(2008) Brides of year 2008

apple_gal

Hi, xinyi_reiko

No lah, where got crazy... As long as your Hubby Give $$ can liao. :p Wahaha! Photos is so nice especially the WG. I like the lace cuttings.

You make me scare leh.. You spend how much on the topping of photos?

lgirl

Dear brides, its exciting as it draws near to your big day isn't it? I had my wedding in Sep at Beaufort Sentosa and its beautiful. I have many satin dresses, hairpieces, tiara and many beautiful things for sale. They are all very exquisite, I bought them all from overseas and its only 1per pc. Liquors thats duty paid are for sale too. For cold climate honeymoon, winter clothings are going cheap. Please contact me if you are interested to view the used items. Contact me at [email protected]

angelic_piglet

Hi 4placesbride,

I'll be having my church wedding in St. Joseph's Church, Bukit Timah. What about you? =)

I haven really started planning except for booking the banquet venue and PS as well as the actual day PG and VG..

Is Feb too late to go down to first meeting with the BS?

mycelestial

Hi Nov08 brides,

I am also getting wed on 22/11/08. Jus booked my BS wif Sophia Wedding Collection.. My AD will be @ Shangri-La Hotel.

Now I'm looking forward to my 1st appointment for my resale flat..

lgirl

Dear brides, its exciting as it draws near to your big day isn't it? I had my wedding in Sep at Beaufort Sentosa and its beautiful. I have many satin dresses(bridesmaid), hairpieces, tiara and many beautiful things for sale. They are all very exquisite, I bought them all from overseas and its only 1per pc. Liquors thats duty paid are for sale too. For cold climates honeymoon, winter clothings are also available for sale too. Please contact me if you are interested to view the used items. Contact me at [email protected]

lgirl

Dear brides, its exciting as it draws near to your big day isn't it? I had my wedding in Sep at Beaufort Sentosa and its beautiful. I have many satin dresses(bridesmaid), hairpieces, tiara and many beautiful things for sale. They are all very exquisite, I bought them all from overseas and its only 1per pc. Liquors thats duty paid are for sale too. For cold climates honeymoon, winter clothings are also available for sale too. Please contact me if you are interested to view the used items. Contact me at [email protected]

lgirl

lgirl

lgirl

lgirl

lgirl

lgirl

icyxiaozhu

Hi Dor,

Most importantly is u feel gd and happie wearing ur fav gown =") Dun worry, u'll be the centre of attractive anyway.. so wear whatever u love.. No problem wit it..

stnov

wendily...u may wish to try Focal-Ad Marketing as I believe they do have good selection of cards which shd be rather afforable.....further to dat their printing services is veri reasonable & efficient....=)

skyea

I've missed out on so many updates! Hehe. Just got back from Taiwan yesterday. I went for my gown fitting today; it was so tiring! Can't decide on the gowns yet. Headache.

blur_queenie

Nick: stnov
Date of wedding: 02 Jan 08
Venue: Furama Riverfront

Nick: Qiqi81
Date of wedding: 05 Jan 08

Nick: gnd
Date of wedding: 06 Jan 08
Venue: Ritz-Carlton Millenia

Nick: JoJo
DOW : 06 Jan 08
Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Nick: Mage
Date of wedding: 19 Jan 08
Venue: Fours Seasons

Nick: Eve
Venue: Orchard Hotel

Nick: Lovebytemi
Date of Wedding: 26 Jan 08
Venue: Rasa Sentosa

Nick: BabyFifi
Date of Wedding: 26 & 27 Jan 08
Venue: Blessed Sacrament Church & Holiday Inn Park View

Nick: Princessnono
Date of Wedding: 27 Jan 08

Nick: Elaine
Date of wedding: 27 Jan 08
Venue: York Hotel

Nick: Witch
Date of wedding: 31 Jan 2008

M preparing the invities for mailin & songs selections too...hmm...

crayongal

hey dolphin...
haha.. if u look at the archives.. i tink we all had a short discussion on the lunar 6th month thing before...
and yeps.. altho my family is not superstitious abt these sorta stuff.. my FH's family is.. and his mum did mention to us before la.. dat it may not be so gd to hold it during the lunar 6th month..ermz... but we wanna hold it in july or august.. so.. yeps.. no choice. hehe.. they rather us have it in lunar 6th mth den 7th mth (which starts on 1st Aug next yr. keke)

so yeps.. my 2 cents worth..

btw.. are u gonna be a july bride .. ? or still deciding on dates or smthg..? =)

xinyi_reiko

apple_gal, I spent 3.6k paid by installments. I told my hubby, I will paid it. Since he already paid for the package. But he said he will help to cover some photos costs also.

