(2008) Brides of year 2008

lovebytemi

Ash,
I think it depends on your in-laws, how much were they willing to spend on the si dian jing. You don't want to end up asking for too much yet you dun want to be short changed. As for me si dian jin doesn't apply to hokkiens so i dun have but his mom has to give me a pair of gold bangles. This one i dun want also cannot. Cos my mummy say must have.

I would say 2k may be a reasonable amount for the Ang Pow... that's my 2 cents

jadeyu

woah... 7th dec still so popular.. should be since the next day is a pub holiday.. too bad i got to change mine to 12th Dec.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Dec_08_Brides__10_Dec_-578620-578633.xls (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

samanthaquekys

i have to agree with lynn on controlling diet. its the most effective way to lose weight. at least for me. but no will power...
but other than watching our diet, we also have to work out regularly to keep our body toned. slim n flabby is kinda awful too. we wouldn't want to be in our beautiful gown exposing our jiggly arms. haha....

anyway, i went for my first appointment with my gown designer. showed him some designs i fancy and tried on a few in the BS. managed to fit nicely in the gowns i tried. phew! you know what ppl say about girls looking their best as bride. i pictured myself looking 'wow' in bridal gown too. but when i tried on my first, it wasn't as wow as i thought. not awful but just not so wow. though my FH said he was stunned to see me in it.

anyway, casey designed a white organza gown with crystals scattered all over. hope it'll trun out nice on me. and i booked my photo shoot. 13 march 2008. =)

ok. enough of me blabbing about my gown session. NOW, we must work hard at getting ourselves into a better shape! JIA YOU, ladies!!

koyoyo

hi chunchun
first of all let me correct meiling's saying .. dun be bluff by her .. she definitely not fat... hehhe dun belive ask sue on that..
Sue,
U are slim already further will make u a bamboo .. u just need to work out on the tummy tt u dun like..
To meiling
Sigh i regret puttin my ROM on jan. I look at my organiser there are like meal gathering for almost every 3 day from now till jan due to xmas gathering and so on.. it seem to hard to diet cos u are eating those good junk food.. sigh i scare i gain weight n cant fit into the gown.. how?

hoitytoity

hi cherz,
here is the contact for the PG/VG. i went to a fren's wedding and saw their work. very professional and they even took photographs of the guests, printed and gave us the photographs to bring home on the night itself. amazing!
. the PG also compiled a couple of hundred pix into an album for my frens.

hapimint

hibernate: *waves* haha....

Even see spread sheet also scary... I thought 12 dec should be a hotter date... end up 7th is the hot date....

Nec, I took 7th in M Hotel mar... so its taken... dun scold me k? I am sure you can find better ones... how about going to Bows to find? they have alot of clubs and hotels there mar....

hapimint

I was really tempted to do al carte lar... my SO too lazy to let me do it...

Reason is I already had a pre wedding shoot in China. Spent only 800 and bought a wedding gown there liao... at only 100....

Best is that I can make any gowns I like at less than 200... so was really cheap...

But my SO says, ma fan lar... do ourselves so insist on signing one more in Singapore... Now he abit regret cos the China one turns out quite satisfactory... haha.....

mage

For my si dian jin, I asked for one white gold diamond bracelet instead of 4 gold items. There are friends who say I'm stupid should take gold got more value but to me I rather have something that I will use then keep it in the cupboard.

I've heard of people asking for branded watch and stuff like that for si dian jin.

wendily

That day i go shop for si dian jin with hubby, coz the mom ask me to pick mah..

Then stupid hubby stop me from choosing when he see the price (Coz the sales gal told him one diamond necklace cost 5k)

He say he heart pain for the mom, ask me maybe dun take the si dian jin from the mom!!!
Make my heart boil he says that, immediately i tell him GO HOME!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

A different story, yesterday we were talking bout buying christmas gifts. So he said he wants me to buy him a PS3 coz my cousin got it as annivsary gift. I say ok lor.. provided u buy my christmas gift which will be a gucci bag.

