(2008) Brides of year 2008

beachgirlz

morning ladies..

xinyi.. wad do u mean by urs is also not 100%? do u mean some is bought by ur MIL and some is bought by ur hubby?

mindy.. icic. i didn know the meaning behind SDJ. some ppl say it shows the sincerity of the groom side in the marriage. not too sure. for me.. as long as i get a set, veri happy liao haha. of cos groom side must treat me well la :p

and for my bf's bro, i guess he offered to pay cos he don wan his parents to spend money and he earns quite well.. so when my bf asked his mom abt wad we shd do abt SDJ, she told him he buy for me one so as to be fair to both DILs. not v sure also hheheehhe..

any gals got comments on SDJ? we can chat on this topic
where to look for SDJ also ar?

xinyi_reiko

val, is my typo error.. hehe.. i mean i dunno the real meaning of SDJ behind. Should be given by hubby or PIL.

But I am sure all gals wish to have SDJ lah.

I better dun expect too much also.. hehe.

prispris

SDJ is from ur in laws de..... not hubby.... by right hubby only give hong bao to ur mummy...

haha can ask me... i went through my custom and tea ceremony liao haha haha

joanzgal

I'm new to this forum and thread, pls add me on your list too

MSN: [email protected]

Nick :joanzgal
Multiply ID :-
ROM date :6 Jan 2008
ROM Venue :-
ROM Photg :-
AD Date :6 Jan 2008
Banquet :parkroyal on Beach Road
BS :Santiago
AD Pg :still searching
AD Vg :still searching

Thanks for having a discussion and outings on this where we can all prepare together and look forward to our big day in Jan 2008

Cheers!!

phoebe83

Hi gals, I am new here just want to seek some advice from you all. My wedding dinner is in july 2008 but i do not know which restaurant to use as i only got 10-12 tables any recommendation?

hapimint

Grand shanghai is nice too... but not sure about the minimum tables lar....
anyway, I taking the set of gold from my FMIL as my SDJ... one pair of gold earrings, a bracelet and a necklace... can lar... quite okay....

vyn1436

Hi Tiffy,
you really think diy? it becomes more personal hor
Was even considering putting few ferrero rocher into the centre to attract my girls into 'catching' the hand bouquet haha
Anywa Tiffy, what's the color of your dress? i'm tinking of peachy orange color, so dunno what color my bouquet wud be more suitable

shyantiffy

kokobrok... hahahah.. me ar.. haven't go dress hunting leh coz my ROM is in DEC...kekekeke...

Anyway.. Jit frm silverlining assure me that he will make me gorgeous la.. so I leave it to him lor...But I've always love green..so see if he got any nice green dress for me... heehee..

For your peachy orange color dress.. think it has got many nice flowers to go with..I think most importantly is also your own preference & character..some can really go for very vibrant kind..but some prefer those subtle ones..

from my own point of view.. there are a few u can take a look at their colour combi that pretty match ur dress colour

http://www.wishingtree.com.sg/index.php?cPath=4&page=3

blur_queenie

Wow, another 6 Jan Bride, welcome!

Im currently shopping around for wedding bands before the price adjustment. Currently shortlisted these: LeeHwa Affiniti, Soo Kee Brilliant Rose (for me), Platinum (For Him) and SK Jill Rene (custome made to comfort fit). In dilemma now. Any comments on the following design/brand?

shyantiffy

phoebe... if its 10 table.. & not looking at those very very traditional chinese wedding dinner.. i recommend Gallery hotel. Coz I got their wedding banquet package price.. its $3K+++ for 50 guests & below la.. den did ask the manager wats the max no. of guests that the place acommodate..he said 100.

flora_bliss

I think now a lot of jewellery shops have sets of diamond jewellery (Si Dian Zuan?) Maybe tat is appropriate?

I've attended dinner at Peony Jade. The food there very tasty and portion quite huge. A nice choice. Only concern is parking.

hatemenot

yeah welcome joangalzz.. so busy with my ROM that i didnt really log in here.

i viewed my photos and chose them yesterday! long process... cut cut cut, bargain bargain bargain... the album i hope will be ready by oct or nov bah... hee =)

sleepycat

Jojo,

Impt thing is that u like the design, it fits comfortably on your finger. Wedding rings are very subjective and personal to the individual. Budget is also an important factor too

cherz

as for SDJ, i duno if my mil is giving me too. If she gives, it is a bonus. Dun have also like that.

