(2007) Brides of year 2007

I can't bowl.. I waste money as my ball always go down the longkang... haha.

This long weekend, my parents & my sister are going to KL to visit my favourite aunty & her family, so sad I can't go with them & will be stuck here in Singapore.

Piglet, that s a good idea! I will talk to it and let it know.... I also can't bowl.... I m a longkang queen!

Mei, how come u can't go? I like going to KL to makan... especially their hokkien mee... Super dark and oily! HEHEHE!

jhoo, yalor ur fren's daughter so smart! I hope my piglet is also as smart as her!

jazol, how s ur new job coming along?

Wow so many posts..
keke, Mei.. I also pay money to help them polish their bowling balls. ha!
Why can't u go with ur family to KL?

Jhoo, tats good to hear both of u come to a compromise

1.5mths n potty trained.. tats interesting. Can save alot of diapers money man.
Ur bday coming? keke.. mine too. Already applied leave with hubby to shop

Kaye, my little one also .. when bedtime reaches, mummy is tired i sleep on one side. bb will start to kick or punch (i still can't make out the difference) till its comfy :|

I can't go because on saturday, need to attend my hubby's grandmother's birthday dinner, if I MIA, sure kena slaughtered one.

kaye, I also love the black hokkien mee, super shiok!

Wow, so happy can knock off soon, feel so tired man.

I cant bowl too. mine worse, ball will roll backwards, so malu until i really need to dig a hole and hide my face, wahaha...

Yah tt baby girl so smart. bbs are so smart nowsaday. So amazing...

Yes, mei, u got to appear or ur MIL got no face to show her whole family attendance, hehe

Hui,
i think you are talking abt Yuqing? The one you saw on the pic is Peiqing. If that is the one?? hee cause she is the only twin I know at my wedding. I would also supposed that you are frm St. Nic? And thanks for the compliment. *smiling*

Gals, I do have a Multiply acc but have not really logged into it. So if possible, send me your emails or nicks so that I can add you in?
my email [email protected] I lost touch on this thread and really love to see your pics. hee

Jhoo, keke, u r not the oni one whose ball roll backwards too. I also encounter b4.. feel like digging a hole to hide. ha! When is ur bday?

Mei, especially ur MIL pattern u better appear. haha else she will start to realize u r not 'transparent' dan jialat.
My bday will be on the following Wednesday

smilez, yeah, I got to go lah, I also don't want to get my hubby into trouble, knowing how much she values her 'face'.

hi everyone....today is a busy day for me.What is the topic of the day? haha...about lovenest? hmm...mine is at woodlands, resale unit, is a 5 yr old flat...i love my house very much...so happy to have a place of our own...

smilez, my bd next sat..keke.. kaye birthday coming too, but forgotten when ;p i have been waiting long long and finally birthday fall on weekend. Guess what, next year duno why it skip Sunday next year and will fall on Monday.. buay sianz...

Hee, i reli dun like bowling. Coz the ball is always that heavy for me. whenever want to throw, i just feel like my fingers slipping out from the holes, haha..

hai, now suddenly think of my thyroid make me so sad if my next generation will have thyroid too

Hi Cutie,

Babe, your gown is quite similar to mine. We sure have similar taste lor. By the way, I really like your shoes, the cinderella kind.

Hi spiderbaby & HL,

Pls. accept my invite. Have just added you gals.

Hi snowbells,

Yup Yup, I love to see your photos. Pls. share with me when you get them.

Hi bride (lyons),

Thanks for your info, babe! I am still sorting my thoughts. Lots of idea: Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan + Phuket. But haven decided yet... Really need to sit down to plan cos' we intend to book in the next Natas' travel fair in Sep.

Hi Pastilles,

Where you intend to go for HM, babe?

I have ordered the cakes from Choz Confectionery & traditional pastries from Leung Sang. As for traditional pastries, you can also consider Tong Heng & Da Zhong Guo. For cakes, you can consider Pine Garden & the following shops as well. Hope the info is useful to you.

http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/wedding.html
http://www.savouryfare.com/wedding.php
http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/wed.htm
http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding02.html
http://www.melrose.com.sg/index.htm
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/gift.htm
http://www.primadeli.com.sg/cakes/index_cake.htm
http://perfectfrosting.multiply.com/links

Carol

Maggie: Yes yes!! Yuqing! Peiqing is her twin. I think I knew Yuqing from JC. Not St. Nic.

