(2007) Brides of year 2007

So good! Both on weekend and somemore on the same day!

Mine are two separate weekdays =/

We intend to be around on both occasions. GDL day hb will come over with his family and my parents intend to treat them to lunch. Then An Chuang day my parents not taking leave, so we will handle that with my in-laws. That will be at our own place, new bed, so I guess we better be around to make sure things done correctly. I dont want them to mess up my new room or what. Hehe!

We also intend to be around on both days. I just asked my mum, she said its best that I am home for GDL. As for An Chuan, she said to ask my ILs to do it coz older couple means "bai tou xie lao" but we will be around to see the whole process...to take pictures for rememberance! hehehe...

Getting parents to an chuang better har? hmm...like that must ask my PILs see if they wana do it or we do it ourselves.... heehee i always thought an chuang is our own problem wor

Hi suika,

Ya, initially i thought my hubby and I will be doing an chuan but my mum said better to ask older couple to do....then my hubby and I will juz put the new bedsheets...

hi twinkle star
my printer will take about 2-3 weeks to print inserts.

GDL is normally 2-3 weeks before AD. Invite will be sent out together witht the cakes on GDL or after.

My ILs told us that they will do an chuang. Best is happily married old couple with grandkids. My ILs loh!

hmm....my ILs blissing anot i not too sure but with grandkids liao la....like that must get them to take leave on that day liao sia...heehee coz mine is on the wkday

Actually I just left it all to my ILs cos my parents and my hb and I don't believe in all this. Just th at if ILs want to do AC then we let them do cos we are not inconvenienced too.

In my husband's sister's case, her hb's married uncle and auntie did the AC for them cos her FIL not around already. SoI think it's also not compulsary for parents to do AC. As long as married couples with grandkids.. symbolise that we will also have kiuds... then on that day, get a small boy and small gal to roll on the bed. My ILs said ...

Hey Suika, my MIL told me it is okay for the couple themselves to do the AC but there are certain things to take note. My MIL said she prefered to do it for us, together with FIL cos they are grandparents already. My parents not grandparents yet and my parents don't believe in AC..so we left it to ILs to do whatever they want.

Hi cactus,

I'll have to check with them if they're willing to do it anot....coz they're grandparents liao mah...if possible would like them to do it coz 'bai tou xie lau' mah....who dun wan that... heehee

still....nid to ask if they wan help anot la...they not my parents so i cannot insist that i wan this n that mah

Hi Girls! My wedding is on 3/12/2007. Just to check, anyone of u here got good JP to recommend? Besides the really popular ones, cuz dun think can get them now liao loh.

thanx maochong & pineapple, hmm will feel nauseated but bearable, cant eat full meals as everytime eat will feel full. . tired easily.. n fer me will experience lower abdominal pain whenever i exert too much strength at work..

GOOD Evening all ladies.... Thanks for the warm welcome. Good to have you gals here to share and share all tips!!

Junie, where will you be holding your wedding?

Karen, trust you will be getting more headache thinking and planning your own wedding. Afterall, planning for others is so much easier than own wedding, right?

Phew! I just came back from "shopping" for my tea ceremony wear. At least one chore is almost done.

How about you gals? All ready for the big day?

Just wanna hear your opinion, have you heard about the wedding planner, Sarah from poppy? What do you think of her ideas, cost, etc?

is T-dragon really good? My AD is 17 Nov, banquet on 18 Nov... Noth' much done yet. Jus finished my PS on Mon... Gonna choose my pic only tis Sun...

hi gals, any one of you intend to get a tailor for your parents? my mum is xxxxxxs size..cant find any clothes for her. anyone got good recommendation?

pineapple, i miss it .. so waited fer another 5 to 6 more daes before i test it wif the kit.. then after shown positive.. following dae went to c a dr lo.. before i test.. i felt nauseated.. but quite bearable .. so din tk it to heart actually..

edd is in april if nutting goes wrong..

hello babes~~~~

First.. welcome all newbies~~~

me super super tied up with work so really seldom got time to come in =)

well some updates for me... am going for the first round of photos selection this coming sat.... then hor my sofa and bed is coming in this sat as well!!! very happy about that..

going to window shop for my fridge and washing machine next weekend...so cool~~ everything is falling into places leh.. heehee

well.. me going to zz leh... take care gals...

Morning Ladies !

It's been a long long time since i last pop in? How's all your preparations?

I guess i am the slowest, coz i have not even gone for my first fitting. Haha....

morning everyone and welcome to all the newbies!! =)

riko, I think there is someone who has the same date as u but can't remember who =P Must check with Snowiee =P

Jeraldin!! Long time no see babe....hope to see u later at CL and Hip Hop =P

Shirley, how've u been?? =)When's ur first fitting?

Diva, u might wanna ask Nic since she got a tailor to make her day dress for her and quite nice =)

Gee.. can sense the Jeraldin's excitment.

Shirley, you are not the slowest cos' i have not even chose the design for my gown, let alone 1st fitting.. m meeting the designer next mon only..

Lastly, a warm welcome to Riko.

Cactus...sometimes it's not a matter whether how true all these are FACTS OR MYTHS......I'm doing all these juz hoping it's a good blessing to us all only....don't u think so too

at times we'll really wonder...everyone is doing the same thing but hw many couples are actually happily married?? hmmm....

Hi Suika,

Yeah.. I'm just doing it cos I dno't want other people to gossip and say our marriage broke up because we didn't do this, didn't do that.. but deep inside me, I know if my marriage breaks down, it is my fault and my husband's fault. Jointly responsible... not that we didn't do certain things....

Morn ladies!

I m feeling better but the nose still blocked!

Jazol, yalor cannot anyhow take medicine so i only took the medicine if i buey tahan only!

Today is finally Friday! Yippee.... tomorrow dun hv to work! I m so happy coz my hubby's colleague is passing us her children's baby cot and some other stuff.... At least, dun hv to spend extra money on it! Then i can buy the toys mobile liao....

strawberries, its like that one for the 1st trimester... try to eat small but many meals a day... For me, i also experience morning sickness, nausea,feel very tired.. appetite will change too...

Morning Gals!

kaye, that's great.. baby's cot is quite expensive so you save quite a bit on that.

Yeah, it's Friday today.. happy!

Yeah.. I agree with you. If there is no harm going it, and if it doesn't cause unhappiness to peopl earound us, why not do it? A little bit of inconvenience is to be expeceted but if the downside is little and the potential upside is great, then we shld do it.

On Monday, I posted that I need to settle the following by this week:

1) Select 50 photos & 1 song for montage --> pass to videographer
2) Finalise 2 march-in songs & another 23 songs --> pass to live band
3) Measure my neck and wrist --> inform my friend who is helping me to customise 2 sets of my wedding accessories
4) Go down to BS to finalise car decor etc
5) Inform my jiemeis about what I want for hen's night, as well as AD Programme --> they want details by Wed but I'm clueless still!
6) Inform another group of close gfs what I would like as wedding gift --> also clueless =/
I am proud to share that....I have only accomplised Item 3!
Ok, I did also confirm with my baker regarding my banquet reception cupcakes.
Sigh! 1001 things but I am so drowning in my work still =(

Hi everyone,I'm pretty new to the post and wondering whether someone can advise whether it is neccessary for bride to mingle with the crowd before march in. I'm holding at Grand Shanghai. I am thinking that it will be more mysterious, but not sure whether its nice to not come out.