(2008) Brides of year 2008

vbutter

Hahaha... i had slippers cos I know I am going to the beach and also worry that the new shoes would cause blisters... and I've few bottles of water and was given another few bottles of water at Laguna... else I think I would have collapsed from heat exhaustion....
I also din do my homework about hairstyle... cos I assume that the MUA would know how to match up with the vintage gown that I was wearing...

qiqi81

Thx tete for the list.. Guess I have to note down all the stuffs I needed for the PS.. It comes in handy.. The other things I can think of bringing are facial blotters, wetwipes, safety pins(just in case of any unforseen stuffs) & mopiko(if going to those greenery places).. Din even think of bringing umbrella till u gals mention it.. Guess it really impt to block us from the hot sun..

vbutter

Tris,

Mopiko not strong enough for those "jungle mosquitoes"... maybe u need to bring tiger balm.... and also vaseline in case u wearing new shoes as well as plaster....

qiqi81

okok.. will take note of it.. Cos most prob will go to those greenery places.. I think for outdoor, i will wear my slippers cos more comfortable...

hatemenot

yeah... that's why my PS was more tiring than fun.

i forgot to bring water (plus taiwan tap water i dont dare to drink), no umbrella, no slippers, no loose powder, no comb, no mirror (go beach, the hair like siao char bo) plus the scorching sun... can die..

but if the photos turn out nice, everything will be worth it.. ^_^

so please girls, if you all want to enjoy PS, must really bring at least these stuff.

=D

hapimint

I also want to know... Val, ur boy boy propose le right? haha... did I miss the description?
I ask my SO to help me set up account when he comes back... I IT idiot... he IT Specialist... what a combi.....
I ask the two hotels le... emailed them then also he called them from overseas... but still, they say no confirmation for their wedding show... evil leh... like that, I no perks leh...

sleepycat

thanks for sharing the tips for PS. Will take note when I go for mine...
Do you gals think we shd start discussing hairstyles and makeup styles with the MUA during trial make-up?

princessnono

hey sleepycat,
tat's what I did with my MUA. I brought some of my clips & clip up my hair (roughly lor not perfect) kekkeke.. to show her wat kind of style I like. then she will modify fr there..

witch

I had a disastrous haircut today
My hair is layered very badly, looks like uneven layers and my left hair is sticking out. Also my fringe is too short, above eye brows now.

How ah????? I feel like postponing my PS to a much later date so that I can grow out my hair.

applecube

hi caramel, as for me i hv booked my church venue, hotel dinner, photography and also bridal studio... will b choosing my gown in july and photoshoot in either sept or oct to avoid the rainy season.. guess we are all abt the same.. keke happy preparing!

stnov

thks vbutter & tete for ur tips...my crocs will b a muz in tis case but had to take care not to trip....kekeke....reminds mi of d Miss Universe 2007 telecast yest...in d finals wen 10 of d gers model in their evening gown...Ms USA slipped & fall flat on her bum...wasn't I shock at tis scene....after which she rec'd alot of boos over d final 5......

ashley....wen will ur PS b? does ur hair grows fast? other wise d best option will b to seek ur MUA's advise if it will tough to achd d hairstyles u have in mind.....cheer up!!!

caramel980

Hi apple,

I just spoke with my photographer. I'll be doing my photoshoot in october to avoid the rainy season too!

Just need to confirm with a bridal studio now and get my dresses designed and made.

Happy preparing to you too!

rommie

hi sky

Rommie here... ur ROM is 3 days after mine

Feeling excited??? I am in the midst of sourcing for AD banquet venue...
and selection of flat comes at the same time too... *STRESS*

vbutter

Ashley,

When is ur PS? Mayb u need to talk to ur MUA, see if u need WIG or anything that can be done if postponing is not an option... or if ur hair doesn't grow fast enough....

vbutter

Stnov,

R u saying that u'll be wearing ur crocs thru'out e whole ODPS? If yes hor, cannot lah.... Cos u need to wear decent matching shoes, esp if u ODEG doesn't cover all e way or if ur PG wanna u to lift ur gown slightly off e gown for some shoots how? or wanna u to jump into e air or lift up 1 leg to act cute ne? kekekke.... then would see ur crocs le...
Just to share... when i was at the beach, initially was wearing flats... then the waves rushed up and wet my flats... and ended up i took off my shoes and walked around bare footed... so mayb u should also be prepared to go bare footed if u planning to go to beach...

charlyn

Hello all!
im desperate..
Anyone came across an article in some female mag, where it mentioned...' reverse tan at $48 ...2 tone lighter after couple of sessions...' ??

Or anyone here knows if reverse tan services are available somewhere?? i had quite a bad tan (uneven) between my neck and chest.. can't pull it off in the bustier gown ..

princessnono

Yap.. totally agree with Vivienne..
Stnov, it's will be better if u can find comfortable matching shoes.. if yr PG takes motion shots might accidentally take pics of yr crocs.. unless u intend to crop away most of yr legs pic with yr crocs.. & it nicer to take more natural pics then to pose for the camera rite.. so % of taking yr crocs quite high leh..

Hi Ashley, can check with yr MUA if can still pin up yr hair etc.. cos postphoning PS will delay yr album. & provided yr BS has other time slot available b4 the 7th mth. if not then have to wait for abt another 4 mths leh.. then might be very rush leh. only left with 4 mths for PS & get the whole album out b4 yr AD.

witch

Thanks ladies! Ok, will discuss with my MUA. No way am I going to wear a WIG, that's for sure...hahahahahah....