My nick on multiply is timcindy.

jhoo, dun think too much... Ur next generation might not hv thyroid! Just nurse back ur health!

I also kena once bowling ball roll backwards... That time, i really want to dig a big big hole and hide!

Mei, not only u hv to show up... U also got to look pretty so that ur MIL has more face value!

Talking abt MIL, my MIL is more interested in knowing the gender of my baby than seeing the 3D scan photos.... I just dun understand in these days and times, is gender that impt? Die die must have a boy to carry on the family line?

Hi Pastilles

Being a Teochew bride, I think this is quite suitable for u. Found this when i read the other thread lor.

Addy of Gin Thye:

Bt Batok:
Blk 152 Bt Batok St 11 #01-264 S(650152)
Opening hrs: Mon - Sun & PH - 8am - 10pm
tel: 6899 6929

You might wanna call them to enquire.

Carol

hi gals, gd mrng! in fact for bowling, if you cnt bowl well bt smtimes can score very well. I used to play bowling often and started during school days so love tis game.

wow so many postings for yesterday!

kaye, i like my current job and cols too. jus tat i did sm restructuring of job scope for my staffs and initially was afraid that they wont be able to accept the fact bt to my amaze they accepted willingly just tat behind start grumbling only. haha.. tis is life.

mei, oh yes, you need to attend the bday celebration if not ur MIL will give ur hubby a hard time again.

jhoo, no worries, thyroid is not a terminal disease you willl be able to nurse back your health.

wow so many of your bdays falls in the same mth..

Hi girls...wow.. so many post alr arh.. don really hv time to read all man...

Pastilles.. can share yr picture with me??? [email protected].. thanks..

Bride.. u gg Europe arh.. great.. I still deciding whether Europe or Australia leh... I signed up the package last Natas.. they gave us grace period to think till August to decide where to go...

HL.. will add u in Multiply..

So kaye, ur baby still hide the gender well now? haha, so cute... for me girl or boy is ok as long got 1 and i may consider close factory, unless god is kind to give me one more. i will just take my MIL's words that bb sex is not impt and reli hope she means it

<font color="119911">hi tweety, which part of australia you want to go to? Actually, australia is a beautiful country with many many romantic places too! If you're going in nov-dec period, won't it be summer? Might be sweltering hot (given the horrible environmental conditions now) and the flies there are relentless! I feel the best time to go to australia is apr-may when autumn's just ending. Not too cold but yet cool enough not to perspire
Which agency did you sign up with at NATAS?

Hi carol, how much are the cakes from choz and your traditional biscuits? My mum also wants teochew cakes/biscuits and she gave me the brochure of Tong Heng.</font>

Morning Gals!

So many people's birthday in August! My hubby's birthday is also this saturday, but we can't celebrate coz got to celebrate his grandma's birthday! Anyway, I postponed his birthday celebration to next weekend.

jhoo, ya, I agree with kaye, don't worry so much. &amp; I agree with you, no matter girl or boy, it's still our child. I personally like girls more.. more guai &amp; can dress them up.

kaye, I tell you lor, in this modern era, there are still traditional people around. I find that it is very lame &amp; shallow. It's not like in the olden days where the daughters, when they get married, they stay far away &amp; only get to visit her own parents once a year or something. Now times have changed, I feel it makes no difference whether it's a girl or boy. But all those people still place great emphasis on gender, it's that stupid 'carry on the family line' thing lah.

jazol, that's good that your staff are willing to adapt, sure will grumble.. hehe... but give them some time to adapt to the change &amp; it'll be ok.

<font color="119911">hi carol, wah... so many places to consider! How are you going to make a decision? Everywhere you listed sounds good! hee hee

Of all your listed, I think Japan would be super romantic... with hot springs and yummy sashimi.. mmm...! But then Japan quite ex hor... I heard New Zealand also very popular with honeymooners cos the scenery there is supposed to be absolutely gorgeous! Depends on what you and your hubby prefer to do on your honeymoon lor, sightsee, pampering, seclusion etc. Each place offers different things

nice place!

my home reno photos are in my Multiply.

still in the midst of moving in, so my lovenest's still in a mess (rhymes ah, hehehe). so lately no photos to share.

