(2008) Brides of year 2008

crayongal

hey jule.. yes, my bs is french..
i booked during one of their roadshows.. n ya.. i feel they got quite a variety of gowns. heh.. =)

mickoe80

hihi. will b having mine on 5th Jan 2008. just to chk anyone noes wat the emcee is suppose to do during te dinner huh? intend to ask my handsome young bro but he no experience leh....how huh?

mage

Hey gers! My dream came true! I'm officially a Four Seasons BTB!
Yup! I've paid the deposit on Friday nite! Yippee!

hatemenot

hi mage,

congrats! i think four seasons' ambience will leave a very lasting memory for you. =)

Thanks vivi and jojo for your concern. yeah will visit the chinese physician soon! see you girls on thursday and hopefully i wont be coughing anymore

dolphin25

Hi Elmo,

For me, I have fixed the hotel - Carlton Hotel, for buffet lunch with tea ceremony and solemization. Also confirmed the photographer for the AD. As for gowns, MUA & florist, I'm still trying to find a BS for package or find all separately, since I don't need evening gown & no pre-wedding photo shoots. Have not go into that yet coz still trying to slim down more 1st. hehe.. ;)

How about you gals?

090308bride

Hi all!! Greet from another March 08 Bride..

Ladies... is it too late to check out on the wedding package at the time of this year?? Its seems that when I go to the studio.. all are saying that there are a lot of brides confirming their package already.. make me so kanchiong.. :S

prispris

me too felt those wedding bands in those branded shops are like so thin to me....

but saw a range @ SK... not bad since i only buying one only haha haha

mage

Thank you Tris, Ashley, tete and Noreen.

Really a big difference between GCW and Four Seasons. I went there with intention to negotiate for perks, etc. but the package and what I see there ah totally no need for negotiations... all very nice and to my expectation!

musjan

hi jojo,

my coordinator is Jeremy too.somehow get the feeling that he is abit "sian sian" everytime i talk to him. but htb finds him ok.

when is ur wedding btw? mine is on 15 jan 08

witch

My PS is on 15 August. Settled on my gowns, except my AD EG whereby my BS will make a new red gown with lots of sequins and beads, the way I like it. Really looking forward to it

princessnono

hey ashley
great to hear tat u have settled most of the stuffs for yr PS.. Its going to be fun @ PS.. I kinda of miss my PS though it quite tiring. kekeke.. Enjoy yah...

witch

Thanks Noreen. Where did you go for your PS?

Cabbage, I went to my friend's ROM yesterday. She is also a PMB bride and her MUA is Vivi. Her makeup is wonderful and she look like herself at her best..kekeke....simply lovely and natural. I think we are in good hands with Vivi

imac

hi Plaingal, still in-time to advance a little, esp fm yr venue?

generally it's an ideal one. of course subj to those who go for calculations loh :>

mage

tete, I saw your post in the Jon Keng thread in the PG category. Do you have his pics? Can email to me? Are you going to engage his service?

necrosis

okie...thanks pris.

hello all you gals out there!!

val, maybe your manager fwd to you FYI, see if you gonna take steps to address...
option 1: arrange to meet with both to address the issues he raised. ( i think this is best, cos the manager will see you are proactive, can take critism if it is proven , but will not take bs lying down if the accusations are bs)

option 2: reply in email

option 3: dun do anything (i think this is the worst choice)

last of all, how was the ring shopping??

shice

I just confirmed my wedding venue during the weekend.. Grand Copthorne..
but still so long long time to wait for..

minny

Hi All BTBs...

Me is new here too...btw, congrats to all of u ya..

Sky, My AD is the same as urs which is on the 27 Dec 08...
i will be holding my wedding banquet at the Swissotel...My BS is Santiago..

Ash, how? Did you manage to take any pics of your gowns? Hee..and sorry tat i couldnt make it yest. gotta babysit my younger cousin. So wonderful, now tat both of us found a red gown that we both like & dun have to fight for it. Haha...

BTBs,

Looks like all of our probs are mostly settled. Left muddpie. Wonder how is her gown selection getting along....

Mage, congrats on your wish come true!!!!

Noreen, you mean Rasa allow u to just go in to shoot their suite?

prispris

shice!!! u took grand copthorne!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tian ar..... cuz i went there for dinner b4... can say the food not gd... and the in charge is damm.... slow reaction and not flexible... sorry to pour cold water but holiday inn atrium is even mroe better than them...

muddpie

hey cabbage...i m here lah..
heard u talking abt me...so i came in lor..=p
well...i went to ted wu show yesterday...very nice...hai...no budget for the moment...not much perks at the fair...guess they are designer gown lah..so no offers de...*sob sob*

i need a few more days to think thru which to choose...hehe...need to analyze & budget properly...=)

btw girls,
abt the outing this thur, tete & i suggested to go ahead...i understand that some girls cannot make it....we will have another meeting sometime in jul or aug again..so dun worry...& dun b sad tat u dun make it this time round k...=)

muddpie

So to i have a list of names below on attendance...any add on names? + which venue to choose ah? i need to make reservation. pls cast ur votes...=p

Date : 14th June (tentative) weekday

Venue : Marina Square or City Hall

Restaurant: Cafe Cartel / TCC / Coffee Club (feel free to suggest if u ladies hv another plc in mind)

