(2008) Brides of year 2008

beachgirlz

pris i saw 1 ring each at goldheart n sookee

flora_bliss

pris> Not sure if you consider tis as dw payment. A few yrs back, my ex-fitness consultant extend the offer to me when they had some loyalty program. The package I had was a pre-paid 1 yr get 2 yrs free and after the 3rd yr, lifetime....

mindy> I agreed wif Val. Think the discount will be better during GSS and it's still 5% GST.

jacq23

OMG am i supposed to take the photos a few months before the wedding?? oh no...how? i was only planning to go to SG in Jan to make the dresses and then I thought i could take the pics perhaps 3 weeks before the wedding cos i need to pro rate my leave...ok now i am quite worried...

jule

Taking the photos is 1 day. Then development could take time, then you need to select the photos and send them for making into a album.. 1 month may be doing but very tight, to take 3 weeks before may be a problem.

hapimint

I know... haiz... but my SO just changed job and so, now, abit tight of cash...
Worse thing is that, my SO reduced the budget for my wedding band le... sad sad.... and that is in consideration of buying in Dec... after his new job stablize.....
Now if buy, sure cannot even get good de.....so sad right?

stnov

thks mage....rest assured will fight for my rights.....dun like ppl to bully us......=)

thks tete...im crossing my fingers & toes everyday~~~ kekeke.....u poor thingy.....take care of urself ya....;)

noreen...i will be popping by at abt 6pm as hubby is working...ur PM not activated so cant share bs addy wif u.....=)

sleepycat....for sure will keep u all updated on progress de.....=)

cherz

i added some of u to Multiply....I am still quite blur as to who is who in this thread....a lot of us here!

crayongal

hmmms.... ya... if u take abt a mth before.. is oredi kinda rushed... not sure if the bs would be able to come up with the photos n designs on time...

anyhows... Jule, dats nice.... hee.. winning photography package.. ya.. go chk out their stuff lahs.. but aiya.. u noe french.. ppl always say service no gd.. not sure if u r like a 'non-paying' client.. will they gif u attitude.. but well, jus go claim wat is yrs!! heee.... take nice nice photos n show us la. keke =)

vbutter

Tete,

Wanna see a TCM physician near our place? He is good, give pills, tablet n syrup... not those 3 bowls boil till 1 bowl type.. I would say the med quite effective... n base on ur condition, he'll tell u wat are the food to avoid. e.g., my sis has a terrible cough some times back... n she was told to avoid prawns, which is quite surprising for us.

If u r interested, ask Muddpie for my HP no.

hatemenot

hi vivi, thanks!

you talking about the TCM physician at the market near the manjusri right? if that's the one, i have been going to him since i was 5 years old...

thanks anyway.. u are right, i think it's time to seek for alternative therapy.. the western medicine ain't working... they say i have been coughing like i have TB =__=

prispris

Lee Hwa actually not many nice design... i don know how u all feel... maybe cuz i still small gal... but nothing change my eyes in those jewellary shops... find them so old fashioned... and the design so funny... maybe due to also i don like diamond so much ahha haha haha

jule

Need to go check out what's in the photography package I won.. cos it's only worth $500..

stef, Your BS is French right ?

beachgirlz

mindy.. with budget also can get gd ones. how's ur budget like?

xinyi.. ya its gd for ur mom to go on hols. it will take her mind off things.

this morning my manager forwarded a complain email from tat idiot again. 4th one. really hate such person. i'm so unhappy

pris juz go for wad u like lor.. don really hv to buy from those 'brands'. as long as the rings have special meaning n both of u like it, its fine le

prispris

WAH!!! 600++??? from gold heart!! surprisely cheap lor... when u bought it.......

