(2007) Brides of year 2007

jadz

I believe the basket is to be used during the "Guo Da Li"..where the HTB will bring the wedding items like to you (items included will depend on the dialect)

anise, arab street is near raffles hospital, bugis. One of the streets after the ICA building in Lavender (1 or 2 bus stops away)

i agree the album will go into the storerm! haha I topped up $500 but that's bcos i want to get back all my pics in softcopy

law_len

Ooops.....ya hor! Hehehe.....I also didnt think of that....hahaha! I thought have to ask parents or PIL to do...Thanks ah! *blush*

meiyan

Hi evy1,
My name is Cindy. I'm new here... juz a qn for u'll. My outdoor shooting is on next sat, kindly recommend me some nice locations. thanks

not_firmed

HL>.. icic.. waiting for your photos ya...
Please don say that.. we are not proffesional model leh.. sure will be abit "wooden" one..

conxie

Hi Pastilles & Cloudz,

Thanz for the pics!

All i can say is "Wow!"

Both of you look darm good ar!

The gowns...location...and of coz...the bride herself!

Cloudz, you have this realli captivating traditional look leh...aka å¤å…¸ç¾Ž...

Pastilles, i really like your expression in the pictures...really beri sweet and contented kind... ;)

digdig

Law,

as long as 2 married couples will do. going to Shiseido sale after work. See got lip gloss to buy for my AD for touch up.

digdig

suika,

must be 2 married couples do the an chuan together, cannot do alone. u and hubby considered as 2 married persons. if one of u not free, have to ask 2 maried persons from friends or relatives to help.

danadele

yupyup im expecting.. is bout 4 weeks near to five.. not stablise yet.. but praying fer it..
going fer a follow up 2 weeks later..

bamster

Hello Everyone..

Any newbies that I have not intro myself?
Too long never come in liao.. Very lazy to track back..

Today I took half day and went shopping in Town. Tangs Closed door sales for members.. Finally bought my wedding shoe. I bought 2 pairs. 1 for Day gown and 1 for nite gown. Very good buy i should say.

Day gown shoe cost me $30 bucks. From Substances.
Evening Gown shoe cost me close to $40 bucks..

Couldn't take pic now.. cos i'm surfing the net at Coffee bean @ Borders.

My hubby sleeping next to me.. Guess he's tired after the noon shopping..

We now waiting to meet the photographer from 3some studio... (Haha.. don't know why they name it "3some")

Anyway.. laptop batt running low. I'll post the pic of my shoes when i reach home.. See ya...

kyra

If I plan to shift house + settle my dogs (they can be very noisy at new environment).....how should I plan my leave?
My mind in a blank these days, so much things to clear at work, so much wedding preps to follow up......

AD is 29 Sept (Sat) --

1) Take from 20 Sept (Thur) to 1 Oct (Mon), total 8 days leave.
Can settle GDL, An Chuang, shift house, settle dogs and last min wedding preparations.
BUT....note that my dogs will be sent for boarding from 28-30Sept, that means I only have another 1 day break before going back to work. And they have to survive new environment on their own.

2) Take separate days of leave, total 7 days leave.
20 Sept - For GDL
26 to 28 Sept - To settle An Chuang & any last min stuff
1 to 3 Oct - To rest after AD and spend time with dogs in new env before returning to work on a Thursday.
But all these mean I really must find time to start packing and shift over soon.

How ah?

pastillies

hi crescent, belle,
send to u le.

hi conxie,
hey hey tt's really a big hat, thanks for ur compliments

r urs ready? can see urs too?? by the way, eh u havent accepted my invtation leh? its still outstanding.

hi HL, send u le...

bamster

Hello.. Posted my shoe on Multiply.

Apparently, the white one can't really see the giltering by the side of the shoe..

Not sure if it matches the gown a not.. but I really last min so just buy and don't care lah.. Very close to Photo shooting liao.. so have to get the shoe in order for the shooting...

kayemoss

Hallo ladies....

jhoo... wow... will ur little prince be jealous of the upcoming new prince & princess?

Piglet, thanks for letting me know. I m not going on leave at the end of the week... Just that we got to submit our budget figures by the end of this week... I have been working late since Monday!

