(2008) Brides of year 2008

kitty_ng

Hi zen, welcome to this thread!!! yeah, same AD too! Hope your preps are going well

You may want to add on to the brides list to keep us updated.

gingerbread_gal

Any idea when are wedding shows normally held? Is there like a season for them or are they ad hoc events?

Flora Bliss,
You got things settled so fast!!! Making me nervous...

MeilinG5,
Yeah we got a shifu for the date and 28th Dec is one of the dates given to us. Glad to know that its bascially an auspicious date. Though HTB and I are not really 'pan tang'. We didn't even get the auspicious timings..!

Mindy,
as for the photoshoot, I guess it depends on what the 3k includes, like if the MUA and PG costs are included etc.

Liting,
Jus out of curiousity, what will your mum do with 100 boxes of cakes? Are you inviting a lot of guests to your wedding? If one family (your relative) gets one box, then you have at least 100 familiess attending? I have no idea on all these things so am asking...i'm presuming the the cakes will be given out to relatives cos my mum does get such cakes from relatives. BTW, do we only give them to relatives whom we are inviting?

kitty_ng

Yup, apple_gal i read about that too. Cox my gd friend is trying out Punggol as she could not get a gd queue no. in the recent balloting at yishun.

All the best and hope gd news come soon!

skyea

Which id/contractor did you engage for your house reno? Did you engage their services before or after getting the keys to your house?

Korice, i've requested to add you on multiply.My cousin is also using Eric for his upcoming wedding mid this month.

girl_next_door

Eve,
Had spent too much on renovation, so need to be real stingy and find the lowest possible quote ;p

Fifi,
I think I already enable PM, not very sure about the setting thing, hee.... Just untick the box that block PM right?

Can u try to send again. THanks alot!

Mr C,
Thanks for the contact! My new house is in AMK. How about yours?

cheryl_sng

I have a White Link Bridal Package for sale.

Package include:

1. Wedding Gown (MTM)-on rental
2.Evening Gown (off the rack)
3. Tea Dress (off the rack)
4. Groom's Jacket & pants
5. ROM Dress
6. Groom: OTR + ROM Jacket & Pants
---
7. Hair & make-up: Studio + AD +Actual night
(Note: Trial make-up has been used for ROM)
8. Studio Bouquet
9. Photograhy: ONLY outdoor, 3locations
10. 24x36 new potrait with artwork design
11. 12x18 -32pcs negatives with artwork design
12. 1x8'x10' - table top with frame
13 1xno mini album- 22 pcs (duplicate)
---
Wedding Day Photography: 5 rolls (FOC) worth
S$288

Total package worth: S$4188.
Deposit placed: S$1500
I'm willing to forgo S$500 out of the 1.5k deposit placed,
Interested parties, pls call @ 98716487 OR email to [email protected]

maple_leaves

Hi Fruittea,
COngrats..!! =>

Hi Lost,
*hugz from me too* I guess different people hv diff opinion on things.. so be a happy bride n try to ignore the unhappiness...

Hope things will change for the better for u... Jia yu...!!
=>

flora_bliss

meiling, i still hv not decide when to go to BS. Tat will depend on when I wanna hv my photoshoot, isn't it? I don't hv the slightest idea about tis leh. Any advice from you?

Jac, don't panic. I'll hv to settle things earlier as next yr I'll travel frequently for biz trip.

superwoman_cqy

hey fruittea we have the same AD date!!

Do check out more BS since you still have some time and find one which you are most comfortable with.. happy searching!

vbutter

Girls,

Just to get some information.... does ur BS give/sell u those photos which you reject? i.e. not selected for your album? Apparently my BS said they do provide such service... which means that for all those 300+ photos which I did not select, I will never get to see them again....

~sblbee~

Jac,
i was given dat date too, guz it's a gd-for-all date
i didnt choose it cos it's a sun n it's gona b end of sch holis, cant go for honeymoon alrdy :p yah, actually i dun like d idea of auspicious timing n date but my fh insisted cos his parents r q particular...im gona go back to d shifu for d timings nxt yr :p

flora_bliss,
i shd b going down to my BS in dec cos all my gowns r mtm...but i may end up taking otr cos i dun want any disappointment in d end pdt :p i'll having my PS latest by end may...dun think i wana rush thru mar...
i think u can work backwards, it shd b a comfortable gauge if ur PS is ard 4 mths b4 ur AD but it oso depends on d no. of brides during dat period cos im afraid dat d album wont b in time n i couldnt get hold of d softcopies esp dec is such a hot mth, but it means dat it's aug (7th lunar mth), perhaps u can shift it 1 mth earlier in jul...
den u can start selecting ur gowns in mar-may

sleepycat1

Vi,

I think it depends on the studio. I am having a tussle with mine right now cos they are not giving us the photoshopped softcopies of the photos we selected, only the originals! The originals are of no use to me. I cannot even use them for montage...faintz...

korice

morning girls!!

ade.. added! really?? good for your cousin!! wahahaha.. i'm mad abt eric's work.. *lol*
my contractor is Thomas from A&D Interior Design.. he's not bad.. erm.. i have like 4 other frens who were wif him too.. we only engaged upon key collection. but cos by then, we knew wat we wanted.. his no: 90663236..

kittyng.. i've already moved into my new place le.. cos to us, ROM means legally married mah.. and our parents are fine with it.. i guess it's really how traditional the parents are in a way which will affect whether or not the couple can move in.. we an chuang when we moved in, so there wun be this ceremony before the wedding.. yep.. reverse order? =p

hey zen!! same day!

beegeok

GND, mine at jurong west...
Bought it last year

urs is resale?
I wanted somewhere near your area also, but no new flat.

