(2008) Brides of year 2008

parmida

Hi 1192001,

That was an initial choice, but I dunno if they can accomodate more than 200pax, cos those that i know can accomodate abt 150 pax. My relatives already abt 50 pax and tat is only my side!! Faint!
So any recommendatons?

witch

Cabbage and I went for our gown fitting today. It's very tiring! Cabbage managed to confirm all her gowns today (good for her!). I'm making another trip to PMB next week with hubby to confirm the gowns. We would have shown you girls the pictures of the gowns but PMB do not allow photography

Yup...yup...found all my gowns. Like Precious a lot. They are indeed v flexible in their service provided but just too bad that they dont allow us to take pics until we go for our actual gown fittings before the PS. Cant believe I've tried 20 over, almost 30 gowns within 4hrs. Really can die...

Oh... gals!! I found a red EG!! Haha...that's the most satisfying!!!

Ash, how many did you try, huh?

witch

So happy for you that you found your red EG! hahah!!

I tried around 10 WG i think....

As for EG...i've lost count! LOL! PMB wanted me to try more EGs but I told them I give up! Really no more energy and quite sian to try on yet another EG which I don't fancy. Think I will push my luck a little and request for a few more red EGs to try (that is if they have anymore red ones left) when i go down again next week :p I'm such a fussy customer!

hatemenot

hey gals, glad that you all enjoyed your gown fitting sessions.. see if you can snap a pic or 2 in the changing room using phone cam.. usually we did that too keke.

yu83

hi all,im 22nd mar 08 bride..hope can join in this thread=)

hi joy, i check the web also,like a bad day but i don't believe lah,i never ask any shi fu to calculate also,it reali depends how superstitious one is..dun tink too much=)

Tete...

Haha...guess both of us din tink of that yest. PMB juz kept feeding us with gowns until we went bongus.. Haha..counting back, in fact I tried more than 30gowns. faint...dont even noe where I got my energy from.

Ash,

Who would you be heading down with next week? Let me know if you need my help. I'll be glad to give u my full attention. keke

witch

I'm going down with my hubby. He needs to try on his jackets and I need to confirm my AD WG and EG. Oh, I need to try on my outdoor WG too.

My appt is at 4.30pm on Sunday (10 June). Do drop by if you are free!hahaha!

beachgirlz

morning gals.. morning pris
we 2 here only? keke

welcome esttie and cherz.

gals gals.. i'm helping my fren sell her yvonne creative package.. v gd deal cos she bargained for a lot of stuffs but now she hooked on ted wu haha. email me if any of u interested or got frens interested ok [email protected]

hapimint

Thanks ladies... sad... ebuddy also blocked already... sad sad... haha....
Anyway, my SO says that he will create a chat room server just for me.... then sure can le... haha....
Personalised msn... haha... but he say i go find people join so that I won't be bored... haha....

sleepycat

My goodness...30 over gowns is alot! I tried less than 10 when I did my selected and I am already so exhausted and sian liao! But so glad you managed to find gowns you like

stnov

wow cabbage...u sure is fast...confirm within one fitting.....30 over gowns allowed to be tried on....good man!

Ash...lucky u....BS pushs EGs for u to try...mine is d other way round...kekeke....am sure toking abt fussy I might overtake u lor....**blush** good luck for ur fitting tis week.....=)

mage

wah... trying to get your dream gown not easy hor... i see the problems you gals facing I'm scared...

I'm also facing problem with the hotel too... they want to charge me extra just for using long tables instead of round tables...
Sigh!

pink_petals

Hi Havensbreath,

I'm having my solemnization and wedding dinner at Mandai Orchid Gardens in Jan. the cost is quite resonable ($65 per person with their food) and the quality of food totally surpirsed us, the tasting was wonderful I cant wait to have dinner at my wedding
I hear they also allow outside catering but then the charges for rental of the area end up being quite high. Also they have no weekend surcharge so weekend wedding is quite worth it for the price. pm me for details of my package I can share if you like

stnov

mage...not all will face probs wif gown selection de so dun worry lor.....

did they offer any explanation for extra charges for dat??? doesn't make sense lei....