So now, i m down with flu... Even sick also can't mc to go home and rest coz of the tight deadline! Super sianz...

faithss

Just to say hello to all of you cos' I am also Dec bride - 08-12-2007

Need more advises and sharings on the wedding preparation as we go along... 3 months isnt too long nor short. I still have LOTS of chores not done yet.. sighs..

jhoo

oh dear, kaye.. take care esp u are expecting now. if you cant take it anymore, then take half day or go back st after you finish those important one. My last job there're a few times i was on MC and like you die die have to drag myself to work. our co clinic is just beside our co. so will pass by the clinic when going toilet and if happen to meet the doc, his eyes will grow big big and ask why im still working or even work OT on my MC.

key_word07

just asking how long usually it takes to print the inserts and how much it roughly cost per pc? My no. of tables is not confirm yet...can i start printing already? i know time is kinda of running short and this is ghost month somemore. May i know can we give out our invitation before GDL? My GDL is 22/10 and my AD is 11/11...the time in between is so short and i afraid not in time to get back all the responses. Pls advise. Thanks babes.

cactus_79

Hi ladies, I have a question. Do we need to be around for GDL? I read from a thread that only guy's side (sometimes with hb) need to deliver the things to our parents' home. We don't need to be around right? And if An Chuang is done by parents, we don't need to be around too right?

Confused....

digdig

cactus, for GDL we not need to be around as ur hubby will bring it over to ur parent's home. If an chuan is done by parents, you no need to be ard too.

suika

Hi cactus,

my relatives says ur hb comes with someone to delivery the things can liao......that's for my side as i'm doing everything simple.....juz get a friend to go along....he cannot come 1 person that's for sure

cactus_79

I've got another question...

Do we need to avoid the GDL process? I heard from someone that the bride to be is usually not present when the guy's side brings over the gifts..

cactus_79

And when An Chuang is done by my ILs at their house, cos hb and I will be staying with them, can hb and I still be present to look look see see?!

Sorry for all these questions!

digdig

cactus,

my GDL will be on Sat, as after romed i moved in to my new flat and stayed with hubby. So on that day, i will go to my in law's house with my hubby then carried the item over to my parent's house.

For my an chuan, i will do it with my hubby

suika

Hi cactus,

for my case, it's almost the same like hamham...juz GDL i will b with my parents and my hb will come over with his brother with the stuffs....nothing much to carry too HAHAHA

as for an chuang, i'll take either hf or a day leave depending on the timing.....timing will oni b given after 7th mth....

kayemoss

jhoo, i m feeling better now...

My hubby after confirming that my piglet is a little princess.... Wow, he s even more excited than me! Thinking of all the names for her...

Originally, i wanted å­è± as the Chinese name. My hubby borrowed a book from the library on Chinese names.... He read thru it and gone thru the book and he decided that his little princess to be called å­æ™° as its the best combination!

He even told my piglet that i m not as on as him to get a good name! Faints!

Have a good day ahead!

cactus_79

thanks, suika.

My parents and ILs never say that I can't be present at GDL and AC. I just feel like going to see see look look, so next time I know what to do if I have kids! My GDL and AC on a sonday... on the same day, so quite convenient.

qiqi09

morning ladies,

kaye, u take care and rest more ya.. i understand the stress when u are sick and got to go to work.. sian right.. once submit the budget, if u still not feeling well, u better take leave or mc to rest..wah suddenly ur hubby so ON.. haha.. i think he getting anxious to be daddy le.. hee..

jhoo, ur prince got to adapt to not being the center of attraction le.. got to show him some more love at the start....

suika

cactus,

Sunday for both? then good mah.... i think GDL shd b ok to b ard rite....it's consider ur home be4 marriaged ley... so no make sense if u must be out lor....mayb to 'hui bi' only ba coz last time the girls supposed to b 'SHY' when ppl come to ask for ur hand la.....
ekeke

cactus_79

Hi Suika,

Yes. Husband requested ILs to choose GDL and AC on the same day, and for the day to be weekend. Actually, that day is good for AC but neutral for GDL. ILs preferred a Thursday for GDL but husband didn't want to take leave away from work, so ILs said okay to have both days on the Sunday.