(2008) Brides of year 2008

gingerbread_gal

Thanks Flora Bliss. So he does both PS and AD? What's his charges like? Does he have a shopfront?

Wanna check with you all, have anyone heard of those professional photographers who return all the images taken? Eg like pay them for their skills like $1.5k and they will give all the pics that they have taken.

pinkyting

Hi valerie,

I receive your email.. but the list is at my office com.. i will send to you first thing tmr morning k... sorry leh.. hope it will be still in time to help you..

pinkyting

Hi Nec,

Maybe next year den go for MPC.. there is some charges for it wan rite? i think is $100+ leh.. so u will book which church? my hubby from Nativity so maybe he will go for that ba.. I'm staying at hougang.. wat abt u?

Flora Bliss,

How much do u hv to pay per month huh? fitness first is abt $100+ per month leh.. OMG!! ex hor.. Is it good? wat does it inlcude?

wendily

my mom decided to give relatives something different instead of cakes. So she is asking for 6 different types of snacks.

like, gong teng, beh kuay, . . . I don't know the exact 6 items.

Anyone know?
And where can i get it?

imac

hey Net, b collecting them end of tis wk..i'm all by my own on my family side..preparing it so doing things as simpler as it can..

of course, oso wana pls d elderly so basically still try to fulfil their wishes, such as parents meeting session loh..

how abt u? yrs oso round d clock, isn't it?

i gota go thru another round of guestslist..headache part on relatives cos my ballrm is only 33 d max..fm there gota decide # of boxes of 'xi bing' to give..& gota start browsing on convenient places cos i dun dr..

now oso gota choose musics..d ballrm aisle is short so gota take v sm steps & choose certain parts of songs for d 2 march-ins..

another headache part is Wine Consignment..only got areferral at joo chiat area..sin brides' forums not much on tis leh...

how u got referral for me? or anyother here?

princess_sue

hi gals... wah... forum suddenly so quiet.. so unlike the oct brides thread... hehe

ytd was an eventful day , bought christmas pressies for my ofc.. now my hand hurt and my whole arm is numb.. must hav hurt it while lugging all the christmas shopping..

hi tinky/ mei, was great on sat! hehehe...
we shall have fun more often.. hehehe

~sblbee~

hi liting,
dun worry, juz call bob lor, he's ok one...wah, u still got go for wedding prep course? oh, i dun intend to go leh, wait i kena stressed again :p hehe, u r holding ur church wedding at nativity? wah, it's so near my sch

hi nec,
no prob, so have u decided on ur hotel alrdy?

jac,
i do heard of o studio but not too sure abt their wks...

flora_bliss,
wah, u super on leh, can see d effort dat u've put in to make urself a beautiful bride
surely can see d result of ur hard wk nxt yr

~sblbee~

hi morning sue,
heheh...guz all d brides here must b busy wif their wedding prep! wah, poor thing, how come u need to carry so many things? nv get ur bf to help u wif d stuff?
yah yah, i enjoyed myself a lot on sat....wah, lotsa shopping n singing n oso eating d yummy food, but most of all, get to listen to ur sweet voice...wah, really v gd leh....ge hou

koyoyo

haha guess everyone busy with xmas present gathering more like it. Morning ladies.. sue ur carry so much goodies until your arm feel numb wow.. feel good to be your office members...

necrosis

morning girls....today din wake up too late. haha..

mmm...i stay in the west...west coast there...
clementi...so if anybody wants to help me shake my bonbons....

church wise...will try to st teresa's cos it's soooo chio!
hee...so shallow. :p
else, holy cross, cos it's sort of my fav church...
not very religous lah me. hardly appear in any church on sunday :p
but still, must wed before God, else i wont feel right.

heard cali fitness girls are all very chio ones...my friend went a couple of time and she told me that pple there wear really nice gym outfits n some have make up (maybe fr work?)
n all are slim slim ones.
then she gave up going. lol
anyway, flora_bliss, jia you! you'll get a hot bod and look like a super model and we can all drool at your photoshoot photos next year.

meiling...
me will prob take marina mandarin if have the date.
cos the vanda ballroom can take small numbers....most other ballrooms need more...and i have no more guests to invite!! all in india!
but will meet a few more hotels before deciding...but i find wendy soooo nice to talk to...like friend friend like that!

based on that, marina is my 1st choice now. :p

luvz17

Hi Liting,

I know the price is steep, that is whay we are looking at hotels with minimum tables of 25 or 30.. will be going down to sheraton, regent and swissotel the stamford this week.