Yah, I agree with Stnov. There're many factors involved, sometimes it depends on luck too, i guess. Just keep tryin till you like it lo.. Keke... it's so fun to try so many diff gowns. Haha...

Ash, ok. Will try to pop by this weekend.

hapimint

take care Xinyi....
Congrats Pris....
Hahaha... I still trying to find a decent place to hold my solemnisation... haha....but I got alot of time lar....

xinyi_reiko

thanks mindy and pris.. haven't met my aunt for very long time.. i am still ok.. just a bit sad.. i more concern abt my mum. my parents should be going for long holiday this sat. haiz..

pris, you got go down to BC before?

i am BC bride, of coz i will vote BC. haha.. :p

lingandyang

Hi Lara,

Haven't really started. 1 year is like still got sometime, but on the other hand, 1 year doesn't seem very long too . . . you preparing anything already?

mage

Stnov, no explaination... they just say if want to use long tables (as in 2 long rows of tables) I have to top up about $30 per pax... which is madness!!!

princessnono

Hi Mage, think tat is crazy!! $30per pax... reagrdless of wat type of tables the food serving etc should be the same wor.. so shouldn't charge u extra!!

stnov

mage....not justifiable wor...it's juz table onli & have to top up 30 bucks per pax sumore....daylight robbery....press on if u are realli keen to have long tables. Good luck~~~

cherz

Hi mindy, what kind of venues are u looking for?i had my rom at Amara hotel.

xinyi,how is the package like at BC? I havent source for BS yet.

lara

heh.. not yet too.. only booked the BS but other than that nothing else..more occupied with our ROM this month

crayongal

hey Jule..
your videographer is only for video or isit also a photography package ? ekkeke...

hmmms.... interesting dat u seem very excited abt Yvonne creation. me wanna kpoh... tell me ... tell me~ hehe

erms... Jacq.. i think in Jan when you are back.. you really dun hv much time to waste.. muz quickly go book n try gowns.. coz, u probably need to take PS by latest.. erms.. Apr? gif them some time to get the albums ready n all.. =)

mage

Ash, its GCW.

Yup totally ridiculous... never heard of such charges before.

I had tentative booking on the Riverfront ballroom. Now trying to negotiate the deal first then put deposit. Quite fed up with the the blur coordinator... Lots of wrong information...
... I'm trying to settle this matter with the hotel... will elaborate more once i settle it hor... Scared got spy reading this forum... haha....

vbutter

Mage,

Did they provide the reason why the change in the shape of the table require additional charges? Have u checked with those previously used GCW and changed the table encountering similiar problem?

witch

Hi Hapimint, I've signed up with FRF. According to my coordinator Albert (his service is fantastic btw), they are holding their wedding show in Oct. If you are worried that the date you want will be taken up, why not talk to FRF and tell them your concern. Maybe can even sign up with them but negotiate for the wedding show perks.

I also went to check out NCQ. Personally, I still think FRF is much better in terms of cost, ambience and service. Many people gave good reviews on FRF too.

xinyi_reiko

hi cherz,

Comprehensive package. I paid $3088 for OTR package. Per MTM WG/EG is $300. So if really can't find any OTR I like then i just top up $300.

hapimint

We actually quite open about the dates... My SO really likes NCQ after reading all the reviews... as for me, I told him that we need to look at all choices first.... Then ask about the wedding show...
Amara very expensive to hold solemnisation already... the price increased... haiz.... currently, My SO is very interested in hotel Rendenvous and british club cos he likes the concept of rooftop solemnisation... romantic....
However, I am looking at other clubs... haha.... I want to keep the cost low mar... haha....

jule

My videographer Im booking for video only but they do offer photography package too.

Ha.. I will pm you why I chose YC.

Jacq, you need help ? since our AD in same month, can help you since it's not much additional effort