9" one..i feel very class..Then they have a few variety of paper to choose from also...they have sample u can see..
the 4'x9' print on matt white paper bery nice..thick paper..very postcard like..but longer..
So unless u gave them specific measuremnets, it'll be diff to reply u.. but see how...if they do reply u, let me know!

I meant the entire card.. not just inserts.

Inserts pricing using inkjet is:
RM$60 for first 100.
Subseq 100 inserts @ RM$20.
So to print 600 inserts will cost RM$160 which is super cheap lo..compared to Singapore printing.

I'm trying to nego with my AD venue to give me cashback for the wedding invites that i don't want... at least can get back $200 also good..then just need to top up a little bit for my own design Wedding invite. From what we discussed previously with TnT, it'll cost about RM$654.
Thats about S$290 for 600copies.. i think ok leh..
I'm having about 80 tables la..

Lovey> Wah..thats fast. u doing 2 MTM ma? Hehehe.. coz i was told there'll be new gowns coming in after CNY, coz the boss going to travel during CNY..so it'll be good to go for fitting after CNY..more variety, esp if u are those slim slim size..coz for plus size like me.. i think out of 10 new ones, maybe only 3 is for plus size.. haha..so its time to å‡è‚¥! Haha...

Lois> Dont worry. They charge RM$20 for each photo they need to edit for you. I saw a wedding invite with 3 poses merge into one..something like our wedding album kind...the girl told me, its RM$60, RM$20 for each photo they need to help you edit.. So i think still worth it..

Alternatively, you can use photoshop do something simple urself, when u go there, they'll help u add in some floral designs at the sides, add in those small small groom and bride icon, FOC!

They are reallly good.. super good service i felt..
I went in to JB with my fren. They went to collect their cards. It took just 1 week for printing. Last last Sat they went to print, Last Sun we went in to collect loh.. nice!

They really maximise the color. Front is their BS Outdoor photo, got some water scene, inside is their individual portrait photo. Haha.Whole piece sooo colorful.. don't think i can show u sample..not nice to ask them to scan for me la.. coz its not me also.. cannot share wuth u all... But if u are really interested...do go down and take a look urself loh.. there're many samples there..ALOT! Almost most popular hotels one also have.. hahhaa...

nxh> you've got mail!

princess xiaomei> Wah..so early! My 1st fitting 29 Feb, and my PS in May. Hee.. think 3 months for them to do the album is fine..

Was in June initially, i just called to change to May yesterday, wanted to use my PS photoos for wedding invites!

Ayukie> if you want PG at an affordable rate, can consider my PG la.. i think he's reasonable being a started in this area.
$500 for full day PG and editing of photos..

Can save alot wor... if u need anything else from him, then negotiate with him loh..

Its in JB, not far.. once u go through the custom, just a 5-10min walk. Its inside City Square, 4th level, escalator go up turn left side... near to Printeps Bridal Studio...

The shop's name is T&amp;T Instant Print Services
email: [email protected]
Tel: 07-2228862
Fax: 07-2238862

They have branches at Plaza Pelangi &amp; Desa Tebrau as well.. but i think too far la....

City Square is more convenient la...

So now, just waiting for PS, then get the photos, then will decide on the design... MY FH will do the design. hahha...

Just paid deposit for my venue for ROM and Banquet yesterday.. sigh... more $$$...

ayukie

wow .. seems complicated i just want hot stamp the invites inserts nia ..
hotel gibving us 100% of guaranteed attendees invites ...

mage

Elaine, me too... Seems like so much to do and so little time! My AD is this Sat! I want to take leave to prep also cannot. Boss not happy... sigh...

raragal

Ayukie> Then its just RM$60 for first 100 inserts. Subsequent is RM$20 for every 100.
So if u have 400 inserts to print, it'll be
(1st 100)RM$60+ (remaining 300)3xRM$20 = RM$120

Lois> you are welcome..
My Pleasure to share..

celine08

Am i lagging behind? My selection of gowns in April. PG confirmed while VG still waiting. what else do i need to do??? when do we need to print the invites?? thanks!

raragal

Ayukie> don't have to print 100% la... don't waste money.. relatives is 1 card for whole family, each table maybe only need 2-3...
So u can save 7 pcs le...
So.. just print max 80% should be enough le...
Most hotels providing 70%.. which is already enough la... can save money then save...

Calculate how many u need to print by calculating ur guest list loh..

ayukie

rach - i know lah but if price is minor i think i shot i settle all lor ...
likdat really cheaper to print the insert in jb liaoz ..
rach can email me the details of the shop space to [email protected] ? thx alot ..

celine - i haben fix date to choose my gown and my gown as of moment is still mtm lolz ..

raragal

celine> April a bit rush la..depends if you are having any MTM... Try to gown fit early April or late March ba...
When's ur PS? May/June will be good.. more time to decide on layout etc..

If you want a copy of my planner, can email u la..

princessxiaomei

rach` my hubby on course till june. He will only be home on sat noon or evening and sun evening has to go back. So we have no time that's why we will have to start early. =) I can see my gowns only in end feb. Abit gan cheong. I tried on many kind of gowns but don't suit me. I look like mamasan when i wear those A-lines sexy back. Sobs..

piggytinky

nope... never heard KCK..

Me tot of taking YSL caterer (as suggested by June)

Me too! still have alot of things not done yet. really panic, i've oni one and half mth to go or less due to CNY and short Feb mth.

celine08

ayukie- hmm i think better quickly fix a date. i'm quite worried that i won't be able to find something otr.

rach - I'm actually thinking of going mtm for evening gowns if i can't find something i like. mine is otr. my ps in june.
yes please send me a copy of your planner..hehe thank you!! [email protected]