(2008) Brides of year 2008

graceyong

thanks mentos for the post. But it doesn't show who is having a church wedding at the same time.

keer13

Please add me as Nov 2008 bride. My AD is tentatively 13/11/08.

BS - yet to decide. Considering Di-gio, J&M, Bridal Concept, Graceful, Emmanuel etc.. Too many.. Really hard to decide.. Worse then deciding if I should accept my bf's proposal.. LOL!!

Anyone to share any feedback on their BS?

Venue - Park Hotel Kitchener vs. BG

~sblbee~

liting,
no prob...no need to b worry...im sure since they choose grand hyatt, sure they'll consider d payment as well...mayb they'll help out a little on d payment

dun eat bread....got carbo, wait will grow fat one...eat fruits n vegetables instead :p
dun worry, once u settled d hotel, d rest will slowly fall in place...take one step at a time

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
wah...so envy, guz u r d fastest among all of us who's taking d local BS package to go for fitting n select ur gown, hope ur gown will turn out perfect
when u get ur WG, must take pic n show me
ok sure i'll remind u again abt d sash, let me know when r u going down to try ur EG ok?
thks...

koyoyo

Polarwhite... if you already tried a lot of halter neck n didnt get any advise from the co ordinater maybe u can get a fren to tag along.. or maybe get us all over durin ur next fittin confirm u have tons of ideas...
Lastly i am sure ur mama will get well soon...
take good care of her/. Also yourself u just got back from a trip will have alot of work to clear dun work till u forget ur meals...

jv_moments

hello dT

i will be there to try my gown in the noon.. u shld be out for shooting liao... hehez... let me know how kit is like.. i heard he is ok too...

piggypang

Hi Liting,

I suppose u must have book the hotel. Dun worry like wat meiling said things will fall in place slowly.

Ya liting dun eat carbo.. cut on carbo me on Atkins Diet now with hubby not the super strict one but cut by 70% on carbo. while eat more fruits n vege n protein.

ladies what do u all think? maybe we should arrange for a meet up session haahaa...

flora_bliss

meet up sessions for salad? hahaha...

Meiling, btw, I've already settled my VG. Decided to hire Aspire Studio. So that's 1 more item down. The outstanding major tasks would be to settle the jazz band, solemniser and wine to service during banquet. I hope I can stick to my schedule and timeline of completing everything by yr end.

princess_sue

hey koyoyo... you cannot slp ah... 6.34am u are online already.

Hey mei... we r both the kelian ones sob sob... here we are in the office facing the com again...

I m going to my cousin's rom later at AMARA... hehe take the chance to see how is it done like so i can have an idea + see who is the solemiser too :p

~sblbee~

sue,
yah lor, we r both d ke lian ones, n mayb tinkybell...im going to my fh's church wedding after work, have to rush back to change 1st b4 going all d way to queenstown...sian man, so far :p

crayongal

hehs...
hey gals (and guy!) hahaha...
sorry.. been really really busy and so was mia-ing for awhile. lotsa stuff at work... and erms, nothg much to plan for the wedding now. keke

eh... nehoc.. i think i've added u to multiply.. but erms, i am not sure if u can see the gowns coz i did not grant access to all contacts.. eh.. i'll chk it out later.

and yes, when are we gonna do a meetup... we shld ..like.. do it soon? coz.. after awhile..we'll all be super caught up wif preps! i am gg for PS in Jan... =)

shld be confirming church venue and caterer in Jan too... n den .. the other months.. jus get evthg else done...haha... exciting!! =P

~sblbee~

flora_bliss,
meet up for salad? haha...im not a salad lover though im supposed to b on diet...anyway i met up wif a few oct btbs yest, it was grt fun

wah....gd for u, envy...i dun have time to do all those things as im tied up wif work, hope i can start doing everything at d end of nov

jv_moments

hello ladies...

morning.. will be going for the marriage preparation course later in the afternoon... shall update tonight... anyone attended them before?

princess_sue

hahaha .. we sama sama today.. i going to rom you going for church wedding.. haha.. and to top it off... we both have to work today too..

how nice... Bleah..

jv_moments

hello jesteress

you can choose those topics that r more interesting to yourself and ur guy. hmm let me update u again tonight ba... ;)

schic

jule

I have been busy with my reno stuff.. supposed to start on my MTM but I keep postponing back.. hopefully my reno is settled by Dec and I can start on other stuff by then.

Wah, stef, you going to do ur PS in jan!

vividz

stef, ur PS in Jan, should be exciting? my PS should be in Feb. I dun need MTM so my first appointment will be during Jan.

de_princess

wow u gals doing PS in Jan or Feb so fast? I can only do mine in May no choice
I guess most of my stuff gotta rush during the same period too.

I've been looking ard for videographer but they are all quite ex. Any one has recommendations?

charma97

Hi Zhixin,

Nope, I am still looking for BS too. Last month just managed to find a venue..

I am considering either GHA (Yishun) or Fame Bridal.

jv_moments

hello ladies...

i'm back to update u on my first session of the Marriage Preparation Course... it was MARVELOUS... i mean its really great.. me and my guy really beneftted so much from today's session.. we went thru discussions on difference on guys and gals.. y guys react the ways they do and why gals think so much.. etc etc.. this course really let each gender understand one another le.. and its really funny.. 4 hrs just past like that..looking forward to my next session..

jest.. u shld just go.. ur hb will enjoy one..

