(2008) Brides of year 2008

sweetbeng

FOng, we have decided on Raffles too. So far it's the only place able to meet our requirements. We'll be using the lawn for the solemnization and then proceed to ballroom for dinner. Pray will have good weather that day.

beachgirlz

sharon.. u shd go ard quite a few to see see cos diff bs gives u diff feeling. n request to try gowns too. diff bs hv diff specialisation. some like julia wedding n margaret specialise in lace, some others specialise in embroidery etc. so u try le then will noe which bs's gowns u like n whether the photos are nice.

for great photos, u can try vol@ns and sophia wedding. sophia has nice gowns too but package is on the higher side. u hv msn?

hapimint

hmm... but if i go and ask them, they will tell me when is their show ar? haha....
I looking at furama for their dinner package... As for the solemnisation, we are looking at hotel rendevous and the british club... Intending to decide between this two....
Dinner wise, thinking of Furama riverfront or NCQ... so need to go and take a look... I wonder when is their show... maybe go ask...

xinyi_reiko

val, sharon, pris

my house warming on 9th june. Less than 2 weeks from now. I haven move in yet! argh! Need to do final touch up. Bring in more things into the house. make sure it wont look too empty.

sharon, I am a Bridal concept bride. You should shortlist some, then go down to their shop to try their gowns. Try not to sign up through road shows, because unable to try the gowns mah. Allocate around 2 hrs for each BS visit.

should be in time for PS, dun worry.

beachgirlz

mindy.. yup they will tell u when is their show. if u looking at furama for dinner.. why don hold rom there also? might hv discounts leh. u holding both on same day ma? nope hor? british club is nice but a little out of the way wor..

NCQ wedding show shd be in sept, u can call to confirm. both NCQ n FRF prices are ard the same
u hv multiply? i can show u their ballroom n suite pics. taken a lot there

yenkinki

okie xinyi... noted.. thanx..
will go look ard before i decide wic to sign...

valerie... my AD is next oct...
by end of dis yr den i find BS shd b in time rite?

xinyi_reiko

sharon, I think you can start finding now ba.. give yourself maybe 1-2 mths to find. Because if you end up having MTM package may need to start slightly eariler to tailor your gown.

As for me, I sign up with my BS on 2nd appt with them.. hehe..

yenkinki

orr okie... thanx gal...
will start searching fr next mth...
at least got 3 mth to search for it...
dis whole thing is making me beri tired leh... haha..
but at least one thing is settled liao..
less burden n problems...hehe...

blue_monkey

exactly what we'll be doing! i'm also hoping for good weather that day - our wedding will be in april 08. and yours?

but as raffles wine / corkage is on the expensive side, we're budgeting quite a fair bit for alcohol as most of our friends are alcohol guzzlers!

stnov

hey ladies....mi can join u gers on 14 jun if it is still on.....happen to have no lesson on dat day...phewz......

stnov

Date : 14th June (tentative) weekday

Venue : Marina Square or City Hall

Restaurant: Cafe Cartel / TCC / Coffee Club (feel free to suggest if u ladies hv another plc in mind)

Time: Ard 7.00 - 7.30pm (TBC)

1. muddpie (cheryl) [email protected]
2. tete (shirlaine) [email protected]
3. cabbage (joann) [email protected]
4. ashley [email protected]
5. Mage (Angeline) [email protected]
6. blurqueenie (Jojo)
7. jean (inex) inthenext(at)hotmail(dot)com
8. Zoie_gal (Zoie) [email protected]
9. Vivienne (vbutter) [email protected]
10. floating25 (floating25) [email protected]
11. Tris (qiqi81) [email protected]
12. stnov (serene) [email protected]

floating25

I just saw the GSS ad by URS n they have fab looking shoes that'll go with WG n EG. They're having a warehouse sale from now until end of June at Katong Mall.

Noreen,
I just saw this article on Simply Her that recommends tailors!
Here's the list:
1)Michelle's Alteration - Far East Plaza #03-126 Tel: 6737 8238
2) Florence Loh - Tel: 9122 1366
3) EKI Dressmaking - Holland Road Shopping Centre #03-34 Tel: 6468 4201
4) Mode-o-Day - Tanglin Shopping Centre #B1-15 Tel: 6235 1418

I go to Michelle for a lot of my alterations and her workmanship is very good!

