(2008) Brides of year 2008

blurz_ger

tiffy: many thanks for the links and ideas. the pics posted are really nice.
hopefully they are within my budget. i also managed to settle the red wine this evening. haha. went wine shopping at vivo and found a good bargain. now i can relax a bit. :p

mickoe80

ladies....need help....

nw busy lookin for bed ...must book before GST raises...so u all think hor? do i???
1. Get a bed with storage compartment?now slumberland comes with free bedframe and top up 200 to get a storage bedframe
2. Get a platform bed frame? then buy mattress then put on top?
3. MTM the bed frame? then buy mattress on our own?

Pls help...i dunnoe wat to choose leh..my house theme is zen....

http://monkdeesmanor.blogspot.com

how huh?

stnov

Hi Flubug.....my opinion for sharing...

1. Zen hardly can go wif bed wif storage compartment so unless u realli need dat storage area otherwise think twice.

mtm bed frame or platform bedframe will b veri subjective....u have to be firm on d size of bed + mattress u have in mind then look around...if cant find bed frame u like then mtm cos I believe they charge sky high for mtm bed frame....e.g. in my case we established a platform and 'secure' our QS bed wif mtm headboard & side table.....after 3 yrs we decide to go for KS for beta comfort & luxury of space...we had to modify d headboard & reinstallation of one side table.....now it's abit off side, not centre....=)

hope it helps.....=)

stnov

oh to add on flubug....do have sum pixs on my humble luvnest in multiply....u might wish to take reference.....cheers~~~

necrosis

morning ladies.

*smooches to all my long lost babes*

white gold for me.
but indians
1) like yellow gold, yellower the better
2) dont give 4 point gold.
so the point is moot for me!
haha

minimi

was so busy with work these few days...
look like u guys enjoy urself during the outing...

Hi Elaine, u selected ur WG already?? i haven even went for my 1st fitting yet.. (actually haven started on anything yet.. dunno where to start from)hehe..

mickoe80

stnov : eh....can pm me your multiply link? TIA

ya. i in dilemma also leh. cos hor, Zen beri difficult to go with such storage bed..but i like te slumberland mattress and it comes with free bedframe leh....if i dun get te free bedframe it seems abit lugi..

poopa

o.. Zoie.. that is fast... then do let me know the experience of the photoshoot... where r u gng for ur outdoor? and of cos.. do enjoy it...

Hi minimin, i hv selected my WG design cos it's MTM, gng for my 1st fitting in 2 wks time... and to discuss on my EG design..

o.. ladies, do u hv multiply or msn... mayb easier to share via msn... can add me.. [email protected] or multiply id: dopey130

korice

*smoochies to nec*
*slurpies to missing jojo*
*hugs & kisses to the rest*

erm.. erm.. downgraded myself to a "reader" instead of a "poster"?? *LOL*

XINYI!!!! how's everything?!?!?

actually hor.. i like yellow gold.. not gold GOLD.. leehwa had it once, before purple came out.. tat one looks pweety.. dunno leh.. but i think i'll be getting white ones too.. cos both mothers said young ppl wear white.. but agree with xinyi.. recently got nice gold jewellery.. AND.. they are worth money.. not like white.. hmm..

SHICE!!! excited??? 070707 coming!!!!

wat abt pri????? 220607 coming even sooner!!!

hapimint

haha... at last, somebody is posting le... haha... for me, cannot choose leh... FMIL giving me her Gold... those bought last time de... haha...

korice

mindy!! *huggies* hahaa.. i guess we're all being "passive" bah.. lazy liao.. plus wedding preps kinda paused for a while.. hehee..

hapimint

haha... yup... all lazy le... I now looking for photographer for my solemnisation and also for my dinner venue.... yes... I super lazy... till now, havent find yet... haha....

flora_bliss

hihi gals, yesterday was so busy tat had no time to come here. Then sick somemore, feeling a bit giddy.

Tdy on MC so can come here see see look look

flora_bliss

btw, my parent-in-law are the very modern type. I think they not too sure abt the SDJ thingy. So how to let them know that my family request to have?

I dun want to end up in a situation where my FH fork out the money himself to buy

xinyi_reiko

hmm flora bliss, maybe you ask your FH to ask your PIL on your behalf??

actually, i also dunno if my PIL will give or not. Have told my hubby to drop hints, although my hubby say my PIL will most probably give.

shyantiffy

Hi pple.. aiyo.. I get blur everytime i try to figure out wat are the abbreviations for leh.. so far only know FH= future hubby, BS= bridal studio, AD= Actual day/ dinner den wat are SDJ? PIL? & alot more leh...