;)

ryu

Looks like i'll be joining the gang and engaging bob as AD photographer lol... have to give him a call soon to confirm.

melo_ddy

Hi polarwhite

Hope yr mum is feeling better now. Do take care of her.

Wow im sure yr WG will turn out nicely. Do take pictures and show us.

I signed up with divine couture today & also selected my WG OTR. Too bad i didnt take any pictures. Meiling, pls help me to update the table. Thank U

stnov

thanks sleepycat....juz collected our 3 in 1 & table top.....our album will be ready by end Nov....but they are veri silly as they claim dat by norm practise....they are not allowed to give layout in soft copies even though it's confirmed & printed....sum crappy stuff abt respecting d designer's decision.....thot we paid for it & shd have a copy....=(

tinkybell

HI Meiling & Sue, yes yes i was at work yesterday when u all were typing the msg away...

Polarwhite, wishing ur mummy a speedy recovery... As for ur gown selection, jus follow ur heart, most importantly is u think it look good in them n feel good in them...

jus wanna update abit that my laptop had gone gaga (using hubby's desktop now to log in). my preparation materials such as pics of the design of gowns i like, my montage pics, sch work, AD budget, wedding songs, etc... all GONE le... very demoralise and upsad nw but is preparing for the worst... so girls, rem to back up ur files n dun be like me...

will be mtg hubby's fren tonite to see whether recovery is possible. wish me luck ok girls.

~sblbee~

hi melody,
sure, no prob, i'll update d table for u when im back in sch tm, b4 i go off for my 3-full day meeting at d british club :p

tinkybell,
hehe...yah cos u told us dat u'll b wking tm...only 3 of us so ke lian :p ~
after hearing ur story, i realised dat i havent backed up my info, better do so soon :p dun b sad ok? if u need any help, juz let me know, i'll see wat i can help u wif...gd luck! hope dat u can recover all d files back...if not, as much as possible oso better than nothing hor

~sblbee~

hi ryu,
welcome to d gang! hehe, im sure bob will b happy to have u under his grp of brides! welcome again
hope dat u can all b mei-mei brides on our AD!

piggytinky

hi jen

Done my PS. Had pics of my PS gowns taken on my oen, photos by BS not out yet...But have not choose my WG & EG for my actual day yet. Elbson/Chris say can choose in Jan08....

pauline

sleepycat1

hi Stnov, I think that is the story that I will be hearing too! Haiz...

But on a happier note..I finally found my new bedroom furniture...wah...that is such a huge load of my mind! Can finally breathe abit cos furniture shopping is such a headache and we are so tired of going to another furniture shop! :p

sasa12

Hi all, I juz got my dates and will be in oct'08 too. Very confused now, dun knw where to start. Need advise....Pls help...

melo_ddy

Hi tinkybell

Hope you are able to recover as much as possible, otherwise do let me know if i can provide any help.

Hi sasa
Welcome to the oct thread. Do provide yr actual date so that Meiling can update the info for you. Decide on your wedding venue first.

koyoyo

hi sasa , first of all welcome to oct thread.
we are gald to help. to start off .. What preparation have you done so far?
For wedding the most important is to book a hotel . U need to do it early esp if urs is a dinner. slowly work on BS (bridal shop) the PG & VG (photography & videography) we can work out the rest slowly
dun panic there are lotsa of expert here trust me..

koyoyo

Know it kinda of stupid but i want to ask... what is consider a good mattress.. i was shoppin n came across this king loll super promotion like a mattress at 399 i was really tempted but then again i didn in the end cos i dun wan to buy a lousy good in a spur of moment... there are so many mattress even from King koll themselves how do i know what is good... buyin mattress is like once very ten yr i really dun recall how i get my old mattress hahha any advise???

koyoyo

oh btw, i read somewhere in the thread above .. Meiling u say sue will faint when she sees u.. that so not true .. neither of us faint.. in fact all of u are so pretty..

sept08bride

I am new here for the Sept 2008 btb family

AD: 28th Sept 08 (same as jrgal, msbean and missbean_25)
Venue: Jade Room Restaurant at Hotel Royal (same as Ivy)
Bridal: Bridal Zone
PG: Bridal Zone

janyen

axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
Missyheng - 1/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Venus Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
janyen - 1/3/2008 - Grand Hyatt Hotel - Venus Bridal
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
vysweetapple - 8/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel- Graceful Image
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 - Traders Hotel - Golden Horse Awards
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
dolphin25 - 15/3/08 - Carlton Hotel (lunch) - Ala carte
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
spacebar - 22/3/2008 - shangri la rasa sentosa - The Weding Present
Fsling - 23/03/2008 - Holiday Inn Park View - Z wedding
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
JV_moments - 23/03/2008 - Hilltop @ CSC - Bridal Concept
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Minolta01 - 29/03/2008 Church Wedding, Lunch Reception
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
minolta01 - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel - Seletar Bway

teenyfashion

hi all, i am looking for wedding banquet for next year 08 sept-nov. wedding will be at weekdays n budget @ $600-$700 for 40 tables. any1 got gd recommendation??

vbutter

Just to find out.. I'm supplied with invitation card by T-dragon but since its insert is more ex than focal ad, is it possible for me to just collect the card from T-dragon but do the printing of insert at focal ad?