(2008) Brides of year 2008

hapimint

So sianz... my company blocked all chats... no MSN... No gmail chat... sad sad... I hard to talk to my SO online le....

stnov

Noreen, not onli d ppl in ur bs is nice even their gowns are gorgeous....mind to share hw much did u pay for ur pkg.....i rem they juz started out wen im doing my sourcing....pop by one day wif intention to look at their pkg but they are closed.....after which sign wif my current bs liaoz....abit regret....

xinyi_reiko

hmm... maybe sms??

i think i am the weird one.. haha.. i usually tok to my hubby 5-10 mins during wkends, now haven live together.. sometime can just dun tok for the whole day..

qiqi81

Noreen> I have already topped up for 10poses when I 1st signed with them.. Now hoping to buy back all the negatives... Just hope it is not too expensive to buy back those negatives..

stnov

tete....u look great especially d EG hairstyle ( veri Ling Zhiling) and d messy look wif roses.....so romantic.....am sure ur photos will turn out well.....=)

muddpie

wah...din log in the last 2 days...so many post to read....
hai...im rather busy & very pek check over the bs thinggy...my coordinator left...& i hvn found a gown tat suit me best...cos i m very particular abt cuts...

i think...i m the oni btb to have so many problems with my bs...
....hai...sorry to grumble here...but really vexed...as i have paid a huge depo...there is nothing much i can do...gown wise...i prefer not to mtm unless i super like tat particular but...but somehow hvn seen any...hai...& my hubby dun like the new PGs styles despite i showed him so many....hai...so stressed....
& i m so kan cheong....my AD is early jan man...& some gers have already finished ur PS *sob*....

stnov

muddpie....u have found urself a buddy.....=)

mi oso having sum issues wif my bs & tot dat im d onli one so stressed up over gowns wen we have onli began our preps...first thing oreadi faced probs, imagine d rest......was oso taken over by another coordinator as previous one left......mine AD shd b earlier than urs & no haben taken ps as well....u are not alone! =)

qiqi81

muddpie & Stnov> I have yet to go for my PS as it is in mid Oct.. For my case, I onli start planning my wedding in April so this explains the late PS..

hapimint

Pris, what is ebuddy? curious....
Xinyi, thing is my SO travels alot... sometimes to countries that has very bad time difference... so sometimes, it is the only way for us to communicate.....
Super sad leh.... he says that when he comes back, will think of a way... Now he still in Vietnam....

princessnono

hey muddpie.. wat's your coordinator's name? Yap, me from Sattine..
Dun worry so much.. still got some time.. most impt must find the right WG!! And if u really want to MTM then must decide sooner lor.. dun rush thro MTM.. cos need to give time allowance for amendments..

Stnov, I paid $3299 for the $3599 package. cos signed up during road show so got $300 off with 30pgs & 38poses. 1 MTM & 1 OTR. 5 outfits for PS & my FH has 3 outfits.
During the Mar showroad @ Marriot, I signed up with them due to Yen's PG & their service.. super good lor.. =D It's my 1st BS tat I visited & I sign leow.. A bit too kan cheong lah.. but no regrets till now.. =P & me & FH dun really like to shop ard cos if too many options -headache.. so if the price not too ex then ok lor.. most impt is the PG-very natural.

Hey tete.. I can't wait to see your pics.. can't view in office.. kekeke.. U must have most gorgerous!!

muddpie

hahaha...stnov...i tot i m alone...kekeke....cos seem like all the brides so happy preparing & i m so stressed up here...my case is...when i sign up..hubby like this PG & we oni sign last Oct...then in nov..i realise he has left.Hayio...then the new PGs...my hubby just dun like their styles...i dun no y...i m not gd at fotos..for me...gowns more impt...kekeke....tats y i so fussy...

i saw ur pic in muliply ah...tos gowns not bad...wat u stressed with? care to share?kekeke

cherrie20

Hihi... am here to this thread...
Gonna be a Sept 08 bride...
and have just signed up with Bridal De Couture...
Anyone here too?

