(2008) Brides of year 2008

glad it did help a bit...well, we can't budget for everything...so at least we can minimise the damage to our bank accounts...wahaha...
every now and then if i remember anything to update, i'll write it down...oh...btw, i think the checklist will be useful cos it should include all the nitty gritty details....

cordie

hi liting
yah lah, woman will nv be satify with wat we have...me apply flat..actually wanted amk...but now we'll see if there's any others...sengkang could be 1 of the choices as htb live there...punggol a bit out of the way...i did applied for the telok blangah one...still waiting for news...

hi ryu
u know that day me and htb go facial ah...the auntie actually say my htb skin better than me...so sad..

ryu

weekend ah, went down to my BS to view gowns. Kinda found 2 WG gown for photoshoot and 1 EG. Still uncertain whether to keep one of the WG as my AD gown or not lol. Maybe wait till feb then go down and see see again and pick my outdoor gown at the same time.

ryu

Hi Cordie,
don't worry you still got time. Remember what you eat is important too. Try not to eat too oily and fried stuff and work out what works best for you

xinyi_reiko

Hello gals, just came back from morning session of my friend's wedding. They have 12 sisters and brothers in total. I feel abit too many ppl.

Hi wendy, thanks. I manage to choose the gown during 2nd appt. I kiasu mah. My BS is Bridal Concept. They will have another 1 mth plus to do my layout. So I forsee maybe only in feb the album will be ready.

hoitytoity

hullo all, my AD is also on the 16/08/08. SO far only Yvonne has the same date as me ;). Any special reason for the date? Mine's cos it is our dating anniversary ;D

hoitytoity

Hi Jac
Just to share with you, when i bought my hdb flat, i asked for a whole year's delay to produce my ROM cert and it was approved. HDB just needs some evidence that you are going to get married, so u will need to prepare that. also, for the 1st appt, make sure you have copies of your HTB and your own latest salary slips.
hope that helps

lois

yes, as long u are provide proofs to hdb that your are getting married, you will be able to delay submission of rom cert.

IMHO, 1 very effective proof will be your deposite receipt for the hotel banquet.

chun_chun

hi all Oct brides!

i would like to join this thread! my actual day is on the 10th Oct 2008! Just had my ROM last sat!
envy those who could get saturday for the AD esp 18th Oct... it is supposed to be the super auspicious date! congrats! as for me... i started off too late so could only get a friday. but i am just glad i got a place with nice ballroom - NCQ

ok! can someone enlighten me on how i can add myself to that table you girls are maintaining? hee. thanks!

wenwen2112

Hi Lara, so you your flat will only be ready in 2009...so meanwhile you living with your in-laws ? wa.. you taking photos so early too... looking at all your rate of progress, I like v slow leh...heehee. I like to enjoy the process.. once everything over then nothing much to enjoy..hahaha... Mine PS shd be next yr Mar...

Hi Xinyi_reiko, wa.. you even faster leh.. so fast everything done..
Can't reali see your gown v clearly cos u took the photos from the layout album right ? Have any softcopy for the gowns? when ur AD ?

sleepycat_1

sigh, just called up the tour agency. My honeymoon trip not confirmed yet cos haven't reach the min no of pax for tour group to depart.

Anyone here wants to go Korea for HM?? Departing 21 Jan...

~sblbee~

melody,
saw ur heels liao...nice pair of heels

sue,
yah yah we shd organise a makan session too, i love food...dat explains my "gd" figure :p

tinkybell,
so sad to hear dat ur files cant b recovered...if u need help, do approach me, i'll help in watever area u require if i can

wah....how many tables ur fren is looking at? speaking of high ceiling, i never notice d ballrm ceiling whenever i attend ppl's wedding dinner :p

melody,
was thinking to ask my JMs to wear pink...i saw some JMs wearing purple or white...it's q nice too
i must see wat my JMs prefer 1st

mal,
envy envy, do post up pics of ur ROM dress....i wana see...i havent go down to see yet :p

chunchun,
welcome to d oct 2008 btb thread....hehe, im d one in charge of d table update...i'll update d details for u tm when i get back to office ok?

~sblbee~

cordie,
same here, i wanted amk too so i gave up my queue no in jun....all my frens r cursing n swearing dat i gave up such a gd chance in sengkang...hehe, now ended up wif nothing...have to apply for d wis in dec :p

ling27

Hi valerie, thanks for your spreadsheet.. it's really helpful..

Hi apple_gal.. I din think of bringing any props leh.. just use whatever it's available bah
hey! Dont be too unduly worried about topping up $ for photos.. i rather have a LOT of beautiful photos to select and crack my head rather than having a few nice one and not topping up.. haha

xinyi_reiko

Hi wendy, I dont want end up rushing here and there. 3 mths beforehand to photoshoot, to me is very rush. I have not receive my softcopy yet. Will only receive when collection of album.

My AD is on 12 jun 2008.

ling27

hi xinyi_reiko.. i'm happy for you that your photos turned out to be so nicely taken.. two more days before my turn to go PS..
when are you taking back your softcopy?

ling27

haha xinyi_reiko.. guess we are online at the same time! Ya.. i think we are just on the right timeline to take PS in Dec.. i will be making use of my softcopy photo to do montage for my AD.. hope to collect album by end mar.

xinyi_reiko

Selina, You sounds like me! rather than having beautiful photos. than a few nice one, later end up black face.

