(2008) Brides of year 2008

shice

happie birthday Korice!!

wah.. suddenly u gers into lasik? hmm.. how much it is now??

i've done mine last yr oct.. hehe.. should go and do.. feel very convenient now.. :p can wear nice nice sunglasses without having to wear contact lens le..

beachgirlz

wa liao.. so suay! the snec person juz called n told me my doc resigned!! so now i'm tinking whether i wan go his private clinic at MT E or not. the charges about 1k more leh! wa liao.

korice u also wanna do ar? so qiao. which doc u gg to? july got slot ma?

shice where did u do urs? which doc? tell us more!

mage

wow! Ashley... your friend very rude leh...

Nowadays wedding bands so nice. During my time (4 years ago), Lee Hwa, Goldheart those shops sell those wedding band super hollow and light kind at high prices. Then lucky my friend asked me to go to this shop in Ngee Ann City call Flower and I managed to get it there.

Agree that wedding band is very personal and subjective. So long both you and hubby like it that's the most important.

ecclesia

hi feilinc,

u booked traders too..? for how many tables..? at first I'm thinkin of 1st March as well.. I'm thinkin of 3 or 4th March.. kekeke
just a day or two diff...

who are u liaising with at traders ?

ecclesia

congrats to all 208 brides to be, am a newbie here..
would be a march 08 bride..

to Valerie, my SDJ also bought by my FH.. is it bad ? *worry*.. does it means my MIL does not approve of me as DIL ?

korice

ling.. dun worry.. it's custom tat stated the meaning.. however, in these current times, a lot of couples are buying most stuffs themselves.. cos dun want parents to spend money tat's all.. the significance of it is still there..

thanks rac!

shice

hi val, i did my lasik with Dr Chan (cant remember his initials) at snec.. it's not painful.. except the part where they try to open up ur eyes before cutting off the cornea.. maybe coz i have small eyes bah.. heh..

witch

Flower seems like a very nice jewellery boutique...always pass by it when I go Ngee Ann City....it looks expensive too.

eniroc

Hi =)

Im a newbie as well as a july bride also. My AD will be on the 28th July 08 @ Marriott Hotel..BS is Yvonne Creative.

Anyone knows wats the market rate for a 10 hrs actual day photographer? My fren intro me someone..but super exp..over budget =(

linny_47

Please add me too! =)

ROM & AD Date: 19 Jan 08
Venue: Merchant Court (lunch)
BS: Sattine
AD Pg: LiveStudio
AD Vg: Not having one

kokoyln

usual full day photography is abt S$800-1000 [digi or film] i had mine @ $1600 [video + photo] but i got to know another photography studio who can do at a cheaper price

finni

the whole aug is out next year...
my next date should be nov bah.....

u still continue on AUG
ur parent never stop u ah??????

vbutter

Ashley,

I wonder what's wrong with ur friend... is she married? Wedding Bands are very subjective to individual couple's taste and liking... who is she to judge and make such unkind comment!!!

bigfish

Hi ladies..

did my PS last wk.. and it was so fun!!! i enjoyed it so much that i thot the whole PS was too short, though i spent like 10hrs there. but was very disappointed when i couldnt make it in time for sunset shots. so i had to forgo beach pics in my album, quite upset that...

hey charlyn, you're doing your banquet in oriental too?! who is your coordinator?? have you decided which theme to use??

i've noticed that the real hot dates in jan08 is 6th and 27th, then 19th is next... wah, all getting married jus before chinese new year...

witch

Hi Vivienne, my friend is married. Well she is like that to me. Maybe she thinks we are close, so can be very honest and candid with me. She always think she has great taste (to me, it's sometimes only) and the strange thing is, she is a very sensitive person herself but to think that she always pass insensitive and rude comments about me...hmmm..... Anyway, I can't be bothered with her rude remarks. Sometimes I retaliate, somethings I ignore her comments completely. Knowing that she is an ultra sensitive person, I never have the heart to comment negative things about her.

hapimint

hehe... excited....going for evaluation later....I going to do it at LSC at paragon... I think....
I actually dun know my doctor name because my sweet SO is the one who set appointment and do all the calling for me.... I dun even know the address...
waiting for him to sms it to me....

shyantiffy

Hmmm.. me also tempted to do Lasik.. but my eyes are very funny lor.. left eye is 400+ deg den other is juz like 100+...

Mindy.. wats SO?

witch

Hi Noreen, you will be fine, dun worry!!