Qing Duo Duo Zi Jiao...

hatemenot

hi stov,

thanks! i like the messy look too.. a little regret on the tiara do.. cos it's like a little too standard. anyway already done liao so will patiently wait for my photos.

hi noreen,

saw your gown pics too! if you have any behind the scene photos, remember to upload hor..kekeke =D

sweetbeng

Hi Esttie I'm a Sept bride too. Which hotel u holding your dinner?

Saw in another thread that you bought KM. Nice place! Went to see the showflat and it was nice. It's convenient too cos near MRT. But in the end we bought another condo cos nearer to parents.

cherrie20

Hi Beng... Planning to hold it in Westin... but have yet to place deposit... think got to do it before GST increase...

wat about urself?

AD on 28/9/2008 or 29/9/2008, urs?

Yes.. just bought KM cos of its accessibility.. and it's near both our parents' place... where did u buy? if u bought KM too.. then we are neighbours liao...

stnov

Tris...u might wish to consider bringing ur PS forward a little earlier cos 2 mths could b abit tight in case any amendments to ur album is needed...beta to collect album earlier than last min....=)

stnov

Noreen....very good deal u have thr....sumore so nice to have more poses than pages of photos....my bs goes by per photo basis so gota restricted ourselves wen selection time comes.....luv d ideas of sattine gowns cos they makes gowns more attractive wif d use of colored detailings....

stnov

muddpie....for my case oso having problems wif gown selection as im veri specific on my wishlist for WG - lace-up back corset, lots of tiny floral / leafy like emboidery....unfortunately bs has onli one WG matching my 'criterias' so far and d rest of their gowns are inclined towards sequins & beads which is too bling bling for mi.....

of cos can go for mtm however wif d emboidery I have in mind which they 'claim' is considered as full emboidery (if u ask mi it's ridiculous), could expected to top up max 800 bucks which I feel is not worthwhile as it's not for keep....mi not buying d story dat so long as emboidery is required @ hems of gown or train even thou it can b juz trimming, oreadi considered as full explaining d $$$.....not veri flexible in tis case furthermore have told my ex-coordinator abt my wishlist which she claim shd not b required to top up $$$....but now it's my words against her words as she left them liaoz.....headache lei.....now u see why mi stressed up oso......

princessnono

Hey thanks.. Stnov & tete..
Will upload my B4 & after pics for my trial make up & PS during the wkends.. but the actual PS pics in softcopy not so soon... =)

stnov

no prob Tris....in fact my bs advise not to delay PS till sept which is my intention as AD is in early Jan (actualli considered as end dec)...after PS required abt 2 weeks then can select photos....another 4 weeks for layout then abt 4 more weeks for completion of album w/o factoring leadtime for amendments.....

u can oso check wif ur bs on leadtime required to complete d above b4 deciding wen will b a good time for PS......

princessnono

Hey Stnov, next time if they make any statements must ask them to indicate in your invoice leh.. esp relating to $$$$ payable & wat they will give u on your AD etc.. cos it's risky by words of mouth!! For me, my designer promised yesterday to make me a MTM veil on my prefered length but I will not get to keep lah.. only rental on AD FOC.. so I reminded her to write on my invoice.. just in case they forgotten. If not later got dispute then very sianz..

stnov

noreen partly a overlook on my part as well which is a grey area....it is indicated in my invoice b4 I sign but sad case d word FULL is not there (onli stated emboidery or french lace top up $300) so d ball might not in my court at all....furthermore it's an issue on quantifying...alot to them might not b to mi...their explanation is simply not justified...u see wat i mean.....haizz...

princessnono

ya.. there is alway grey areas tat BS uses...hmmm...

Hi tete, secretly saw your pics in office..kekekee.. U look great yah!! loves your blue gown.. very striking colour & the blue ribbon on your hair.. very sweet leh... I also luv your roses in the hair look.. I just luv hair pinned at the side.. very wild & modern look!! Your pics must be very beautiful!! Looking forward yah!!

blur_queenie

Wah tete, i like your messy hair..