All brides to be how come I totally have no clues at all of all these short-forms ar..?? heehee

quickly get me out of this murky mind state.. if not soon gonna be sotong liao...

korice

hello tiffy!!! i think when we first joined, we also dunno!!

SDJ - si dian jin
PIL - parents in law (thus FIL & MIL)
MUA - makeup artist
PG - photographer
VG - videographer
PS - photoshoot

erm.. wat else?

korice

florabliss.. you might want your FH to drop hints lor.. but actually hor.. it's a bit common now for the couple to buy some stuff like these themselves.. hmm..

xinyi!!! i very lazy lor.. sigh.. PS in sep coming up.. wanted to tailor dresses also never go do research on dress design.. how how.. sigh..

hapimint

haha... i think all ladies getting lazy in here hor? haha.... lucky not me only...
Anyway, my PIL at first dun know about SDJ too and my SO even offered to pay for the SDJ... I nearly fainted... haha...

korice

xinyi.. yah.. but cos BC only bringing 2-3 gowns to aussie for me.. i thinking of making like 1 more.. den i "force" them to take tat.. & hor.. my fren wanna do a PS for me (she using my as a start lah).. so i need dresse(s) for tat too.. so still thinking abt it.. but i think i'll tailor a dark colour EG lor.. den BC one make sth bright (since i wun be keeping it anyway).. cham.. i forgot BC's package.. xinyi.. the EG is to keep or to rent?

mindy.. *high 5*

flora_bliss

korice> I noe wat you mean. But FH has spent quite a bit on the proposal ring liao. So I hope he can save the money on hse and hse reno.

Tat day I was telling him my family is gonna request for SDJ. He immediately replied "Ok, I'll go and buy it".

shyantiffy

WAh.. thanks alot korice.. at least now not so blur liao...but i tot SDJ is only a teowchew custom?? hmmm... me only a half teowchew.. kekeke.. so dunno if my mum wanna ask for that or not... kekekek...

shice

finally u all responded.. heh..

hmm.. think pris would be more excited than me bah.. her in a few more days only.. heh..

for me.. still taking things slowly..

xinyi_reiko

korice, i dunno leh.. mine is OTR package wor..

flora bliss, I feel that if is FH buy then kinda defeat the purpose liao.. may as well dun want. =/
but of coz is good to have lah..

beachgirlz

hi gals! been busy lately. gone idol mad

mindy for me hor, SDJ is bought by my bf leh.. his bro also same.. bought for his wife. is there any regulation that SDJ must be bought by the FMIL? not veri sure on this

korice.. so when's ur PS this month? excited?

nec/jojo... hugzzzzz..

hapimint

I dun wan my SO to pay for it mar... SDJ meaning is that the MIL approves of this daughter in law... so get her SDJ... for teochew lar...
For Fujian, can be as simple as a pair of earrings to tell her to ting hua... or a pair of long feng bracelet... "lock her up"...
If is my SO paying for it, then I also rather not have it le... no point mar....
Anyway, my FMIL giving me a set that she bought years ago.... better than nothing lar... at least is an effort mar.... hehe...

vyn1436

i am a 23 Dec 2008 BTB. So glad to have found someone in the same month as me
Anyway my rom's in one month's time, so still searching for my dress :s I also did consider doing my own hand bouquet for my rom, but was afraid the flowers might fall over the places when i throw to my ladies haha!

yeeyee

I'll be holding my wedding on 29th Mar 2008..have not booked or bought anything yet except for my BS package..

cherz

shice,

can share with me yr perks for grand corpthorne as I be going down next thur. Mine is abt 30 tables at grand ballroom.

shyantiffy

cool kokobrok.... i definately encourage u to DIY.. hahaha..

Found this wholesaler online http://www.ggflower.com.sg/

think I'll wanna go pop by there to see see look look on the flowers they have..& kekeke.. get some tips frm them about the kind of flowers that are more durable to last for the whole day...

vbutter

Hi girls....

I'm back from outer space... been busy with work... even have to work on off days and just went for my 1st appointment yesterday and would be receiving my key on 26th July, i.e. in 5 weeks time! I am both excited and apprehensive... excited as finally after a super long wait, would be able to start the renovation and such... apprehen as will be having to cough out a lot of $$... dead worry about our finacial capability... super stressed....

sleepycat

It's been awhile since I last logged in.
I just got my engagement ring over the weekend! There was a sale at Soo Kee for their Staria Diamond range. I think we got a very good price. The ring needs to be re-sized tho so have to wait a week before collecting it. Can't wait to collect it

shice

cherz.. GCW got wedding show in somewhere end july.. maybe you can have a look at their wedding show perks then.. but if u really interested, try to get ur coord to reserve the date for u first..