Hope this is useful.

crayongal

haha
so qiao jule.... hehe =)

so, yrs is a friday thing ? for evthg.. ? as in the fetch bride..tea ceremony etc.. ? n erms.. banquet in the evening ? =)

caramel980

How much preparations have you gals done for your wedding? So far I have only booked the church, lunch venue and photographer. Am currently looking for a bridal studio. Am I behind time for anything?

Also, I know most people take their pre-wedding photos 2-3 months before their wedding, but for us, that means it'll be in Nov-Jan, which is the rainy season. Are you gals taking your pre-wedding photos during that period or at some other time?

korice

pris.. i like your dress too!!!!

val.. *hugs*!!!!! i wanna see the *bling bling* on your hand!!!! keke.. got story??? *wink*

nec.. *SMMOOOOOOOOCHIES*
jojo.. *SLUUUURRRRRRRRRPIES*
val.. *SQUEEEEEEEEZIES*
to all.. *hugs & kisses*

shice.. you still reading right? you using jeannie yong for your ROM right? how much is it? wat time she doing for you? me helping cousin to find too.. AND 7 july also.. hmm..

korice

hey lingandyang!!! same day!!! *high 5*
finally found one on same day.. keke..
i think 7 june still the hottest.. hmm.. wonder why..

sweetbeng

Mine will be in Sept'08. Feeling very excited now but it's still such a long way to go. How I wish I'm getting married tmr!

Hmmm should we chat over at the Raffles thread instead? Or do you have msn?

Have you shortlisted your BS and photographers?

beachgirlz

morning gals!

pris ur dress nice..purple is v royal n elegant. got more pics of it not? keke. and ur bands?? i'm curious of ur bands!

korice dear.. sorry been v busy (aunt moving hse thus my mom's taking some of her furnitures tat r in gd condition so i'm busy packing my stuffs for some of the tables n cupboards too.. tough work! tiring! wonder how u all move hse last time.. must be v jialat hor? where u get the boxes to contain ur stuffs ar? )since i came back, been wanting to reply ur email but no time. will tell u story n show u all pics soon. i got ard 350 pics taken at BT alone. whaha. but wont be posting all la.. some r duplicates. once posted up in my multiply u all can see ok? :D hugz.

hatemenot

i'm back! finally...taiwan is real hot..

Hi Cheryl (havensbreath),

sorry for the late reply. Yeah my ROM coming soon on 1st July. I think their new rates are not out yet. I paid 500 bucks for 4 hours to use the auditorium. I must say that the coordinator is very inflexible de, sometimes make me very pek cek. but i guess she's just following the policy bah... haizz

me can make it on 14th June as well. see you galz!

how was noreen's and vivi's photoshoot? my PS wasnt very smooth going.. and overall it was more tiring than fun. But I like the looks my MUA gave. Update you galz again on the photos in multiply tomorrow =)

princessnono

Hi tete..
Welcome back!! =D
My PS was ok but agree with u.. very tired!! hahaha.. I enjoyed it. I was worried in the morning cos it started to rain haevily.. THank God it stopped ard 3pm when we are preparing to go out.. but the floor was wet so quite muddy.. yucks..

yenkinki

hi gals...

tomolo is holiday...so enjoy ur day ok?
me will b out of town over e wkend...
so c ya gals next week liao...

so happy holiday gals!!

hatemenot

hi noreen,

glad yours was fine.. mine over in taiwan oso quite alright. The weather was good.. too good in fact, cause it was too hot!

mine had some hiccups though..whole day didnt get to eat anything till 8pm cause my MUA came late and we started makeup at 10.15 am like dat.. haiz. very rush oso that's why didnt really enjoy the PS, but i think the photos will turn out okay, just that the process is not so fun..

you took any photos? share with us k?

shice

korice, yah... i'm still here.. heh..