Bride... I thinking of goldcoast.. wanna meet the tweety there.. hehehe.... oic.. v hot there arh... How abt Europe (switzertland and Italy)in November??? I signed up with Super travel..

Bride.. did u do F n E to Paris.. I wan to go there leh.. but mine will be tour package from sg though.. don knoe if can extend the stay to go Paris..

<font color="119911">hi tweety, goldcoast is nice! Been there twice and each time see different things
If you like adventure and thrill rides, goldcoast is a good place to go. As for switz and italy, november is the start of winter. Not too cold but you will need some winter wear. So it depends on what weather you prefer

I haven't been to paris before but my FH has. He seems to prefer paris to italy but too bad I insist on going to italy :p He says paris is really romantic and although there's so much hype about it being the most romantic place on earth, it's probably true. If yours is a package from singapore, you must tell them up front that you want to extend your stay. Tell them to make sure your air tickets return to singapore on the day you want. I think extending shouldn't be a problem if you tell them early.</font>

Wow..this thread is so active now!
I am looking for a short march in song actually cos my march in area not beri LONG lo.

Do u all tink it is weird if i onie haf one flower gal walking down the aisle instead of the usual flower boy and girl??

Btw, any one know the period of GHOST FESTIVAL? Hearsay not recommended to issue wedding invites during that period?

morning ladies, so much post!!

i personally like gals also.. i feel that they more close to heart.. but as long as bb healthy can le.. hee..

wah so much bday in aug.. mine is sept.. hee.. cant wait for my bday.. hee..

jazol, gald that u are happy.. once job reshuffling will bound to hv some grumble de.. but dun worry after a while it will be ok.. hee..

Mei, i shld go try waraku pasta, i heard it is good too..

nice place oshgosh, can i know wher you bought your dining table and how much you paid? I like this concept of the dining table. cool... =)

<font color="119911">hi goldfish,

yes, i think it's better not to issue invitation cards during the 7th mth. People generally don't like to receive invitations to weddings/baby showers during this period. I personally don't believe but it affects the people receiving it also I heard. You can either send it before the 7th month (i.e. before 13 Aug) or after, which is 10th Sep</font>

Morning Gals

Thank you..

Andrea: Mine is acutally a showflat so the price is factor in. to compare, we pay extra 60k.

Junie: share with us when everythings are ok ya.

Cherinz: HDB thrown in free for me. But alot of places sell this dinning table. u can flap thru the paper. if i saw, i will let u know ya.

Morn ladies!

Pasta!!! I wan... Okie.. Will go try it out with my hubby!

Talking about birthdays, Mei... what re u getting for your hubby? My hubby kept on asking me what birthday gift i want... I was like... I dunno!

Jazol, its like that one... Once a bit of change, ppl will grumble... Like my job, my boss kept on piling things till i also diam diam... That day, i was so fed up with work that i told my hubby over the phone that i want to sit at home and shake leg!

jhoo, my piglet din hide its gender... More like the doc after knowing my preference for a surprise so he never scan for the gender!

hei Bride... I heard from friend that Paris is better than Italy.. but since Paris is a city, we can go anytime by FnE, so we choose Italy..

Do you know how to travel from italy to Paris?? any affordable hotel to stay??

OshGosh, urs is HDB showflat ar.. at where huh? what else u got included in the showflat coz normally furniture dat are moveable are not including rite.

piglet, can plan something nice for your birthday.

kaye, all along my hubby doesn't like gifts, so every year I'll either organise spa, hotel stay or short getaways. This way also good, I also get to enjoy.. wahaha.

HI carol,

thanks for ur compliment.. we do have similar taste... but of coz... if only i've got ur figure... =D

I guess i always like the glass slippers in cinderella's story...so i die die also must buy something like a glass slippers...with the cinderella's type of ballgown... hehe..guess my wish is coming true, except for the cinderella's figure..that one u have..i dun.. =P

Agnes: Jurong West. i have 6 unit of LG artcool aircon. and all the fixture. ya. Normally they dont include moveable items. But duno how come they give me the sofa and dinning table le.

Andrea: Your hubby has not reply me mail le.

oshgosh>> mine is a 5rm resale @ Seng Kang. 5 years old flat.

BTW, andrea's hubby is only free on weekends to reply mail cuz her hubby does not have access to computer during weekdays.