Ade, dont worry, go for 2nd round. I also decide mine on 2nd round.

Good nite gals, tml be jie mei for my friend's wedding. Need to reach at 7am. Ahh so early!

tinkybell

i am back... MIA for afew days due to great committment at work and planning for my hubby's bday.

talking abt food, i love lap n korea food too... yummy.... like wat Sue says, we an always go makan session together...

btw, a pc of bad news to share... my fren who said he can recover at at 75% of my files, din manage to do it... so everything is gone... SAd Sad... n super SAd.... *sob** *sob*** guess, all i can do now is to take things easy and try to work out all my details again...

one more thing girls... i have a fren whose AD is in Mar 2009 and searching for a AD venue, with high ceiling and the budget is about $800+ per table, pls give me ur input... thankz

fruittea80

Hi Summer Ice,

I can update you again after I confirm with HDB on the provisions.

My BS coordinator had advised me to first take a closer look at their off the rack gowns before CNY (mainly for PS as we are likely to take ours in end Mar/early Apr). As for the MTM gown, they will need at about 3 months to work on it. Will probably need to settle the design somewhere around June too to allow some buffer.

I am still browsing through bridal magazines and websites for some ideas so that I can describe to the designer what I want and hopefully achieve the desired end product. You?

catz_

wow! so much updates!

hey valerie, can you share your spreadsheet with me too? hee... gotta start planning too... [email protected]

I went for my ROM fitting today! Tired, was there for almost 2 hours just to choose a simple ROM gown!! Choose something that is not too grand, a simple tube top, knee-length full lace dress... They said I look 'cute' leh, but I just hope I will appear good in it. heeee....

Going for my AD gown fitting only in December... hope I can find something I like in a shorter time. haha... how much time you ladies take to choose your gowns?

melo_ddy

I need suggestion on what colors my JMs should wear in the morning besides white. They said pink dress might not be easy to get and red will be like walking ang baos...

penn

Hi tingie, pinky81 and Zhixin,

thanks for your replies. Shifu gave that date and says it auspicious, but the tongshu says otherwise. Feel better now. Tks all!

sleepycat_1

haha it was fast cos I already pre-selected some songs for him to choose and decide...and then he suggested some songs not on my list...

Not fast lah, HTB might be travelling for work and then he got reservist. So time is rather short...

sleepycat_1

Nick: Sleepycat
Date of wedding: 19 & 20 Jan 08
Venue: Trinity Methodist Church and Peony-Jade Restaurant

lois

morning Ladies~

how were your weekends?
i finally placed deposite for the BQ at Copthorn's King, Tien Court. One thing of the list. *phew*

princess_sue

hi mel.. i thot pink will be really sweet... or how about lilac? maybe some other pastel like colours will match the occasion well.. maybe baby blue? Some of the red is nice too.. depends on the cut and the tone of the red ..

should be able to still get pink dresses, i do see pink dresses ard still... just hv to be a little more hard working .. hahaha :p

lara

Hi catz_, i think i took abt 3 to 4hours to choose all my gowns..

Hi valerie, indeed it is such a small world!! yup.. im 24 this yr =)

rjwedding

hi dolphin,

prob u can get some feng shui master to check for a good date for u in Jul if u want, then ur parents will have nothing to say lor, since it's given by feng shui master..

this is what me n my hubby did.. hehehe..

stnov

the whole of this week will be spent on preps for our GDL on sun.....it was realli early.....
my situation isnt dat beta anyway....will be going away for 1 week mid dec....panic mode on....

nehoc

Ah yo....if everything also wanna be so superstitious must as well go temple ask medium to find boyfriend for us...

pinkyting

Hi Pretty Ladies,

Mine oso everything in one day.. i will hv church wedding and dinner at night loh.. everything on one day oso good coz faster get over it.. Separately is good, so that u can look mei mei and fresh.. i remember my cousin ceremony on friday and dinner on sunday leh.. both got pro and co, so nvm la.. we muz look the best on the day, dt get upset or anything coz of these k... keke...