Time: Ard 7.00 - 7.30pm (TBC)

1. muddpie (cheryl) [email protected]
2. tete (shirlaine) [email protected]
3. cabbage (joann) [email protected]
4. ashley [email protected]
5. Mage (Angeline) [email protected]
6. blurqueenie (Jojo)
7. jean (inex) inthenext(at)hotmail(dot)com
8. Zoie_gal (Zoie) [email protected]
9. Vivienne (vbutter) [email protected]
10. floating25 (floating25) [email protected]
11. Tris (qiqi81) [email protected]
12. stnov (serene) [email protected]

shice

cherz, i got jeremy as my coord.. initially dun really "click" with him.. but as we meet up more, he's quite alright.. perks wise, i heard they having wedding show near end of july.. u can go and see.. my perks they give me are quite good.. got all that i wanted.. probably because i took a saturday dinner, plus the grand ballroom of min 45 tables and 9 course meal.. if u having the same "situations", i will be willing to share the details.

Pris, many pple say the food is very nice there and the ballroom is the best.. hmm.. izzt because different menu? Well, we sign le.. so it's ok.. the main thing is the ballroom.. very very grand.. my dream kind.. esp the garden back drop.. food is secondary..

mage

Sorry gals, I can't make it on Thurs. Hubby got relatives from overseas... need to entertain. Will join the next outing. Have fun gals!

muddpie, can update my banquet venue... kick out GCW and put in Four Seasons. Thanks!

prispris

oic... mmm cuz we know the incharges there... went for dnd there for 2 times... was quie pek cek with them.............

cuz the food are served cold by the time they serve us...

hapimint

haha... I went grand corpthorne for dinner before... can't remember about the food and service though... but I think the ball room looks nice... haha...
Morning girls....
I spend the whole weekend looking for my solemnisation venue.... I am thinking of doing it in a church.... haha....

Wah... ard 7-730pm ar?
Anybody can meet earlier & we go shopping first or not?I end work at 530pm leh...hehe...

Muddpie..wah...so interesting. Nvr log in also noe im talking bout u. Keke... must quickly make decision le..later cant make it on time.

muddpie

mage, congrats on ur venue at ur dream hotel...=)
updated!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/9/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>01/05/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10/11/2004</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>09/12/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/01/2008</TD><TD>mosque</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>fatimah moshin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>musjan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>03/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>leeeilyn</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Trinity Methodist Church</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>zookeeper</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03/03/2007</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenzen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Church of Christ the King</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabbage</TD><TD>cabbagebaby</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD>07/072007</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>havensbreath</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>Bliss Creations </TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noreen</TD><TD>princessnono27</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>secretgarden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02/01/2008</TD><TD>Shangri-la (Waterfall Terrace)</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>witchashley</TD><TD>18/04/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cherz

shice,

my hb likes the ballroom too. Not sure how many tables I be getting yet. Check with u when i confirm my date and tables.

xinyi,

where is yr new hse? Are you from "bt panjang" thread. I find your nick familiar.

shyantiffy

Hey gals...well..I'm really new here...so gimme ur advices...coz now in a dilema..my fiance &amp; I plan to have our customary wedding in dec 2008....is it too kiasu to start booking for hotel banquet now? some said we should start now...should we?

witch

Hi Cabbage, actually my AD EG is half way there. PMB and I have discussed how the gown will look like. They are making one at the moment and need time to sew on all the embellishment. They will call me again to go down and try on the EG. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

witch

My fren brought her camera along but I guess in our excitement, we forgot to take pics! I will take pics of my selected gowns to show you ladies the next time I pop down to PMB.

hapimint

haha... you are planning the same time as me, tiffy....
I have yet to book but alot of ladies here has advised me to go source first... haha.... well, SO in the process of visiting different hotels to just view and see....
Go and find now... it will not be too kiasu... haha

qiqi81

muddpie> I am fine with any of the places u mentioned..

Cabbage> If I am able to make it at 6:30, will then join u for shopping..

kelluvjer

Hi Juli,

Sattine was also one of the BS that I liked...Liked the photos...however, they requested to make a full payment which other BSs are not practising...so I was relunctant to do that...In the end, I did not go back... I signed up with thomson weddinf collections instead...HOpefully they are good...hahaha...

1192001, do u mind share with us the negative feedback? Juz being kaypo....

princessnono

hey gers..
can't join too.. will make it next outing.. Have fun!! =D

hey muddpie.. if u wan see my PS pics, let me know yah.. can arrange to show u.. =)

shice

cherz, i'll be glad to share my details with ya once u have confirmed ur tables.

pris, i see.. maybe dnd different? hmm.. can complain and request and nag at them until they do a good job on that day..

tiffy, if u're ks, i think i'm more ks.. haha.. my AD is on 3 jan 09.. just wanna settle everything asap coz next yr we doing up house reno at the beginnin of the yr and PS &amp; BS nearing the end of the yr.. take own sweet time to plan..

caramel980

Hi BrideBride,

Nah, it isn't too late. You just need about 4 months (from the time you first need it) for your dress. At least that's what my bridal studio said. I just signed up for a package.

Of course, the earlier, the better.

Don't worry.