He told me 'In Your Dreams I also wont buy for you'

So pissed off (but not angry kind), and i told him the same. hahaha.. sometimes this kind of insensitive bf.. you feel like slapping him continuosly and ask him to wake up!

witch

hahaha...wendily i know what you mean...

i told my hubby i only want si dian jin from Tiffany&amp;Co. (i'm joking of course, would rather he spend the money on our honeymoon) and he tells me to stop dreaming.

necrosis

no worries mindy,
me not looking for 7th, was keeping an eye out for luv17 mah...since we are both hotel hunting now.

me looking at 13/14 or 20/21 dec....whichever..whatever...lol.
got place, can laio!!
if you know anyone wanna sell off their package,
also welcome!!!

i checked out the BOWs vendors, not many leh. :p

marcy

Wow..... must brain-wash my FH liaoz! hahaha! :p

Simply love his pics! Guess I'll give him a call soon to make an appt wif him to view his portfolios.

raragal

Hi Esther,

of coz now. Guo Da Li is usually about 2 weeks before your AD... Groom side supposed to bring some stuffs over... and then Bride supposed to return something i think.. and then u go around distributing ur wedding invitation cards and cakes to your relatives....

flora_bliss

Finally... I'm on leave!!! hehehe... will only go back to office in Jan. Must make full use of this break to do wedding planning and make myself pretty pretty and toning those flabby flesh.

stnov

mi too not requesting for SDJ as we are not teochew....mum say IL gota give a pair of bangles too but I'm leaving it up to my inlaw....dun wish for her to spend too much $$$....=)

stnov

oh...by the way we are over wif our GDL on sun....due to rain which appear non stop...was realli tiring...further to that I'm sick from sat till now....gosh....

spacebar

hi s_chic,

my PG casually mentioned that he'll do FOC. but however i need to double confirm if i need to pay additional for the MUA...

mech

Hi &amp; congrats to all!

I'm a Nov 08 bride too
I'm so excited to know that's a thread for us ;p I'm impressed by Anne who has consolidated the info...Thanx for that

mikken

hi everyone, mine AD is 31 aug 08. wanted 080808 very much since tat is the day we started but the date is not good for me after seeking advice from the fortune teller. ;( anyway im happy with 0808 too heehee.. kinda of excited!!!

excited_btb

Im a Nov 08 bride too!! AD:15 Nov 08,BS:YC
Still got lots of stuff to prepare &amp; discuss with my FH....getting kinda confused

Anyone knows if its really a must for a theme for wedding?Really duno where to start from....

tinkybell

HI girls,

everything is moving so fast, i din log in for 2 days n there are so many interesting post le...

as for fat or not, i muz agree w Koyoyo that Meiling is not fat at all... jus the rite size... Sue too....

but sad to say, i m the one that need some attention... getting abit out of hand alreadi, put on several Kgs recentli due to late dinner n entertainment...

Mrs Kel, u muz look great in ur gown... march 2008 will come soon and for u to see ur gown...

cordie

hi flora bliss
envy envy....me no break this dec...htb got 1 week break though..think the prep work let him do first...most impt work out our finances...money is really the root of all evil...hahaha

princess_sue

hi bridies... yes.. mei is not fat. and prob we really should work on our problem area.

Hey tinky, okok, i shall work on my arms, tummy and thighs.. hahaha . Put on several kgs... try sticking to salad during late dinners? Sounds easy but hard i know... how to resist the good food on the table right... hm.... can imagine the temptation and the food calling out your name... ' eat me eat me ' hahaha..

koyoyo, dun fret,since you have all the entertainment, try to munch on fruits before you go for the dinner/ entertainment, then you will tend to eat lesser. Fruits before meal is better than after meal too... maybe you can try this out.

hi mei, happy gal, started your vcd already ? hahahaha

~sblbee~

sue,
as im typing a msg to u, im eating curry puff n char siew buns...hehe, feeling greedy :p oppss, i motivate u to lose weight while i put on weight, sigh....my fh flew off liao, now only got my drama idols to accompany me :p

mrs kel,
wah...so gd, u must b really slim else cant fit so nicely...so envy, till now im postponing my gown fitting n PS...hope to choose my gowns in jan n have my PS in jun (mar's a bit too rush)
thanks, im sure u look gorgeous so it's no wonder dat ur fh was stunned to see u in d gown, can imagine if he sees u on ur AD, he'll surely b more stunned cos u'll b so pretty :p

koyoyo,
aiyo, im fat lah but in a chubby way :p i understand, dun worry abt ur ROM in jan, for me i'll been pushing my gown fitting n PS dates cos of xmas n chinese new yr :p
since u know got so many meal gatherings, juz b determined n eat in moderation, u can oso go to exercise to shed off d additional pounds after all d feasting

tinkybell,
hehehe....me not d rite size...i got super flabby arms n tummy, now my hips getting bigger by d day, jialat...
dun worry....i wish dat i got ur pretty eyes, we'll work hard tgr to achieve our "best" form :p cya soon...;P