I had my 4 wisdom teeth extracted at one go on the same day about 3 years ago...hahaahah.....

qiqi81

I also need to extract 2 of my wisdom teeth.. But still putting it on hold.. Scared of pain.. Thinking of extracting after my wedding...

beachgirlz

ling welcome.. i tink nowadays veri modern le.. now got bf/hubby buy for the BTB liao. 1 reason maybe becos the parents are not working, thus where got money to buy jewellery. anyway its gd ar cos we gals get to choose if our bfs are the ones buying hehe. so don worry tat ur mil doesn welcome u. normal days she treat u well can le lor

shice.. so u got dry eyes not? haloes? how u trim eyebrows after tat ar? and how u wash ur hair? share with us more hehe and if eyes itchy.. wad to do if cannot rub?

mindy.. gd luck. hope u're suitable for lasik
let us know the results later k

tiffy.. SO means significant other

mage

Ashley, I'm not sure about what's the prices like for Flower nowadays. I paid about $1k for my weddings bands. Plain white gold with a tiny diamond on the inside of the band.

mage

The thought of going to the dentist is scary... lucky my wisdom tooth is growing nicely so far *touchwood*! Hehe!

stnov

wisdom tooth....mine is bothering mi for a long time....still rem few years back, gums went swollen & it's so so so painful....due to my phobia for dentist....bear wif it for near to a month......ouch!!

cabbage...where did u go for ur extraction?? they put u under GA? was toying wif dat idea for a while.....=(

sleepycat

I just had mine taken out earlier this year. Couldn't eat for a few days so lost some weight.

Then almost immediately after that I was hit by stomach flu. And lost even more weight...

neoaix

Just went for my first appt with my BS last week.. manage to chose my WG... going mid july for my EG.... PS will be Early Oct then collection of photo can be ard early Jan... timing just right luckily.. I was afraid timeline too pack...

vyn1436

haha Tiffy you must have a good figure! well, my budget is ard $200-$300+..

blurz_ger, i did consider signing up with bridal shop, but hor, HTB was saying we haven enquire any BS yet, wat if we sign up now and prefer another BS at a later time? cuz my AD is 23-Dec-08..still long *lol

princessnono

hey gals.. i am back... just extracted 2 of my wisdom tooth.. they put me to sleep too & within an hr, 2 teeth gone... now the numbness wearing off.. painful leh... =( & dun feel like eating too... also feel like vomitting.. haiz...
hopefully can recover soon.. & me on mc till 27/06. next fri still got presentation & I am going down to my BS to see if they have any new design of WG.. thinking to changing.. kekeke...

charlyn

hey Bigfish,
i had Mark as the coordinator.. a big guy..pretty flexible person though.. was contemplating between the chinna and black/ sliver theme.. think i will go for the latter. Some gothic feel will be good i hope!
Urself?
whew.. totally drained out for the past months getting things settled...for now, im gg to chill a little..and start worrying again later.. (even it's only for a few months)...

so how's things gg for you? i bet everything under control ya!

blur_queenie

Hi gers,

Was too busy w work for the week and down w stomach flu so did not log in and comment.

I do agree that wedding bands are very subjective, each to their own preference. Soo Kee claim that they have the widest range. Quite like Soo Kee but out of budget. Maybe will settle for SK custom make that is less than 1K without any diamond. Where is Flower? Which part of Ngee Ann city? Maybe can pop by to take a look before i finalise.

Wow, noreen that was expensive for the wisdom tooth extraction. But luckily can claim medisave. It cost me ard 600 to extract two too, but that was like 3 years ago at a clinic at far east square n all fully paid for by medisave. Think you better rest more and postpone the trip to BS to a later date when you have better concentration to choose ur WG.

Just came back from facial which was recommended by my cousin. Wonder if it's worth it, cost me 95 for 1.5hr. My normal facial cost me only 45 for 2 hrs but decided to change as the beautician is always late and hard to secure appt. Anyone having good beautician with reasonable price? Hmm..think getting older, more loh soh, cos i felt that i have asked this qn before..hmm..

coco_mybibi

Hi all 2008 brides,
How's everyone's preparation? I am 2007 bride and my ad was a mth ago. Till now I still missed my wedding and therefore I am happy to share my experiences and recommendation with you all. Hope you enjoy your preparations

linny_47

Hi Cabbage,

Your dentist sounds quite cheap. Where is it?Pain or not? I wanna do scaling and polishing. But phobia cos' my gums bleed quite easily.

korice

morning!! so sad.. in office.. attempting to work with my dilated pupils.. keke.. i'm gonna do LASIK in july!!! yayee!!!

blurz_ger

kokobrok: lots of BS throw in a simple ROM package when u sign with them. that will save u some money & time (from hunting things separately). to make things easier, just find a BS that u like, sign and stop looking around. :p there are no endings if u start to compare the many BS 1 by 1. i just keep myself ignorant and treat it as a bliss. haha.

if not, i think most BS also provide a separate ROM package. and website from Tiffy is not bad also.
there is a boutique call Just which u might want to check out. they sell long/short gowns for D&D etc. got a branch at century square, don't know the one at tiong bahru plaza still around or not.