Nec, how is your finding??

lovebytemi

As my partner is catholic, I spent the weekend at an engage encounter course. Quite fun as in there was alot of couple time and we wrote down all our thoughts about values and all and how we forsee marriage to be. Similar in most cases but yet there were instances we were different... guess better not to assumed anything... So TIRED now... Just bought pens for my wedding cards!!! Gottat start wrtiing soon.

hatemenot

me still thinking of the songs as well..

1st March In : Lovely by Michelle Tumes
2nd March In : Girl from Ipanema (tentative)
1st Dish : Some instrumental song from soundtrack of Da Chang Jin

spent the weekend on Guo Da Li and also my ang pow box.. finishing soon!!

mage

I spent my weekend X'mas shopping as well as shopping for my wedding shoes. Need to look for a pair which is at least 4.5 inch. Can't find anything nice and safe. Seems like I have to custom make them at Leaping Lizard already. Mummy's going to sponsor as part of my dowry. Hehe!

vivicaleb

Rach:
no leh, the property price is ballooning like crazy. i'm looking around for Exe Apt but not many left except Resale. Those RESALE "sellers" were asking for ridiculous amount CASH above valuation (about 80-90K)!!!! crazy. I spoke w/ my property agent and she advised me to wait for a few more months. Property market is softening. so should be ok by early next year.
HTB wanted EC (still considering) what 'bout you?? which area are you looking at??

vivicaleb

Rach: thanks for the link for " MBR"
nice pics!!! but i wonder where's the venue...?
how's your package? betw 3-4K??? btw, isn't PG & VG part of your package???

Esther: thanks for emailing over. will take a look at the quote tonite

raragal

Vivi> Yeah.. which area u looking at? I just got my 3 room resale at Yishun, 5 min from my mum's place..

Paid $12k cash. 2nd level though.
Don't intend to stay there for long.. just something small to start off... nice and cosy enough..

You wanna try my agent?? He's real good loh.. Coz he helped us sold my parent's previous flat 9 years ago... he's so nice to send us CNY cards and his name card every now and then... my parents and i never forgot him loh.... nice and honest guy.... and when I'm getting my own flat, I looked for him now!

He's from ROOF. PM me if u want his contact la..
My agent said that prices will still continue to rise for the next few years wor... so... not too sure also...

MBR is at Bugis, near the DHL balloon open space.
U can check the map..
Very accessible one... somewhere behind ICON building.
Nope.. VG and PG is not in the package. They have freelance ones that u they can recommend..

give me ur email and i'll send u my package.

cordie

hi nelle and flora
seems quite a few of us stay amk... i stay near st nicholas area...think i also cant be lazy anymore... must exercise more...been sleeping late on sat nites and lazy wake up on sun morng to jog...hey nelle...u stay opp bishan park rt since its near the pool.. like that we can go jogg together...

~sblbee~

hi nec,
hope u can b a MM bride like me, i agree dat wendy's super nice, dat's d reason i signed wif her after meeting up wif her

hi cordie, nelle n flora,
wah....many of u stay in amk area wor...i live q near at serangoon nth n my bf lives at blk 12X of amk...too bad i cant get a flat there, else i think it'll b really convenient

ryu

hi vivi,
AD PG and VG are usually not included in packages but most BS can recommend or alternatively source for one outside

princess_sue

hi mei.. no la.. u forgot that my bf in penang ah.. hahaha.. ya i enjoyed myself alot too, you sing very well too ok.... sweet lady.

hi koyoyo, join us the next round.. it was really fun. :p no la... its the fund collected from all the latecomers then at the end of the year, we collect the money and buy presents for the people. so actually those late comers are the one who contirbuted to the pressies.. :p

well lucky me, in all my years of work i am never late so i am not the contributor.

nelle

haha... jog? Oh no. *nearly fell off my chair* cordie, I am extremely terrible at running. Maybe after 10-15min, you have to wait for me to catch my breath, seriously! haha... I can only survive on treadmill (which is strange).