$250 for jeannie yong.. she say she coming abt 12.30pm or 1pm.. will take an hour or so..

hapimint

Wah Pris, nice dress....
Well, We are not having solmnisation and dinner on the same day mar... so seriously, not very possible for them to offer discounts, though we are thinking of asking them too....
NCQ and FRF really around the same. Worse is that both of them just keep telling us that they have yet to decide on their wedding show... I am telling my SO that they will hold it this year de... We just wait first....
Yup... I went to british club webby... was so attracted by the beautiful setting and the girl that I talked to, she told me that best to take rooftop, during sunset.... it would be lovely....
I dun have muliply leh... I very bad with computers de... haha....

prispris

thanks ladies.... my dress is from forever 21... cheap ... @ only $48 hehe hehe

my ROM rings is here:

488252.jpg

but i got 2 pair... one is for rom, and one is from him as wedding band... wedding band haven buy yet..

for this ring... we bought from minimark... with a diamond on top

beachgirlz

sharon enjoy ur trip ya
where u gg? update us then u back

mindy.. yup.. their wedding show shd be end of the yr. i noe for NCQ shd be ard sept. u wait for their replies lor.

u go setup an account at multiply ar.. v easy one. then u can add frens n see their pics. v useful. u try liao then tell me k..

necrosis

hello girls..

smoocheroos korice..
jojo n val too!!

pris, cool dress..
wear boots !!!

happy hols to all...and to sharon for her little holiday!

val, your story still havent mail us leh..
still flying on cloud nine ah??hehehe...
*hugs*

vbutter

Tete,

My overall experience during the PS was good. My MUA is same age as me, we've a lot to chat about during the makeover... I like her skill too and think tat the end result is rather natural. As I changed a few outfit while in the studio, the makeover wasn't as tiring as expected fr reading fr some threads. So far rather happy with my MUA except for my Beehive hair... which the more I see those snapshot we taken with HP, the more worried I am that e effect is very retro instead of the victorian/elizabathan feel.
But I find that my PG a bit too suay bian when he took pic. Mayb that's his style cos he is a bit of the Ah Beng kind... And both FH n I was down with bad cold on that day... then in the end, PG also infected by us... so he also started having dripping nose....
And as mine was same day as Noreen, we experienced the same kinda wet morning and super hot afternoon... While we were at the golf course and FH was sweating perfusely... His shirt was soak thru after the PG. Kekekke... And my gown n train was stained with mud and rain water... Luckily I've 3 outdoor gown so was glad when I changed into the short gown before going to the beach! Kekeke... and get sandy feet while playing with water at Changi Beach!
Will only be seeing my pic on Sat... my Coor told me that the pics have turned out beautiful but I am sketical till i see them with my own eyes!!
The whole PS wasn't rush at all... we reached YC around 7pm...

stnov

welcome back tete....can't wait to take a peek at ur pixs.....

although I have not taken my PS yet....can oreadi imagine how tiring it will be....most probably will get veri agitated if weather is too hot cos im d type who doesn't like to perspire and feel hot & sticky....diez....have to equip myself wif lots of baby wipes to clean myself.....

more exaggerating is after my fitting on sun....experience muscle ache on mon till now on my thighs....realli signs of aging.....

beachgirlz

nec me busy la.. u see my reply to korice up there haha. busy packing stuffs n moving furnitures. dad wanna make changes to whole hse too! excited hehe. my story u roughly noe le ma. shall quickly email u all soon k. n my pics shd be up in multiply soon too. hopefully by this wkend

vbutter

Stnov,

Remember to bring umbrella then... just in case u've to walk a distance before reaching the ideal spot for PS...

hatemenot

must tell u gals to bring the following things for PS.. i didnt prepare cause i wasnt feeling well too one day before my taiwan trip, so alot of things forget.. didnt prepare homework to show MUA what kind of hairstyle I wanted

please do prepare homework! it's important! i was dumbfounded when my MUA asked me what kind of hairstyle I like =___=

i dont have any idea.. then i just look around.. at the other brides doing PS (got 3 more brides doing PS) then i tell her roughly what i want.

1. Must bring sunblock!
2. umbrella
3. mirror
4. Must bring loose powder and lip gloss for outdoor touch up.. if MUA not following out
5. Slippers too
6. Mini Fan
7. Water, very important.. there's no 7-11 everywhere..