~sblbee~

hi sue,
u r alrdy d rite size...i'll b contented if im ur size
i havent started my VCDs yet...sigh, guz as i grow older, no more fantasizing cos i know such romance will not happen to me...though i luv to watch so much but my brain is dead...aiyah, cannot romance my idol when my fh is away *oppsss, dun let him see tis :p*

~sblbee~

mindy,
dat time saw ur china wedding pics....q nice leh, have u posted all up alrdy?

flora_bliss,
so gd...u r on leave liao
yah, must make full use of d chance to continue ur wedding prep...i dun have such luxury, hope to start my preparation too on fri :p

cordie,
i agree wif u but dun worry, once u got d yr end bonus, part of d $ prob will b solved...it did solve some pf our financial probs as well as we intend to pay our BS n our wedding bands in full :p

blur_queenie

Wendily,

I'm at 484. so close.

Toking about gift, im dying to have a PSP but HB say dun waste money cos i dun travel long journey...
..somemore he bought himself a 900+xmas gift loh...sob..

Finally i get to view my PS pic yesterday...total damage was 1.3K for extra 22pg with all soft copies back. My photographer say i look like Cai Qing (the younger version)...

koyoyo

hey everyone ,
Good morning.. I guess everyone has problematic area to work on their bodies.. at the same time everyone is pretty and dazzling in their own ways...
Tinkybell,
I agree with Meiling.. U have very nice face feature do u know.. cant resist staring at you esp that eyes seem to be able to talk.. lucky i am no guy else kena electric shock hehe

Sue,
I am super lazy ger... even lazier to grab fruits n munch before gathering.. if i ever can be discipline i guess i wouldnt have the shape i am in now... sigh.. everyone jiao you...
Mrs Kel
U are pretty already confirm ur FH would do all the "WOW" actually hor my FH never do tt when i tried on gown.. how come no "WOW" like those scenes u got in drama...

polarwhite80

long time no chat wif u gals liao.... hahaha... busy busy.... quarter end for me....

i have send my EG for MTM liao.... is light blue wif bubble effect at the bottom... like cinderella gown.... :p

my fh also no "WOW" when i tried on the gowns ok.... everything he say, ok, not bad etc....

btw, u gals dun fight the word "FAT" wif me ok.... hahaha... no1 can win me.... i am the fattest here..... :p

poopa

ladies,
my turn to 'fan' liao...

at 1st tot i can use my MUA to help mum do her MU... now got to find one... help help...

o.. as for my SDJ, heard from hb that my MIL has prepared b4 hand... i didn't even nd to go and choose...

nelle

for financial matters, do avoid paying instalments for the wedding. Not good to start a new life together with -ve or zero value.

mage

Stnov, better take care, weather no good these few days and your AD is coming up! Rest well!

Jojo, no need to travel long journey to have a PSP mah... Can play at home too, that's what I do! Just my 2 cents worth! Haha!

~sblbee~

hi nelle,
yah i agree wif u...kinda hard to pay everything in instalment but glad dat d ordeal is over
dat's y we wana pay everything n clear all d debts b4 our AD :p

ceo38

Hi Anne, I agree with Marcy. Can u share yr WS pkg with us? I wld love to find out more from u 1st b4 I contact any photographers. I wld like to have a gd photographer 2 but aint 2 sure who is gd. Can I check with u, if its nt 2 convenient 4 u to tell me the actual price, it's ok. Just let me know ard hw much, wat is the price ranging from can already. I wld like to know how mh is WS chargin for AD photography s well s pre-wedding photos? Really excited &amp; looking forward to hearing from u. Once again, thks anne. U r such a kind soul to consolidate the table and helping us.

Hi Marcy, thanks for the links too. I will check them out as well. WS is from feldberyl too rite?

nelle

Last evening so funny. I was too over zealous (I should say obsess, gym rat for 3 evenings during weekdays &amp; pilates/yoga for 1 evening) in my determination to be well-tone that during my yoga class, I strain my arm and shoulder. Ya, then partner laugh at me instead of showing sympathy. Now I walk like robot &amp; cannot attend classes for a few days.

ryu

Hi nelle,
take care ah...don't hurt your body. I also... when i first started gym overdid on the sit ups.... end up 2 weeks cannot do any sit up.... can't even get out of bed properly -_-;;

~sblbee~

hi nelle n ryu,
do take care of urselves ok? although u want d perfect body but dun over wk ur body esp when u r not used to high impact, do it slowly n step up gradually when ur body got used to it