I signed up with amore sometime back so have been enjoying the classes (except those aerobics, kick boxing etc. cos my arm-leg co-ordination is very lousy).

vivicaleb

Rach:
thanks. you can email me your package to: [email protected]

thanks for offering. think i will still stick to my agent lah. i knew her thru' my friend (whom she helped solicit a resale unit as well) pretty helpful and honest lady too

my biggest issue of getting a RESALe unit has always been a concern on the seller's background. me worried the owner might take up loans from Ah-Long leh ... that's what had been reported in the news recently.

sigh... me quite vexed over the house thingy.
will keep trying. worst comes to worst, stay w/ his parents first lor ...

Ryu: thanks for letting me know.
i thought most BS packages will have a designated PG??

ryu

Hi Vivi,
Most BS will have a designated PG for pre wedding shoot. Not all will have PG for actual day. And the actual day PG price is usually not included in the BS package they offer unless you intend to top up for it. Best check when BS hunting ^^

dreamymi

Hi all added mine also....

----------------------------------

axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
Missyheng - 1/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Venus Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
dreamymi - 1/3/2008 - The Cathay Resturant - Thomson wedding
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
vysweetapple - 8/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel- Graceful Image
dopeydodo - 8/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - TED WU
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 - Traders Hotel - Golden Horse Awards
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
dolphin25 - 15/3/08 - Carlton Hotel (lunch) - Ala carte
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
spacebar - 22/3/2008 - shangri la rasa sentosa - The Weding Present
Fsling - 23/03/2008 - Holiday Inn Park View - Zz wedding
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
JV_moments - 23/03/2008 - Hilltop @ CSC - Bridal Concept
KLCC - 23/03/2008 - Grand Copthorne - Bridal Concept
jo82 - 26/03/2008 -Orchard Hotel - Bridal Concept
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Minolta01 - 29/03/2008 Church Wedding, Lunch Reception
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
minolta01 - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel - Seletar Bway

gingerbread_gal

Hey all,
I think ppl who stay in AMK are very lucky. Cos there's so many good food in AMK....yum yum!

I used to be a member at Cali but membership expired already. Yeah, its true that the members there have nice exercise outfits. Outfits from Lorna Jane are very nice but quite ex.

Nelle, maybe its the air quality. I find exercising in gym better becos of the air quality is better there. no exhaust smoke from cars...

Jus something to take note....try not to always run or jog on the pavements...its very bad for he knees....occasionally is fine....otherwise, can run on tracks.

Oh, what is Bob's rate for AD?

nelle

Maybe I am too used to AMK food as I've been staying in AMK my whole life. I prefer food at the east side (that's why I am moving there once the new place is ready!), esp. geylang/joo chiat/east coast/changi areas.

Partner & I love to eat so much that we always look for something new to eat. No surprise that he failed his IPPT everytime.

bunnyhop

No lah xiao long bao... (",)
U coming back soon leh?
Jus cfmed my church wedding florist...working on a budget of <$1k.
Such a wide variety of flowers 2 choose frm...wat abt u? wat type of flowers do u like 4 ur flower arrangement?
I understand u r having an outdoor wedding, ya? Do u hav a flower arch 4 ur march in?
Now in e process of getting flower gal/page boy n bestman/bridesmaid...
Oh ya... all BTBs, if u wan 2 give ur invitation cards a unique personal feel, u may wan 2 consider having a stamp design n embossed it! (kinda pop up effect after e use of good quality paper/embossing powder/card cutter)

I mged 2 discover one little shop opp Bugis/NLB where they sell such 'ink stamps'... qite cool. (qite easily seen as there r a few shops offering card/ paper svc side by side... u wont miss them)

Herez e attachment...they oso allow customised design but of course a bit pricey...i saw one china b+bg design...beri cute! (",)
582791.jpg

kitty_ng

Hi selina and lara, how's your PS? This morning weather was really gd. But not so gd after noon. Guess u might have finished by then. Hope everything went well

I wanna be happy, welcome!

providencia

Hi gals, back from my vacation.