I think my fringe will grow out in time by Aug / Sep. Also wondering if I should rebond my hair now. What do you girls think? If I do my PS in Oct, will it be too late / rush?

hatemenot

hi vivi,

ya lor.. cannot imagine. no water, no food.. but enough of complains. must praise my MUA a little. Although she was late, she has really good makeup skills!

hi ashley,
i think still have a few months away, your fringe will grow longer and I think rebonding now is a good idea cause if you rebond too near the date, the top part may look too flat and difficult to style I guess =)

hi charlyn,
Are you talking about a whitening machine where it will shoot out jets of vitamin C on your whole body for whitening? If it is, I read it before.. but i need to find the article again, I took a picture using my cam =P

princessnono

hi ashley, rebonded hair is very difficult to style & it will spoil yr rebonding after styling. so must have a few mths apart fr yr PS. if early oct still ok.. cos u have to take into consideration of the time taken for yr selection of pics to yr PG to design yr album & if amendments will delay more time too.. prob needs 2 mths of lead time safer.. =P hope i not too lor soh!! kekeke

hi tete,
I think tat it will be all worth it after u seen yr pics yah!! =D

Hi Everyone...

Ash, no worries on the fringe..they grow very fast one. And make sure you dont go cut them when its nearer towards your PS. Or else no one can save you by then. Haha.. :p PS in early Oct seems a bit late leh... maybe can check with them again coz i understand from Jenny that if I take my PS in Sept, the earliest I can take the pics is in Dec.

Tete, Noreen, Vivienne, uploaded your beautiful pics yet? Cant wait to see them.keke... By the way, Vivienne, why do you have so many gowns for the outdoor shoots? Thought it's only 1 allowed? Your bargained or paid for extra? Am thinking of getting a short one for the outdoor shoot as well, after viewing your multiply. Wld you mind I borrow your idea? :p

blur_queenie

wow..took me a while to finish reading all the posts..

Now,our topic seems to have progress to PS..that's fast. Envy you gers to be able to view your PS photos that early..
Even though my PS is in late Aug, only get to view it in late Oct/early Nov...sob..
But cant get to wait to view you gers' photos..

blur_queenie

Cabbage,

Some BS allows 2-3 outdoor gowns for PS while some BS only have AD WG/EG or 1 AD WG & 1 outdoor WG for PS. It depends on the BS and the package taken. Does yours provide more than 1 WG for PS? Mine is only AD WG & EG so not much variety and will not be tempted to top up photos...hee

Jojo

Mine is 1 AD WG n 1 WG for PS. Then the rest is the same lo.... You're quite right. Less outfits = less photos = less temptation to top up more money. haha

princessnono

hey ger.. I just finish selecting my pics today.. kekeke.. quite pleased with my pics.. so many very funny pose..
manage to minimise no. of pics chosen within our budget of $1.5K.. total selected 59 pics for 40 pages magazine design album.. but will only be ready in Oct.. cos my PG need to rush those AD in AUG & SEP 1st. so no choice have to wait.. but I did manage to get the hardcopy of those I didn't select. the softcopy will only be able to get them when they complete my whole album..
Maybe when we meet for our coffee session, I can show u..
I am doing up my multiply now, upload all the WG & EG I have tried. when ready I will let u know yah..

Hey cabbage, less variety = less money spent. tat's y i only chose abt 18 pics for outdoor cos I went to Sentosa only.. heheehee..
most unexpectedly, the most beautiful series my FH & I loves is the 'KUA' style.. *tot it will be a disasterous!* since it's the 1st set of pic, no warm up mah..

Just also to check with all of u for advise, wat's up next now tat my PS is done.. hmmmm.. not sure wat to do leow.. hahahaha.. *little lost sheep*

qiqi81

Jojo> My PS will b in mid Oct but I m planning to push the PS to early Oct so that I can have ample of time to view and amend the album if needed..

Noreen,

You mean they gave you back all the hardcopies?
Hmm..maybe I shall negotiate for that when i select my photos since they dont have any use of those unselected photos anyway. :p

Thanks for your "little tip"

stnov

vivi & noreen...no lar wat i meant is to bring along crocs to change out of my heels wen it's possible....cant b dun wear heels at all lor....have watched a show b4 dat highlights dat even thou certain photo wun take ur feet....wearing heels does affect d overall feel of photos......

noreen so nice of ur bs to return d hardcopies....not many bs willing to do dat....

hatemenot

woah noreen,

you meant you paid 1.5k to get all the photos back? that's a great deal!

galz, i uploaded my PS already in multiply =) but it's only the makeover part as i wasnt allowed to take pictures in the studio.

princessnono

hey cabbage,tete,Stnov

Yap, my bs are quite nice ppl.. kekeke.. cos I told them since my AD is in Jan 08. They can take their time to design my album so long they give me by Oct/Nov to view & amend if neccessary. but I want some pics to take back 1st.. so in the end, they gave me the rest since they have no use leow.. anyway i told them if they still require the rest then I bring back lor. Dun think they need rite since I didn't select them unless they wan to throw in free pics for us.. =P
I have the clause of them returning all my negatice & hardcopies (selected + not selected ones)to me so long I spend at least $500. but I spent more than tat leow..

qiqi81

Noreen, it really nice of your bridal shop to return all the pics to u cos not all bridal shops are willing to return the unselected pics even the pics are of no use to them and might want to charge a sum for returning all the negatives.. Now I am thinking of asking my bridal shop hw much I need to pay in order to return all the unselected pics..

princessnono

Tris, better for u if they return all pics cos u can develop on your own.. cheaper!!
Try to bargain with them & make them write down on your invoice the amt to pay to get back all pics & negative. Tat's wat I did. But I do know some BS dun have such practices tat's y I didn't use them lor.