Hi Cordie,

Thanks for the praise.. we woman will nvr be satisfy with what we have one mah.. keke...

With regards to new flat.. i oso got apply, gt q number liao so now hv to wait only loh.. i got friend who can postpone the appt for few months leh.. when i apply flat i oso worry den i cant produce the cert, i was thinking nvm la.. i can give them whatever i hv book to prove that i getting marry liao mah.. so wait a while la.. btw, those who apply flat, can i know which area did u apply? me kpo la.. i apply seng kang and punggol...

wendily

GND,

They quoted me $1000 for a 45 minutes performance. I find the price a bit steep leh. I told them i might have to give them a pass. Now looking for alternative. Any other band to recommend?

malchan

morning ladies..

talking abt food.... I love koraen & Jap food too! Looking forward to our next gathering.

mel: I intend to have my jiemei dress in pink too. I've started sourcing for nice pink dresses for them. As for the nite, I was thinking of either black or bronze coloured dresses.

tinkybell: Is your fren looking at hotels? Otherwise, can try The Legends at Fort Canning.

I've selected my ROM dress on Sat.. I love a pink cheongsum inspired dress but my bf din like it as it does not match the venue that we're holding.

Chose a champagne coloured simple short dress in the end as it made me look slimmer & taller..

wendily

Nick: Sleepycat
Date of wedding: 19 & 20 Jan 08
Venue: Trinity Methodist Church and Peony-Jade Restaurant

Nick: Wendily
Date of Wedding: 19th Jan 08
Venue: Changi Village Hotel

pinkybtb

morning all BTBs
i have confirmed my BS at Mr and Miss Wedding Club

Had quite a good deal, another thing to do now is think of my MTM WG n EG

icyxiaozhu

Hi Lois, Gd for u =') always feel gd to have one thing off e list..

Hi Pinky, WG n EG can search more webbies for ideas n u might just come across something u like alot.. gd luck! I have came across what i like but... where's my package? haven't even confirm yet ="P

polarwhite80

hi mrs kel,
my fh also have not proposed to me yet... i am still waiting.... hahaha...

hi melody,
did not rec ur request to add me in multiply... why not, give me ur ID, i add u....

my JMs dress code most prob is pink, goes wif my long slash... hahaha....

hi tinkybell,
dun be sad.... *pat pat*....

wenwen2112

Hi Lara, mm..mine is Blk 436A. Gg to be completed soon, in 1-2 months time...not v sure the road name thou..heehee...yours ? still under construction stage ?

When is your AD ? you took your BS ?

Wow, Xinyi_reiko.. Saw your photos. your AD gown is quite sweet...
where is your BS ? your AD in June 08 but take PS so early ? My gown still doing leh..heehee

antakusuma

Ting,
i know why my quote is so ex, my friend getting married on christmas day! no wonder... they sound reasonable. Hey check with u, does "percussionist" mean Drums for little dreams, or some other instruments. I heard they dun have drums, then again i may be wrong.and their set is 45 mins?

Will check all the other links for bands. thanks!!!

PSH, yeah not the small petty quarrels, won't run home cos of tht.... maybe the huge ones. heh... When i get home i'll need to prepare my wedding band (music), wedding band (ring, choose 4DJ,prepare GDL items, make dresses for my flower girls and bridesmaid, check out ballroom decor, church catering/decor... alot man. stress.

Parmida, my MUA is 700 but only for bride, once in morning once night time. i dunno her charges for family... Actually, for family, i think Make Up Forever is not bad. But if u find more let me know i may want to engage!

lara

Hi wendy, mine is 439A, think need at least another yr before is it completed... my AD is on 19 jun 08. have not taken PS yet.. will be taking 2 weeks later

apple_gal

Gd morning, Girls!

Hi,xinyi_reiko
Oic, really paifu you..I hope i don't & won't top up any photos...

Hi, Ade
I agree with xinyi_reiko, maybe you can go for 2nd round of fittings, and ask your girlfriend along for suggestion.

Hi, Catz
I take 3 hours to choose all the gowns.

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

moments0442

yeah yeah... very detailed spreadsheet... it seem that i did not budget so much on ang pows wor...but still.. thanks for the spreadsheet... really very helpful!! =P