The look for your EG looks retro..(to me..) and i think it looks unique! Now that your PS is over, can let go a sigh of relief leh...

My monitor gave way yesterday, stuck with no PC at home..happen to be in office today, thus went to view the photos..anyway i can be contactable thru my HP for those that has my no...

hatemenot

hi thanks noreen and jojo! =)
i thought the blue ribbon look was kinda unique.. want to try something different. anyway, i like the messy hair look best as well.. yeah now can concentrate on my ROM ler.. *phew*

i saw your before and after pics noreen, nice makeup very natural and i like the eyeshadow colour! =)

Noreen...

The gowns that you have tried on are all so nice!! Wah..seems like Sattine have lots of nice gowns...too bad..me signed up package le. Really hope that I'll have many nice gowns to try on tmr.....

Tete...messy hair...nice nice... so cool!!!

dolcevita

Hi netfinity,

Yes ive confirm my venue, its gona be at Noble House, under Tung Lok...Will be paying the deposit sometime next week.

Hi BB,

My fren has already chosen both her WG & EG during her 2nd trial..thats pretty fast and she like both design, good for her...

dolcevita

Hi BB,

My fren PS is mid Jun, her actual day is early Dec 07.

I am currently looking at gown from Rianne, like one of the gown that i've tried and i absolutely love their service, though they might not be the young up to date personnel, but they are very accomodating n patient.
As I still hv time, im not rushing to confirm my gown, still trying ard and flipping mag to decide which type is suitable for me.
If i cant anything OTR, then i might MTM one..
I think EG is the most difficult to decide than WG. Thats y im starting early to try on gown now.
Also as i might be MTM my gown, better to start early to allow more time allowance.

Btw, does anyone here know the contact for anti sharkfind postcard.
I have email Grace, the contact on the thread for anti sharfin postcard, however not sure if that is totally up to date.
Wonder if anyone here has any contact to obtain the postcard ? Thanks....

jacq23

hi jule n stef, mine's a wk before on 19th
i actually havent seen the ballroom myself as i'm living n working o'seas but my partner's parents went to check out n liked it. i saw some pics n the atrium fits our no. of guests and budget hehe

stef, i havent booked my BS yet cos going to make a trip back to SG in Jan to shop for dress etc. will b a bit rush but no choice since dont really fancy the stuff here in Aust.

how abt u guys?

stnov

hi gers...update abit on my visit to bs again.....conclusion = Nothing Resolved!!! tis is a horrifying process for mi...they show signs of impatience & dark faces.....dun wan to grumble too much here....check out my multiply for full story!!! cheers~~~~

jule

BS will be Yvonne Creative. If you wanna know why I chose it, I pm you to let you gals know :p
Actually looking at Video also.. have shortlist and should be booking it soon too. Waitin for my friend to come back to see and book together, so as to see if we can get a better deal :p

cat_quek

gerladine,
my AD is 23rd Feb 08. Any reason why you choose this date?
But I am thinking to shift it before CNY on 2nd Feb08.

I read this thread and it seems many pp are getting married on 02Feb08? Any spz reasons? Is it a good auspicious day?

cherz

I am planning for my AD ard sep-dec 2008 too.Havent firm down the date as tong shu not out yet.Planning to visit a master. any contacts to share?

stnov

thks noreen for sharing......not lor so...dun worry.....thks for lending ur 'listening ears'....=) ur WG detailings look beautiful thou can peek at part of d bodice onli....

aj_wech

Hello everyone,

i just got ROM this may, and then, we decided to hold the traditional wedding dinner and tea next year may. Hopefully on the same day, so that we dont hv to rem too many dates or celebrate too many anniversaries !! hahahha ! 2 b'days, 1 pator anniversary, n 1 more date should be more than we can handle..

a little surprise, tt some of u hv already booked your venue ? We just spoke to my parents and my mum said, she cannot confirmed the date yet with me, until later..

oh and both of us are workg overseas, so .. we can only rely on the internet and others 's feedback to decide on venue and other stuff.

does anyone has any complie hotel package ?