(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hee... Yep, i am a really greedy person! Haha.. So shld pity my friend that gonna help me with the corsages

stary, pearl one! Personally i prefer them but me gonna get both, most prob the pearl for wg and ribbon for eg

junie>> let me see your corsages when done can? i am still debating....

coming back in abt 2.5 weeks. want to meet up? :oP should be more free as i think i am done with most stuff and just need to confirm my items. no idea how come i am so fast and not sure if i have missed out anything.

does someone have a checklist so I can tick off the to-do list?

wow!!! maldives look really nice. is the sky and sea really so blue and clear?

wp, no problem coz i am going to both the east and west coast!!!! haha... so think i should be able to help a little, at least. :oP

Hi Yen & HL,

Can you kindly accept my invite pls?

Hi Bride,

You so cute! Will inform u if we need to recruit new staff.... hehe.... Anyway, it is only once a year lor.

Hi Tweety & Cloudz,

Actually it is very tiring planning the trip thingy. Need to entertain my clients so not sure if there is time for shopping lor.

Carol

anise, me waiting for the layout. i guess in sep ba..hopefully can get the album real fast. which album cover u picked? hee..u topped up same as me ah? $2.5K? hopefully is worth it coz all my frens who are nw mum, all tell me the same thing. the photo album all inside their storeroom. hahahaha
i bought my ribbons n decors at chinatown..did mention in WL's thread.

JY(Alvamar), i tink we have to call hotel on our own...else like no news..me too just called them planning to meet them for food tasting date, wedding favours and wedding cards. which hotel u holding your banquet?

Outstandings
1) AD plan (plan a bit liao)
2) March-in songs (still shortlisting)
3) Leave 2 days before and 1 day after so Tue then go back to work.
4) Bedsheets- purchased
5) Wine - thurs will go for wine tasting at winebos.

15Sept(Sat) - GDL
28Sept (Fri) - An Chuang
29Sept (Sat) - AD

Mine is

13 Sept(Thur) - GDL
25 Sept (Tue) - An Chuang
28 Sept (Fri) - AD

Think I will plan 3 days before AD and 2 days after AD....

where is arab street?? haha lost...

sherz.. i spend near 2k for my additional photos.. hmm dats wat everyone told me as well.. guess we are too excited when choosing the photos to really tink further.. anyway jus wait to view my layout..

baby... my invitation cards not yet printed...now admist choosing the printer... food tasting 1 more month...my hotel is Conrad...where's and when's yours?

sher...my hotel's conrad...where's and when's yours?

Carol.. agree lah.. sometimes business trip is tiring... but don worry lah.. as long u can get a chance to feel the air there also not bad mah...

Yen.. thanks thks...
Reallay happy with the outcome...

mine is

11/12 Sept(Tue-Wed) - GDL
11 Sept (Tue) - An Chuang
20 Sept (Thur) - AD

only applied 1day b4 AD & 10 days after AD, direct go honeymoon. ll cum back to work on 1st Oct

hamham's schedule is good because GDL on weekend, An Chuang the day before, which I suppose most of us will already be on leave.

Law & Len and jane- you'll be taking leave for your GDL as well?

morning ladies!

my mom gave me a little shock yest. she said the cakes qty she wanna increase from 22 to 32 boxes.

lucky, not increase number of table...else my HB & I sure "pengz".

Hi Tweety

Your photos are very nice. I should have gone across the bridge to take. They give you so many gowns. So how much did you spent on all?

Carol: I accepted the invite. Did you upload any photos?

HL... I spend about S$4k+ for all the photos...
seems like waste of money talking about that.. those album gonna keep it in the store room soon.. hahahaha...

U don hv any photos???

morning jas and junie!!!!

junie, sounds like you got a lot of relatives to give cakes too. where are you ordering them from?
and you are lucky that the no of tables never increase. :oP

woah..u r early babe! not sleeping ah?

i'm getting from bengawan solo...cake vouchers, easy to distribute & cheap.

ya man! i hope my mom don't give me another shock.

Hi Law & Len,
I'll be going to see the bedsheet with my HB but must see when both of us are free

Hi Ariel,
Did you check against ur contract if it's stated there? if no write return of what den really too bad liao lor...mayb u can try talking to them if can return anot liao...

Hi Kyra,
Wedding favors & deco? Opps I've left that out....mi not done that too but think can do it together during the food tasting ba coz it's juz days away from AD oni...

You have intention to quit? Then I think if not need don't take so many days nw since u not gg straight for HM....might s well save up for later use better...

An Chuang must 2 person do? or 1 person can liao? any1 noe???? coz my date is on the weekday wor...

Lucky my GDL is on Sun but very early in the morning ley...

junie, sleeping soon but i am in the middle of sorting my travel plans out so want to finish it. after all, tomorrow i got no work. :oP

hm.. vouchers sound good but my mum doesn't want leh.. she wants the physical cakes. thank goodness she is going to deliver herself else i will pengz.

but where else is good to get cakes huh? i am looking for the whole cakes and min 1kg. the quote i got from patissier is abt $70 per cake which i think is quite ex.

will only be viewing my photos coming weekend

Anyway like I said before, I'm such a wooden block, so I dun expect to see nice photos :P

yup yup. my mum is going to physically deliver the 1kg cakes. y? thought most pple also have to deliver their cakes one?

yea, the standard cake offered is 500g but my mum wants 1kg coz she says it looks nicer and more "da fang".
and because have to bring many boxes around, have to find something tat can last in SG's temp else will melt or spoil. so it was suggested to get chocolate cake but i want something a bit
different. so still looking lor...

my mum only wants whole cakes. i can't even consider those mini cakes in 1 box. tat's why i think it is quite limited for the no of places i can go.

wow the thread is like so quiet, sure need some gd news! hehe!

hmmmm let me guess.....We gonna have baby strawberries next yr? hee!