Val what kind of email again... thought ur manager talking to you?

jacq23

thanks for the advice gals! and thanks for your offer to help also jule. i will take this long weekend (it's a public hol here on monday) to start penning a timeline and start making some calls/emails re: bridal gowns, photos etc. have you guys thought abt themes, colours for bridal party?

xinyi_reiko

i bot it last year.. got some discount..

i browse through almost every shops.. end up at gold heart.. those that we like are all plantinum rings. Which are far too ex, way beyond our margin. Then end up choosing our current ones, after 2nd around of shopping. hehe

prispris

oh no wonder... cuz i went gold heart... their wedding bands don really have discount.....

its like normal 30% off when u buy 300 and above lor...

muddpie

arlo...ladies...
wah...since afew days i hvn log in liao...i very stressed over the bs gowns...as mentioned earlier...=p
yesterday i took half day leave & went with vivi to yc to try...
*Thanks to vivi accompanying me + my chef PG again...

well...i dun no if i should feel happy or sad...
happy thing...err....at yc...she has 3 new gowns which yvonne (lady boss cum designer) mentioned that these are for her coming show next week...i tried the 3 new gowns...can actually zip up....which usually i cun fit into the model size..hahaha...i think i slim dwn abit..due to the stressed tat yc has given me for the past 2 weeks...cos my hubby dun really like their photos..& trying nearly 30 gowns yet nothing suit me best (i think yvonne herself oso very stressed) cos last sat we actually went dwn to tell her that we wanna chg the package...of cos she dun allow lah...:p... + PG we like left + fav coordinator left...cun imagine all these happening to me...but when i tried the 3 gowns yesterday...err...not bad...quite nice...err...for photos & more details, log in to my multiply to see....kekeke

sad thing is...yc's EG really cannot make it...her EG design are almost similar...dun ask me mtm...cos still no faith in their mtm...& i really prefer otr..=p
+ my hubby still cannot accept their photos...well...i think their photos are not bad...duno y he keep saying their photo not very nice...i m still very troubled over this...hai...so almost like back to square 1...

babyfifi

mudpie, consider letting her know that if she cannot get the PG back or get one with similar standard, then, she is unable to fulfill the conditions your contract. Hence, she should return you ur deposit.

I have a friend who got a full refund from Ir*ne's Cr*ation because their designer quit. At first they dun want to refund her but when she called her lawyer on the spot, they refund her full. She threatened to sue them for not being able to fulfill the services promised.

muddpie

tete,

u mus take care ah..ur ROM coming...rest more, drink lots of fluid & dun stress...

for my cough & cold thing...i dun visit western doc..cos i dun believe in them...oni antibiotics & cough syrup...but i will need their mc to rest at home...kekeke...
think u sould seek an alternative therapy fast as u mentioned ah...dun delay liao...

muddpie

wah...fifi...is tat so effective?
haha...but on my invoice is stated if we cancel then deposit forefeited leh...
but yc keep pushing their PG & say that their PG are veyr professional...well...i feel this is rather subjective leh...
but on my invoice is not stated tat that particular PG is gg to be my PG leh....can tat help? cos tat day my hubby talk to yvonne but she seem quite firm on it..i oso dun no how leh...hai...

jule

no prob.. help a few friends with their wedding, so it's like doing another one.. Themes? if you talking abt the banquet, it will depends on the hotel, what they offer.. if you not taking the decor from hotel, you can engage your own florist also. You can pm me your msn if you want to discuss

prispris

haha now me and hubby come to a agreement that we buy one very ex ring for me can le... cuz he not wearing to work HAHAHa....

so ladies pls throw me all the info and i will go ring hunting again hehe hehe

babyfifi

Not too sure. Can try lor.

My friend's case is she went to IC to MTM a gown. Gown only. She showed them a pic and asked them whether they can MTM the gown. They say can.

Halfway thru, the designer quit. So her gown got problem I think. She ask them for refund since they cannot produce the goods agreed. They actually dun want. She immediately in front of them call lawyer. Then they refund her everything.