lara

woo korice, i saw many good comments on A&D too. when shld we start sourcing for IDs?

btw, we've booked our honeymoon tixs!

korice

honeymoon?!?!? to where??? i also want!! *pout* hubby say honeymoon in 2009 only.. sighs..

u have gotten the floorplan of ur house? den u can start le.. now based on the floorplan, u need to know wat u want & to wat extent u wanna to ID the house.. for my case, we told A&D wat we wanted & our own design (sorta), so they will just do it.. for my frens, they interior designed the house.. tat is, they leave it up to the contractor to propose.. once u have in mind le can start looking.. so tat once u get the keys, u can start work soon & spend like 2 months designing & starting only after tat.. my 2-cents!

lara

low budget so going taiwan only..

hmm.. we will only b getting our keys in mayb 1Q2009.. so i dunno when we shld start sourcing tho we have our floor plan oredi

i like rest n relax but heard that their quality is not v good leh =(

korice

rest & relax?? is a contractor? never heard of them thou.. A&D's quality not bad.. but when u plan the timeline, try & avoid rushing them to finish before CNY, X'mas of 7th lunar month.. cos most ppl will be rushing to finish.. den u will start getting delays.. hmm.. why not start thinking abt wat u feel like doing first.. den slowly appoint the conttractor lor.. since still some time away..

going taiwan also good! me have never been there too.. hmm..

korice

my hubby say to pace everything out year-on-year.. so last year ROM, this year house, next year AD, so 2009 honeymoon.. *lol* anything lor.. as long as i get to travel! waahhahaaa..

zen.. gimme ur email addy.. i email u 2 quotes.. one from wedding harmony & one from a little dream.. wedding harmony is more like a concert-like presence while a little dream is more suitable for small cosy groups..

kitty_ng

Morning ladies!

You are all very efficient! Thanks for sharing all the contacts of contractor. I need that too cox i jus heard my flat is ready and nw pending for letter of notice to collect keys.

Korice and apple_gal, i also have no honeymoon after wed...having it in Dec 08 instead.

pinkyting

Hi Meiling,

Ya... i oso hope that both side wt hv disagreements.. my bf bad temper and his family is modern, whereas my side is traditional.. Pray hard ba...

Hi Jac,

Usually parent ask for those things is to be given to whom we invite (relatives), sometimes one family will hv children and they are marry so thats y got 100 boxes ba.. my sister got 48 tables leh... can u imagine.. Oh ya, pig trotters and cake is in a pair wan.. i think still got alot more things that need to buy.. but there is one thing i like the most, i hv to buy 12 sets or pieces of clothing to bring over to my hse...haha.. Shall let u know wat is sthe things that my mum request from my HTB...

korice

kittyng.. if u call thomas.. tell him u get his number from sinling & weemin..
i think we gave him enuff headache for him to remember us!! *LOL*

where's ur destination?

pearlpearl

So long didn't post anything here. So lost, don't what to post. haha. From my experience doing ROM & wedding seperately do cost more. Besides venue, still have other Misc like medicure & pedicure, ROM dress if not provided by bridal shop, shoes, groom shirt & pant, flower, make up artist. This is what i spent for my ROM.

princess_sue

hi mei, oh you also on leave ah... wah.. hehehe..
today is my mummy bday so going out now to have porridge buffet at suntech hehehe...

hi polar, wah... taiwan.... enjoy enjoy and so envious... too hehe... must make sure you eat all the good food there ya... hehe. oh ya.. the cow's tongue biscuit is very nice... you can buy that back as snacks for your frens and yourself. ( its not really cows tongue.. its jus a name. ) niu she bing. hehe..just some tips for you when you need to buy some snacks for your frens.

anyway... enjoy and take pics to show us k

hehe

lara

rest n relax is also a ID like A&D..
hmm.. we cannot postpone honeymoon coz my hubby will b posted overseas 2mths after our wedding =(

otherwise i will also wan to wait till dec den go honeymoon during winter. june is so hot!

~sblbee~

hi jesl,
saw dat u had lotsa fun in facebook....another chio-chio oct btb

hi sue,
im on 1/2 day leave today, gona tabao my work back as usual cos im clearing my leave for d sake of clearing...sian :p
enjoy urself n send my warmest bday regards to ur mum ok?

piggypang

haha if there's any chance of meeting sure no problem but 70 cents kopi ok? haha studying n working n yet wedd n house coming... so no branded kopi keke.....

Nehoc when is ur AD?

~sblbee~

wah liting,
ur side is really traditional leh...for me, my mum is rather modern n his parents so-so, i juz sorta test out my fh to chk if he's ok wif my ideal of GDL n den convey to my mum, luckily both of them r ok...so i settled at 24 boxes of cakes n 48 cans of pig trotters :p
but as long as both sides r happy, den im fine, if not, i'll juz top up more to make them happy so no one will know :p

nehoc

Sharon check here...

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Oneeyeclick
2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

apple_gal

Hi, kittyng

Me also planning to Japan or Korea.. Hehe.. Want to see the autumn. My friend say October is the best timing to go.

Hi, Korice

Care to share the quote from wedding harmony & a little dream? My email address is [email protected]

vividz

Hi sharon, welcome here.
u having your wedding on our hot dates too.
Add Sharon to our list:-
<font color="ff0000">
Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&amp;J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
Sharon - 06 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / White Link
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 &amp; 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) &amp; Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Oneeyeclick
2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House &amp; Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room</font>

xinyi_reiko

apple_gal, ya! ai yo now got a pimple right in middle of my forehead, painful.. my friend still joked can get ready for deepavali.. haha..

I wonder what to bring for PS..