I have frenz whose hb will pay for the SDJ.

vyn1436

wow its so nice to have someone assuring you that you'd be gorgeous on that day ;) Anyway i believe you are a pretty lady already, what more with professional help :D
Where is your ROM? You still have ample time to hunt your dress, hand bouquet, so on
My ROM is next month July 20th..argh and i haven got my dress, i'm getting panicky as days go by :s And bf's not helping :l

korice

morning girls..

i'm not quite sure if my mil's gonna buy.. but i guess it doesn't quite matter to me(us).. cos we a bit bochup traditions in a way.. if need be, we'll keep to it.. if not, we'll just do it the way we want.. i think we're not gonna do GDL too.. UNLESS mil want us to.. which den is boh bian.. hmm..

sleepy.. sigh..

witch

Wah tete, your BS is so nice, give you free pictures.

Talking about wedding bands, I agree that it's a very subjective thing. Couples have their reasons for their choice. One of my friend saw my wedding band and cry out loud "eeee....not nice one!" That was so rude!

shyantiffy

Well.. mai gan jiong la koko.. see huh..shopping u need to do it with a light heart la..after all its not juz a dress that will make u the stunning that day wat.. still have make-up & hairdo & accesssories..so juz get a dress that u r very comfortable in & the rest like hair & make-up leave them to the MUA lor..& with a matching posy.. U're the center of attraction that day liao..

For Dressing hor..i only consult my FB for 1 thing.. thats is "U can accept this level of reveal or not?" If yes.. den mai tu liao lor... juz buy.. kekeke.. if not.. den find something else...Wats your budget for your ROM dress?

korice

thanks!!!!
*tear tear* gan dong!!! really...

*smoochies nec!!!*

i shall attempt to remain happy today.. that is, no matter how irritating the client is.. i will.. transfer to my colleague!!! *LOL* (as if)..

tiffy.. GDL is guo da li..

princessnono

wow.. tete.. so good your BS gave u free pics.. mine didn't... can't wait to see our album....

Jojo, personally I quite like Goldheart design.. have also been shopping ard for wedding band too. mostly will ask me gf's mum to design for us. She owns a jewellery shop.. hope to find something unique.. =P

witch

Apparently, Goldheart sold the most number of wedding bands in Singapore. That's what my friend told me...dunno how true. We got our wedding bands from Goldheart too. I think it's a great time to buy the rings and si dian jin now with all the sales going on.

blurz_ger

Eh.. I think the easy way out is to outsource. i.e. get a ROM package from a BS. That will solve the problem of a dress, bouquet, MUA and accessories. Saw somebody recommending package from Empire, inclusive of a short dress, hair & make-up, shoes or bouquet. You might wanna check it out at www.empire.com.sg

I also came across this website for gown & accessories rental. Prices seems reasonable. http://www.justgowns.biz/evening_gown.html

Hope it helps!

hapimint

happy Birthday... hehe.... Korice...

Wow... babypris, getting ROM tml... wow...

I getting my eyes checked tml... if can do lasik, I am getting it done on sat... scared scared....

hatemenot

hi ashley,

ya! really rude nor.. this kind of people are not your friends =)

eh.. cos i got top up.. got pay money than have free ones de..kekeke but then those are kind of rejected pics.. not so ideal, so not in main album =)

yeah i think gold heart has very nice wedding bands, with blue sapphire etc.. oso have

beachgirlz

yuppie.. happie birthday to korice

where u gg to celebrate todae? hubby got plan anything nice? keke

mindy i'm also gg to do lasik in mid july at snec. where u doing it? so fast ar? tmr check up then sat do liao? no need to wait one ma?? ya it will be nervous cos i'm too.. haha

pris! tmr is the day! :D

for my SDJ part i guess i shd be getting a rose gold set from cupid jewels unless i see nice ones this 2 weeks. bf asked his mom le.. he will be the one buying it. so i get to choose hehe :D

stnov

tete.....im sure ur album will turn out good....awaiting to take a look at it....;p

ash.....sum ppl are juz like dat 'no battery' one...u shd have reply....'oh...too bad duno how to appreciate...poor taste'.....kekeke.....an eye for an eye for tis insensitive weirdo.....=)

korice

wahahah!! thanks@@@@!!!!

whoever wanna call.. NO PROB!!! me welcome!!!! wish me luck for bday mj tonight!!!! keke..

mindy & val!!! i'm gg for lasik check tml too!!! at snec.. & if ok, i'll be doing in july!!!! wahahahahahah.. so qiao!!!