Rest well and be pretty. Relax yourself

Will only getting back upon collection of album.

purplevelvet

hi, ladies,

can recommend where to do manicure and get nice heels for my rom? It is coming in Jan 08 and my AD is in oct 08. I never do manicure before, so needs to know how long to grow my nails, so do the nail art will look nicer. And I havent gotten any shoes, so worried. Went to Leapin Lizards at Tg Pg, but find that spending more than 100+ on a pair of heels is damn ex man.

wenwen2112

Hi ladies, wa.. see all your progress.. I seems like v slow liao..My gowns will only b ready by yr end, without all the embeliishments, crystals etc... Shd only be ready by Feb I think...

chun_chun

hi purplevelvet, congrats! i always do my nails at Shanghai Dreams. it's at bugis village level 3 of the shophouses. a cosy little place with nice pple! can call 63339565 to make booking! er... i never do nail art there before but i do see their regulars there so shld be good that's why pple keep gg back! & if you want to do nail art it will be good to grow the nails longer and they can always trim if it is too long

anyway, i did french manicure for my ROM (which was on last sat!) i think it's nice! though might be too common lah.
heehee... oh! my french manicure is called "hopelessly in love!" fits the event!

pinkyting

are we suppose to arrange a day to meet up liao? duno Nec come back already anot? Btw, does any of u got lobang for printing?

Meiling,

Its ok la... its better to buy a hse that u reali want.. Good luck to you.. u will get the hse u want.. ;)

Cordie,

I oso feel punggol hse very out of the way but my colleague keep say that i shld coz in future the place will develop... To me and htb, we juz feel see how is our luck loh.. we are ok wan la.. keke

blur_queenie

Hiya Sleepcat,

Fret not, I'm also facing the same prob as you. So just cross our fingers and hope for good news for the next two weeks. Usually they will either tell you to take up other packages or depart on a later confirmed date. Jan is an off peak season that's y.

melo_ddy

Hi polar, i pm u my multiply id already.

Wow seems like pink is a popular choice, and its my fav color too. Actually im fine with them wearing white but then i will also be in white. So thought a different color might make the pictures much nicer.

Hi chunchun & purplevelvet, welcome to the oct thread.

hoitytoity

hi cherz,

preps seem to be going pretty well (i hope). haha. we have all the main venues booked. but somehow i keep having this feeling that i left out a lot of things cos i am the very blur sort of person.
. but then i am also too lazy to think so much so... easy come easy go lah. :p

simplyserene

Honestly I never heard abt this 6 mth half thingy until this forum. Anyway, my mum only ask why our chosen date is not a double date. And my fiance's mum's peranakan, so no comments also.

Btw, early Jan shd be fine with me cos PS shd be middle/end of the mth. Hee... Going gown fitting in 2 weeks time. The lady from the BS told us that pple who signed up after us hv already done their photos, how come we're so slow. Hehehe...

skyea

Hi xinyi & apple_gal,
Will be going for my second fitting to choose my outdoor gown and tea dress this saturday. Shall see if there's time for me to try on more wedding gowns. Hehe.

simplyserene

Updating my AD photography & videography

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

samanthaquekys

i just joined multiply. don't know how to work the thing man.. can tell i'm not an IT person. my username is samanthaquekys. do add me in multiply alright? thanks.

wanna see all the pics u ladies posted there. =)

sweet_lady

dear all..is dec!

i'm just wondering so far what are the things that u gals have done and not done?

i'm a bride to be in march too.. but i really don't know what is suppose to be done by now.... ha...

any ball rollers to start?

koyoyo

hi chunchun & purplevelvet (purplevelvet) welcome to oct thread.
Chun chun do u have foto of your manicure? purplevelvet how ur preparation for AD?

Mal so good u got a unique pink CS for your ROm bet u look goreous so any foto..

TO ALL
wow seem like u gers got it all plan on pink for bridemaid color..hmmm wonder if i shd get mine to standardise.. arent it exciting as the day approaches ...
btw, how ma ny have already gone for GOWN fitting ? Anything nice to share??

samanthaquekys

colour code for JMs...
i was thinking for my JMs, i'll ask them to wear tops of pastel colours and jeans or something. easier for them. dresses kinda common. plus they have to spend money to buy coz outta my budget to buy for all...

and welcome, chunchun and purplevelvet. =)
chun chun, my AD is the day after yours.

tinkybell

Hi Purple, Chunchun, welcome to the thread...

Hi Meiling,

yes yes, indeed very sad... completely no mood to log in the entire day till now... cant slp n decided to come in n c c ... Sigh.....

thanks for offering your help... will slowly redo my items again n will let u knw what i am short off... thanks again girl...

Mrs Kel,

i have added u to my multiply... pls acknowledge

you've got mail...

i went down to anna nucci today..bought 2 pairs...1 for WG and 1 for EG...the shoes are too nice and cheap to resist...haha..

belinda26

I'm searching for a videographer now and I don't know the difference between video express and photo montage. CAn someone advise?

raragal

Woah...

this is sooo detailed.. not just ang pow loh.
It includes everything!!

You might wanna delete ur fren's contacts though...
ehhee..

And we have the same AD!!

sleepycat_1

the package is for 8D in Korea, includes ski resort and stays in mostly 5 or 6 star hotels. It is by hong thai. When I book in September, I paid abt $1.5k per person, inclusive of tax.

Wendily, have u planned your HM? I notice that we have the same AD

Jojo, yah, praying hard now. due to HTB work constrains, I think at most can only delay a day or so to depart. Cannot depart any earlier leh cos it is immed after my AD liao.