Anyway, how much did you pay for deposit. If its not that much, also consider just sacrificing it or changing to something simple. Money can be earned back. Wedding is once in a lifetime.

xinyi_reiko

i think impt thing is the design you like and whether you want white gold or plantinum.

alot of shops to go beside the famous ones.

famous shops
lee hwa, gold heart, tian po, soo kee, SK, citigems, poh heng.

of coz do try those ulu ulu shops. maybe can find something surprising. no one knows. I regretted not to pop in these shops.

blur_queenie

Helo ladies!,

Tete, must take care of your health. The cough and flu virus seems to be spreading around, heard a lot of pple cough machiam like having fits when travelling on bus..

Muddpie, how's TW? Did you go and view? Dun stress, must find one that is good. If really that bad, change to a better one and you will not suffer such unnecessary stress. If it's about budget, try to give and take in other things like sourcing for a cheaper wedding car, Decor, etc to make up for this loss. That's what i did, have cut budget on my band, going for something simple instead of frills. If it's not about budget, then let it go and get the one that make you smile till your wedding day!

BTW, Kopi for next Thurs onz? I'm heading to c Doc next week as i realise that i have been "shedding" hair badly and my mane seems to have thin.. think my scalp is giving me problem and also partly of the shampoo i use..dun use Sunsilk..both me and mum drop quite a no of hair after usage.. and i'm now using JnJ baby shampoo which is milder..Sob..hope my hair can grow back in time for PS..haiz.

prispris

i know those in china town area and those in neighbourhood... but i realise they sell more gold den white gold... me personally like white gold haha haha...
my collegue ask me go tiffany $ co... ahha ahha any one ard how much is the range?>

hapimint

hehe... my SO says that for my wedding band, he is willing to pay 1.5k for it....but is not buying now. Need to give him some time to stablise at his new job first....
but I scared 1.5k not enough lar... his one, settled le... so 1.5 is just for me....
I want those eternity band... diamonds all round... or he thinks that trilogy looks nice...

beachgirlz

happie birthday to xinyi too

pris tat idiot complained abt my mistakes n some other useless stuffs. he don 4get he himself also hv children. he do so much evil.. next time get retribution then he noe. shit person.

tiffany is supposingly expensive.. but how ex i duno. never stepped into a tiff shop b4

mage

Jojo, can i ask who is your coordinator in GCW ah?

muddpie, seems like both you and hubby dun like YC alot leh... Maybe you should try to ask for the deposit back even if not full at least half to cut lose and move on to another BS. No point stressing yourself up like that. Wedding is a happy occassion and we BTB should be enjoying the preparation although I know we do face problems but try to be open minded abit and who knows it just might be a blessing in disguise, like in my case.

blur_queenie

Mage,

My coordinator is Jeremy. Eh, he give people impression that he has a blur natural but i have yet to liaise more with him so not able comment much yet, still pretty laidback on my preparation on the venue. My best friend who is having her wedding at the same hotel has a female coordinator, think sheena or watever. I know there are 3 coordinators when i signed up in Mar. Read that you are having problem with them? GCW is not very flexible in terms of their perks unless you meet their minimium quota.

princessnono

hey muddpie.. U went Sattine to try on their gowns... =D If u really wan to consider changing BS.. can try sattine.. next time if u going for gown fitting.. can I join u too..

flora_bliss

My HTB told me tat his ex-colleague got her platinum wedding band (with diamond one) during a sale. Only $800 for a pair. Consider cheap rite? I think it's from Soo Kee or Goldheart.

I wonder if there's gonna be another similar sale tis yr.

mage

Jojo, its not their perks that I'm having problem with. I haven't even reach that part of the negotiation yet. I'm still at the booking of the room and the blur coordinator screwed up the whole thing. Anyway I'm taking it as a blessing in disguise for me as I just might end up doing it in my dream hotel. Hehe!

beachgirlz

pris.. she didn scold me. she juz forwarded the email to me. duno am i supposed to reply or wad. sianz.

flora bliss.. tats's cheap! when did they buy the bands? yeah tmr's sat!!! i'm gg to see rings! :D

hapimint

haha.... val, have fun finding your ring....
feeling down now due to a silly issue.... don't feel like talking to SO le....
Anyway, no need to talk... he in dreamland le.....