Hi Anne, such a dear for updating the table - my bridal is Tan Yoong, and hotel is Four Seasons, still scouting for pre-wedding PG, AD PG semi-confirmed, likely not having VG.
How do you gals know what time you have to leave the house on the AD? Where can I get the info?
Can you believe it - I actually forgot abt the wedding band, never occurred to me that it should appear in the pre-wedding photos. I better start looking now - so sotong.

necrosis

nelle...
wah...me and FH are foodies too!!
well, me much more than he...but we both love eating!! :D

oh, expanding waistline is the bad side of loving to eat...

necrosis

luvz17,
mailed you the updated story of my hotel search.
feel very tired to keep finding. lol
so easily give up!!!

anyway, my FH has allocated sundays as hotel search days, other days he's busy with work.
then next sunday, having a christmas party...so
will have to wait till one more sunday after that to re-start.
by then i think really no dates.

liting,

my headache now is AD dates.
i wanted 20.12.08 but every website says bad for marriage.
and my mom is super ultra supestitious...
if she knows, she'll kill me!!!
so i need to either change dates or..or...i dunno!!
sigh.
couldnt sleep cos of this...

flora_bliss

Jac, I'm not sure if Bob does PS. But he definitely does AD. He doesn't have a shopfront but he'll be able to show you his work when you meet him. Not sure if his charges for AD is still $888. Tat one you better call him to confirm. Don't worry, he dun bite. hehehe...

Nec, I'm a long time member with Cali. Abt 7 yrs liao. Was offered the loyalty member program, so now only pay $188 per yr. I do wear light makeups to the gym. But tat's becoz I rushed to the class straight after work and got no time to remove them. Not all Cali gals are chio. In fact nowadays a lot are those not so slim type. And they can be so brave to stand in front of the mirror, naked and blow their hair?!

erm... i definitely can't hv the hot bods of super model. Since no height, already failed. And I dun have the "wei da" upper body. I'll juz be contented if can get rid of the spare tyre and the "bye bye" fats under the arms.

Since so many of us live in or near AMK, we can even do the meetup here. Btw, I stay in blk 423, just 3mins away from the MRT stn.

lara

hi kittyng, the PS was fun! tho it rained in the afternoon n so we could only go to the art museum n supreme court

blur_queenie

Spent my weekend acc my FH to chat up with bro and room reno/packing...so tired..was like a zombie today..

Just to check , where will the bride side relatives and frends sit at the banquet? Right or left side?

itgfe82

hi valerie i will be staying at 273D if i remember correctly so is beside ur block or opposite urs only.. haha i just went there the other day it shd be ready soon...

~sblbee~

nelle,
dun worry, think i'll end up like u...cos i havent been jogging for a long time...aiyo, really hope dat all d feasting wont have too great an impact on my waistline :p
wah...at least u do exercise, unlike me, think all my fats ended up as loose body fats...super gross :p
^5...my fh oso failed his IPPT n frm nxt yr onwards, his wkends will b burnt...hopefully it forces him to lose more weight as well cos he lives at a place filled wif yummy food :p

jac,
wah, i do agree wif u dat AMK has lotsa yummy food, im still waiting for d hawker centre at d central to b renovated cos i missed d carrot cake, noodles etc...
bob's rates shd have increased frm d price quoted by flora_bliss but no harm chking wif him again xos i understand dat he charges higher rates now...btw, he's being featured in d latest issue of her world brides for 1 of his rom couples
called him yest to tell him once i saw, shd b pg 222 &amp; 223 :p

nec,
same here....me n my fh r foodies...n we eat alot too :p so dat explains our expanding waistline...juz hope dat he can lose some weight after his europe trip :p

flora_bliss,
heheh....bob's price shd have increased but mayb he'll give d brides here a special rate
btw, he's being featured in d latest issue of her world brides for 1 of his rom couples
called him yest to tell him once i saw, shd b pg 222 &amp; 223 :p
aiyo, dun worry, all of us r not super models here...so we'll juz have to wk hard to achieve our targets :p

sleepycat_2

Hi Jojo,

Brides are on the left.

Heard from someone that ladies are always on the gentleman's left side so that it frees up the man's right arm (which is his sword arm) to defend the lady shd anything happen! So cute hor...
But when I heard it, I was wondering wat happen if the guy is left-handed...heehee...